Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TILE DREAM

Founded 1997 • With Angi since October 2007

ADDITIONAL SERVICE AREA: PORTIONS OF LOWER MANHATTAN & WESTCHESTER.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Igor R.
5.0
07/16/2014
It is a half bath. It was demolished to the studs by other people. New insulation and new sheetrock(green) was put. Wonderboard on the floor. Stanley - the person who put the tiles - is the contractor from TILE DREAM.
Description of Work
The provider tiled all bathroom from floor to ceiling. Put tiles and glass inserts. Tiled the floor an wonderboard. The job was done clean and professional.
Category
ceramic tile
Margo G.
5.0
04/13/2013
We live in a condo and needed to replace our old wood floor in the hallway with a ceramic tile. Last year we went through a chain of very bad experiences with the contractors and we were very worried about starting a new project again. We found this company on this web-site, and talked to them. They came across as very professional people. Gave us a reasonable price but most importantly to me, I had a feeling that they knew exactly what to do and how to do it. At the end we picked them for this job. They did a great job. Absolutely no complaints. Working diligently for 3 days, cleaned everything, even some small stuff on the carpet in the building hallway, covered floor while work was in progress, etc. Also, there have been no unpleasant surprises like sudden price changes, or not showing up, or anything like that. Moreover, they are extremely pleasant to talk to, very nice and very easy-going. I can't even believe that after last year contractor disaster I finally found a contractor who does exactly what he says, no stress whatsoever. Am I dreaming? :) Anyways, yes, I totally recommend this company to do your tile. We didn't have absolutely any issues.
Description of Work
Replaced old wood floor with ceramic tile in the hallway
Category
ceramic tile
Mary T.
5.0
12/30/2012
They came, gave us an estimate, time when they would do the job, and completed job exactly as they said.
Description of Work
TIled and grouted our kitchen and hall floors.
Category
ceramic tile
Mitch S.
5.0
12/20/2010
Prompt, courteous, neat. Very happy.
Description of Work
Installed tile backsplash in my kitchen. Prompt, courteous, neat. Very happy.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Cathryn H.
5.0
01/09/2009
Excellent. They called back promptly, scheduled for the next morning, showed up exactly on time and did the work very well.
Description of Work
I hired them to install a stainless shelf into existing tile backsplash over my stove.
Category
ceramic tile
LORRAINE R.
5.0
11/23/2008
Overall it went fantastic, but along the way we had quite a few unexpected surprises. When Greg and Stan removed the old vanity, we found three issues. First, there was a small section of 4" waste pipe coming out of the wall to the right and entering the floor. Unbeknown to me, the original vanity had been cut to allow it to fit over this unexpected pipe. The new vanity would not fit over it either, and it had a sliding drawer just above where the pipe was located. The second surprise was that the bathroom floor and wall behind the vanity was not tiled completely. We were missing about nine 12" x 12" tiles. Since the new vanity was raised off the floor, and the back of it had a large opening for the plumbing, the tile job really had to be finished off. The third surprise was that the sink pipes were not positioned properly for the opening in the back of the new vanity. Greg and Stan were flexible enough to allow me to run out to a nearby tile store to get matching replacement tiles and grout. While I was out, they had moved the adjustable pipe mount over to the left a few inches to fit the back of the new vanity. When I returned with the tiles, they had already analyzed the floor pipe issue, and had two options for me to consider to allow vanity installation. I ended up having them cut the vanity a bit to fit over it, and they were careful enough to cut only what was necessary. As a result, the drawer right above the cut still worked fine! Before this, they installed the replacement tiles on the floor and the wall. This included making precision cuts around the pipes to make a custom fit (since the back wall tiles would be visible from inside the vanity), and then they grouted and sealed the tiles. Once they had the vanity installed, they put on the travertine top and the vessel sink. Surprise #4 came when we found that the sink tailpipe fit the sink hole, but was slightly too big for the hole in the travertine vanity top. I panicked, but once again Greg and Stan analyzed the situation and told me they could easily bore a slightly bigger hole in the travertine top because they knew it was a softer material than marble. Within minutes, they made the hole bigger, installed the sink and faucet, and went on to re-install the plumbing under the sink to complete the entire job. This was something that I did not expect or ask them to do since I knew their specialty was tile installation. Clearly, they are talented problem solvers willing to go the extra mile to get the job done well. They never once appeared frustrated or impatient, no matter what surprises revealed themselves. As usual, they cleaned up thoroughly when they were done.
Description of Work
After hiring Greg and Stan for a kitchen back splash job, I hired them again to install a new bathroom vanity, counter top, vessel sink and faucet. I thought it would simply involve removing the old one and installing the new, but to all of our surprise, it turned out to be much, much more. See below.
Category
marble & granite, home remodeling
Cathryn H.
5.0
11/07/2008
I asked for a quote on sheetrocking my kitchen backsplash and then installing subway tile in a running bond pattern. He called back promptly with the quote, scheduled three days hence and showed up exactly on time. The work was done with his brother and completed within a few hours. They cleaned up after themselves and did a beautiful job. And the price was significantly less than the tile store had quoted.
Description of Work
Sheetrock and tile a kitchen backsplash.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall
LORRAINE R.
5.0
10/15/2008
I contacted Greg via e-mail and he called me the next morning to discuss the job. I had sent him photos of the tile that I had purchased along with my proposed layout and the square footage so he could provide an estimate without having to make an appointment to come over. He provided the estimate and was able to schedule the job within three days. He told me he would bring his brother Stan along to facilitate the installation. They arrived on time for the appointment, and came prepared to begin working immediately. They worked cleanly and efficiently, and had the job and the grouting completed within 2.5 hours. They cleaned up the area after they were finished, including tape and newspaper that I had put down before they arrived. I am thrilled with the end result, and with the pleasure and ease of working with them.
Description of Work
They installed a glass subway tile backsplash in our condo kitchen behind the stove area and around the inner perimeter of the kitchen island.
Category
ceramic tile
Nick S.
5.0
07/29/2008
I called him up and hired him right away. He came and installed the work. He came in with two men and got it done in a few days. He was very good. I would recommend him to others.
Description of Work
He came to the house and installed tile in the elevator entry way.
Category
ceramic tile
PAULA P.
5.0
03/19/2008
Gregory was professional and efficient from start to finish. He returned my call the evening of the day I called him and we arranged for him to come to measure and assess the work involved. He called back that evening to give us the details of his estimate for the job, and we agreed that he would start the following week. At the start of the job, doorways and appliances were covered with plastic to contain dust from demolition. He and his brother arrived promptly-at the pre-arranged time each morning and cleaned up each day before they left. The workmanship of the completed job was excellent and we love our new floor. I would definitely recommend Gregory to others.
Description of Work
Gregory removed our old tumbled marble kitchen floor, put down backer board (which he discovered was needed when he came to do his estimate), and installed about 240 square feet of 17" X 24" porcelain tile.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Claudia K.
5.0
10/25/2007
He arrived as promised, was always on time, and finished the whole job in about a week's time (it stretched out more than an actual week because there were days when the tile and grout needed to dry before more work could be done). They were very neat, and cleaned up afterwards. He was very pleasant and professional to work with. He was recommended by a friend and I have already recommended him to two other people I know that need tile work done. He didn't have any pictures of his work, but I called some references and they all had rave reviews.
Description of Work
I had a kitchen floor tiled, a bathroom floor tiled, and a walk-in shower tiled by Greg. All the work was with slate tile, and the shower tiles all had to be cut to size. He works quickly and does excellent work. He came back in a timely manner to complete the grout work. He also laid down a pebble-effect shower floor for us and grouted that as well. His price was competitive and fair and he was very pleasant and professional to work with.
Category
ceramic tile

Other Information

Services offered

TILE WORK, WALLS, FLOORS, FIREPLACES, STEPS, CEILINGS, ALL KIND OF TILE, PORCELAIN, MARBLE, GRANITE & CERAMIC.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

TILE DREAM is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

TILE DREAM is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

TILE DREAM accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, TILE DREAM offers free project estimates.

No, TILE DREAM does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, TILE DREAM does not offer a senior discount.

No, TILE DREAM does not offer warranties.

TILE DREAM offers the following services: TILE WORK, WALLS, FLOORS, FIREPLACES, STEPS, CEILINGS, ALL KIND OF TILE, PORCELAIN, MARBLE, GRANITE & CERAMIC.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

SCL Flooring

Angi Certified

SCL Flooring

Contact SCL Flooring in Ramsey, NJ, to learn more about our comprehensive flooring services, including installation, sanding, and refinishing of wood floors both natural and prefabricated.  

Grain Flooring

Angi Certified

Grain Flooring

Brian has been installing, refinishing and repairing floors and decks for residential and commercial customers since 1974. He works all over New Jersey & New York State. He is on every job working along side his team, to ensure that you get the look you dreamed of. He takes pride in his work, working tirelessly to ensure your complete satisfaction. No job is too big or too small and his prices are reasonable. Locally owned & operated. Additional phone numbers - (201) 444-7922. Award winning.  

MNM Group Inc.

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

MNM Group Inc.

Family owned business. We do regular houses, custom houses, any size additions, bathrooms, basements of drywall, sparkling and painting. We are ready to tackle any challenge. We also work with subcontractors.