Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Superior Cleaning

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2010

4.7

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

449 Bloomfield Ave

Caldwell, NJ 07006

Description

Superior Cleaning was my life saver ten years ago. I had just moved into a huge new house in a new town with four kids, twelve and under. I had engaged two cleaning services to do a "First Time Clean" of the house and all they did was move construction dust from one spot to another. The team came in and it felt as if Mr. Clean paid a visit. They lifted and cleaned under and behind things, no dust-overs like the other services. The house was way too big for me to handle on my own and I depended on my team to help put order to my house each week. I recently moved to a smaller house, and even though I could probably handle the cleaning on my own, I still have Superior there once a month to give it that top to bottom spic n span. I highly recommend Superior to anyone looking for a highly professional cleaning service that pays attention to detail and customer satisfaction...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/10/2017


Lorena B.

WOW WOW WOW. I have never been so happy with any cleaning service until NOW. I read all the reviews and felt that they were the one for me. We have an average sized home with 2 dogs, 1 cat and 3 children. I scheduled my free estimate with Rachael and she was very professional and nice. Estelle was the individual who showed up to complete the review of my home and needs. She was UNREAL! Professional, educated, thorough full of great energy and knew everything. I even went as far as setting her up with wrong info on cleaning and she had no concerns with explaining to me the right and wrong way of doing things to me. I need to know that the company cleaning my home KNOWS what they are doing and can be TRUSTED. Welllll, I received my estimate the same day and was able to get a cleaning date a week later. Two days before my open house. This team was beyond amazing. Everything I worried about before I even scheduled the estimate never happened. They turned my home into a Palace. Everything was moved and cleaned. I don't want anyone to ever use my bathrooms again, they are perfect and I had my husband take us to dinner so our kitchen can be enjoyed a bit longer in this great state. All the workers came in uniforms, there was a manager and they spoke english. That is important to us. All I can say now is "Thank you Superior Cleaning" you are from the beginning to end an outstanding service. Because of you, my home sold one day later. We have already scheduled a deep cleaning on our new home and have them coming to clean every two weeks. They are worth every penny!!

Description of Work
We are getting our home ready to be sold. So right now I have done lots of decluttering and need to be ready for our first open house. Its very hard to keep up with a full house of kids and pets. Our home is still a disaster and I'm sorry to say, I have lost control over keeping it nice and clean.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/09/2017


Oliver S.

A very professional crew of 5 showed up and even before they entered they put on shoe covers or left shoes outside. They went right to work and did a very thorough job. No rush jobs here. I initially noticed the company driving by their storefront. I pulled over because I was looking for someone to rid my shower of bad mold and mildew (even the tiled ceiling) My shower was cleaned so well, I didn't want to spoil it by using it. Even the grout was cleaned %100. My refrigerator.,,.. same thing. I highly recommend this service. It ain't cheap, but when you hire cheap cleaning services, you don't get deep cleaning.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom, kitchen and inside of refrigerator.

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/12/2016


MaryKate G.

The staff was amazing! They made short work of sawdust, mouse mess and fifty years of junk. They were efficient, professional and way beyond helpful. I would recommend them to anyone needing a reputable cleaning service. I plan to use their services again in future.

Description of Work
Fifty years of accumulation in an attic - following installation of a new roof, not only was the attic cluttered, but roofers created an incredible mess.

Category house cleaning

1.0

06/10/2016


susan D.

I called Superior and they promptly came. Seemed very professional. Went over everything. They sent an email with prices and details. An extremely steep price of 508.25 for a clean ranch/1400sq.ft. was haltingly accepted expecting superior workmanship. Stated on the email (if we cancel a date we will be charged an additional 20.00 each time!) Required to send them half the 508.25 in check/cash/money-order , no credit cards. When it was to be relatively close between deposit and cleaning date Natalie said Superior wanted to send a driver for the cash!! We absolutely refused!! $255.00 check was mailed as we wanted a receipt for which Superior does not produce.The date was set. A few days after Superior received the check they called to change the date. I asked if we were going to get a 20.00 discount? Natalie did not answer that question. I told her at that time I felt they were very threatening and didn't hold themselves to the same standards they demanded from their customers...no reply. Estelle the leader is VERY threatening! We agreed to the change of date as it was just one day. We prepared the house. I sent the email about the keys. Had keys made. Placed them in plain sight just below the front steps. AS my iphone (unbeknownst to me) failed to transmit, Estelle apparently did not receive the email. Though Superior claims to call the day before, there was no communication the day prior to make sure we were on the same page for entry. I assumed they got my email. When Estelle apparently came to the house with her crew, incredibly, no one saw the keys laying there with a big SUSAN 217 tag. Apparently Estelle waited, rang, knocked, and called to no avail. The group left. When I called later Estelle was furious with me! I told her I sent the email and the keys were laying right in plain sight. Estelle searched through all her emails and could find no such correspondence. I told Estelle I'll check to see it was sent. Estelle DEMANDED proof. I had to look for awhile as I'm not a good iphone/computer surfer. I learned I've been emailing quite a few people who have not received anything from me. my iphone is failing to send anything. When I admitted there may have been a problem with transmission of the email Estelle jumped on it! I found the email but Estelle is not interested in seeing it. Estelle is only interested that she wasted HER TIME!!! Estelle wrote a scathing email in response to my admission. When I wrote back I was annoyed Estelle DEMANDED -WHY?! At this point I had to have my roommate correspond with Estella as she is far too threatening for me to be able to remain professional in my tone with her. Estelle is a very mean woman! My roommate talked to Natalie next who informed her that we would be charged an additional 170.00 for the miscommunication if Estelle was to come back. If we don't pay the fine we loose the 255.00 down payment. They are fired by us. We are furious for being scammed. We are extremely dismayed by these people and if this is not made public on Angies list, most certainly in great question as to what exactly is the point of listing businesses? Is it for the customer or the business? I thought we could trust what we found here!!! WE HAVE NO PROOF THEY WERE EVEN HERE!!! NO CARD OR SIGN OF THEIR APPEARANCE!! NO NEGHBORS SAW THEM!! THEY WERE AWARE WE WOULD NOT BE PRESENT AND WOULD BE AT WORK!!

Description of Work
I do NOT believe this is a real service but rather, a scam. Company claims to have come to my house to clean for which I have no proof. They were left a key, in plain sight, for entry. They were sent an email ( which failed to send)explaining where the key was laid. When they could not get in - they tried to contact me, I assume from my house, but could not as there is no personal phones in an O.R.. They left me an extensive text which I read much later. Cleaning never done. when I realized the email never sent they charged me an additional 170.00 on top of the 255.00 deposit and 253.00 balance that would be due. I fired them and at that they stole the original 255.00. There is no contract. I beg anyone NEVER USE THIS SERVICE!!! ITS A SCAM>

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

In order to clarify any misunderstanding of our policies and practices both for the client and for prospective clients, I'd like to address each point made. * We do have a policy that if more than a month goes by between the estimate and the initial cleaning, an additional $20 is added, however, there is nothing in the e-mail we send prospective clients stating that $20 will be charged for a canceled date. This can be confirmed by anyone who has ever received an estimate e-mail and/or the policy from Superior Cleaning. * We require a 50% deposit prior to an initial cleaning in order to secure the slot. For the client's convenience, we offer to send a driver to pick it up. Otherwise, the client can bring the deposit to our office or mail it. We are happy to supply receipts for any payment received, which can also be confirmed by all of our clients including the countless clients who have opted to have a driver pick up their payment. * We did speak with the client to make a change to the initial cleaning date by one day, which the client agreed to. The client was never charged an additional $20 because she scheduled the cleaning within the 1 month time frame. Even if the requested change had put her outside of that time frame, she would have never been charged because we asked her to make the change as opposed to the other way around. * We require that our clients either be home to let us in or make arrangements for us to enter for cleaning. The client is correct that the message regarding the keys was never sent to us, therefore, we proceeded to her home expecting someone to be there to open the door. There were no visible keys left outside. Even if there were, we were not notified about them, so we would not have been legally able to use them without authorization from the customer. We called, texted and e-mailed the customer and the provided alternate contact repeatedly and never received a response. * The reason the client lost the 50% deposit is because it is non-refundable which was also clearly stated in the estimate e-mail sent to her. A crew of 5 professionals plus a supervisor plus a driver went to the client's home to complete a full-day cleaning that could not be completed despite our doing everything in our power to contact the client and find a way to still proceed. Our employees are guaranteed their weekly salaries and were still paid in full for the day they lost. This is why we require another deposit if we need to re-schedule a cleaning we were not able to complete due to a mistake made by the client. In consideration of the client's phone problem, we reduced the amount she would have to pay to re-schedule. We did not require a full deposit as we normally would , but still required a deposit, which we felt was fair. It is unfortunate that a series of misunderstandings lead to this particular client having such a negative experience working with us. It is a unique case that we have never experienced which any customer who has used our service in the past 24 years can attest to. We offer superior service and do our best to move forward in the most fair way possible if a customer misunderstands something or makes a mistake. The same holds true if we make a mistake. We will continue to offer the superior results and customer service we are known for.
4.0

12/08/2015


brenda P.

Description of Work
Good job.

Category house cleaning

3.0

11/27/2015


Lilo M.

Description of Work
They cleaned an empty, newly purchased house, no furniture in it yet, except an antique note stand, which they broke. $ 400.-- were charged for cleaning the interior of cabinets, drawers etc. Clearly the girls didn't take that very serious. They were left alone on the job most of the day. The owner came back and cleaned the missed parts I pointed out. Thing is, the longer I live in the house, the more not cleaned spots I found.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Superior Cleaning has been in business for 20 years and is fully licensed, insured and bonded. Our clients can confirm that anytime an incident occurs (as mistakes do happen when a cleaning is as thorough and complete at ours is), we always take care of replacing or compensating them for it. Our company, however, had no knowledge of this breakage, otherwise it would have been taken care of immediately. All of our teams are structured with a team leader that is thoroughly trained to oversee all operations in the home. A team leader was with the team the entire time. Our team took the job very seriously and worked extremely hard for a full day. The home was empty, however, the previous owners left the home in exceptionally poor condition, particularly in the kitchen, bathrooms and closets. There were corrections that needed to be made after the cleaning and the company owner returned with a full team to take care of those corrections. Our notes indicate that when we followed up with the customer after the corrections were made, she indicated that everything looked great. This review was made approximately 9 months after the service was performed, so as the homeowner continues to find spots that don't appear to be clean, it cannot be correlated with Superior Cleaning's work. We do everything in our power to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied with the work we do and for the majority of our customers, they are beyond satisfied as we normally far exceed their expectations.
3.0

07/07/2015


EandC K.

Had been quite happy with Superior Cleaning until our post-renovation cleaning. Despite being expensive, Superior Cleaning does, in fact, provide superior service. If you are extremely particular/OCD about your cleaning, these are the folks to hire. They are thorough beyond what you'd ever expect. We had a two-month renovation project in our house (new kitchen) and had scheduled a post-reno cleaning in addition to our regular service. And thats where the problems began. We got an estimate for the post-reno cleaning, and it seamed reasonable enough. Superior Cleaning had been to our home twice during the reno to clean the rest of the house, so they were extremely familiar with what was being done. They called to reschedule the post-reno cleaning so they'd have more time to finish, and thought that was great. After the post-reno cleaning, we received an email saying that the job was bigger than they expected and requested that we pay them nearly 3x the original amount quoted, despite having already paid them (in cash, as always) upon completion. Absolutely ridiculous. We obviously refused. Out of generosity, and understanding that someone may have made a mistake in their estimate/quote, we offered an additional $200. And shockingly, they had the gall to request that we include 7% tax and to kindly make the check out for $214. Unfortunately, despite their great service, we have chosen not to do business with them any longer.

Description of Work
Monthly cleaning & post-renovation cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the comments made at the beginning of the review, but just want to address the post-renovation cleaning concern. We are extremely detailed both in our work and communication. Our client's home is a multi-level (5 levels) home in which we cleaned only one level during the kitchen renovation. We did not have the team go through the rest of the home and limited their access only to the level they cleaned. When the post-renovation quote was given, we were under the impression (as any professional service would be) that the other levels of the home would have been professionally sealed off, but they were not. This is a standard practice during renovations. In addition, we were only notified of work being done in the kitchen. We were not told that work would also be done (carpet removal/hardwood floor installation) on another level of the home. This was done after the previous time we cleaned the client's home, so we had no knowledge of it. The team was also asked to do extra work in the kitchen when they arrived which was not included in the quote. The quote we provided our client with did not include the extra work created from the floor installation since we were unaware of it and did not include the clean-up of dust on all the other levels. We expected to do extra work in the area where the construction we knew of took place and to do only a regular cleaning of the rest of the home. Extra work had to be done on every level of the home (all walls, ceilings, fixtures, vents, exhaust fans, woodwork and trims, furnishings, inside empty kitchen cabinets and drawers etc.) Given the circumstances, we doubled the price (3x the price is inaccurate) and thought this would be fair as our cleaning team did about 4x the amount of work we prepared them for. We did allot extra time for the cleaning, but only for the job we planned to do, not what we actually ended up doing. We will always thoroughly complete the job that needs to be done, even if it takes more time and work, but we expect fair compensation for what we put into it. Again, we appreciate the review, but simply wanted to clarify this specific issue.
2.0

05/25/2015


patricia P.

I made an appointment for an estimate with "Mo.". Our appt. was for 3:30. Around 4:05 I got a call that she (not Mo) was 5 minutes away. I told her that I had expected her @ 3:30 and she said "Oh no...we always say there's a 1/2 hour window." A window I was not told about by Mo when I made the appointment. Now I had already had 5 other appts that day for other things and rushed home so I would not be late. I scheduled it this way because I had a 5:00 doctor appt and needed the time to get to it. She finally arrived @ 4:10. We walked around for maybe 25-30 minutes while she explained every little thing that was going to get done. There were several things that I told her not to waste time on but she insisted that that's what they do & I would get it. Now do I really need to have all 4 exhaust fab covers removed everytime they come??? That has to be a good 1/2 hour of wasted time. If she told me that she was going to do then 2x a year, then ok. This went on and on with me telling her what I didn't want done and her insisting they do it anyway. By the end, she said my cleaning would be in the high 200's which I was okay. I did not realize she meant monthly!! When I got the email for $1300.05 I was flabbergasted! And insulted and thought the price was ridiculous and replied as such. Who's going to pay that much based solely on her quick survey??? Over the past 20 years, I have had my home cleaned by services and never, ever has the price been so astronomical. Their price was almost 5x the price of every other service I had in for an estimate.They either didn't want the job and expected my answer or they overpriced using some "other criteria." I would never recommend...and consider them a rip off.

Description of Work
Nothing but waste my time...

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Our prospective clients are always given a half-hour window arrival time when we come for an estimate which has been our practice for many years. This is to allow for possible delays due to traffic or running late from the estimate before. We are very thorough, making sure our prospective clients have all their questions answered and have a perfectly clear understanding of what we do which may cause us to run over the amount of time scheduled for the estimate. This is another part of why we need to give that window. If we will arrive outside the window of time, we will call the prospective client to notify him or her. In this particular case, the client was given a window of time as we were not made aware of any time constraints. We have developed a reputation for being extremely thorough over the past 20 years we have been in business and our customers expect certain things to be done in their homes. We have made some items like the removal and cleaning of exhaust fans standard. If they are not cleaned, dust and debris can be blown out of them and cover other items in the home which is why we keep them clean as well. In general, we manage our clients' homes and make the decision as to what needs more attention and cleaning which is what our clients hire us for. Our costs reflect our high standard of cleaning and thoroughness and examples of our costs can be found in the various reviews we have on Angie's list already. The home of this particular client is extremely large and very heavily lived-in. In order to bring this home to our standard of clean, it will require 4 professionals and several hours of time which the cost provided reflects. Again, we are not a wipe around company which means we make sure that all items in the home are deeply cleaned and disinfected. We do not simply come in and make the home look clean on the surface. We make sure the home actually is clean while properly conditioning all woodwork according to the finish and taking care of natural stone correctly to prevent problems that arise when these things are not taken care of professionally.
5.0

05/05/2015


Melissa B.

Unfortunately, the quote was a little of our price range, but I had every faith her business would not disappoint. We went with another service in the end

Description of Work
I left a message with their call service and within a couple days Estelle met me promptly at our newly purchased home for the estimate. Immediately, I LOVED Estelle. She was personable and was very explicit in what they would clean/how (showed me sample of neglected granite and fixtures and explained what products would be used, later upon meeting my infant daughter and noticing our dog she said they would use environmentally friendly products). She quoted me $1300 for in/out, move-in cleaning (including windows/interiors) and only $900 for just exterior cleaning and would also organize/move items free of charge.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/24/2015


Daniel P.

We had some repair work and painting done all over the house -- and the contractor we used was sloppy and did a poor job preventing plaster dust from spreading to furniture and from permeating the air in the house. We called 3 professional house cleaning (interior) companies for estimates. 2 of them took a lot of time responding to visit and send estimates -- which were ridiculously high. Superior responded quickly, visited, provided an estimate and confirmed a work date -- all in a very timely manner. They came, cleaned and left a very clean house with breathable air. Very professional, cooperative and cordial -- and very sympathetic to some special needs too.

Description of Work
A complete, detailed house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/27/2014


Denise M.

This review is long overdue. I recently purchased a condo and I didn't have time to clean it myself. After searching Angie's List, I decided to go with Superior Cleaning. As others have stated, they cost more than a usual service. But, like Mom always told me, "You get what you pay for!". This is so true with this company. I called to set up the appointment and Estelle arrived on time. She is the best. She walked through my condo, explained the types of services, gave me recommendations on how to clean the stainless steel, bathroom tiles, etc, She asked if there was scents I was allergic to and if I wanted a specific cleaner. I decided to go with the interior/exterior cleaning for a few more dollars. They arrived the next day. When they say they are not a "wipe around" company, they mean it. Baseboards were cleaned with tooth brushes. The shower floor which I never thought could come clean was sparkling. The oven door you couldn't see through was clear again. At one point I walked through the kitchen and saw them cleaning the microwave. I thought it look great. I walked buy a few minutes later and the girl was cleaning it again because it wasn't clean enough! They pulled out the refrigerator, the bottom of the stove, cleaned the lights. They cleaned the windows with a tooth brush, too. It was a brand new condo. I would definitely use them again! And I recently did as a thank you to my parents and also because my Dad has been very ill and was coming home from the hospital. (review coming) I can not say enough about this company. They are worth every penny!

Description of Work
Cleaned an empty 2 bed, 2 bath condo.

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

5.0

10/27/2014


Denise M.

I used Superior Cleaning for a condo I purchased this summer. I was so impressed with the cleaning of my empty condo. My parents are older and can't clean the way they used to. My Dad was going to be coming home from the hospital and I decided to have their condo cleaned top to bottom to be sure it was a healthy environment. My Mom kept asking if they would clean the ceiling fans, or the doors, or some other area. I kept assuring her that they would. Estelle came to go thru the condo to give an estimate of the cleaning. I knew this would be a bigger job than the empty condo they cleaned for me in the summer. I specifically mentioned that I was having the condo cleaned for my parents and that they were not to know the cost. Not a problem. Estelle asked if were allergic to any cleaners. We decided to go with something stronger to disinfect the condo. She gave me tips on how to clean the fiberglass shower walls. They came on time the next day. I had to pick my Mom up and Estelle asked when we were coming back. I told her approximately 20 minutes. She asked which room she should have the girls clean first, that way we could be comfortable for the afternoon. I called to let her know we were stopping for lunch and would take longer. When we arrived home the den (2nd bedroom) was spotless! During the next 3 hours, windows were cleaned, dressers and beds were moved out from the wall, baseboards were cleaned with toothbrushes and rags, furniture was polished, the refrigerator was "brightened", ceiling fans were spotless! I had to leave before the end of the job. When I called my Mom on my break, Mom said she felt like she was living in a palace and that she was living in a new home! She repeated that remark to me several times over the next week! Superior Cleaning definitely is NOT and wipe around company. I will use them again in the future and I have referred them to several people! I can not say enough about this service.!

Description of Work
Cleaned a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/02/2014


Jayakumar E.

Cleaned very good in my whole house including kitchen,bath, gutter,inside and outside of cabinets, washer drier, every floor. Great service

Description of Work
Cleaned well gutter and entire house, kitchen

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/23/2014


Eileen T.

I was amazed at the workmanship. They cleaned everything, pull frig out, dusted and cleaned ceiling fans, removed glass, polished everything, the kitchen was sparkling. Now the bathroom blew me away. I have a white tile, white grout floor, mistake. Didn't expect to ever get it back to the original. When I saw the bathroom, the floors gleamed, I have no idea how she did it but it looks brand new. Beautiful, All the floors cleaned, the windows dusted, molding dusted. and so much more. They spent almost six hours working on the house, Estelle returned to check everything. I would highly recommend this company. They are pleasant, work hard. They are a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Try them you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Everything, all rooms, bathroom kitchen, two bedrooms den, reading room, living room, dining room. I had an accident 2 years ago and I thought I could keep up my house as I used to. Not possible. I used superior cleaning a few years ago and found them outstanding.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/23/2014


jean Z.

my house ,today, looks almost like a new home. In the past I have used many different ,well advertised, services. None of them could compare to Superior Cleaning services.. Every surface ,every nook and cranny was washed and polished. Just fabulous.. the four ladies were willing ,able and so nice to be around. Estelle ,the owner also arrived and instructed what was to done.She noted things I had not paid attention to and suggested remedies. Yes, I intend to have Superior again and again and again. Yes,I love this service!!!!!

Description of Work
the ladies cleaned 80 % of my home. the four ladies arrived at ten and left at 5 30. the job they did was beyond spectacular .

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/05/2013


Michael D.

I found this company in the Angie's List publication. They cleaned all of our walls, curtains, bathrooms - the entire house from top to bottom. They said they would be here at 10:30 and 4 women came at 10:31 and attacked the inside of my house. They were excellent.

Description of Work
House cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/19/2013


Deirdre P.

They have been excellent. They are thorough and responsible. I also find them honest.

Description of Work
They come every two weeks for housecleaning. Some times they do whole house cleaning, other times partial cleanings. They can also do window cleaning and other services as requested.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/02/2013


LANRE G.

This is the best house cleaning service I have ever used. My almost 100 year old house felt like new. They are thorough and leave no stone unturned. I can't recommend them enough. They are pricey but don't let that discourage you, it's worth it!

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of a 3 bedroom home

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/03/2012


Brent I.

No cleaners compare to this company. Same crew everytime and you get a customized cleaning which is perfect everytime. well worth the money.

Description of Work
Estelle is the owner of this company and they provide unbelievable service and attention to detail. They are the first cleaner who we truely can't wait (every other week we use them) until they come again as everything is polished, cleaned perfectly, and smelling great when you walk into the house. We are in Glen Ridge and they are the best cleaners we've had in 6 years. Highly recommend them!

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

5.0

07/30/2012


M B.

She brought in a team of 5 people and did an excellent job. They scrubbed from top to bottom and I was really pleased.

Description of Work
She thoroughly cleaned my home until in shined.

Category house cleaning

3.0

10/27/2011


Karl S.

They quoted me $775 for their services. That was for my initial cleaning. They first charge you like an insane amount of money and then they put you on a regular schedule for about $200 a month. So, it's almost $1000. I nearly fainted since I don't know who in the world can really afford that. Their follow through wasn't exactly the best. They said that it would be $675. I went back and forth with my husband and we decided that we could do it in a couple of months. So, I contacted them to tell that we would take their service by starting in January. They already knew that I had a problem with the initial amount since it was so high. They sent me an e-mail stating that instead of $675, it would now be $775 because I waited. However, they really didn't bother when I wrote back and said that I was quite disappointed with that because I was never told that there would be any kind of a penalty or an increase. So, I was really unhappy with their follow through. It maybe fantastic, but I don't know how many people can afford that. I would tell others that their initial cleaning fee is astronomical. Their responsiveness was poor. I don't think it was the right way to handle it by sending me an e-mail after increasing $100. If they cared, they would have called up and told me why it was, but they just said what it was going to be. So, I felt that was pretty arrogant. There was nothing to be punctual. They were late for the estimate and the guy called to say that they were going to be late. The owner of the company is sort of aggressive. All we had was an appointment. The owner was here for the appointment. I think they were very responsible. The owner seemed to be very professional and it seemed like she had her check list and all that stuff. They never called me and spoke to me. So, I don't think that's professional. She was here for quite a while doing an estimate. Maybe I didn't sign on in the time frame she wanted me to. I didn't respond right away. It took me three to four weeks to respond, but I did call her between then and asked them to explain some things to me. So, she knew that I was thinking about it, but it was just a weird situation. I would probably not use them again because it's not affordable. Their initial cleaning fee is prohibitive.

Description of Work
I received an estimate from Superior Cleaning for housecleaning about a month ago.

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

All estimates provided by our Company are good for a period of one month. Superior Cleaning is not a “wipe-around” cleaning company. Our work is impeccable, and our fees are indicative of the level of service that all of our customers are provided. In this particular instance, the customer is upset that she was emailed the rate increase. Although it is true that an email was sent, it was only because we were having trouble reaching the potential customer via telephone, and we wanted to provide a response in a timely manner. Also, punctuality is not an issue. We afford all of our customers and potential customers a window of time in which we will arrive. The reason for this is that although all jobs are scheduled, we will not leave until the job is done properly. If that requires us staying a little longer, then that is what we need to do to continue to provide our clients with the excellence they expect.
5.0

09/01/2011


Gaynel H.

Superior met and exceded my expectations. Professional team cleans my home just the way I want it every other week. I've tried a number of services in Morris County - none could compare to Superior.

Description of Work
Bi Weekly house cleaning. Superior Cleaning has met my expectations, responds to problems the same day and makes sure that issues are resolved and never occur again. Estelle, the owner, is terrific to deal with and stands behind everything that she promises. I hired Superior Cleaning after having problems with 5 local services. I anticipate a long relationship with Superior!!!

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/09/2011


Eileen T.

Supervisor and 3 employees arrived and got right to work starting from upstairs and finishing downstairs in kitchen. Worked over four and half hours. to make it perfectly. Problem developed when change was made to future date. They charge if you cancel the date. I have some medical problems which makes it difficult to have individuals in the house. I cancelled the contract, and when I decided to have them back, they told me it would cost me $325 because they hadn't been here for three weeks even though they didn't have to clean upstairs. I declined, and advised I wouldn't need them anymore. If you have them they do good work, however, sometimes the girls are late, and rarely they ask to change their date. They are expensive, their bi weekly charge is $180. Their first charge is expensive, but they do a very good job.

Description of Work
Everything was cleaned perfectly, wall switches, cabinets, fridge was moved & cleaned under.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/20/2011


Marilyn B.

They did a FABULOUS job. The house has never looked so good. They moved everything to clean behind/under. The team worked very hard and put in a long day. They worked through every room and cleaned walls, doors, floors, rugs, shelving, furniture, etc. Estelle told me I would be impressed....and she was right. They don't leave any detail unattended. My brother and sister could not believe how great it looked...we all agreed the house never looked that good. The house sparked when they were done. We had the realtor at the house that night to list it and she wanted to raise the price based on the great job that these ladies did. She also asked for a stack of cards to give to her other clients. I would highly recommend them for any job. THANK YOU LADIES!

Description of Work
Full house cleaned from top to bottom to prepare my dad's house for sale. House was not well maintained and needed major cleaning. 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, family room, sun porch, living room, dining room, kitchen, 3 room office, basement, garage. All cabinets and closets were cleaned inside and out. Light fixtures were cleaned (and repaired).

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/19/2010


Jean D.

The staff is courteous and a delight to work with. My husband was very impressed with the job performed and he is never impressed with housecleaning. I am delighted that I found this company, I would never had know about them had I not seen them on Angie's list. Am I gushing? you bet! Thank you.

Description of Work
We had a deep cleaning of our house ( 4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, kitchen, liv, dining, laundry, study and large basement den) that was a 6 hour job. Everything on the kitchen counters, the kitchen cabinets, microwave and oven were cleaned and polished. Baths were cleaned and polished. Mirrored walls with shelving in a large living room was dismantled and cleaned. Artworks were cleaned as described in estimate. Floors were cleaned and dusting was performed. This house sparkled when the job was finished.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

     Marta's Cleaning Service

    Marta's Cleaning Service is a privately-owned, professional cleaning service that has provided personalized, and quality cleaning services for over 20 years. Marta’s team works hard to earn your trust and confidence. Our goal is to satisfy and provide YOU with an excellent cleaning service, and make you feel comfortable with our company. Tell us what your needs are and we will do our very best to meet them. References are available upon request. Cost is determined by job. Personalized cleaning service that fits your schedule. Please call Marta today to set up an appointment for your free estimate (please call to schedule at least 24 hours before you need the housecleaning.) We look forward to hearing from you and working together in the near future! To prevent confusion between my company and other companies with similar names, 908-377-5964 is the only number Marta's Cleaning Service may be reached.  

    Power Cleaner Services, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in cleaning services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! Eight Employees.  

    H&Y PROFESSIONAL SERVICES LLC

    Janitorial Services. Floor Care, Strip & Wax. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    House Cleaning, Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Monthly, One Time, Post Construction, Move Ins & Outs, Bathrooms & Kitchens

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Superior Cleaning

    How is Superior Cleaning overall rated?

    Superior Cleaning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Superior Cleaning open?

    Superior Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Superior Cleaning provide

    Superior Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Superior Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Superior Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Superior Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Superior Cleaning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Superior Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Superior Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Superior Cleaning?

    No, Superior Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Superior Cleaning offer?

    Superior Cleaning offers the following services: House Cleaning, Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Monthly, One Time, Post Construction, Move Ins & Outs, Bathrooms & Kitchens