Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

GPS Plumbing Inc

4.8

(138) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since November 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 13VH00522900
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of NJ
  • Trade License Authority
  • Div Of Consumer Affairs
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

133 Haddon Ave

Berlin Township, NJ 08091

Description

GPS Plumbing Inc. "Your Hometown Plumber" is located at 133 Haddon Ave. in Berlin Twp. NJ, a family owned and operated 2nd generation company for over 30 years . In 1990 George P. Scelso started the company with one van and a single phone line out of his home. Through long hours and dedicated service, word of mouth spread and the business grew. In 1993 the business was moved to its current location. The company continues to grow and evolve with a great staff & crew. GPS Plumbing currently retains 12 employees and 6 vehicles in its fleet. GPS Plumbing specializes in service for residential and commercial projects, along with an extensive gas piping division for pool heater lines, gas log kits and tiki torches. The company strives to ensure customer satisfaction by hiring people in the industry who share the same values. Joe Perle, who is the operations manager, shares these values with over 27 years experience in the product field, and is well known for his knowledge and professionalism. Contact Joe for any remodeling projects for your bathroom or kitchen, as well as general home service. We strive to keep that Hometown service in a field of growing businesses. GPS offers $10.00 off for our Seniors & Vets. Thank you for considering GPS for your plumbing needs....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(138) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

123

4

7

3

5

2

3

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (131)drain cleaning (23)water heaters (14)drain pipe installation (6)sewer cleaning (5)home remodeling (5)HVAC Companies (3)gas leak repair (2)well & water pump repair (2)gas fireplace repair (1)fireplace services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
5.0

01/12/2021

Tony, George and the entire GPS crew were professional, courteous and did an amazing job. I will highly recommend GPS to my family, friends and neighbors,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master bathroom remodel

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

5.0

07/22/2020

Great! On time and fast service. The leaking issue is gone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for a great review! We are happy too be able to help!!! Have a great week! Stay Well! Nancy Scelso GPS Plumbing Inc "Your Hometown Plumber" 856-767=-8696
5.0

06/12/2020

my technicians name was Frank, he did a great job on solving my problems. He even cleaned up after he was done. GREAT JOB FRANK485

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
pipe water leak and clogged kitchen drain

CATEGORY drain pipe,drain cleaning

COST $485

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy you had a good experience with our service rep Frank. He is a master plumber who takes great pride in his work and we will pass on the great review! Have a great day! Thank you for calling GPS Plumbing ! Nancy Scelso "Your Hometown Plumber" GPS Plumbing Inc 856-767-8696
5.0

05/22/2020

I was contacted extremely fast for a quote. The staff was prompt and the quoting process was extremely easy and pleasant. Great customer service and superior knowledge of their craft. The re-piping was successful and the leak has disappeared.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to give us a great review! We are happy to be of service to you. Stay Well! GPS Plumbing Inc 'Your Hometown Plumber' 856-767-8696 Nancy Scelso
5.0

05/14/2020

Great job. Will definitely call again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very happy you were satisfied with our work. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review. Please stay well. GPS Plumbing Inc "Your Hometown Plumber" 856-767-8696 Nancy Scelso
5.0

05/12/2020

Originally i thought it was going to be a simple fix of a hole in the pipe. It turned out i needed a new hot water line run into my kitchen. The guys were really nice and professional. They cleaned up after themselves and had the new line installed in a few hours. They were great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review! We strive to please our customers. We hope you stay well GPS Plumbing Inc 'Your Hometown Plumber' 856-767-8696 Nancy Scelso
5.0

04/15/2020

immediate callback appointment scheduled for next day workman here on time, finished job quickly and to all appearances correctly, cleaned up after himself was polite, professional and very respectful of my home and myself

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
old leaking faucet changed out

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $522

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review. We hope you stay healthy and have a great week in these crazy times ! Nancy Scelso GPS Plumbing Inc “Your Hometown Plumber” 856 767 8696
5.0

04/05/2020

It went very well and wasn't here too long

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A leak in the shower head and he also adjusted the shower knob that was upside down and adjusted to heat

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time out to give us a great review! We hope you stay well and be safe. Nancy Scelso “Your Hometown Plumber” GPS Plumber Inc 856 767 8696
5.0

01/15/2020

They arrived on time and diagnosed the problem and it was fixed in just over an hour. I will definitely used them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed a leak in my shower drain

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your great review! We are happy we could help you with your plumbing needs. Keep warm out there!! Nancy Scelso GPS Plumbing inc "Your Hometown Plumbing" 856-767-8696
5.0

01/05/2020

Needed a new spigot for the hose and a leak checked.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The service was great, the technician Max installed the new spigot and cleaned the drain lines for the kitchen and laundry room. Came back with a camera to inspect the line to male sure there wasn’t any sections that were broke or cracked. Will definitely hire this company again, quick response and the service was excellent .

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time out to give us a great review! We are happy to be able to serve you. Have a good week! Nancy Scelso GPS Plumbing Inc "Your Hometown Plumber' 856-767-8696

Services Offered

residential, repair, remodel, sewer, water, gas appliance hook up, drain cleaning, baseboard heat, water heaters, pool heater gas lines, tiki torches, fire place and fire pit line hook up new home plumbing installation commercial plumbing fit out

Services Not Offered

No Air Conditioning or Refrigeration

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes