JCM Electric LLC

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2010

All types of electrical work. We provide a wide range of residential and commercial services. Permit #15158A 10% off for members we can save you upt o 40% on electric bills.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(176) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

158

4

7

3

4

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (173)lighting (40)ceiling fan installation (26)HVAC Companies (9)landscape lighting (7)home automation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 176 reviews
5.0

03/12/2022


Don A.

Excellent service and communication, it could not have gone better. Would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Install new range hood

Category electrician

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

5.0

09/30/2020


EDWARD B.

Excellent, was thorough and complete

Description of Work
Faulty Wiring

Category electrician

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

08/13/2020


Susan D.

I called in the morning and someone was there same day. Tech was very personable and did a great job. Would definitely recommend JCM Electrical to anyone who needs an electrician. Already gave out several of his business cards, that's how highly I regard their services.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Helena K.

He came to my house quickly and found the problem. Will install GFIs in our bathrooms and will install a garbage disposal.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

06/23/2020


Dana S.

Couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan

Category ceiling fans

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/13/2020


Pat S.

Jim was on time and professional. A job well done.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan install

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

12/20/2019


Liz B.

JCM responded quickly to my request and as always their electricians are knowledgeable and professional. Several loose circuit breakers were discovered in the panel.

Description of Work
Electrical inspection of panel and outside wires for loose connections.

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

10/04/2019


Joseph F.

They were prompt and did an amazing job. They treated my house as if it was their house. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

5.0

09/26/2019


Sean C.

Good communication, showed up when they said they would and performed work as expected. You'd think this isn't a big deal, but having dealt with other contractors, I can say too many of them don't show up, don't return calls and don't do what they say they are going to do.

Description of Work
Bathroom Exhaust Fan Installed

Category electrician

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

07/23/2019


Liz B.

JCM Electric responded quickly to my request for installation of a ceiling fan and replace two lights. Dave was responsive and answered all my questions. Chris came out for the appointment on time and did a great job. He was neat and professional. Overall I would recommend JCM Electric.

Description of Work
I needed a ceiling fan installed in a bedroom and replace two lights.

Category lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/03/2019


WILLIS S.

It was a great service. The person who did the work was great. Did great work, very clean and everything they did was perfect. Price was fair.

Description of Work
They put a chandelier and put 4 ceiling fans.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2018

5.0

07/01/2019


Margaret O.

On time and does a good job, fair estimate on his works

Description of Work
Electrical work for the garage

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

05/28/2019


Kevin K.

Jim came out prompt Tuesday morning after the holiday and spent time and effort trouble shooting the reason why no power was coming to the outlet. He was professional and found the cause. He cleaned up the box and the pump is off and running. Thanks for all your help.

Description of Work
Fixed pool pump GFI.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

08/14/2018


Jerry N.

It went exceedingly well. I had a number of power failures that did not seem related to the power company. In addition, the wired smoke detectors went off several times (once at 4 am) for no reason. I called in early on a Saturday and when I described the trouble, they had someone there by 10:30 am. By that time, power company was on site as well. JCM found corroded meter pan and used testers to see that connection was shot. They had new meter pan in by Tuesday, 10 am. They verified the false alarms were caused by power fluctuations. Changing the pan, they did excellent job fitting new pan into cedar shake siding.

Description of Work
Sporadic power failures in part of the house -- assess, diagnoses and repair

Category electrician

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

5.0

07/04/2018


Ramona G.

Friendly, on time, replaced quickly and new fan works great.

Description of Work
Bath exhaust fan replaced.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

5.0

06/25/2018


j D.

Punctual, professional and excellent work done. Thank you.

Description of Work
Outdoor Outlet

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

06/02/2018


Jim R.

I needed to replace a ceiling fan, and came across JCM Electric here on Angie's List. I can't say enough good things about the company. I had issues with my own schedule trying to get an appointment, and JCM was fantastic in working with me. They were professional, courteous and prompt. The repairman (Jim) who actually did the repair, was excellent in both his work ethic, and attitude. I would hire JCM again for any future repair needs, and would highly recommend anyone else who is in the area, and needs work done to do the same. Thank you

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Repair

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2018

5.0

05/17/2018


Donna M.

Dave and his team are very professional and got the job done right. His quote was exactly as stated over the phone and the job was done in about an hour. Unfortunately I had issues with the actual fan that I purchased, at no fault of JCM's and reached out to Dave to have him come back and put a new one up in place of the damaged one that he just recently installed. He was very easy to get a hold of, communication was on point and his #1 priority was our safety. A reliable trustworthy electrician is very hard to come by these days and I'm glad I found them. Anyone who gives them a bad review must have something wrong with them, not JCM electric. I will definitely use this company in the future and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Remove old ceiling fan and install a new one

Category electrician

Cost $145

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2018

5.0

02/11/2018


Gail P.

I called JCM Electric early in the morning (before 8AM) and Dave the owner answered the phone immediately - no answering machine. He listened and spoke with me like we were old friends and then arranged to have one of his electricians (Jim) at my house in a few hours. Jim was actually early. Jim diagnosed the problem and fixed it super quick. He answered all of my questions in addition to providing other invaluable information. Of all the electricians I used in my lifetime - and some were really good - none were more responsive and courteous than Dave and his team. Not only is JCM Electric now my go-to guys for electrical work because of their professionalism, but also because their pricing is more than fair, given it was an emergency call of sorts and a weekend call too. I was really surprised by the fairness of their pricing. Bottom line is JCM Electric is good at what they do, they are responsive, and they aren't going to overcharge in the least bit.

Description of Work
GFCI outlet was causing a rapid clicking sound and than popped terminating all other outlets associated with it. My wife was in a panic that a fire could potentially start.

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2018

5.0

02/10/2018


Chris C.

Derrick did most of the work in one day. He was very clean and very personable. very happy with the outcome and glad to have light sources in all bedrooms now.

Description of Work
We had 4 ceiling fans installed. 3 of which went into bedrooms where there was no existing light source. Also had recessed lighting installed in master bedroom. had a light fixture swapped out in an 18 foot stairwell. Also had an outlet replaced that wasn't working.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $1,475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/31/2018


G. W.

it shorted out after he left. He immediately returned and took care of it. Excellent work.

Description of Work
Lamp post fixed.

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2018

5.0

01/15/2018


Fran W.

Very professional and military friendly, does excellent work. Will definitely use this company with future electrical work.

Description of Work
Added an outlet in the garage

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2018

5.0

11/30/2017


Nancy L.

Everything went well worked with no problems

Description of Work
Service call found bad circuit breaker replace breaker and check operation

Category electrician