Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JCM Electric LLC

4.8

(175) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
Jcm Electric,llc
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
6:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

2 Hill Top Dr

Bayville, NJ 08721

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

All types of electrical work. We provide a wide range of residential and commercial services. Permit #15158A 10% off for members we can save you upt o 40% on electric bills....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(175) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

157

4

7

3

4

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (172)lighting (40)ceiling fan installation (26)HVAC Companies (9)landscape lighting (7)home automation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 175 reviews
5.0

09/30/2020

Excellent, was thorough and complete

Description of Work
Faulty Wiring

Category electrician

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

08/13/2020

I called in the morning and someone was there same day. Tech was very personable and did a great job. Would definitely recommend JCM Electrical to anyone who needs an electrician. Already gave out several of his business cards, that's how highly I regard their services.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2020

5.0

07/17/2020

He came to my house quickly and found the problem. Will install GFIs in our bathrooms and will install a garbage disposal.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

06/23/2020

Couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan

Category ceiling fans

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

01/13/2020

Jim was on time and professional. A job well done.

Description of Work
Ceiling fan install

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

12/20/2019

JCM responded quickly to my request and as always their electricians are knowledgeable and professional. Several loose circuit breakers were discovered in the panel.

Description of Work
Electrical inspection of panel and outside wires for loose connections.

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

5.0

10/04/2019

They were prompt and did an amazing job. They treated my house as if it was their house. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

5.0

09/26/2019

Good communication, showed up when they said they would and performed work as expected. You'd think this isn't a big deal, but having dealt with other contractors, I can say too many of them don't show up, don't return calls and don't do what they say they are going to do.

Description of Work
Bathroom Exhaust Fan Installed

Category electrician

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

07/23/2019

JCM Electric responded quickly to my request for installation of a ceiling fan and replace two lights. Dave was responsive and answered all my questions. Chris came out for the appointment on time and did a great job. He was neat and professional. Overall I would recommend JCM Electric.

Description of Work
I needed a ceiling fan installed in a bedroom and replace two lights.

Category lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/03/2019

It was a great service. The person who did the work was great. Did great work, very clean and everything they did was perfect. Price was fair.

Description of Work
They put a chandelier and put 4 ceiling fans.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2018

Services Offered

Electrical Work

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details