Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

White Glove Moving & Storage

4.6

(198) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since September 2007

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

235 W 1st St

Bayonne, NJ 07002

Description

Thank you for your interest in White Glove. We have been in business since 1995 and look forward to serving your moving, packing, unpacking and storage needs! Please call or email one of our experienced representatives to get a quote! 201-705-1424 / info@whiteglovemoving.us. White Glove has been under a new management since 2015....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(198) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

163

4

10

3

7

2

7

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

movers (197)storage unit (24)piano movers (7)professional organizers (4)
Showing 1-10 of 198 reviews
5.0

07/28/2021

Went very well. Complex move, with some large, heavy stuff, to two addresses. Not cheap--but less expensive than a second estimate we got from a major competitor--and after we saw what was really involved, the charges seemed quite reasonable. Very professional, very careful employees. Promises kept.

Description of Work
Interstate move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent move with White Glove! We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!
5.0

06/03/2021

White Glove movers were thorough, detail-oriented and extremely careful with our belongings. No damage or issues. Would recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Local move - 3 bedroom house

Category moving companies

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent move with White Glove! We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!
5.0

04/28/2021

Exceptionally well! Very professional and provided above and beyond service.

Description of Work
Long distance move

Category moving companies,home & garage organization

Cost $5,700

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review White Glove Moving. We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!
5.0

03/26/2021

White Glove Moving & Storage was amazing to my family during our relocation. They were responsive and cooperative throughout every step of our move. The in-person initial quote was reassuring because I knew there wouldn't be any surprises at the end. The price was reasonable, and I even received a free box and packaging tape delivery on a Sunday after a storm! In addition, the scheduling team was ...

Description of Work
In-State Relocation

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience in moving with White Glove. We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!
5.0

03/10/2021

The move went a lot smoother than I expected! In my anxious (due to the move) mind, it was going to be extremely stressful. Guess what?? It wasn't! The most stressful part was anticipating their arrival (once again in my mind!) They showed up, we discussed the expectations of each other and the team went to work! The staff moved and packed the truck just as professionals should! They packed our ho...

Description of Work
Long distance move from NJ to Delaware.

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent move with White Glove! It is an honor to have earned your business and we look forward to working with your friends and family!
1.0

03/07/2021

DO NOT USE WHITE GLOVE...TOTAL LIARS AND NOT SOLUTION- ORIENTED. WALKED OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF OUR MOVE WITH OUT WILLING TO FIND A SOLUTION TO THEIR OWN PROBLEM. ALSO SENT TWO GUYS AND HAD THREE GUYS IN THE CONTRACT. THATS JUST THE TIP OF THE ICEBERG OF WHAT WENT WRONG😇

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies,storage units

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

02/15/2021

I found White Glove while reading reviews for other moving companies I had gotten estimates from and I am so glad I did. Their price was reasonable, their service was excellent, they did exactly what they said they would do. They moved me from Long Island to Delaware and were so cooperative in keeping my stuff on the truck for the couple of days it took between closings. The crew was prompt, respe...

Description of Work
Moving from Long Island to Delaware

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your move with White Glove! We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!
5.0

02/13/2021

We are repeat customers with White Glove, the first time was 4 years ago and most recent was this week. They are professional, prompt, reasonably priced, and take care of all aspects of the move. Move was quick and easy. I highly recommend them and would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Moving company

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent move with White Glove! We are honored to have earned your business not only once but twice! We look forward to working with your friends and family in the future.
5.0

02/10/2021

What a great experience! White Glove provided excellent customer service before and after the move. The team of movers were professional and took time and care to protect our furniture, pictures and home goods.

Description of Work
Moving contents of home from one location to another

Category moving companies

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review White Glove! We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!
5.0

01/31/2021

The move went without a hitch! The men showed up on time, got right to work and handled everything with the utmost care. All pieces that needed to be properly dismantled and wrapped were and properly reassembled and unwrapped upon delivery to my new home. The men were extremely professional and pleasant. The amazing thing was that the entire move from start to finish was completed in less time tha...

Description of Work
I had to move furniture and boxes from Secaucus, NJ to Toms River, NJ this included cardboard boxes, tote containers, bedroom sets. tables , chairs, china cabinet, curio and numerous other pieces of furniture and the like.

Category moving companies

Cost $2,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind words about White Glove! We are honored to have earned your business and look forward to working with your friends and family!

Services Offered

Moving, relocation, furniture, pianos, antiques, corporate offices, materials storage & packing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No