Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC

Founded 1912 • With Angi since February 2011

MY GRANDFATHER STARTED THIS BUSINESS IN 1912. OUTSTANDING REPUTATION REGARDING ALL FACETS OF LANDSCAPING. HAVE MANY YEARS OF EXPERIENCE. PUT HOME OWNERS NEEDS AND BUDGET INTO EVERY DESIGN. WE DO HAVE LANDSCAPE ARCHITECT ON STAFF. NINETY NINE PERCENT OF ALL WORK IS DONE BY US.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
john G.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Wayne S.
5.0
11/04/2014
John and his crew did a great job. They replaced my old concrete sidewalk with a paver sidewalk and also removed the old landscaping in front of the house and planted new trees and shrubs and plants. Though we had some anxiety as the project progressed, the end result was what we wanted. The workers were early every day and were completed in a timely manner. We highly recommend Caporaso Construction.
Description of Work
Paver sidewalk and landscaping.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Warren C.
1.0
07/25/2013
I was not pleased at all. It really surprised me. He was really bad. we had agreed on doing a certain kind of work and then he let somebody else do the work and they did not do it as it was suppose to be done and it really caused problems. I had to have my contractor redo it. He left rocks all over my yard. It was just a mess. It ruined the grass and my landscaper had to come and reseed. I paid him something but I did not pay him the full amount. He is way overpriced for the way he did the job. I needed the work done right away and they were able to come the next day.
Description of Work
I used CAPORASO CONSTUCTION LLC.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

we were contacted by the customer and went to estimate but we were very busy and explained to customer that we could not get to the job for awhile and he needed it done asap. so we gave him another contractor to do it and they did the work. this had nothing to do with caporaso construction llc he used the other contractor
John V.
5.0
01/24/2013
John is professional and the pricing was right for the job; they did good work.
Description of Work
I used Caporaso Construction to knock down an existing stone wall, widen my driveway and rebuild the wall.
Category
concrete driveways, masonry, hardscaping
Paul G.
5.0
08/21/2012
Terrific!!! The service was great. John presented a Landscape plan that we ammended to meet my wife's needs. Working off a budget he helped us select materials and scope of work. He took the time to travel to several of the supply yards to show us materials (much better than just looking at brochures). When the work started he was focused. His crew arrived every day promptly. They were courteous and very hard workers. I know some people may not be comfortable with contractors and crew at their homes every day, but we actually felt good that John and his guys were around as they even helped with deliveries that arrived (for other projects), watered our plants during the heat wave, and did many small things as courtesies and favors. In my opinion, this is a huge positive differentiator. Face it...any contractor you have will have access to your propery and even to you house. John and his guys became friends over the course of our project. With the work done so well we asked John for a quote on additional work in our back yard ...just weeks ago he started that project and it is going well to this point. We initially referenced John with some local builders in the Summit area. He has a great reputation. We made a good decision, and the work we did has increased our property value. Three weeks after John finished our project I returned one day to find my newly landscaped plants watered (this was before the sprinkler was operational). How many guys like John would go out of his way to stop by and do that. When I called to thank him he simply said, "that's my job...I planted them and I want them all to look good for you".
Description of Work
Pavers for new walk Landscaping of front yard Irrigation/sprinkler systems Drainage of front
Category
concrete repair, decks, landscaping, masonry, mulch, hardscaping
Paul G.
5.0
08/21/2012
Very impressive work. He was just as good and as much a perfectionist as he was for our first project. John's pricing was very reasonable. To be honest, I could have saved a few dollars going with someone else, but I know that I would not have had the same quality of workmanship and the same committment standing behind the work. John and his crew are great!!!
Description of Work
After completing an initial project, we hired John to do a second project in our back yard-paver patio-firepit-stone walls-driveway paving.
Category
decks, concrete driveways, landscaping, pavers, gravel, fireplaces, hardscaping, patios
john G.
5.0
07/31/2012
We had previously used Caparaso Construction to redo a small concrete retaining wall and steps along the side of our house. Because we had been very happy with the work he did we decided to have him relandcape the backyard. First, he and the landscape designer he uses came up with the design plan - they came to the house several times and took into account our ideas and concerns when coming up with the final plan. The employees who carried out the plan were prompt, courteous and extremely hard working. Access to our backyard is difficult and they were very careful not damage existing landscape. And John Caparaso is a very good employer - this work took place during a heat wave - he not only made sure they had a cooler of drinks but when temperatures became extreme he gave his employess time off. He was also here every day to ensure the plan was carried out - and actually did more than the contract called for. And he solved our drainage issues with a very innovative rock garden. We are very very pleased with the results- in fact we are planning to do some work in the front next year and will be using Caparaso Construction for that as well.
Description of Work
Caparaso construction landscaped our backyard which was basically destroyed when large trees came down as a result of a fall ice storm. This involved not only the landscape design and planting but regrading the backyard and addressing drainage issues.
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, mulch, hardscaping

Other local Pros in your area

Sea Pine Restoration LLC

Owner operated contracting business specializing in pavers, baths, kitchens, basements, rental/turnover, painting and vinyl plank flooring. Remodeling single family, multi family and commercial projects since 1995. Serving Morris, Passaic and Bergen counties. We work with your design ideas and provide cost/benefit consulting with regard to materials, time and resale value of your project. We are licensed and fully insured.  

Angi Certified

Milestone Restoration & Roofing Inc

A BBB ACCREDITED COMPANY Milestone Inc specializes in Masonry Restoration, Brick Pointing, Brick Restoration, Cement stucco ,Flat Roofing Installations & Repair, Slate Roofing Repairs, and work related to Hanging Scaffolding and Pipe Scaffolding Services. With good reputation and over 30 years combined experience, we know how to give homes and businesses that "like-new" appearance while ensuring your Safety. Our basic categories include: brick tuck pointing, brick siding, scaffolding work , natural slate roofs,and flat roofs (our specialty). We don't use sub contractors because we like to monitor and complete all projects ourselves. DCA License #1405707 Exp. 02/28/2023 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner - 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 2018 and 2019  

Angi Certified

Classical Pavers

Classical Pavers serves both New Jersey and New York in the Tri-state area. We are masonry contractor company that specializes in the installation of outdoor living areas including paver driveways, walkways, patios, steps, stoops, retaining walls, culture stone, and fire pits. We are fully insured.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

527 MT. AIRY RD

Basking Ridge, NJ 07920

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC is open:

Sunday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Monday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC offers free project estimates.

No, CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC offers warranties.

CAPORASO CONSTRUCTION LLC offers the following services: ALL LANDSCAPING NEEDS MAINTENANCE,DESIGN,PLANTS, TOPSOIL,SEED,SOD,PRUNING,LEAF REMOVAL,REAL STONE WALLS,EXCAVATION, HARDSCAPE INCLUDING PAVERS STACK WALLS,MASON WORK,PATIOS,DRIVEWAYS,DECKS,STEPS,SNOW PLOWING AND REMOVAL OF SNOW,