Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Joe Hurley Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2010

For more than 30 years, Joe Hurley, Inc. has been the trusted name for heating and air conditioning in Monmouth County and the surrounding areas. Whether you need comprehensive air conditioner repairs, complete heating system replacement, thorough air duct cleaning, or HVAC maintenance services, the Joe Hurley, Inc. team is ready to get the job done. They are committed to providing you with the honest, professional, top-quality services you deserve. Your comfort is their number one priority! In fact, they go above and beyond by offering free estimates, 100% financing with approved credit, and several maintenance plans. Joe Hurley, Inc. even offers 24/7 emergency heating and air conditioning services in Monmouth County, as well as Ocean and East Mercer Counties. Their team responds promptly to all calls so you never have to worry about a broken AC or heating system. Plus, their technicians are highly trained, licensed, and trustworthy. As a privately owned and operated company, Joe Hurley, Inc. is committed to your complete satisfaction. If you need heating or air conditioning repairs or installations in Monmouth County or the nearby areas, call Joe Hurley, Inc. for a free estimate today!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(33) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 33 reviews
Kenneth P.
5.0
06/18/2022
Always very professional and excellent workmanship. Friendly and always take the time to go through twice yearly inspection. I highly recommend.
Description of Work
Annual Service Contract
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David N.
5.0
01/25/2021
The installation process was pretty painless, they used tarps for every place they were working or walking in my home which made for super fast clean up and leaving no mess behind. The technicians were kind and informative. It took patience for then to go over the thermostat as many times as they did before I understood it and at no time did the young man become frustrated with me. The office took care of registering the equipment and processed my rebates. I didn't have to do anything but learn the thermostat. I would recommend them to my family, friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
REPLACEMENT OF HEATING AND AC EQUIPMENT
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vladimir M.
5.0
01/02/2018
Well done!!!!
Description of Work
Replaced old Heating and Cooling system to new Lennox Heat pump and air handler.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
karen C.
1.0
11/14/2017
Will never use Hurley again. They are a bunch of thieves.
Description of Work
We had our yearly check up for the gas heater which was done and the guy doing it said that the combustion blower was making noise and probably needed replacing to the tune of almost $500. I just had a gut feeling that he was lying to me so I called another contractor. Came out this morning and he checked it and said that there was nothing wrong with it. Paid for a service call with them but it sure was a **** of a lot cheaper than having the blower replaced by the Hurley thieves. I would never recommend them to anyone. BTW, the contractor who saved me a lot of money was Mills Heating and AC.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tyler T.
5.0
08/18/2015
Great experience beginning to end. Competitive quote, punctual, professional workmanship, and went above and beyond in repairing some duct work and other issues.
Description of Work
Installed Furnace and AC Unit, removed old furnace and old AC unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Julius W.
5.0
07/15/2015
First, I had 3 companies evaluate my system and bid on the job, and had an additional private contractor help look over the outcomes. I ended up choosing Joe Hurley based on my neighbor's review plus the price compared to the other companies and the professionalism that came across for well. What I liked about Joe Hurley: 1. Up to code - they were very specific about pointing out what needed to be done to secure permits. My prior system was a mess, and we knew that going in. 2. Professionalism - from sales through the installers, no BS, just get the job done right. 3. The TEAM - yes, the installation crew worked as an extremely well-oiled machines. We had 4 people working at the same time in unison. Team leader in the attic tearing down the existing furnace, coils, etc, while two people worked on the AC to remove the old AC, extending gas lines and power and installing the new AC outside, then meeting up to handle the roof venting, while a forth person was prepping the new furnace and coils - and the removal of the old equipment. Ultimately the 2 on AC joined the team leader in the attic to complete the installation of the coils, before the the last person came in for the final review and touch ups - and running me through how it all works. 4. Going the extra mile - They then all helped me look at options for modernizing the 2nd HVAC we have in another part of the house. They were going to run an extra wire so I can get that on a WiFi thermostat, but did run into problems that prevented it. But they then showed me a work around, which when I checked with Honeywell was the perfect solution - so no extra costs for me! 5. Clean - covered the floors, no mess, cleaned up as they went along 6. Weather did not stop them - it rained on them, some times miserably, but they kept up really well. Overall, I was very pleased with how this worked out.
Description of Work
We needed to have our AC and Furnace replaced, it had finally died on us. We removed an 11 years old Goodman AC and furnace and replace it with Lennox system. Full rip and replace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
marie B.
5.0
01/17/2015
It was excellent and they were very good. They were on time, always called and explained everything.
Description of Work
We switched from oil to gas and we got a new boiler from them.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robert W H.
5.0
11/09/2014
Arrived on time, did a thorough inspection of the whole gas line, and made the necessary repair in less than an hour. No problems.
Description of Work
Small gas leak at a connection point needed tightening or sealing.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark D.
1.0
10/02/2014
Avoid at all costs. These clowns just cost me my house sale. When system was installed 5 years ago they could never get the system to function properly. Temperature swings of over ten degrees when set at 75 degrees. They said there was nothing wrong and were hesitant to come back out. They finally came out and switched the thermostat on the wall and walked away. The problem was not solved. We finally hired a competent company to come out and try to solve the problem. It turns out the thermostat was not properly configured for that model ac/heat unit. This was not their major failure. The company never pulled permits or had the unit inspected. I was in the process of selling the house when the Certificate of Occupancy inspector noticed no inspection sticker on the unit. He checked the records and said no permit/inspection,therefore no CO. I called Joe Hurley Inc. 3 weeks ago (twice) and have yet to get a call back. I tried applying for permits myself but had to hire a licensed HVAC company to certify the exhaust system first ($150.00). I then applied for the permits and am waiting for the approval. I checked with the town today and their time frame for approval is too long for the buyer and the sale is falling through. Quick review: 1. Installed system and couldn't get it to work. 2. Didn't want to come back and fix the problem. 3. Never got permits or had the system inspected after installation. 4. Never called me back when their lack of permits/inspection created a crisis. 5. My house sale falls through and these clowns can't pick up the phone.
Description of Work
Installed new heat and central air system (Lennox)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Frank L. Z.
1.0
07/22/2014
This review is in regards to Mr. Craig Trautweiler, the comfort control specialist, and his very rude and insulting treatment I had received from him on July 11, 2014. Mr. Trautweiler had come to my house during the month of June, 2014. To date, I have not received a written proposal and a call to your office on Friday, 7/11/14, in the form of an inquiry was met with his hostility towards myself. He questioned why I even called and was extremely rude and told me to look for another company! It's a shame this is how you treat potential customers as you certainly do not need any more business.
Description of Work
Converting from oil heat to gas. I needed a new gas fired boiler, hot water heater and connection to two appliances.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Loretta S.
5.0
06/02/2014
They came out on a Monday were immaculate, punctual and honest. The unit needed to be ordered and came in within about a week. We waited on them for the unit and didn't go with someone else as they were referred to us by family. The new unit is more efficient.
Description of Work
They installed a brand new Lennox air conditioner for us. They also removed the old unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Anthony C.
5.0
09/06/2013
We trust them in our home while we are not there to work on our AC unit. They are very knowledgeable and have great customer service and are very easy to work and flexible with our schedules.
Description of Work
They performed our summer maintenance. We have two units and they fixed a couple issues such as freon level. We use them for our AC needs. We've been using their services for about 6-7 years.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Barbara C.
5.0
07/29/2013
Both jobs went very well. They were reasonably priced, completed the work on a timely basis, were on time and professional and the work was very well done.
Description of Work
Installed central air conditioning. Also, a hot water heater replacement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David W.
5.0
07/10/2013
It went very well. It's only been one day but AC seems to be working well. Joe Hurley Co. was lowest price of three quotes and including Lennox Elite series 16 Seer air handler and compressor. It also included 2 year labor warranty where other companies provided only one year. Four technicians performed the work in one day which was not easy since air handler in attic was in very tight space. They responded patiently to my many questions and did not leave until all testing of unit was complete.
Description of Work
replaced central AC including air handler and compressor.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Donald M.
5.0
06/10/2013
Tech arrived as predicted. Was courteous and knowledgeable. Checked the symptoms, corrected the problem and verified proper operations of the system. At my request, the system charge was checked and topped off.
Description of Work
Found reason for a/c compressor not running + recharged the system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Warren C.
5.0
05/29/2013
I called and made an appointment for the next day for them to come, I was told at that time that there was a basic charge if no work was done. They were on time and gave the system a thorough check up. A couple of minor items were pointed out to me which at the time I did not have done. Will be contacting them to get information and discuss the possibility of replacing the system with a newer more efficient system in the near future.
Description of Work
They came and inspected my gas fired hot water heating system for me. The system is 30 years old and I thought I might be having a problem with it. Everything was fine.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
David G.
4.0
05/09/2013
Service person on time. Did service with explanation and was curteous.
Description of Work
We have service contract for two heating / ac systems. They performed semannual cleaning Nd seasonal prep. Cleaned a/c drain tube; replaced filter. Checkef BBC heater and humidifier.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Lynn C.
5.0
04/03/2013
It went fine. My basement was flooded during hurricane Sandy and I needed to replace a boiler and a water heater. I wanted to move everything to the first floor (mitigate) so that I would be less likely to lose them again. I called a few companies for estimates immediately after the storm. Joe Hurley sent a salesperson (Jack) out to look at the job, and later someone who had experience with installations (Ben Harrington) to make sure the installation was planned correctly. They were scheduling people based on when deposits were received, so my bank's delay in sending the check (I use electronic checking) caused an installation delay. They were accurate regarding when they would get to my job, however. There were some things I especially appreciated about this company. (1) I had picked the Slant Fin Lynx Combi (a high efficiency combination modulating condensing boiler and water heater) because I like Slant Fin and because the unit is compact - I didn't have much space to work with. The salesman (Jack) listened to what I had to say and worked to find a location that made sense. Another company tried to convince me to get separate units and put them in my dining room and resisted other suggestions. Jack explored all options and was able to put the unit on my back heated, enclosed porch. (2) They were honest and accurate about the services they would provide, and educated me about related topics. I had informed myself to the degree that I could, but the salesman, installers (Jeff and Lou), and the coordinator of jobs (Ben, staff engineer and a former installer) covered things I had not read. (3) I especially liked how carefully the installers (Jeff and Lou) avoided damaging the structure of my house. I have had other companies damage studs and joists in the process of doing plumbing and electrical work. This company knew about framing and paid attention to code, taking the time to get the pipes in with little if any drilling through joists and studs, and without intruding upon the dining room on the other side of the wall. (4) They were very easy to work with and responsive if I had questions. Their office staff (Judi) was very helpful as well. (5) They take care of all of the paperwork for rebates. (6) I like the brands they carry. (6) The unit works great, and has lowered my heating costs considerably. This company also installed a furnace in my previous house, and my experience with them at that time was also good. So, they are also consistent. I found them through Angie's List.
Description of Work
Joe Hurley, Inc., installed a high efficiency Slant Fin Lynx Combi boiler/water heater. They also provided the plumbing required to move the boiler's location from the basement to the first floor of my house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Janice F.
4.0
03/04/2013
Everything went real well. They got everything done in one day. The price was really good. I have used them before, and I used them again because of their honesty, fairness, and cleanliness.
Description of Work
They came out to install central air in my home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
William M.
5.0
09/11/2012
I made a call to their office and made an appointment for a technician to examine the air conditioning system. He arrived as scheduled. He examined the system at the compressor and air handler and determined there wasn't any electrical power being supplied. He tried several times to reset the circuit breaker but it wouldn't reset. He informed me that it probably was a defective circuit breaker, and that having it replaced should get the system working. However, since he wasn't licensed to do that type or repair work, I had to secure an electrical contractor to do the work.
Description of Work
Technician checked reason for non-functioning air conditioning system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Barbara C.
5.0
04/19/2012
It went very all. All were punctual, cleaned up the work area, explained what I needed to know, etc.
Description of Work
Central air was installed in my house. Very positive experience! Would definitely recommend this company for others.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jatin P.
5.0
11/15/2011
Excellent professionalism by the technician, really clean and detailed work. checked all the points (in/out) as well as oiled few items and replaced filter. I would use this in the future for any repairs as well. Moreover, they sent a Thank you card after the service was done and a detailed invoice as well as future-use coupon.
Description of Work
Used val-pack coupon for Annual Furnace Tune up -
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Michael H.
5.0
09/24/2011
Mr. Hurley personally performed the estimate. He was personable yet professional. I asked for several pricing options and was pleased with the estimate packages. They were clear so I could decide how much efficiency I was getting for the dollar. Finally, he personally made sure that all work was acceptable and promply returned for some minor issues.
Description of Work
We had Joe Hurley Inc. install a new gas furnace and high efficiency ac unit.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joseph L.
5.0
05/12/2011
It was excellent. I was very happy with the company. They were very good. There were some glitches with the new high-efficiency furnace and thermostat system. They came back to fix everything.
Description of Work
They installed a new furnace.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
walter P.
5.0
07/23/2010
Last year I had an addition to my home and the heating and air conditioning system was in adequate for the modified space. I had several contractors come in to modify the system and Joe Hurley’s company was the only one that sent a engineer in who knew his stuff. The others just wanted to give me a larger unit and do nothing to the duct work. This contractor spent the time to understand the system and figure out the best way to get the job done. They sent a proposal quickly, scheduled the job and were done without any problems. One other thing replacing a air conditioning system in the middle of the summer is no easy task, their guys went out of their way to make sure our air was on every night.
Description of Work
Used this company to replace a attic air conditioning system and duct work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Other local Pros in your area

Bill Leary Air Conditioning & Heating

We are Central New Jersey's most trusted name for air conditioning and heating. We are located in Middlesex County. Bill Leary Air Conditioning and Heating has been serving the entire Central New Jersey area since 1989. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. I as a family owned and operated business, we've built our reputation on a firm belief that our customers deserve the highest quality service and respect possible. **Free estimates are available for new equipment only by filling out the form on our website. Additional DBAs - Leary Air Conditioning & Heating, W. H. L. Enterprises Inc.  

Angi Certified

Pro Energy Solutions LLC

Heating and Air Conditioning Contractors Main office located in Marlboro NJ with separate locations to serve entire state of New Jersey . Pro Energy participates in all Utility Rebate programs and various Loan Programs. Some of which have an interest free term from 10 years depending on utility and efficiency terms. Other terms include 7 and 5 years at different interest rates. For customer wanting to stay in basic efficiency we offer a 2 years 0 interest option. Whatever your finance needs are, we have options for you. Call or email us today for more information.  

Angi Certified

Frost Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

Gary Frost and Frost Heating and Air Conditioning has been in business for over 31 years, servicing and maintaining a high quality of work throughout new jersey. Frost Heating and Air Conditioning has worked hard to make sure that our staff knows the most up-to-date information about all of your heating and cooling needs, making us a reliable source to tend to your HVAC needs. Keeping you cool and warm is our goal!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

1311 Allaire Ave

Asbury Park, NJ 07712

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Licensed
Trade License Number
19HC00252600
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Joe Hurley Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Joe Hurley Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Joe Hurley Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Joe Hurley Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Joe Hurley Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Joe Hurley Inc offers emergency services.

No, Joe Hurley Inc does not offer warranties.

Joe Hurley Inc offers the following services: Air Conditioning, Heating, Air Filtration, Boilers, Duct Services, Furnaces, Geothermal Equipment, Heat Pumps, Thermostats, Commercial Heating & Air Conditioning, Emergency Heating & Air Conditioning