Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Up and Above Contractors, LLC

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2009

4.7

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

698 Route 206S

Andover, NJ 07821

Description

Up and Above Contractors, LLC was founded in 1993 by Gary Powers. As a family owned and operated company, Up and Above Contractors appreciates its customers and does everything possible to make sure they are satisfied with their work. Their employees and crews are competent, courteous, and professional, providing professional job at a fair price. Up and Above Contractors, LLC is a GAF Master Elite Contractor and has earned GAF's Presidential and three excellence awards. Over the last 24 years, Up and Above has built their reputation on honesty, integrity, reliability, professionalism and customer satisfaction. Our services include: • Roofing • Tear offs • New construction • Reroofs • Flat roofs • PVC Eco-friendly and lifetime residential warranty • TPO • Mod-Bit • 5 and 6 Inch gutters - 30 colors available • Siding - vinyl, wood and cedar • Energy star rated windows • Porch enclosures • Additions We have experienced craftsman in every trade to make your home project get done timely and professional. Call today for a free estimate! Credit Cards and financing options are available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2019


Patricia G.

From my initial call and throughout the estimate process, completion of the work, clean up and billing, this company was exceptional to deal with. They provided their Certificate of Insurance and upon checking, coverage was in force and current. The work was done in a timely and professional manner, the billing was accurate and convenient and I would definitely recommend them. We will use them again in the future for other work we need done.

Description of Work
Roof replacement and removal of abandoned chimney

Category roofing

5.0

04/24/2017


Clare S.

Very responsive. Great workmanship. Seamless

Description of Work
Construction of a deck

Category decks, roofing

5.0

03/07/2017


Jerome O.

It was $6,000 or $7,000. They did a good job. I think the price was pretty much as with the market, it was pretty reasonably. We were very pleased with them and they were recommended to us. I hope I don’t have to use them for 50 years, because that’s how long the warranty is on the thing. The warranty would take care of everything up to a certain point. Then we also bought a contract.

Description of Work
We used Up and Above. They put a new roof on.

Category roofing

5.0

11/23/2016


Phil S.

This project could not have gone any better. Everyone of the company's personnel from top to bottom exhibited professionalism, courtesy and were a complete pleasure to work with. From the estimate through the completed project they ALWAYS did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. The quality of the construction was exemplary, the final appearance was stellar and they did it all in 2 1/2 days. They cleaned up the jobsite every day before they left. What impressed me the most was that the last thing they did on the final day was take a spray bottle of cleaning solution and wipe down the entire project so that it was spotless when they left. If great price, service, quality, responsiveness and professionalism are important to you, these are the people to call. If none of that matters then go ahead and call someone else.could not have gone any better.

Description of Work
Added a roof over the front porch.

Category decks, roofing

5.0

04/08/2016


John N.

Provider arrived on time and proceeded to work immediately. There was an issue with the replacement skylight which the customer provided. He immediately dispatched one of his representatives to procure the correct type and size skylight, preventing a delay in completion of the entire project. From start to finish, his employees worked quickly and professionally. ickThe old roof removal was done quickly, the skylight replaced flawlessly, the damaged plywood was seamlessly repaired, and the new roof was installed with precision and care. The provider ensured that the cleanup was done thoroughly. Overall, the project was finished on time, on price, and it looks great. This provider is outstanding!

Description of Work
Provider removed old roof, replaced some damaged plywood panels, replaced a skylight, and installed a new roof.

Category contractors, roofing

5.0

08/31/2015


Kathleen Z.

I had a new roof installed about 5 years ago. The roofer was highly recommended, used by multiple friends and each had a great experience. And then we all started to have issues. My best friends roof BLEW OFF during Hurricane Irene and i discovered a LEAK around my chimney that was caused by NO FLASHING being installed. I called my old roofer and asked what the heck happened and they told me that "you don't have flashing in your contract". Fast forward a few years and a lot of pain with my old roofer, and I found Up and Above on Angie's list. Jackie answered, knew exactly where i lived and what house i was in. She sent someone over as soon as possible (about 2 days), they went up, gave me an estimate and thought they could start the work in about 2 weeks. Well, a few days later the team showed up ready to go! The team was very professional, and they did a great job installing the flashing. They had to replace rotted plywood because of the previous roofers bad bad bad install. The work looks great, no more leaks and order has once again been restored. I HIGHLY recommend this company. They are good to their customers and responsive. I love the fact that they are a local to me and know the area and the neighborhood. BEFORE YOU CALL ANY OTHER CONTRACTOR, call Up and Above. They go out of their way to be competitive and do the job right. GREAT team and Jackie is the best!

Description of Work
install flashing on roof that was NOT installed by previous roofer.

Category contractors, roofing

5.0

04/30/2015


Nancy M.

I have previously reviewed Up and Above; however, in view of these past two very harsh winters, I would like to add another review. Our home is a long ranch, hence there is quite a bit of roof. We could not be more pleased with this company. They worked very quickly and cleanup was impeccable. We also had two skylights installed several months later, and, again, a great job! Our roof does not have very much of a pitch, therefore, when we have as much snow as in 2014 & 2015, the snow piles up very high. We did not have a single leak, either through the skylights or anywhere else on the roof. Our neighbor watched the men as they worked & some time later had them do his roof, as well. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Removed existing shingles, replaced plywood & re-shingled entire roof. Installed two skylights.

Category contractors, roofing

5.0

12/17/2014


Paul G.

One day for a 10 room colonial with a mansard roof. Good clean-up.

Description of Work
New roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

11/16/2014


William P.

Overall my experience with Up and Above was excellent. Jackie was very patient with all of my questions and dropped off numerous shingle samples when requested. All phone calls were returned very quickly. I have a large, steep roof and the work was completed in 2 days. One of my main concerns was the debris from when the old shingles were removed. The crew had a very organized plan to remove the shingles and my property was left clean at the end of each day. The quality of the work performed was excellent. The cost was in line with another proposal I received. I would definitely use Up and Above for future projects.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and 6 skylights

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate it.
5.0

09/24/2014


Barbara K.

Great Job!!!

Description of Work
Up and Above replaced my roof in August and I can't say enough about the entire company. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful from Gary and Jackie right on down to the very nice man who cleaned up inside my house when the job was done. They did an excellent job for less than half the price of another contractor's estimate. They did what they said they would when they said they would for the price they had given me. I would recommend them to anyone. Gary was terrific about answering my many questions and seemed much more knowledgeable than other people I had gotten estimates from. He definitely reassured me whereas another contractor had exaggerated the problems with my old roof. There was a lot involved because many of the board s in my vaulted ceiling had rotted and needed to be replaced. It's a pretty big roof but they worked long hours and finished in two days. You would never have known they were here when they left except for my beautiful new roof. I am very grateful to Up and Above for making the whole process as painless as they did. Barbara Kolb Andover Township

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review, we are glad you love your new roof!
5.0

09/22/2014


JoAnn P.

great , review was in local paper with picture. Final product great, 1 day complete, cleaned up all mess. promptly arrived and polite in interaction. Looks great has 25 year transferable guarentee.

Description of Work
complete new roof on house and shed and replaced 2 skylight windows.

Category roofing, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, Enjoy your new roof
5.0

09/19/2014


Jesse S.

They did an excellent job with cleanup; they didn't leave anything behind. Communication with them was great. The pricing was on-par with other contractors.

Description of Work
They replaced our asphalt shingle roof. The work took a team 4-5, a day to complete.

Category roofing

5.0

09/04/2014


MARGARET C.

They were excellent. Came and gave an estimate. Waited for us to make a decision. Came and did the entire job in one day. Clean up was exceptional. You could not even tell that they were there. Speaking with their office was always pleasant and friendly. We received a great warranty and were entirely happy with the entire process. We would definitely recommend Up and Above. We did our research and had a few contractors come in and give us estimates and their sales pitch. Up and Above was not the cheapest but they were the one we were most comfortable with.

Description of Work
New Roof

Category roofing

5.0

08/26/2014


Margret S.

It went very well. We're very pleased with them.

Description of Work
They replace our roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your business
5.0

05/01/2014


Robert H.

They arrived early in the morning with a large crew and spent the entire day. Although my house is not large, having three old roofs to remove and dealing with multiple roof lines made it more difficult. The crew was knowledgeable and professional. They paid attention to the details and in particular to where the siding meets the roof. There was quite a bit of roofing debris to remove and clean up afterwards but they did a very thorough job. They completed the whole job in one day. I was very impressed.

Description of Work
Ripped off three old roofs, installed a new roof and new gutter & leaders.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

04/22/2014


Mark S.

I just purchased by house in 2013 and new the roof, especially the porch would need replacing. Well it started to leak over the summer. They were willing to do the job of just the small porch provided I was flexible on my time requirements. They came about 3 weeks after I gave them a deposit. Ironically, the night they finished the roof was the first snow storm of many the winter of 2013-14. The roof held up without a leak, so I am pretty happy with the job. I also have to get the main house and gutters done too in a few years. I will be using them again. Happy with the work.

Description of Work
I had Up and Above come in to replace the roof on my screened in porch. I just purchased by house in 2013 and new the roof, especially the porch would need replacing. Well it started to leak over the summer. They were willing to do the job of just the small porch provided I was flexible on my time requirements.

Category roofing

4.0

03/30/2014


DAVID P.

For roof work, Up and Above is always my first call. My experience is that when a replacement roof is needed, their prices are very competitive. They have a system...seperate crews for rip off, install, etc. If repairs are needed or small jobs, the prices are not nearly as competitive. That being said, do some research. I also sent them down to a family member's house, where work was also completed successfully and professionally. Accuracy of the date and price is estimated, I am providing an overall assesment of this contractor for which I have had (4) contacts with over the last 10 years.

Description of Work
replace soffits on garage

Category roofing

5.0

02/04/2014


Tom O.

They came out and were really fast. They came out with 15 guys and banged it out in half a day and cleaned everything up. Then they were gone and they even sweep it up. They were professional and efficient. They were very good. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Up And Above Contractors did our roof and put a new skylight in after a tree came through the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/14/2013


Sharon S.

They did the original re-roofing for me. They came out with a very reasonable quote. They did an excellent job. They actually did more work for the agreed to price with things that they found when they came out and actually did the work. They did some extra things but it didn't cost me any additional. They were very thorough because they stripped it down to replace some of our sheeting underneath. I'm just very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend them. I'm always very happy with them and their pricing. I waited for about a week and a half from my initial request for a quote.

Description of Work
I have used Up & Above Contractors LLC for roofing. They did a patch job.

Category roofing

4.0

09/03/2013


LORIE R.

I used them before I was even a member of Angie's List and I agree with a lot of the ratings. They were happy to come out when they didn't have their money, but once they got it they weren't quick to respond. They were rude and made you feel like you were bothering them because they were so busy, but they made the mistakes. They fixed the problem, but it took a lot of aggravation and making me feel like I'm a pain in the butt to get it done.I didn't know that they didn't put the leaf guards on my gutters. They told me that they would give me $600 back because I was never satisfied. They didn't put leaf guards on my gutters and they're telling me that I'm not satisfied, but I paid for them. I had no complaints about the roof. It was a lot of money and to be treated like that I was really appalled. The roof was the first job that they did and they were very professional, but then they sent out a subcontractor for the gutters and they were awful. It went downhill from there, but they did a good job on the windows as well. The only complaint is when I did see a problem with the gutters and they treated me like I was a pain in the butt. I didn't realize that there was a problem because it didn't really surface until after the windows were installed, like springtime of the following year. However, they did fix it and took care of it but not without harassing me. Their rep was excellent. The other thing was that I specifically wanted to be home when they came to do things, but they just sent anybody whenever they wanted and would say they're too busy to call and tell me when they were coming. I have friends that have contractors and they do that as courtesy. You're not professional when you tell a customer you're too busy to come out and see them. They were doing a job up the street and I spoke to the guy and told him to be careful because I was still waiting for them to do my gutters. As soon as I spoke to the guy who was getting a metal roofing they came and did my work.

Description of Work
Up & Above Contractors did the fascias, gutters, and the roof. Also, before we knew about the problem with the gutters we hired them to replace my windows.

Category gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows

5.0

08/07/2013


Cheryl L.

Very professional. Went on roof inspected everything. Nice person. Did not use. Chose another roofer. Would consider for another job in the future.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for the cost of a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/05/2013


Leticia M.

First of all, the Up and Above people showed up. I can't tell you how often we've called contractors or companies that don't even show up or return a call to give an estimate! They thoroughly inspected the roof and provided a detailed estimate for the work to be done. Initially, we thought the price was high, but after seeing the quality of work done, the care they took with our property, their work ethic and the net result, it was an excellent price. We are extremely happy with the work and would recommend them to anybody who prefers to have a job done right and worry free. The team (or army of men) showed up early and promptly went to work. We expected the work to take a couple of days because the weather this July had been very wet and uncooperative, but when I arrived home from work I was shocked to see they were done in one day. A smaller team came the second day to finish up some details in the morning. They removed all debris, old roofing, wood, everything without damaging any of our landscape. You would not have known that a dozen workers had been on the property or, much less, installed an entire roof. Our roof happens to be very visible from the road and we are very happy with how it just makes the rest of the house look crisp. In a time when so many have just plain given up trying, it's refreshing to work with people who truly do what they say they will do, a great job.

Description of Work
Up & Above removed our old roof, replaced damaged wood, replaced old skylight and laid down entire new asphalt shingle roof. They removed all debris from the premises without doing any damage to landscaping.

Category roofing, skylights

4.0

08/05/2013


Janine M.

The initial reroofing went well, overall. The day after the roof was put on (Dec. 5, 2011), we had heavy rain and there was some leakage by the satellite dish and around the fan cap in our spare bathroom. They were very prompt in coming out to reseal it, and we had no trouble after that - until June of this year, 2013. At that time, after a heavy rain, there was leakage again around the fan cap in the spare bathroom. It is now August 5th, and we are still waiting for them to come and reseal it. We have called numerous times and gotten promises and been told that we are on the roster, but no work. That was why I gave them a D in responsiveness. Otherwise, their work was good, but it was marred by this issue.

Description of Work
Up and Above removed the old roof, put a new roof on our small home. They also sealed around roof fixtures (bathroom fan caps, satellite dish, furnace chimney ets), and replaced a skylight in our kitchen.

Category roofing, skylights

5.0

07/27/2013


Mark M.

Jackie at Up and Above is always wonderful. A few days after I called for an estimate she scheduled an appointment for us to meet Paul at the house. Paul discussed everything with us, answered all our questions and Jackie called about a week later with the estimate. Very reasonable for a completely custom deck without a lot of space to work in. It turns out we needed a variance so that delayed things. Once Paul started, he and his team were done in 2 or 3 days. it is totally custom due to a huge boulder directly behind the house. The fit and finish is astonishing. My wife and I have contracted with Up and Above for 3 roofs and replacement windows and assorted other projects. All of them were reasonably priced, quick and done right. I would never consider going with anyone else.

Description of Work
Paul from Up and Above built a spectacular deck in back of our house in Sparta.

Category decks, roofing

4.0

06/14/2013


Michael M.

Up and Above came out when they said they would to look at my shed roof. Provided me a written estimate and samples of shingles they would use. The estimate was for $1800.00 and that seemed a little high. I called another company from Angies List and was quoted $1250.00. He quoted me the same GAF shingles as Up and Above.

Description of Work
Provided me with a written estimate to replace the roof on my 10x20 ft. barn shed.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    BELL SEAMLESS GUTTERS

    Bell Seamless Gutters has been serving homeowners in northern and central New Jersey for more than 60 years. To this day, we continue to take pride in installing high-quality seamless gutters that increase property values and help to keep homes and businesses protected from water damage. Our gutter installation experts are knowledgeable, experienced and well-trained in the best ways to safely and quickly install seamless gutters onto your home.  

    Alkantar Roofing

    All Roofing Services Specialise in Residential Roof Repairs. Roof Repairs Can Be Very Successful & Sometimes a Complete Waste of Time & Money if Repaired by an Inexperienced Roofing Company. Enquire Now to get your roof repaired correctly the first time. alkantarconstruction.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bushos Seamless Gutters LLC

    Owner operated gutter maintenance services included but not limited to cleaning, repair and installation. Free estimates! We speak english & spanish. Please give us a call today for your gutter services!  

    Offers by Bushos Seamless Gutters LLC on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13VH00572100
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey PA
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Up and Above Contractors, LLC

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Up and Above Contractors, LLC

    How is Up and Above Contractors, LLC overall rated?

    Up and Above Contractors, LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Up and Above Contractors, LLC open?

    Up and Above Contractors, LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Up and Above Contractors, LLC provide

    Up and Above Contractors, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing

    Does Up and Above Contractors, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Up and Above Contractors, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Up and Above Contractors, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Up and Above Contractors, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Up and Above Contractors, LLC?

    Yes, Up and Above Contractors, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Up and Above Contractors, LLC offer?

    Up and Above Contractors, LLC offers the following services: Up and Above Contractors, LLC