Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products

Founded 1996 • With Angi since April 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

717 US Highway 206 1

Andover, NJ 07821

Description

We are a full service chimney repair and sweep company. Dealing with wood, gas and pellet stoves and inserts. Technicians are CSIA certified....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/29/2017


Mary E.

The creosote was discovered during a chimney assessment and brush cleaning. Luna uses a camera to thoroughly examine the interior of the flue. A new appointment four weeks out had to be scheduled for the power cleaning, but they were able to come sooner and take care of the problem.

Description of Work
Power cleaning of our chimney to remove creosote build-up.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/06/2016


maureen F.

Everything was great from the time I spoke with the receptionist Jane to the job was finished Mark and Tom were very knowledgeable, professional did a great job were very clean and neat. No Mess They actually did the job the same day I called and gave us some great tips about our fireplace. Great company. THANK YOU

Description of Work
inspect and sweep chimney

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/01/2016


keith W.

Amazing, very happy and appreciative for their time!

Description of Work
My gas fireplace was not working and Mr Luna was kind enough off hours to walk me through the steps needed to correct it. I now have a perfectly working fireplace and no need for a service call. They called me the same day I emailed them and where very professional and knowledgeable. I will be calling them soon to replace my insert with a remote controlled one and am happy that I will not need to shop around. This is the way businesses should run. I will recommend them to all of my friends. Thanks!

Category fireplaces

5.0

10/18/2015


William O.

The cement repointing and brick replacement turned out great. I wasn't pleased with the angle of the boiler liner cap, but when I mentioned it, they adjusted it and everything now looks perfect. We discussed which fireplace insert would be best for our home and the owner didn't push us into something oversize, overpriced, or unnecessary. We are very pleased with the end result and look forward to enjoying the installation for years to come.

Description of Work
Luna installed a chimney liner and cap for the boiler, repointed all the brickwork and replaced many bricks that were broken and cracked. Most of the work had to be performed on a scaffold on a steep slope. A chimney liner and cap was also installed for the fireplace, as well as a new wood-burning, fireplace insert.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

06/11/2015


George S.

The gas fireplace would initially light and run normally for about 20 minutes. However, the unit would then shut down and not relight. Upon examination, the pilot light had shut itself down and had to be restarted. Ed Luna and staff of Luna Chimney Sweeps correctly diagnosed the problem, ordered the new part, installed it and then tested the fireplace successfully. Removing the old pilot assembly was difficult due to very tight spaces and the age of the unit (10 years). We were thoroughly impressed with Ed and his entire staff (including Jane in the office), whom we dealt with during this repair project. We now have a trusted company to inspect and repair our gas fireplace.

Description of Work
Removed the defective pilot assembly on a Regency U32 gas fireplace then set up, installed and tested the replacement unit.

Category chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

12/23/2014


ROSSELLA A.

They are very busy so they gave us an appointment several days later, which was not a problem for us since the service wasn't urgent. They showed up perfectly on time. They were efficient and very clean. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Checked and swept chimney

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

12/02/2014


Christine S.

Job well done.

Description of Work
Cleaned wood stove and Chimney on top from roof. Very nice owner.

Category chimney repair

5.0

11/20/2014


Mark P.

.

Description of Work
Very professional - clean and tidy |Will use again next year |Book in advance as they get booked up in the fall!

Category chimney repair

5.0

07/16/2014


Michael G.

Kevin and his crew did a fantastic job. They were one of three companies I had come out for a quote, and even though they weren't the cheapest, they had the best solutions for my situation and they also said that they would take care of all of the permits. And after I hired them, Luna services was very easy to deal with through email and over the phone. They were very punctual, and even moved up the date of service because they had an opening, but it was all scheduled accordingly. The small crew came in and set up the scaffold really quick, and the old chimney came down super fast. There was never any debris or trash left either. And the new Chimney seemed to go just as quickly. They even reattached my furnace and hot-water heater duct work with new ducts and added a fire-retardant material to the wall to make sure everything was up to code. They didn't ask for the final $240 of the job until the inspection cleared as well. The entire job only took 4 days, plus one follow-up day a month later for adding in waterproofing. It couldn't have gone smoother. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
We had Luna rebuild our Chimney.

Category chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ryan & Son Chimneys

    As an industry leader Bill Ryan has served on Boards of Directors for the past 17 years and is a Nationwide instructor of Chimney Inspections, chimney repair and chimney related technical classes. Ryan and Son Chimneys is a full service chimney company specializing in Chimney inspection (level 1, 2 and 3) chimney and fireplace restoration, chimney liners, caps, repairs, installations. Fireplace, wood and pellet stove installations. Pellet, gas and wood appliance service. Consulting, expert witness and hearth and chimney design services.  

    Approved Chimney LLC

    Approved Chimney was established by Vick Jakupi to provide outstanding service to both residential and commercial clients with all their chimney needs. Starting out more than 11 years ago his experience and expertise has earned him the credentials from CSIA (Chimney Safety institute of America). Acquiring the proper licenses and certifications has put his business at the highest level in chimney services. At Approved Chimney we believe in the highest customer satisfaction when concerning all chimney needs. From the annual sweeping to the most enhanced relining or rebuilding of chimneys in New Jersey area. All of our technicians are trained and Certified Liner installers and work closely with the home owners in understanding of step by step procedures of the work taking place.  

    Flue Tech Inc

    Flue Tech, Inc is your chimney and venting expert. With over 20 years of experience, our technicians provide everything your chimney and vents need. Don't have one company build your fireplace and another clean it. Let Flue Tech Inc take care of you. We can do the intricate brick work your home requires. From tuck pointing to repairs to full builds, we do it all!Through our commitment, experience, and expertise Flue Tech, Inc. has established a business relationship with our clients that will last a lifetime. Flue Tech is family owned and operated and growing every day. We have the resources to work in the tri state area and still provide personal one on one service to our clients. Our techs attend chimney conferences whenever possible; where they obtain even more industry knowledge. Flue Tech is fully insured and licensed. Copies of both are always on board and ready for the clients inspection.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplace repair, pellet stove service, gas stove service, wood stove service, sales and installation of wood gas and pellet stove and inserts, liner repair, liner installation, heating system flue cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, Level I and Level II inspections of chimneys

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products

    How is Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products overall rated?

    Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products open?

    Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products provide

    Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products offer free estimates?

    Ask Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products for details on free project estimates.

    Does Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products offer a senior discount?

    No, Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products offer emergency services?

    Yes, Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products?

    Yes, Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products offers warranties.

    What services does Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products offer?

    Luna Chimney Sweeps and Hearth Products offers the following services: Chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplace repair, pellet stove service, gas stove service, wood stove service, sales and installation of wood gas and pellet stove and inserts, liner repair, liner installation, heating system flue cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, Level I and Level II inspections of chimneys