Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Costa Construction & Son LLC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since January 2013

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1281

Andover, NJ 07821

Description

Costa Construction & Son, L.L.C., has over 20 years experience in the construction industry. Costa Construction & Son builds quality custom decks, wine cellars, wall units, cabinetry, dormers, kitchens, bathrooms and finished basements. Our goal for each and every customer: An accurate price quote followed by high-quality workmanship and service and on-time completion that eases customer concerns about home construction projects....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/15/2017


eileen A.

Excellently! Redid house in beveled western red cedar , top of the line Anderson windows and double front doors. He als fixed a roof issue that no one was able to correct! John and his crew were always punctual and very professional Work was meticulous extremely clean work site always He was very creative suggesting ways to enhance outcome When you compare his price to others realize he only uses the finest of materials no short cuts taken! We are so pleased with the outcome we will use him again on another job next summer. He is very busy so Book him and realize despite his calendar once you are scheduled he will be there on time and ready to work. All customers get Full attention

Description of Work
Siding, doors and windows

Category roofing, home builders

5.0

08/17/2017


Johnna C.

John did a great job ! He is the neatest contractor I have ever used. He also completed the job when he said he was going to.

Description of Work
1/2 bath to full bath including beautiful tile work. He also, put a slider in, French doors, crown molding. He also put a roof on my dad's house & helped fix another contractor's disaster! He came as soon as I called him!

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, roofing, siding, home remodeling, doors

5.0

08/17/2017


Kimberly C.

I highly recommend John and his team. They are professional and do amazing work.

Description of Work
Two complete bathroom renovations

Category ceramic tile, drywall, picture framing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

07/26/2014


Ravi P.

John is a great person and is very knowledgeable. From the moment he walked into the house which was already demo'd he knew what he had to do. He came out on short notice and completed job quickly. I would highly recommend John Costa Construction.

Description of Work
Kitchen Framing, Ceiling leveled, installed new Micro Beam between dining and living room, framed new window, closed old window opening.

Category remodeling, roofing, home remodeling

5.0

08/07/2013


Cheryl L.

John and his wife are extremely professional and thorough. John came and spent much time climbing on our roof inspecting it. He was very pleasant and we would definitely contact him in the future for other jobs. Unfortunately we chose another roofer but it was a difficult choice.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate for a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/22/2013


Diane P.

They were good on the price, on time, and they cleaned up after they finished. They did a fine job.

Description of Work
They put a new roof and I-beams.

Category roofing

5.0

01/23/2013


Anthony D.

We've used John and his guys for a several jobs over the last 4 years. He always returns calls and schedules estimates in a timely fashion, gives honest feedback and estimates and best of all he and his crew show up when he says they will, do an excellent job even tackling surprises that become uncovered with ease and flexibility, and they clean up the work areas very throughly. Seems like a simple receipe for success- but its rare to find in a GC and we really appreciate working with John.

Description of Work
Exterior door & sidelites removed, new door & sidelites installed. Roof and siding repaired, tile floor removed, leaking pipe repaired and new ceramic tile installed. Interior dooors and frames removed, new doors & trim installed.

Category ceramic tile, roofing, siding, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    392 Enterprises LLC

     

    Ryan & Son Chimneys

    As an industry leader Bill Ryan has served on Boards of Directors for the past 17 years and is a Nationwide instructor of Chimney Inspections, chimney repair and chimney related technical classes. Ryan and Son Chimneys is a full service chimney company specializing in Chimney inspection (level 1, 2 and 3) chimney and fireplace restoration, chimney liners, caps, repairs, installations. Fireplace, wood and pellet stove installations. Pellet, gas and wood appliance service. Consulting, expert witness and hearth and chimney design services.  

    Approved Chimney LLC

    Approved Chimney was established by Vick Jakupi to provide outstanding service to both residential and commercial clients with all their chimney needs. Starting out more than 11 years ago his experience and expertise has earned him the credentials from CSIA (Chimney Safety institute of America). Acquiring the proper licenses and certifications has put his business at the highest level in chimney services. At Approved Chimney we believe in the highest customer satisfaction when concerning all chimney needs. From the annual sweeping to the most enhanced relining or rebuilding of chimneys in New Jersey area. All of our technicians are trained and Certified Liner installers and work closely with the home owners in understanding of step by step procedures of the work taking place.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    No job is too big or too small we do custom decks, siding, additions, bathrooms, kitchens, custom trim work, windows all your general contracting needs. We also clean up the work site before leaving.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Costa Construction & Son LLC

    How is Costa Construction & Son LLC overall rated?

    Costa Construction & Son LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Costa Construction & Son LLC open?

    Costa Construction & Son LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Costa Construction & Son LLC provide

    Costa Construction & Son LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Costa Construction & Son LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Costa Construction & Son LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Costa Construction & Son LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Costa Construction & Son LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Costa Construction & Son LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Costa Construction & Son LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Costa Construction & Son LLC?

    Yes, Costa Construction & Son LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Costa Construction & Son LLC offer?

    Costa Construction & Son LLC offers the following services: No job is too big or too small we do custom decks, siding, additions, bathrooms, kitchens, custom trim work, windows all your general contracting needs. We also clean up the work site before leaving.