Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Simmons Plumbing

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2008

4.3

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11 Railroad Ave

Seabrook, NH 03874

Description

License #10640, 3249, 20599 & 90010168....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/20/2020


Gregory D.

Simmon's came in and helped us after pipes in an upstairs bathroom sprung a leak. They responded quickly, probed the ceiling with minimal impact, and found the root cause, a poor quality renovation where the previous contractor used mismatched materials that corroded after only a decade. They had us back online with our upstairs bathroom with intact plumbing within the day. We have also used them for other plumbing jobs and AC jobs. They are very good.

Description of Work
Plumbing Repair

Category plumbing

1.0

08/27/2020


Tim H.

Worst plumbers I have ever ever used. Way overpriced and totally inept. Couldn’t diagnose a simple problem and charged me over $1000 for telling Me that my sewer pipe Line was leaking which's it wasn’t. They are the absolute worst. Do not hire Simmons plumbing for any job or you will be sorry. They are totally incompetent !!!!!

Description of Work
Sewer line

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

01/03/2019


W Glenn J.

After we obtained several other estimates, Simmons Plumbing came in much lower and included more. The work was done in two full days. Sometimes a large team was at work, but most of the time it was two amenable young guys. They were polite, respectful, and easy to deal with. The old system was extracted without incident through bulkhead doors, and the new system carefully installed. The parts and functions were explained to us in detail. They left the area cleaner than they found it. Amazing team!

Description of Work
Removal of old heating system and installation of a complete new system with boiler, circulators, zone valves, and lots of copper pipe.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

04/24/2017


David R.

Simmons has done a lot of work for us and they are always very responsive, do quality work, and reasonably priced. The responsiveness and ability to come out and take care of the problem quickly is what sets them apart. Heating, A/C, plumbing, all have gone well.

Description of Work
Service heating system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/27/2016


Jenn C.

Well. They showed up on time, cleaned the furnace and replaced a few parts that needed replacing.

Description of Work
Furnace cleaned and serviced prior to turning on heat in a new to us home

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/13/2016


Jennifer H.

We met with John for the estimate and unlike other companies who came out he did not try to up sell us on a furnace that was more than needed for our space. We already had gas to our house but were switching from oil to gas. Simmons installed a new direct vent gas furnace, emptied and removed our old oil tank, and installed a new direct vent electric hot water heater. We did not need any changes to duct work. They were able to complete the work in 2 days and in time for Thanksgiving. The installation team was fast and professional. It has been 3 winters now since installation and and we have had no issues and the house is cozy. My one complaint is that during the estimate we were told about a yearly service plan. I did not get around to calling about it until several months after the installation. The Simmons receptionist did not seem to know what I was asking but said she would send someone out for an annual check up and then I could talk with the worker about getting on the plan. The worker did check out the furnace -no issues but said he did not know about the plan. That meant I had to pay almost $200 for just a check and a new filter and none of that $ went toward the annual protection plan (which may be needed for my warranty to be in force -not sure).

Description of Work
New gas furnace, new hot water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

12/03/2014


Jorge L.

I've been inviting Simmons to my house since 2004; that is when they installed the water heater that just died now in 2014! Appointment was for 7:30 am and did not disappoint there. Workers are friendly, engaging, professional and did not dilly-dally wasting time going around in circles! Office folks very courteous and answered all my questions. Pricey??! Well I can't expect to pay what I did for my installation in 2004!!!! Also quality of work and product dependability is monumental to a homeowner. So far in all my years with Simmons; I have no complaint; now Home Depot???.......that's another story : (

Description of Work
Install water heater

Category plumbing

5.0

02/28/2014


Terri D.

They are very good. They're help is wonderful. They come when they say they are going to come.

Description of Work
They put in a new heating system for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

01/29/2014


Jeffrey F.

I am relatively new to the area. When I returned home from work last night around 8:30pm my boiler was not working. The Simmons Plumbing phone number was on a label on the boiler reflecting possibly that they installed it. I called the number twice last night (with a recording on their line that calls are returned within 20 minutes) - it is now 10;23am the following day - no return call. I contacted a competitor - he came last night and just left this morning - boiler is repaired.

Description of Work
Did not return calls to an "emergency" number

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear [removed member name], We are sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience when you tried to call us last week. Unfortunately, we have been having some problems with our phone system. We did not receive your call until the next night at which time we called you as soon as we received it. We are in the process of resolving the issues we are having so that this type of situation does not occur in the future. We hope you would reconsider calling us if you ever experience problems concerning your plumbing and heating equipment again. Once again we sincerely apologize for your trouble. Simmons Plumbing & HVAC
5.0

12/29/2013


Mike L.

Pre service visit same day i called to examine jobsite and answer questions. They showed up early for the job. Clean and very nice work. Completed in timely mannner. Very happy with job

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], We're glad we could help, especially during the holidays. Have a happy 2014. Simmons Plumbing & Heating

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Drain Service Inc

    All Drain Services has been in the drain service business for over 18 years, and is owned by Manny and Gloria Vega. Our commitment to customer service is unmatched. Our years of experience have taught us that in our line of business that is what counts. Our dedication to getting a quality job done has been the backbone of our success, and this quality is instilled in all employees from our President to our Service Techs. All Drain Service, Inc. is open all day, every day including holidays! We offer emergency and regular maintenance services.  

    Offers by All Drain Service Inc on Angi
    Jeff's Drains

    I am a full service drain cleaning company that offers the highest quality service around. I am the guy your plumber calls when he can't fix it so why not cut out the middle man and call me first. I have very affordable flat rate pricing so you know the price before I start and I stand behind all my work. I offer senior discounts military discounts and plumber discounts and accept competitor coupons. I accept all major credit cards. Please call today for free quote. High powered motorized snaking Hydro-Jetting Camera inspections Pipe location Much more to offer.  

    Tom's Mechanical Services LLC

    We Offer professional service and installation of all types of heating and cooling equipment, with over 20 years experience. We are the guys you call when you want it done right the first time and with the highest quality craftsmanship and ability. We work on oil burners, gas furnaces, heat pumps and much more. We can replace plumbing fixtures, tubs and troubleshoot any plumbing problem. We Guarantee all our work, and we want your experience to be as positive as possible.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, water heaters, pumps, gas logs, heating & AC.

    Services Not Offered

    Retail Sales

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Simmons Plumbing

    How is Simmons Plumbing overall rated?

    Simmons Plumbing is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Simmons Plumbing open?

    Simmons Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Simmons Plumbing provide

    Simmons Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Simmons Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Simmons Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Simmons Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Simmons Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Simmons Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Simmons Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Simmons Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Simmons Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Simmons Plumbing?

    No, Simmons Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Simmons Plumbing offer?

    Simmons Plumbing offers the following services: Plumbing, water heaters, pumps, gas logs, heating & AC.

    Are there any services Simmons Plumbing does not offer?

    Retail Sales