Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dependable Pest Solutions

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2012

4.8

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Rochester, NH 03868

Description

Since 2007, Dependable Pest Solutions has been a locally owned and operated pest and structural control company in Rochester and the surrounding areas. We are proud to offer honest, dependable, fast and safe pest eradication services and maintenance plans at an affordable price. We offer a range of services from mouse and rat elimination and prevention, crawling insect control, flying insect control, wood destroying insect control and FHA & VA inspections. Anything from ants, wasps, bees, spiders, mice or bed bugs we can help you get rid of. We offer our services to both residential and commercial services. We are licensed in New Hampshire (NHPC-536). Our pest control programs start with a licensed technician inspecting your property to find potential breeding and nesting areas for pests or unwanted insects. Then Dependable Pest Solutions highly trained & licensed service technician will prescribe a customized treatment program Don't get stung by the competition, call Dependable Pest Solutions today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/01/2017


Lou S.

The proof is in the pudding, as they say. I'll reserve judgement on how it went until I know if the treatment worked - or didn't.

Description of Work
We get a few mice in the basement every year around this time. Contracted with Dependable Pest Solutions to eliminate the problem. The technician explained the treatment protocol, and, after I agreed to proceed, set the baits in several strategic locations in the basement. He will return in 30 days to assess the effectiveness of the treatment (no cost), then come back every 3 months as long as we want (an additional $100 for each quarterly visit). I can terminate the quarterly visits anytime at anytime.

Category pest control

5.0

10/23/2017


louis L.

Super service-super people-super local company

Description of Work
Had an indoor bee problem. Have a finished basement and couldn't see nest. Technician Skip came and provided service. Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Problem persisted slightly. Called back & Debbie sent Skip again. Second treatment a success at no charge. Very happy with service, Technician and Company.

Category pest control

5.0

10/12/2017


Raymond M.

As of the moment, a good number of dead mice have been found around the properties. They continue to monitor the problem. Mouse traffic usually increases as the weather gets colder and they look for warm quartrs for the winter.

Description of Work
Control mouse problem in two houses,

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

09/07/2017


Benjamin A.

Dependable responded to my phone message the same day, and two men came to the house the next morning. They were both friendly, courteous and professional. They assessed the situation and applied treatment that morning, and we have had a full summer's use of the outdoor living space without need for further treatment. The cost was a little higher than I expected, but still quite reasonable, and worth every penny.

Description of Work
After moving into our new home, which had been unoccupied for several months, I discovered that yellow jackets had nested above the ceiling in an enclosed porch. The infestation was large enough that we could not open up the spac and make use of it, and yellow jackets were regularly getting into the house. I hired Dependable to fog the porch, inspect the house exterior for any additional nests, and apply repellant to prevent them from returning.

Category pest control

5.0

08/17/2017


Judy C.

We were very pleased with the services provided by Dependable Pest Solutions and have, in fact, signed a contract for future service.

Description of Work
We had ants on our kitchen counter and carpenter bees on our porch.

Category pest control

5.0

06/28/2016


Kyle M.

Description of Work
Mary sprayed for carpenter ants with Termidor around the house, came back to do whole house service when it was warm enough, and came back at a later time when there was more activity. Also quoted for mice and carpenter bees. great job and very personable.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

04/22/2016


Christopher B.

Category pest control

5.0

03/21/2016


Michele K.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

02/02/2016


Jennifer E.

Description of Work
Very responsive and knowledgeable. Local company and I was very pleased with them.

Category pest control

4.0

10/06/2015


Emily R.

Description of Work
They sprayed exterior foundation for carpenter ants and placed mouse bait stations in basement/garage. Told me that the guy coming out about assessing our attic/bat situation would put the mouse bait in our attic. The guy that came out was not aware of that. He did it anyway and gave us a quote of $850 for 2-3 one way doors installed and removed and sealing of trim work/gaps, with a one year guarantee. The business then called me to get an understanding of what the ant spray person had said to me about why they had not done the attic. Despite expecting the ant spray person for the mouse bait check a month later, it was the bat exclusion person who came.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

07/22/2015


MaryPat K.

The technician arrived on time and was friendly & professional. He did a cursory check for the ant nest, including in the cellar, but it was not found. He applied the pesticide around the foundation of the house & adjacent garage. I noticed no ants (never had seen but 1-3 ants /day inside the house) starting Friday, the day after it was sprayed. It just so happened that on Saturday while I was out of the house all day until midnight, I came home to find that my water heater failed & dumped its tank of water. (So I mopped it up that night in the house & the next day, contacted a plumber to install a new one, & I also hired the plumber's adult son to dry out my cellar & remove some wet insulation under the floor & above the ceiling of the cellar.) I asked the man working on the cellar to keep an eye out for the carpenter ant nest and he found it one day and more of it the next day. (This was all within a few days of the initial spray, which was only 4 days after having the ants identified as carpenter ants.) The pesticide had obviously been working, as about half were dead and half were still wiggling, well before the 30 days. I called the company back and spoke with the owner, Debbie, and told her about finding the nest and asked that a technician come back out and spray the area of the nest inside the cellar. She explained how their initial spray would have taken care of the nest, but scheduled the technician to come back out promptly, within a day or two of my call, which was 5 days after the initial spray... Unfortunately, the ants had already damaged parts of the wood and floor (no telling how long they had been there), which is no criticism of the company. I didn't want to risk any more damage. The man I had working in the cellar cleaned out the nest, except that we left some of it for the technician to see. And the same technician arrived on time and again was professional and friendly and sprayed the area of the nest in the cellar. There was a "sale" going on in which a second spray in October and a year's guarantee could be included for the same price as the initial treatment, so I took advantage of that, which included a 10% discount listed on their website. I plan to continue with their plan of two exterior treatments per year with a guarantee.

Description of Work
I found a couple of ants per day in my house & had them identified as carpenter ants at the UNH lab. I called sevral companies listed on Angie's List and chose this company due to their explanation of their procedure for getting rid of the ants and the pesticide they use. They use a pesticide applied to the exterior of the foundation designed to have the ants track it back to their nest, so in theory, it would kill the ants in the nest within 30 days, whether the nest was inside or outside. I had asked for the name of the pesticide and also researched it cursorily by checking the manufactorer's website and saw that it was described as working as the company described.

Category pest control

5.0

07/01/2015


Kerrie G.

Category pest control

5.0

06/25/2015


Michael O.

Category pest control

5.0

05/29/2015


joan H.

They were extremely helpful, and offered many suggestions for treatment and prevention. They were very competent and professional. I had a great experience with this company, and would definitely use them in the future!

Description of Work
They inspected my entire house for rodents, specifically mice. They helped me treat the house and offered suggestions for the prevention of future rodents.

Category pest control

3.0

12/30/2014


Peter F.

They said I would hear about identification of specimens found and follow up and they never contacted me again. The cause of the treatment reappeared within 2 months though the intensity was much less.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), At the time of your service my technician said to you give the treatment 30 days if you see any ants after that give us a call. also, I sent an email out to you, since you did not give us a phone number two weeks after your treatment. I thanked you for your business and said if you had any problems to call us. I never heard from you. Why didnt you call us when your came back? as far as the specimen goes I did get the bottle which the specimen was but it had turned to dust. That happens sometimes with insects that have to stay moist. I apologize for not contacting you about getting another specimen. Ialso replied to your review personally but still have not heard from you to clear this up. Please call me, as I do not have your phone number. Thank you Debby
5.0

08/21/2014


Judith D.

Prompt, polite, efficient, arrived ready to do the work, and I felt reassured that my ant problem was finally going to be a thing of the past.

Description of Work
We were having a problem with carpenter ants. I called Dependable on a Wednesday AM, and the next day they were here at 8:30 AM, ready to work. The technician quoted the service price, which I agreed to, and then he immediately sprayed both outside and inside my house. He explained what he'd done and about their guarantee, I paid him, and when he left, he'd been here less than an hour. Easy peasy.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and your review, it means alot
3.0

08/12/2014


Ron A.

I am unhappy that that the deal I purchased was $169.00 for this service, but the company charged me an additional $70.00 to do this work.

Description of Work
I purchased the Big Deal, "$169 for a Preventive Interior and Exterior Pest Treatment."

Category pest control

5.0

08/06/2014


Kenneth C.

It went well. They came right out and I no issues with the service.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for a preventive interior and exterior pest treatment.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, let me know if any problems
5.0

08/05/2014


Denise J.

They showed up on time and were very knowledgeable & efficient. Located the nest, sprayed & explained what to expect over the following few days and to call them if we saw activity with the bees after 48hrs. We did not have to call them as the treatment appears to have been successful. We'd recommend using Dependable again!

Description of Work
Sprayed to get rid of Paper Wasp nest in eave of our house.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

thank you very much {removed member name}
5.0

07/29/2014


Michael O.

We had several wasp and bee's around our house and they came and removed all the nest. They also treated the whole parameter with a spray chemical that has prevented anything from coming back. It has been over a week and we have not seen any return. Debby was very helpful and quick to fit us in. Travis was very thorough and attentive to our needs. I will recommend them to anyone needing their service and will have them back out next spring to do a preventive spray.

Description of Work
They removed bee's and wasp nest.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review and your business.
5.0

07/23/2014


Barbara S.

They were on time, professional and got rid of the nest.

Description of Work
Skip removed a volleyball sized bee nest inside our jacuzzi.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and review. Let me know if you have any problems with the Bee' s
5.0

06/05/2014


Donna M.

I had a lot of problems of hornets and wasps around my house and had tried last year to treat the problem myself without much luck and we even had problems with them getting in the house. I called on the morning the May 6th and was able to schedule an appointment for the afternoon. They were at my house on time and were able to spray the house that afternoon. They were courteous and professional and they also sprayed our shed at no extra cost. It has been a month since the treatment and I have not had any problems with hornets or wasps.

Description of Work
Sprayed my house for Hornets and Wasps

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

thank you for taking the time for the review. let me know if you have any problems.
5.0

07/19/2012


Julie R.

She put up some traps to see what critter it was. They came and sealed up some holes in the roof. They were professional every time and they were good in answering questions. They gave us a 1 year guarantee and so far we haven't had any problems.

Description of Work
Dependable Pest Solutions came out last February of 2009 and did an evaluation.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member name removed]
1.0

06/22/2012


john W.

Should be called "Not Very Dependable Pest Solutions". She scheduled a home inspection on Friday June 8th at 4pm. I left work early to be back home for 4pm and no one ever showed up. Emailed her again come Monday morning and she messed up what Friday it was... even though her email listed June 8th. She apologized for messing up and we scheduled another visit for Friday June 15th at 4pm. Left work early again to race home to meet someone from Dependable Pest Solutions... and... guess what... NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP.

Description of Work
No services provided.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry but I went into the schedule books ( all three) and there is no record of your name or address or even town. Maybe you have me confused with someone else. ( woman Owned)
5.0

06/18/2012


Allen B.

She's good with bugs. She cares and she shows up. She was very fair. She came up for two visits.

Description of Work
I hired Dependable Pest for an ant and bee problem.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you , hope all is well with you. just getting into angies list great site!!!
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest control & exterminating - rodents, crawling & flying insects, termite inspection & pretreatment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ticks, mosquitos, moles

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dependable Pest Solutions

    How is Dependable Pest Solutions overall rated?

    Dependable Pest Solutions is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dependable Pest Solutions open?

    Dependable Pest Solutions is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Dependable Pest Solutions provide

    Dependable Pest Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Dependable Pest Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dependable Pest Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Dependable Pest Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dependable Pest Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dependable Pest Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Dependable Pest Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dependable Pest Solutions?

    No, Dependable Pest Solutions does not offer warranties.

    What services does Dependable Pest Solutions offer?

    Dependable Pest Solutions offers the following services: Pest control & exterminating - rodents, crawling & flying insects, termite inspection & pretreatment.

    Are there any services Dependable Pest Solutions does not offer?

    Ticks, mosquitos, moles