Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating

About

Founded undefined • With Angi since August 2009

For over 60 years, Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating has provided expert and quality plumbing and heating services to the Newport, NH, and Lake Sunapee, NH, areas. Locally owned by Gregg Merritt, Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating takes pride in offering a wide range of plumbing and heating services, from drain cleaning/snaking pipes to heating system installation to winterizing your water heater for the cold weather to come. Utilizing state-of-the-art micro-camera technology and years of industry experience, Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating, is, without a doubt, the plumbing and heating company for you....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (4)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
4.0

12/12/2016


Thomas G.

The work was done neatly. It looks good. However, the plumber told me that condensation of this type can be acidic and we would need an alkaline filter. Because of circumstances we were in a hurry and had no time to discuss or verify this information. A previous contractor whom I called to ask about a new furnace told me he would add a simple pump and hose to the cost of the furnace for $60. The installed filter looks very sophisticated and I believe added a lot to the cost of the job. The invoice was not itemized. I neither asked for nor received a cost estimate of the work to be done. The work may be fairly priced and necessary. It seems excessive, but I did not investigate. The fault, if there is any, is partly mine.

Description of Work
We decided it would be good to have a small pump with short hose to send condensation from a propane furnace to the water outlet for the washing machine. For years the condensation was draining into a dirt surface under the bath tub. That was the decision of the contractor who installed the furnace. I felt uncomfortable with that much water going into the ground under our foundation. It could be several gallons in 48 hours if the furnace was run constantly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2016

5.0

12/15/2015


William L.

Description of Work
They replaced a very old water pressure tank for our well system. They quoted somewhere in the $600-800 range; the invoice was $905, due to extra piping, fittings, and the Well-trol tank costing $100 more than anticipated. These guys are good people and fair. This was our second project with them. I will definitely use them again.

Category plumbing

Cost $905

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2015

5.0

05/14/2015


Thomas G.

Description of Work
I had a leaking water valve on a plastic line controlling an outside spigot which I installed about 25 years ago. I was unable to repair the valve and the line containing it was so short I was afraid to try replacing it. The plumber connected to the copper take-off line so he could have space in which to install the new valve. It was a neat job and done quickly.

Category plumbing

Cost $146

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2015

5.0

05/08/2014


Jean B.

I called Gregg and he came out to survey the situation within a couple of days. He was hopeful that he might be able to bring the bathroom up to code without ripping out all the fixtures, but couldn't say for sure without actually cutting a hole in the wall in the room next door. About three days later he called to ask if his associate Donny could come out and take a look. I thought he was just going to cut the hole and then let Gregg make a final decision. Instead, Donny got the job done by mid afternoon. Not only that, he didn't leave a speck of dust even though he had to jackhammer into the foundation. I am very pleased with the result and the price, to say nothing of the speed with which the job got done. I think it was less than two weeks from the initial call to finalizing the work.

Description of Work
I had a situation where we as homeowners had done some plumbing work that turned out to be not up to code. Heath and Field came out to take a look and found a way to remedy the situation by taking out a drywall in the adjacent room rather than tearing out all of our work.

Category plumbing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2014

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    218 N Main St

    Newport, NH 03773

    Hours

    Website

    heathandfieldplumbingheatingnh.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    2368
    Trade License Locale
    New Hampshire
    Trade License Authority
    New Hampshire: General
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating

    How is Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating overall rated?

    Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    Does Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating?

    No, Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating offer?

    Heath & Field Plumbing & Heating offers the following services: Plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Hot Water Heaters, Faucets, Toilets, Piping Repair, Boiler repairs, De-watering pump systems & Radiant heat installation