Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC

4.9

(195) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
New Hampshire
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

51 LAKE ST

Nashua, NH 03060

http://WWW.JOYCECOOL.COM

Description

ADDITIONAL EMAIL: sales@joycecool.com FINANCING AVAILABLE....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(195) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

182

4

10

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (185)water heaters (28)air duct cleaning (4)plumbers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 195 reviews
5.0

08/19/2021


Caryl S.

This is my second experience with Joyce Plumbing and Heating. The first time was a new hot water tank. When you have your local city inspector tell you during inspection of the tank installation that "oh, Joyce did it? Then I don't even need to look at the installation...". That was a ringing endorsement!! We then moved to a mini-split heating/cooling system for our house. These guys were just terrific. We had 3 units put into our house and the team worked flawlessly. From Will (our super human sales guy) to Tina in the Joyce P&H office (customer care) to Calvin and his team, we were very well treated, on time and under budget. I highly recommend Joyce Plumbing and Heating and we will be using them again. You should to!!

Description of Work
Mini-split installations - 3 units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

5.0

11/22/2020


Ernie J.

Joyce Cooling and Heating installed a new high-efficiency Lennox furnace and air conditioner. The installation looks great and was professionally completed. The furnace is working fantastic and is so quiet we can't even hear it running. We are warm and comfortable all the time and the new high-efficiency design should save us money for many years to come. The technicians answered all of my numerous questions.

Description of Work
Replacement of old gas furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

11/12/2020


Gene Z.

Professional installation, friendly crew

Description of Work
Replacement gas furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

01/02/2020


Keith W.

They came on time and did an excellent job and a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

12/20/2019


Laurie B.

Tuesday night at around 5:20 pm I realized that my furnace was not working. Always a scary thought on a cold winter's night. I had never worked with Joyce, but ironically I had a regular maintenance/inspection scheduled for my furnace in a week and a half. So I called and left a message saying I had no heat. I was fully anticipating that I would not be given priority since I was not yet a customer and most likely there would be a lot of customers who had emergencies like mine. Joyce opens at 7:30 am. At 7:15 am I received a call that they could send someone out that morning much to my surprise. My furnace was repaired by 10 am that day and at a reasonable price! Alex, the gentleman who repaired the furnace, was polite and professional as was the woman I dealt with in the office. I will most likely be signing up for their maintenance plan.

Description of Work
Furnace not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $139

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

09/30/2019


Jason & Jennifer P.

Excellent. I heard of them through word-of-mouth. Once they were done with my service I signed up for their annual service plan.

Description of Work
They serviced my oil fired furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

06/29/2019


Chris S.

My old boiler died. Got a new combi boiler/hot water heater installed a few days later. Installation took a day - the crew showed up on time, removed the old equipment and cleaned everything up after installing the new boiler.

Description of Work
Needed an old boiler replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

1.0

01/26/2019


elyse P.

I was very unhappy how the work was done on my boiler. A technician came out and told me it wasn't working because I needed more oil (I had over 1/4 tank) and that should solve it. I had to pay $100 fee for an emergency oil delivery. It still did not work. They were no longer open so they sent an emergency technician out. I had to pay another service fee and the overtime rate. Not pleased.

Description of Work
Fix boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

5.0

08/18/2018


Rocco R.

Woke up to no hot water on Friday. I immediately starting thinking, "I'ts Friday, I won't even get anyone out here until Monday." I called Joyce Cooling & Heating and was told that they would have someone out that day, and that the Technician would call a half hour before arrival. Sure enough, the Technician called that afternoon and arrived right on time. Our Technician Josh, diagnosed the problem, and had us up and running within an hour! Josh was very professional, explained the problem and left the area neat and clean. I was also very happy with the cost of the repair. Thank you Joyce Cooling & Heating!

Description of Work
Repair Gas Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $134

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2018

4.0

08/14/2018


Steven C.

They were very professional and thorough. During the initial service visit, they did a great job diagnosing the problem and attempting to fix the unit. Since it was very old, we decided to install a new system. They were very busy, so we had to wait a few weeks for the new install. Unfortunately, they showed up a day late due to a scheduling error. They're prices are very good. If it weren't for the scheduling error, they would get all A's. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Central A/C replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

Services Offered

DESIGN, INSTALLATION & SERVICE ON ALL TYPES AND BRANDS OF AIR CONDITIONING, HEATING, AND BOILER SYSTEMS IN THE GREATER NASHUA, NEW HAMPSHIRE AREA.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC

How is JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC overall rated?

JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC open?

JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC provide

JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

Does JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offer free estimates?

Yes, JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offers free project estimates.

Does JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offer emergency services?

Yes, JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC?

Yes, JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offers warranties.

What services does JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offer?

JOYCE COOLING & HEATING INC offers the following services: DESIGN, INSTALLATION & SERVICE ON ALL TYPES AND BRANDS OF AIR CONDITIONING, HEATING, AND BOILER SYSTEMS IN THE GREATER NASHUA, NEW HAMPSHIRE AREA.