Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Certified Chimney Inspections

4.5

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2016

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
199178
Trade License Locale
Massachusetts
Trade License Authority
HIC- Home Improvement Contractor
Trade License Expiration
07/28/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

16 Progress Ave

Nashua, NH 03062

http://certifiedchimneyinspections.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We abide by all CDC recommendations, social distancing, masks, gloves, sanitized equipment.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have been providing Top Class service to New England for nearly 2 decades. With over 4.5+/5 review on every rating service with nearly 1000+ verified reviews online CERTIFIED is clearly in a league of its own!! As central heating has evolved over the last 100+++ years, many of the venting systems/chimneys have not received proper if any updates. They are often overlooked (out of sight out of mind). In many homes original chimneys were built to be used much differently than what is needed nowadays. As your heating units change- from oil to gas or even coal; or the efficiency/btu output changes; or by adding or removing units, so should the exhaust system/chimney be updated to conform to current units manufacturers recommendations and requirements in order to function safely and efficiently. Many original chimneys are no longer suitable to vent the kind of heating units widely used nowadays. We use only 2-ply smooth-wall stainless steel Flue liners (greatly exceeds all IRC/NFPA requirements), as opposed to the majority of chimney companies that use code-minimum products (single ply or aluminum) for their customers. Although it does meet the minimum code requirements they are inferior in many ways. We use only UL listed material and offer a Lifetime Guarantee on the parts as well as a Lifetime Guarantee on the installation. Due to our volume we are always comparable if not lower in cost to our competitors using cheaper material. Our areas of expertise include: Chimney cleaning, chimney relining, Chimney caps, fireplace cleanings, damper replacement, Crown repair, brick repair, flashing repair, smoke chamber pargeting, Brick sealing, blockage removal, safety inspections, Insurance claim inspections, Oil to gas conversions, safe soot removal, new chimney installation, new fireplace installation, gas fireplace installation, wood burning inserts, wood-burning stoves, pellet inserts, pellet stoves, commercial chimneys. ...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.3

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (24)chimney cap repair (22)chimney sweep (13)masonry (1)fireplace services (3)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

06/14/2021


Carol P.

Zack and Rob from Certified Chimney were outstanding to work with. I requested their services for inspection of a chimney in a historic (late 1700’s) property I am in the process of purchasing. Certified Chimney’s appointment process was straightforward, and worked well. I got a call from Zack when he was 35 minutes out. He and Rob were extremely courteous, cheerful, and professional throughout the inspection. They obviously have deep knowledge of chimney systems, and a wealth of experience in dealing with them. Zack and Rob performed a very thorough inspection of the chimney, including the furnace flue as well as the fireplace and its flue, from basement to roof and chimney top. They identified and clearly explained a number of problems, and outlined what they saw the options to be for addressing them. Seriously, their explanations and contemplation of the specific, rather complex situation in this house were truly excellent. Additionally, they took and provided me with clear, useful photos for reference, and I am anticipating an accompanying written report - be sure to request this additional service if you need it for something like a real estate transaction (thank you, George!). I was most impressed, and highly recommend Certified Chimney’s inspection services.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Deborah F.

Certified Chimney Prompt and Professional Service! Our recent urgent necessity to replace our boiler heating system exposed the need for chimney repairs for the efficiency and safety of the new furnace system. Jamie from Certified Chimney fully diagnosed the issues and had numerous pictures taken to document the problems. His explanation was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. Jamie answered all our questions in a courteous and helpful manner. In communicating with the main office, Jamie worked with George to secure financing for the urgently needed repairs. The chimney liner, cap and masonry work were exceptionally done. Clean up of the roof and yard was above expectations. It was a pleasure doing business with Certified Chimney in a stressful and urgent home repair situation. We will definitely use again and recommend to others needing chimney services! Thank you, Certified Chimney and Jamie!

Description of Work
chimney liner, cap and masonry work

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Images

Review for Certified Chimney Inspections - 16 Progress Ave, Nashua, NH - 39231702
5.0

03/02/2021


Erik J. H.

I have been a homeowner since 1991, and this 1961 4BR colonial is home #6. I am an engineer and always leave the homes I've owned - especially the systems - better than I found them. We have made many home improvements, including finishing the basement and expanding the heating system from 1 to 4 zones. The heating system and flue is serviced annually. After a long stretch of cold weather, we noticed a smell of oil in the basement. Certified Chimney Inspections ([*** Link removed ***] responded promptly and professionally to my request for emergency service. Around sunset on the first day, they diagnosed that part of one of the clay chimney liners had collapsed, partially blocking the oil flue. On the second day, they arrived shortly after sunrise and worked 10+ hours to install a metal chimney liner and got us up and running by sunset. Both the on-site and office crews were incredibly helpful, respectful, and responsive, even providing original photos for a my homeowner's insurance. I would highly recommend Certified Chimney Inspections to anyone with routine or emergency chimney or masonry issues.

Description of Work
emergency chimney flue repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

1.0

01/22/2021


Libby A.

Terrible. The spot they repaired started leaking again. I called and asked them to take a look. They wanted my receipt. I didn't have it, just my canceled check. They had a record that they came out to my house, but had retained no records of the actual work done or the warranty. He gave some excuse about switching record systems in the computer age, but it was from 2020, so a little strange he just lost the record. Without me keeping a record he would not stand by the work and would not even inspect it without charging me.

Description of Work
repair of leak around chimney

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2020

Service Provider Response

We never under any circumstances warrantee a water leak. In the event there is a problem with moisture we may point out possible ways of water entry and a Avenue for repair. In these circumstances we make it very clear to the customer that we believe water is entering your house from this location and we can repair it in this way, we always let them know that this may not be all the water entering your home and we cannot guarantee that the repair we suggest will stop all water leaking. Water can come in from multiple places at the same time. This person did not want to hear any explanation only demand that we warrantee a job that is not warrantee-able, without a receipt, ridiculous. When we do repairs we guarantee that our work is done correctly cases. But we cannot guarantee a leak will be fixed. We do guarantee our work, and we are a very reputable company who does do excellent work. That is one of the reasons why we switch to digital invoicing. We send all of your guarantees and payment confirmation your email account so you never lose it. Either way still today we would not warrantee a water leak We know it can be very frustrating to repair a water leak it can be very frustrating. It is very common for a leaky area To leak again following a repair, The repair is usually needed because the original construction was improper or some sort of damage to that area. Keep in mind they are repairs and be sure to understand The terms and conditions associated with any repair you contract not just a price, and try to remember it years later when the leak comes back.
5.0

01/12/2021


Rita N.

Outstanding service and attention to detail! They came right out to address chimney problems Jamie and Rob were excellent from start to finish. They explained everything they found, compete with pictures, and what needed to be done to resolve the many issues they identified They worked all day and did much more than we ever expected They readily shared their knowledge and expertise and it is clear these guys know their stuff. If you have chimney issues of any kind look no further than Certified Chimney Inspectors . This company and these men are outstanding! A+++

Description of Work
Multiple chimney issues with water intrusion

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

5.0

12/11/2020


Maryellen A.

I commend Certified Chimney for having professionals like Seth, Mike and the other gentlemen working for the Company. Not only is their work stellar, but they were so thoughtful about how they did the work and took great care to explain things to me along the way. It is such difficult work and I very much appreciated their work ethic. Overall exceptional job and I was glad that we chose CC. I would highly recommend the Company to anyone based on my interactions and the ultimate work product. George was also terrific to work with also appreciated his help along the way.

Description of Work
Complete rebuild of chimney

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

08/18/2020


Jeff & Mary F.

Very well. Arrived punctually, worked efficiently even though it was blistering hot on roof, very courteous, informative, and thorough.

Description of Work
Deep cleaning and sealing of very old chimney, repair of flues

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Cost $2,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

07/23/2020


Richard K.

It went very well. They were professional, prompt, and thorough.

Description of Work
sealing and crack repair

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2020

5.0

04/19/2020


Joe T.

Men were knowledgeable professional, and workmanship was top notch

Description of Work
estimate

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Kevin R.

Honest work - clearly communicated - understood what was being done and the quoted price was dead on with work.

Description of Work
Repair work and New Cap - cleaning - inspection

Category chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

Services Offered

Inspection, Repairs, Caps, Relining, Waterproofing, Mortar Re-Pointing, Pointing, Masonry Repairs

Services Not Offered

Pellet Stove Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Certified Chimney Inspections

How is Certified Chimney Inspections overall rated?

Certified Chimney Inspections is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

What days are Certified Chimney Inspections open?

Certified Chimney Inspections is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does Certified Chimney Inspections provide

Certified Chimney Inspections accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

Does Certified Chimney Inspections offer free estimates?

Yes, Certified Chimney Inspections offers free project estimates.

Does Certified Chimney Inspections offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Certified Chimney Inspections offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Certified Chimney Inspections offer a senior discount?

No, Certified Chimney Inspections does not offer a senior discount.

Does Certified Chimney Inspections offer emergency services?

Yes, Certified Chimney Inspections offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Certified Chimney Inspections?

Yes, Certified Chimney Inspections offers warranties.

What services does Certified Chimney Inspections offer?

Certified Chimney Inspections offers the following services: Inspection, Repairs, Caps, Relining, Waterproofing, Mortar Re-Pointing, Pointing, Masonry Repairs

Are there any services Certified Chimney Inspections does not offer?

Pellet Stove Cleaning