Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Admiralty Chimney Service

Founded 2003 • With Angi since February 2012

Chimney Inspections, Cleanings, Chimney & Masonry Repairs, Rebuilds, Relining, Caps, Repointing, Waterproofing. Free Estimates. Additional NH Service Area: Auburn, Atkinson, Bow, Deerfield, Derry, Hudson, Goffstown, Hooksett, Londonderry, Manchester, Mason, New Ipswich, Pelham, Salem, Sandown, Windham, Wilton. Additional MA Service Area: Chelmsford, Dracut, Dunstable, Groton, Lowell, Pepperell, Townsend, Tyngsboro, Westford.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(120) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 120 reviews
ALLEN C.
5.0
01/14/2022
The Admiralty chimney crew arrived a little early for the appointment (which was fine). Both gentlemen were wearing masks, as was I - an important detail in the current environment. They did an inspection of the flue and then after covering the area around the fireplace with a tarp, they brought in their equipment and began the cleaning process. Within a short time, they were done, removed their equipment, and we settled up the bill. Overall, the process was punctual, professional and efficient. This was not the first time I've used the Admiralty service and it will definitely not be the last.
Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning
Category
chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review and the wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate your patronage. Thank you!
Bill R.
5.0
08/13/2020
What a great experience. John, Josh, Julie were an absolute pleasure to work with. If you want fair competitive pricing, honest assessment of the work to be completed, they are the go to. They are professional, skilled, flexible and go out of their way to ensure you are satisfied. I had my chimney inspected, sleeved, re-crowned, brick re-pointed and water proof sealed. I had questions following the work and they came back out and went over everthing with me leaving me with the comfort that everything needing attention had been completed and it is ready for safe operations for years to come. Thanks Team, your the best!
Description of Work
Inspection, sleeve flue, point bricks, water proof seal, new crown
Category
masonry, chimney repair, fireplaces, animal removal
Mary Jane M.
5.0
01/06/2020
Josh was very professional and explained everything to me. I received my estimate today and will be going forward with them to install the liner.
Description of Work
Inspection of chimney/firebox opening and estimate for liner
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it means a lot to us! We will make sure to pass along your kinds words to our team. We look forward to working with you! Julie Waters Admiralty Chimney Services
Brenda M.
5.0
10/03/2019
Eddie was great very nice man. Kept us informed through the whole process. Very knowledgeable, We were very happy with the service.
Description of Work
chimney checked out
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair
Audra M.
5.0
02/11/2019
The service providers arrived punctually and worked in a timely manner for both the inspection and the project work visits. They were friendly with my dogs and very professional. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Description of Work
Chimney inspections, cap, and new furnace flu.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate it! Our technicians strive to ensure all our customer needs are met, and done so in a professional, prompt manner. We look forward to working with you in the future! John Butler Admiralty Chimney Services 603-594-0400
LeeAnne P.
1.0
12/14/2018
We called almost 2 weeks ago. No one answered the phone. We left a message asking for a return call to quote the job. No one ever called us back.
Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning
Category
chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

I appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for not getting back to you. The technicians at Admiralty Chimney pride themselves on their work and professionalism and I am sorry this unfortunate event has had a negative impact due to my lack of follow up. Kind regards, Susan Boutin Admiralty Chimney
Virginia R.
1.0
12/08/2018
Called and left message and phone number. No response from company. Disappointed!
Description of Work
Annual Chimney inspection
Category
chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I appreciate your feedback. My sincere apologies for not getting back to you, it is completely unacceptable. The technicians at Admiralty Chimney pride themselves on their work, and I am sorry this unfortunate event has had a negative impact due to my unresponsiveness. Kind regards, Susan Boutin Admiralty Chimney
Steven G.
5.0
11/14/2018
The job was originally just a chimney cleaning but when John came in and saw the way the pellet stove was installed he could not believe it. The original installer i bought it from 10 years ago never installed it to code and i have been using it since then. Since he did it correctly it is running so much better and i do not smell smoke when i start it like i used to, lucky i called them.I will be using them from now on, you get what you pay for.
Description of Work
chimney cleaning and and replacement of all pipes and fittings for pellet stove.
Category
chimney sweep

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We look forward to servicing you in the future. John Butler Admiralty Chimney
Miho O.
5.0
08/29/2018
Found no issues on flues. Avices were given to prevent further problem from happening in the basement. Helpful information.
Description of Work
chimney inspection
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review! We strive to meet all of our customers needs in a professional manner. We look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Admiralty Chimney
Dave D.
5.0
05/22/2018
It went very well. They arrived on time. Cleaned up each day. Very polite and professional.
Description of Work
Replace 50 plus bricks. Remade top of chimney. Fixed a crack from top to middle of chimney. Put two new caps on. Put a sealant on chimney. Cut out and replaced any lose mortar.
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed]! We strive to provide the very best services and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards, The Admiralty Chimney Team
ALLEN C.
5.0
01/17/2018
The Admiralty crew arrived at the scheduled time and carried out the cleaning and inspection very quickly and efficiently. They were also very careful to contain any ashes or other debris and left my living room as clean as when they entered. I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Cleaning of a zero-clearance fireplace.
Category
chimney sweep, fireplaces
Katherine M.
5.0
12/06/2017
Their worker was knowledgable, and very nice.
Description of Work
I needed my chimney cleaned and inspected after I bought my house. Admiralty adjusted their schedule for the weather and came early.
Category
chimney sweep
Tyler S.
5.0
12/01/2017
Eric arrived promptly, was professional, and first and foremost, provided thoughts and insights that first focused on our family's safety. He got down on the floor, looked up in the fireplace, went down in the basement and examined the condition of the chimney stack and how it might impact our furnace and hot water heater. And lastly, he went into the attic and roof to confirm the condition of the chimney up there. He provided pictures and really connected with what he was saying to how it would impact our level of comfort and safety. He was able to provide options on where we should spend the money first given the upcoming winter season. He provided an estimate within a few hours of leaving our home. We decided to move forward with all his recommendations.
Description of Work
Check current status of chimneys to determine what repairs needed to take place.
Category
chimney repair
Janis N.
5.0
11/28/2017
Very impressed - Josh was on the roof and Tim did the inside work - They obviously knew what they were doing -
Description of Work
Had chimney cleaned. We have a stainless steel liner. Our home is an 1835 twin chimney 3 story colonial with 8 fireplaces - The chimneys have multiple chambers - Not your standard chimney cleaning.
Category
chimney sweep
Gary M.
5.0
11/16/2017
Very impressed right from the beginning with the owner's assessment of the work needed. The two workers were pleasant and professional. The work was done when promised and the chimney looks like new again. Would definitely use the company again for chimney work or maintenance.
Description of Work
Overall repair and maintenance of a 40+ year old fireplace chimney including masonry work and sealing.
Category
masonry, chimney repair
Chip/Ann G.
1.0
11/15/2017
Received 2 copies of the receipt as paid. Received no quotation or advice. Call the company, requested a quotation and wanted to talk to someone about living room chimney. Was emailed a quotation for $0.00 for materials, no labor. No one sent a quotation or returned my call to discuss living room chimney. Spent $85 to get a receipt for information I provided before any service was provided.
Description of Work
Explained, Furnace chimney needed repair, living room fire place did not work well, asked "what could be done. Family Room Fire Place worked well, no problems. Payed $85 for an inspection that told me exactly what I had stated before the inspection. I wanted a quote to repair the furnace chimney, and talk to someone about what to do with the living room chimney.
Category
chimney sweep
Gustav H.
1.0
11/13/2017
one week after the Technician was in my house, "I" ask for the estimate, for the work ( repair) what has to be done, Response was from John ( we let you know in 48 hours) this was now 1 1/2 Weeks ago, and guess what is happen .... nothing.
Description of Work
I do not know, I never revived this Info
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair
Donald H.
5.0
11/02/2017
Eric and another technician came on time and did the sweep. While Eric did the sweeping from the stove up, the other technician did a inspection on top of the roof. The whole process took about 40 minutes. The technicians are pilot and professional. A copy of the report and invoice was sent at site via e-mail. Price was reasonable. Wire hire them again.
Description of Work
Chimney Sweep
Category
chimney sweep
Susan F.
5.0
10/05/2017
Professional and friendly service. I do feel I got a thorough inspection of the appliance. Crew very helpful in providing recommendations for future upkeep. Overall very good experience. Price a bit more than other quotes I received, considering (in hindsight), it was basically an inspection and not much cleaning is usually needed with this type of appliance.
Description of Work
Gas fireplace inspection and cleaning.
Category
fireplaces
Al S.
5.0
09/25/2017
I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.
Description of Work
Chimney Service
Category
chimney repair
theodore T.
5.0
09/24/2017
Very well. They showed up on time, and looked it over-- inside and out. From the basement, from the firebox, and from the roof. We have VERY few fires, so it did not need cleaning.
Description of Work
Chimney inspection.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Matthew N.
5.0
09/22/2017
It went great. When it comes to central chimneys I know how expensive repair could have been. I was afraid it was going to cost thousands of dollars to repair or replace the chimney. I appreciate that both times the owner of the company came out to do the work. I appreciate that he didn't try to sell me unnecessary work and I especially appreciate that this company stands behind its work - even two years later. I without hesitation would recommend Admiralty Chimney for all your chimney needs.
Description of Work
In 2015 I noticed water leaking from my central chimney into my attic. It was pretty bad, especially after long duration rain events. John, the owner of the company, inspected our chimney and recommended applying a water sealer (Chimney Saver). It worked! Two years later, in 2017, I noticed another small leak after an extended rain event. John came right back out and noticed some small cracks in the mortar which he repaired on the spot. He refused to take any money for the second call - said he stood behind the original work.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair
Stephen C.
5.0
09/05/2017
They did a great job and we would definitely have them back to do more work for us. Friendly and professional.
Description of Work
We had a new chimney liner installed and our outside chimney repaired.
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair
Peter G.
5.0
07/28/2017
The initial inspection indicated that my fireplace chimney was pretty clean and needed no service, but that my oil burner chimney needed a liner--the house (which I had built for me) is 25 years old. They didn't charge me anything for the inspection, gave me an estimate for the liner and cap, and showed up on the day of my appointment at the correct time. When all was done, the cost came in under the estimate, and the helpful advice for what to do in the future and for contacting my oil company about the new liner was appreciated. Special effort was made to clean up and make sure that I was satisfied with the job. Friendly, courteous, and professional service.
Description of Work
I hired Admiralty to inspect and clean my chimney (which I had never had cleaned before since I rarely use my fireplace) and to price a chimney cap.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair
John E.
5.0
07/12/2017
Very well. All work done on-time and very professionally.
Description of Work
WATERPROOF WITH WATER BASED CHIMNEY SAVER CLEAN FULL EXTERIOR BRICK CHIMNEY. REPAIR DAMAGED MASONRY JOINTS. APPLY WATER PROOFING.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Phone

Address

12 Rancourt St

Nashua, NH 03064

Other Information

Services offered

Chimney Inspection, Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Sweeping, Wood stove inspections, Cleanings, Installations and Estimates, Gas Fireplace & Pellet Stove inspections and installations, Masonry Chimney Repairs & Chimney Restoration, Chimney Cap & Chimney Liner installations, Water Sealing & Crown Coating, Non-Live Animal retrieval & removal.

Services not offered

Sales of appliances, stone work of any kind, pest removal, interior brick work

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Admiralty Chimney Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Admiralty Chimney Service is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Admiralty Chimney Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Admiralty Chimney Service offers free project estimates.

No, Admiralty Chimney Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Admiralty Chimney Service does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Admiralty Chimney Service offers emergency services.

No, Admiralty Chimney Service does not offer warranties.

Admiralty Chimney Service offers the following services: Chimney Inspection, Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Sweeping, Wood stove inspections, Cleanings, Installations and Estimates, Gas Fireplace & Pellet Stove inspections and installations, Masonry Chimney Repairs & Chimney Restoration, Chimney Cap & Chimney Liner installations, Water Sealing & Crown Coating, Non-Live Animal retrieval & removal.

Sales of appliances, stone work of any kind, pest removal, interior brick work

Other Local Pros In Your Area

European Brothers are committed to top quality Masonry, guaranteed! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Eddie and Simon

5.0

(29)

Angi Certified

Eddie and Simon

Masonry; Stone wall, bricks, blocks, concrete, stairs, pavers, chimney, repairs.  

Bedrock Construction

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Bedrock Construction

Specializing in masonry services/ repairs, ceramic tile, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!