Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Diorio Flooring LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2011

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

59 Purgatory Rd

Mont Vernon, NH 03057

Description

• Award Winning Service! • "A+" BBB Rating • 20+ Years Industry Experience Proudly Serving New Hampshire & Massachusetts • 24/7 Emergency Services Offered • Well Established Local Reputation of Providing High-Quality Professional Craftsmanship • Need your hardwood floors sanded? Diorio Flooring Repairs, Refinishes, & Installs ALL types of Hardwood, Tile, Bamboo, Marble, & Laminate Floors & Surfaces • You can count on the Owner Mike Diorio to offer meticulous care & concern for all of the work his company provides with fast turnarounds and quick responses to all of his customer's concerns and requests • Rest assured that Diorio Flooring will exceed your flooring expectations with fast, reliable, quality and always friendly service! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/01/2018


Gary A.

Diorio flooring did an amazing job on our old, scuffed, paint stained, cut up floors. They matched natural oak to the gaps that we had and it looks like it was original. They were clean, courteous, and punctual. We would gladly recommend them to our neighbors.

Description of Work
Wood floors refinished and damaged/missing sections replaced/repaired

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

1.0

11/07/2018


Rebecca Allen M.

He asked for pics, which I sent, then nothing-- Unprofessional

Description of Work
removing current linoleum and refinishing hardwood floor below

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Sorry for not responding as my sister went into hospital with life threatening issues. Your flooring is the last thing on my mind. But thanks for the rating.
5.0

11/07/2018


Rebecca Allen M.

He was prompt and courteous. When they found 2 water-damaged areas, he made patches with new wood that were well matched. He's great

Description of Work
refinished-stained and varnished a floor that was under several layers of old laminate tiles

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/28/2018


Mary L.

Mike, the owner, came and took measurements of the floors to be refinished. Got the estimate - which was very reasonable - and scheduled job. The crew came exactly on time. The overall outcome was truly amazing! For 22 years of abuse, the floors looked new again. Great craftsmen, nice cleanup too. Incredible professionals. I highly recommend Diorio Flooring. And I would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Sand & refinish 22 yr. old hardwood floors.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

1.0

11/10/2016


Katie B.

I would not recommend this guy to anyone. I went to Lumber Liquidators and they set me up with Diorio Flooring for install. I called him to schedule the appointment and he specifically asked me if I could do early morning. For me, that was preferred. He gave me an appt on a Thursday @ 7:00AM. I did not ask for this appointment - it's what he offered and I accepted. The day before, I get an email and phone call to confirm the appointment. Then the day of the appointment, THE GUY NEVER SHOWS UP! I waited at my house for an hour with my contractor for him to never show up. When he finally called me, he acted like it was no big deal. He had no consideration that he completely messed up my day and my contractor's day. He made an appointment for the next day and promised he would be there. He showed up this time and had the nerve to ask for the $25 estimate fee! I should have charged him a $25 no-show fee. Plus, his pricing was ridiculous. I ended up getting the job done by another company for 25% LESS than what this guy was going to charge me. It’s surprising that Lumber Liquidators uses this company for install because not only did Diorio Flooring not get my business, but I got better material pricing through the contractor I did hire so Lumber Liquidators lost my business too.

Description of Work
Install laminate flooring.

Category flooring contractor

1.0

08/16/2016


Juliet C.

Very disappointing. I got a call back in a reasonable time and made an appointment for an estimate. He asked specifically if it was ok to have an early time and we scheduled for 7:30 am! Well, I got up extra early to be ready and he never showed, never called, never texted even though I tried to reach him several times. Very unprofessional and inconsiderate.

Description of Work
Estimate to replace wall to wall carpeting in a very large living room

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/28/2016


William P.

They were very professional. showed up on time and were done relatively quickly. Floors came out great.

Description of Work
Scuff and re-apply poly on 1000 sq feet of hardwood flooring

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/21/2016


Jessica R.

Mike and his crew were fantastic. We found Mike based on his excellent reviews on Angies List. We tend to use referrals from friends for all services in our house, but after meeting Mike we felt confident in our decision to move forward. From the start, Mike was great to work with. He was very responsive to all e-mails and more than willing to work within our time frame. His crew was late on the first day, though I did get an e-mail from Mike letting me know that they got stuck in traffic. Once the process started his crew worked neatly and efficiently and was able to complete the entire 800 square in 3 days. They were also quite pleasant to have around and appropriately interacted and "taught" my children about what they were doing. Overall Mike surpassed our expectations and we will absolutely use him again in the future if the need arises.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet and installed approximately 800 square feet of pre-finished hardwood flooring

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/17/2016


Elaine B.

Mike and his team got right to work first thing Monday morning and had all the floors upstairs, downstairs, and the stair steps all sanded by the end of the day. They removed all the stains and worn spots to return the original oak floors back to life. They kept dust to a minimum and vacuumed all the floors before applying the finish. By Wednesday all the floors had 3 coats of polyurethane, and the floors look like new again. Mike and his team also assisted with moving furniture which was much appreciated. The whole project started and finished on schedule, and was delivered at a great price within our budget. We are very happy with the final outcome. The floors look terrific!

Description of Work
Sanded and refinished hardwood floors throughout house.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

08/25/2015


Daniel L.

Mike's pricing seemed competitive but a bit high at first. I gave him the bennefit of the doubt because of other positive reviews I had read. I feel I definitely got what I paid for in the quality of work. He not only refinished 1300'+ of oak floors but he added a new section and blended it right into a floor from 1969. He was polite, responsive, and a nice guy to deal with. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Refinished oak floors

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Boston Premier Flooring LLC

    We are a second generation company with over 14 personal years of experience from a family with over 26 years of experience in the flooring industry. We have established ourselves as a respectable and professional company that is well known in the Boston area. Boston Premier Flooring Service specializes in installing and refinishing all types of hardwood and installing tile floors, whether it is your oaks, maples, pines, bamboos, ceramics, granites, marbles or your exotics woods like blood wood, cherry, and mahogany. Here at Boston Premier Flooring, we only use premium flooring/products. By using premium products we have experienced the results of premium floors. With new technology constantly entering the flooring industry, we are constantly educating ourselves on these techniques and strive for one thing: the best floor possible. Our craftsmanship and quality is no doubt above the standard in this industry and we pride ourselves on that. Our mission is to satisfy our customers to the greatest extent possible, while maintaining the highest craftsmanship possible. We believe floors are more like pieces of art that take patience and skilled people to create. Whether you are installing new floors or refinishing existing floors, we want you to call us because we are Boston's Premier Flooring service and we guarantee you will be satisfied with our craftsmanship.  

    CLP Flooring

    I am local installer with over 18 years experience with Lowe's, Lumber Liquidators and Floor & Decor. I am new to Angie's List but looking forward to working with you. I am personally involved with every aspect of your installation to insure it is done right. I take pride in my workmanship and and will make sure you are completely satisfied. I specialize in Hardwood, Bamboo, Laminate and Vinyl Plank floors as well as Hardwood Stairs. Check out our coupons for Angie's List members and call me at 603-682-6247  

    EZFlooringllc

    Here at EZFLOORINGLLC we strive to make your flooring needs possible. We work with hardwood. Vinyl, tiles. We also do remodeling jobs as basement attics,drywall,framing,tape & mud. Give us a opportunity to help you with your needs. We will not fail you. We back up our work with a 2 year Warranty!!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hardwood Installation & Refinishing • Tile • Floor & Wall Tile • Tub Surrounds • Laminate • Marble • Bamboo Flooring Installation • Stair Installation • Dustless System for Sanding & Refinishing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Diorio Flooring LLC

    How is Diorio Flooring LLC overall rated?

    Diorio Flooring LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Diorio Flooring LLC open?

    Diorio Flooring LLC is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Diorio Flooring LLC provide

    Diorio Flooring LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Diorio Flooring LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Diorio Flooring LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Diorio Flooring LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Diorio Flooring LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Diorio Flooring LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Diorio Flooring LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Diorio Flooring LLC?

    Yes, Diorio Flooring LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Diorio Flooring LLC offer?

    Diorio Flooring LLC offers the following services: Hardwood Installation & Refinishing • Tile • Floor & Wall Tile • Tub Surrounds • Laminate • Marble • Bamboo Flooring Installation • Stair Installation • Dustless System for Sanding & Refinishing