Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Sky Power Washing

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2009

4.8

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 108

Milford, NH 03055

Description

N. Mass & New Hampshire=Pressure washing, power washing, hot water soft washing--low pressure and high volume water supply, which prevents damage to your property. This is a hot water supply which cleans better than just a cold water supply. Environmentally safe cleaning process. Landscaping around the property rinsed before and after the washing process. Also available to wash decks, sidewalks, driveways, etc. Professional painting & staining services also available. 25 years experience in southern New Hampshire & northern Massachusetts. Always free quotes, most in person. Fully insured....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/19/2021


Robert R.

These guys did a great job. Our deck has a lot of railings and posts, and it is a bit of a pain to power wash; but they cleaned it down to the last rail. They even did the grill cover and mat. They also got rid of all the tree sap and drippings on the fencing. They were a couple of minutes late because they got caught up in rush hour traffic, but they made up for it by power washing some things that were not included in the original estimate at no additional charge. Their pricing was competitive with all the other estimates I got. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Power wash of deck, fencing, and concrete areas.

Category decks, pressure washing

5.0

06/13/2018


Donna Q.

I have been using Blue Sky power washing for about 4 years. I found them on Angie’s List and they have been doing my yard ever since. They are excellent, professional and reasonably priced. I will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
Power washed my deck around the pool.

Category pressure washing

5.0

04/12/2018


Veronica S.

The job went great; all the algae mold and moss was removed from my roof with no damage. The two workers, Kevin and Ben, were courteous, thorough, and completed the job in no time. I'm delighted with Blue Sky Power Washing and plan to use them again next year to power wash the whole house. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Power washed my roof to remove mold stains and moss

Category pressure washing

5.0

05/10/2016


Martin L.

Above and beyond.....! What can I say, Blue Sky Power Washing not only did a great job of cleaning my house siding, they were very responsive and also called to reschedule to an earlier date than originally arranged as they had a cancellation. The day of service was rainy and the temperature was in the 30's. We walked the outside of the house and they got straight to work. Half way through the job it started to snow and they just continued their work to get the job done. They were at the house for approximately 2.5 hours, and hour of which it was snowing. As for the cost of the service, it was not the least expensive quote that I had, however, Blue Sky were very well reviewed here on Angie's List and for that reason I decided to go with them. In summary, I am very happy with the result, my house looks like new.

Description of Work
Hot Water washed house siding

Category pressure washing

3.0

10/06/2015


Brian G.

Did not go well. I was told via the estimate and the actual work crew that the job would take about three hours. They were packing up in 1.5 hours. As it turns out, the roof was not cleaned as it should have been. It took them 2 additional visits to clean the roof. The office was great about rescheduling and having the team back out. Just wish the job could be done right the first time or even the second time. I feel like I paid for a 3 hour job and got 1.5 hours of value not to mention the amount of time I had to spend following up.

Description of Work
Wash exterior of the home and the entire roof.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

{Member's name}, we are sorry you felt this way. Unfortunately as you were told originally at the time of quoting, you had years of black algae build up on your roof and the estimator advised that it would probably take more than one visit to kill off and break down this algae. In addition, on the 1st day of service it rained after service, which unfortunately diluted the solution applied to your roof. As you know, without hesitation we scheduled the additional appointments necessary, and immediately. Yes, it was a 3 hour job, we chose to supply two technicians & 3 cleaning machines to do the work, which yielded 3 hours of work. We pride ourselves in quoting specifically and accurately and making sure our service matches our statements. We wish you the best. Infor@blueskypowerwashing.com
5.0

07/11/2015


Donna Q.

They are great. I hired them to power wash my house and the cement around my pool. They got rid of all the spider webs and dirt on the house but the best was the different color on my cement. It was a tough winter, but they made everything look so clean and fresh.

Description of Work
Power washed house and cement deck

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

2.0

06/24/2015


Terry C.

It did not go well. Two people arrived and one was a novice. The novice washed the front of the house and caused some damage while the trained person washed elsewhere but missed an area. A supervisor came out and agreed the damage to the front of the house was their fault and they would repair it. He also agreed that there was an area of the house that was missed and he would have them come back to wash it- which they did. When talking to the office personnel and the supervisor, they were very pleasant and promised action. As far as the repair, which would take less than 30 minutes, did not occur for over two months with very little communication forthcoming. We ended up being frustrated by the silent treatment.

Description of Work
Power washed house and deck.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

05/27/2015


Al S.

very good, they arrived at the designated time, spoke to us about the process and results and made sure all areas were washed, nice to deal with

Description of Work
powerwashed vinyl siding, lattice and foundation

Category siding, pressure washing

5.0

01/06/2015


Krista C.

Scheduling the appointment was seamless. The person I spoke with was professional and efficient. I was not home, however when I checked the house they did a great job. The house was green on 2 sides and the discoloration was gone.

Description of Work
Power washed the house.

Category pressure washing

5.0

12/30/2014


JR R.

They did an excellent job. They arrived on time, and they were very professional. They gave sound advice on how we can take care of the siding. We have recommended them to others who were also happy with the service.

Description of Work
They power washed the siding on our house.

Category pressure washing

5.0

12/16/2014


Warren M.

I recently purchased a 20 year old house and the north side of the roof had mold and lichen on it. Blue Sky first washed the roof and then applied a chemical treatment for the lichen. Both were very effective, the roof looks brand new and they had to work around substantial construction and excavation on site.

Description of Work
Cleaned my roof.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

10/10/2014


Michelle R.

We obtained several quotes for power washing our home, we selected Blue Sky as one of the vendors to request a quote from due to their positive reviews on Angie's list. Though we ultimately decided to use a different vendor (due to a family connection), we were pleased with the price quote and responsiveness of Blue Sky. We would definitely consider using them in the future if needed.

Description of Work
provided a quote for power washing vinyl siding on house

Category siding, pressure washing

5.0

09/13/2014


Rick M.

Excellent service. Quick response to my questions. The house looks great. We will be using them again next time we need it.

Description of Work
Power wash the house, foundation, porch, steps

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

09/12/2014


Yibing M.

They did good jobs. All the milk dew from outside of house are gone. We satisfied with their jobs. The lady who wrote e-mails to customer and answered phones is very nice.

Description of Work
they powdered wash deck and outside of house.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

08/07/2014


Dianne J.

I apologize for not reviewing last year. Blue Sky Power Washing provided on time professional service. we will definetly use them again. The house looked like it had been freshly painted!

Description of Work
Hot water washed house siding, foundation. & ppwer washed farmer's porch: gutters, siding, to foundation, porch floor, step, & ceiling. Hot water soft wash roofs: front and rear roof, pluse rinsed the skylights. Hot water power washed back deck & cement patio step. Hot water wash inside and outside of gazebo. Manually cleaned guttrs.

Category decks, gutter cleaning, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing to take your personal time to share with others how you have experienced our service. Especially when you chose to have so much cleaned on your home. We look forward to being of service for you & your friends when you find the need. :)
5.0

07/28/2014


MARION T.

After contacting the company for estimates. was provided with one within 24 hrs. Once date and time were confirmed they called day before as a reminder. Arrived promptly at time specified, the workers were very professional and did a very good job. Everyone in the complex was pleased by their work.

Description of Work
Power washed 4 units of condo complex

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. It is especially helpful for multiunit properties to view this since more homeoweners are involved in the service decision. We are so glad we were able to meet or exceed your complex expectations. Best regards, Trisha@BlueSkyPowerWashing.com
5.0

07/17/2014


Bill C.

Very professional and responsive. Performed during the day when I was out of house. Siding looks new. Otherwise wouldn't notice they had been there. A couple of small stains remain.

Description of Work
Power wash house. 15 years of grime.

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking some of your time to share with others your personal experience with our services. We are glad we could take care of 15 years of grime for you! [hyperlink removed]
5.0

06/17/2014


James A.

Awesome, from the first the first response to final service. Office was great, techs were great. Everything happened when they said it would, from quotes to power washing. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Power washed my vinyl siding.

Category siding, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), Thank you for taking some of your personal time to share with others your personal experience with out hot water soft washing services. We do aim to at least meet our customer expectations, if not exceed them. We are so glad our office, our estimator, and our crew were all able to do so. It is customers such as yourself, which make this business enjoyable for us all. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future, should you have the need. Best regards, Trisha@BlueSkyPowerWashing.com
4.0

06/14/2014


Daniel L.

The quoting process was very efficient. Received a quote within 48 hours that included full details of service being proposed and also included a copy f their insurance rider. When I called back, they provided a firm date, but wasn't able to provide what time. They don't need you to b present to wash the house. Didn't leave a trace. One tree sustained a little bit of damage because of the chlorine used when they wash but is growing back.

Description of Work
Power washed entire colonial house

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking some of your personal time to share with others your experience with our service. While we strive to meet or exceed your expectations for all of our service, unfortunately, raely-but sometimes, nature & chemicals can cause otherwise. We will be in touch directly with you to follow-up. Sincerely, Trisha@BlueSkyPowerWashing.com
5.0

06/05/2014


Jim O.

Every prior experience I've had with power washers was a single guy with a power washer who just showed up, did the work and was gone - good or bad. The entire process with Blue Sky from inquiry to follow up after the service was AAA. They even did extra work and didn't mention it! This is a true professional organization and I will re-use them again and again.

Description of Work
Power washed my home...

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), We are sorry to hear a spot was missed. Sometimes when the weather has been very wet such as the past month, this can happen. Our office will be contacting you directly today to schedule a re-visit to wash this area completely for you. We aim to at minimum-meet your expectations of service, if not exceed them. Best Regards, Trisha@BlueSkyPowerWashing.com
5.0

05/28/2014


Ross M.

Thy were very professional, very well organized, they communicated effectively. They were on top of it without any bearing. Their price was a little high. They were right on time.

Description of Work
I used Blue Sky Power Washing for pressure washing. They did the roof which had accumulated a lot of foreign substance, the entire house, the siding and the back porch.

Category decks, house cleaning, siding, pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing to take some of your valuable personal time to share with others your thoughts on your experience with Blue Sky Power Washing. Feedback of all kinds is greatly appreciated by all of us as it enables us to more closely serve our customers in the ways that they & the market desires. We wish you a great summer, and look forward to being of service to you again in the future, should you need hot water washing services. Best Regards, Trisha@BlueSkyPowerWashing.com
5.0

05/28/2014


Laura W.

The work with Blue Sky Power Washing was great, very good. The house looks great, they didn't involve me at all, they were professional, they got the job done, were worth the money. They are just very efficient, nobody had to do, and got it done, very little of my involvement at all, took pride in his work and really did a great job. I remember calling on a couple and they have gotten back to us the quickest.

Description of Work
I have used the services of Blue Sky Power Washing.

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing to take some of your valuable personal time to share with others your thoughts on your experience with Blue Sky Power Washing. Feedback of all kinds is greatly appreciated by all of us as it enables us to more closely serve our customers in the ways that they & the market desires. Best Regards, Trisha@BlueSkyPowerWashing.com
5.0

05/27/2014


Louis P.

It was satisfactory. Their price was right. I would use them again in the future and I think I got them on Angie's List.

Description of Work
I used the services of Blue Sky Power Washing for pressure washing.

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking some of your personal time to share with others your experience with our services. We look forward to being of service for any of your hot water washing or power washing needs in the future. Best regards, [hyperlink removed]
5.0

05/19/2014


Julia P.

The entire crew was very courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I would always call them again.

Description of Work
Blue Sky was hired to power wash the entire house including sunroom, deck, lattice, roof and walkway. It makes such a difference. Everything looks so much better again. When I asked for a few items (e.g. paint in my driveway) that I had missed during my initial request for pricing, it was done without hesitation or additional costs.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing to take some of your valuable personal time to share with others your thoughts on your experience with Blue Sky Power Washing. Feedback of all kinds is greatly appreciated by all of us as it enables us to more closely serve our customers in the ways that they & the market desires. We wish you a great summer, and look forward to being of service to you again in the future, should you need hot water washing services. Best Regards, Trisha@BlueSkyPowerWashing.com
3.0

05/15/2014


PETER E.

I contracted them to wash the house and the roof. It was lightly raining the day of service and they said they couldn't safely complete the roof portion of the project. I have a small two story Colonial with a completely flat yard, so I was a little confused by this. The price was renegotiated from around $400 to $250 (can't remember exactly) and they got to work on washing the house. Two guys performed the work (one in purple skinny jeans) in about an hour. I think the "safety" issue was simply that they didn't' feel like taking the ladders off their truck that afternoon. I asked them to wash a moldy railing on top of a flat one story roof and was told that wasn't "included" in the price. I pushed back on this and they grudgingly got a small ladder out and washed the railing. I was ultimately not impressed. They showed up late (without calling), informed me they can only perform half of the work (without a reasonable reschedule), and spent about an hour spraying water on my house while smoking cigarettes the entire time. I'll just by a pressure washer next time.

Description of Work
Power washed house

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately, this review seems to be in ERROR: 1. You will see it is nothing like any reviews found under either of our locations: blueskypowerwashing@gmail.com & info@blueskypowerwashing.com 2. We were not working in Mass with either of our locations that day. 3. We do not currently have any smokers employed. 4. We have no customer in our data base: a. under that street address b. under that name 5. This is not our process: a. We do work in the rain b. We confirm day of service via email & telephone always & well in advance usually two weeks or more, unless a customer needs a rush service & we are able to squeeze them in. Thank you for considering Blue Sky Power Washing, we always aim to meet or exceed our customers expectations!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Opportunity Painting and Services Inc.

    Opportunity Painting is a family-owned business that has been serving the area for over 10 years now. In that time, we’ve built a loyal customer base, and we are proud to say that our customer reviews truly do speak for themselves. To be invited into your home is an honor, and we treat it as such, by providing quick, reliable, spotless work that’s guaranteed to transform your living space. Our estimates are accurate and 100% free, so don’t hesitate! Call today. We’d love to meet you.  

    Star Painting

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    CertaPro Painters® of Nashua, NH and Westford, MA

    With every painting project, our house painting contractors are committed to providing the highest quality work and professional service in the Nashua NH and Westford MA areas. Residential painting or commercial painting, we're dedicated to the process of certainty - of a job well done. Whatever your needs, big or small, the painting contractors of CertaPro Painters will provide a professional quality paint job and an experience you'll be thrilled with. That's our promise, that's our certainty. We offer 6 Months Same as Cash option. Residential and commercial services. Locations: 491 Amherst St, Nashua, NH and Westford MA  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pressure washing - Power Washing, SOFT washing, hot water supply, environmentally safe.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blue Sky Power Washing

    How is Blue Sky Power Washing overall rated?

    Blue Sky Power Washing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Blue Sky Power Washing provide

    Blue Sky Power Washing accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Blue Sky Power Washing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blue Sky Power Washing offers free project estimates.

    Does Blue Sky Power Washing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Blue Sky Power Washing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Blue Sky Power Washing offer a senior discount?

    No, Blue Sky Power Washing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Blue Sky Power Washing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Blue Sky Power Washing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Blue Sky Power Washing?

    Yes, Blue Sky Power Washing offers warranties.

    What services does Blue Sky Power Washing offer?

    Blue Sky Power Washing offers the following services: Pressure washing - Power Washing, SOFT washing, hot water supply, environmentally safe.