Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC

Founded 1958 • With Angi since November 2008

4.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

235 WEBB DEPOT RD

Marlborough, NH 03455

Description

FINANCING AVAILABLE. ADDITIONAL ADDRESS: PO BOX 426 MARLBOROUGH, NH 03455. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: KPHINC@PREXAR.COM....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2020


Mike R.

Called at 2:45pm. Brendan arrived at 3:20. He saw what was wrong and went right to work. An hour later, my furnace was up and running. The cost for the repairs was quite reasonable. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Furnace Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

01/04/2015


Daniel O.

We called on Friday night at about midnight and the young man was here within a couple of hours to help. He noticed the pressure switch had tripped off so he tripped it manually to restart it. When the pressure switch started up again water began coming up from the area below the pressure tank. He dug down through the dirt and found a "leaking T junction" which he did not think belonged where it was. He came back Saturday morning and ended up removing the leaking part and capping it. Shortly after capping that leak the hot water heater began leaking so he told us we should turn off the hot water and call someone about fixing that on Monday. At the time we at least had water again and we knew our water heater was old so it was disappointing but we were dealing. The young man left and a few hours later one of the toilets began leaking at the point where the tank joins with the bowl. I turned on the tub faucet and the water came out with very high pressure. I started filling buckets and the pressure began reducing, about 20 gallons later there was no water again. We shut off the well pump and went about finding another provider who could help fix the situation as we knew Keating only had the same guy on call. We scheduled another provider and left the house for the afternoon. We came home to a message on our home phone from the young man from Keating telling us that the part he removed was the pressure relief valve fitting for the pressure tank. The pressure switch had been causing too much pressure so water was being released from the valve causing the "leak." In the message he said we should get a new valve at a home improvement store. Update: It was determined that the issue was originally just a faulty pressure switch which is cheap and easy to replace. Instead the water heater and toilet both were damaged. Keating replaced the water heater and fixed the toilet at their expense with no resistance. They also forgave the $361 bill that was origionally given to us by the young man who did the damage. I only slightly improved their overall score as the damage was done on the 3rd of January and it took them until the 9th to restore hot water for us. I understand that they have other obligations but we would not have been without hot water at all if the guy they had out on the 3rd had not caused the damage in the first place. I am glad they made the damages right but I would not use them for a plumbing issue again.

Description of Work
The on call provider for the company came out when we lost water in our mobile home in the middle of the night on a Friday. He looked and found "an issue" which he "fixed" while admitting that he knew nothing about plumbing and telling us he was the only guy on call for the company for the weekend so he couldn't call someone who might be better qualified. More details in the details section.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/13/2013


Robert B.

I called on a Wednesday and they had a rep at my mouse the next day. He completed all of his work very quickly and even gave me some tips on how to avoid similar issues in the future. He cleaned up after himself and was very pleasant. The price was a little more than I would have thought, but that was mostly driven by a "dispatch fee" that they charged.

Description of Work
I had 2 small leaks that were in need of repair. One was under my kitchen sink and the other was on my sediment filer in the basement.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/13/2013


Lynne P.

While the repair took a few weeks (hit them at peak service season) they called weekly with a status update. Just really great experience working with Keating!

Description of Work
We have a Monitor kerosene heater which is no longer manufactured and hard to find trained service techs. The Keating team services them, and were great to work with. Very polite, professional, knowledgeable service techs. They had to remove the unit. They were very careful not to track in on the carpet, or drip on the way out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

10/29/2012


Peter R.

very eager to get the project. non responsive on follow-up and finish work.

Description of Work
new heating system and hot water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

2.0

09/17/2012


S M I.

The competitor's system, Hixson of Hancock is working well for 2/3rds the Keating cost. Keating is a larger company and a supervisory type person came out to review the site and prepare their quote. Both companies are Buderus [German heating ststem manufacturer] certified installers.

Description of Work
I asked Keating of Marlborough NH who had done maintenance work on my heating system and another firm, Hixson of Hancock NHwho was highly recommended by a friend, to give me a quote on replacing my 176 year old system with a Buderus highest quality system and to also repair/replace my domestic hot water system. Keating's quote for the heating system was 50% higher. Keating also told me the domestic hot water exchanger was beyond repair and it was not possible to fit a new one into the basement space. I gave the job to Hixson who did it on time and it has worked very well. now starting in Sept 2012 into my 2nd heating system. I am somewhat compulsive about logical and straight line plumbing runs and labeling. The job was done while I was away for 2 weeks. The quality was higher than I could have imagined. Also he contacted the manufacturer of my domestic hot water exchanger who replaced it at no charge under their warranty and he relocated the new one in the basement. The job looks so good that at the slightest interest on a guest's part, I drag them down to the basement to show them a beautiful job.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

03/01/2012


Peter R.

subsequent 1.5 years: claiming "no signal"; being out sick; no follow-up. Synopsis: pretty good at service calls if you are paying. Impossible to reach if they are required to finish or to follow up.

Description of Work
I ordered a new heating system (Buderus LP, wall radiators); Rinnai on-demand hot water system. The company was eager to get the project. The responsiveness was excellent up to the start of the project. Technically, some of the elements of the whole new installation had to be re-done due to mis-stated technical requirements (water heater) or due to very poor communication with the customer. The finish work and many small details were left unfinished. The company's rep became impossible to reach, would not return calls. This has been very consistent through the

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

12/08/2011


Beth G.

Couldn't be happier with the professionalism and response I have gotten from Keating.

Description of Work
I have a service contract with Keating where we pay 9$/month and get yearly furnace cleaning and tune ups and 10% off any other service. We have used Keating exclusively for 6-7 years now and could not be happier with their service and professional people. Thanks!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

08/09/2011


Kevin F.

Joel from Keating plumbing arrived 30 minutes early. He quickly repaired the valve and some repairs on the hot water heater. He was very professional and he showed me some ways to save money on my heating bill. Keating offered me some excellent plans to save money on future costs. I was very impressed on the level of service provided.

Description of Work
I had a very bad leak of a run-off valve and my hot water heater was not working efficiently.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

02/05/2010


Billie H.

The whole process was excellent from start to finish. The old furnace needed a new part that cost several hundreds of dollars. We learned that the part was hard to find seems the parts were no longer manufactured. My husband and I decided it was time for a new furnace. We met with a sales representative who came to our home to go over the products available and decided it was time to replace our hot water heater too. We scheduled a time for the service which took two days to complete. They took the old equipment away, and cleaned the area so that you never knew they were in our home.

Description of Work
installed a gas furnace and tankless hot water heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aspen Air Duct Cleaning Company

    Provides air duct cleaning, air duct sealing from the inside with AeroSeal, and dryer vent cleaning. All pricing is flat rate and Satisfaction Guaranteed BEFORE you pay!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Aspen Air Duct Cleaning Company on Angi
    Gary Jackson Heating Services

    Gary Jackson Heating Services is family-owned and operated right here in Cheshire County, NH. Since our company opened its doors in 2006, we’ve treated every customer like they were a part of our family. Other companies may offer similar services, but our services are the best, and come with a personal touch. We specialize in oil and propane burner service & installation as well as air conditioning servie & installation in the Cheshire County area. We are fully licensed and insured in the State of New Hampshire and EPA Lead-Safe certified. Our philosophy is delivering honest and respectful service while exceeding the customer’s expectations. We have over 40 years of combined experience providing seasonal tune-ups, repairs to existing oil/propane furnaces, installation of energy efficient oil/propane furnaces, and repairs/installations of oil/propane/electric hot water heaters. We also install and repair solar panels.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    WATER HEATERS, PLUMBING, HEATING & COOLING, HOME COMFORT ACCESSORY ITEMS, SEWER & DRAIN, AIR QUALITY PRODUCTS, WATER ANALYSIS, HEAT PUMPS, GEO THERMAL.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC

    How is KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC overall rated?

    KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC open?

    KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC provide

    KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC?

    No, KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC offer?

    KEATING PLUMBING & HEATING INC offers the following services: WATER HEATERS, PLUMBING, HEATING & COOLING, HOME COMFORT ACCESSORY ITEMS, SEWER & DRAIN, AIR QUALITY PRODUCTS, WATER ANALYSIS, HEAT PUMPS, GEO THERMAL.