Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC

5.0

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

24 Gold St.

Manchester, NH 03103

www.troyschwotzerpainting.com

Description

With over 26 years of experience, Troy Schwotzer Painting, LLC gives personal, trusted quality service with the reputation of a market leader in interior and exterior painting, cabinetry and woodwork refinishing, removal and smooth refinishing of popcorn textured ceilings, concrete preparation and painting, commercial spraying of structures including decks and exposed joists, and more in the Southern New Hampshire, Northern Massachusetts and surrounding areas. We would like to take this opportunity to show you how we can provide the best of these services at competitive rates. Troy Schwotzer Painting, LLC offers fast, friendly and courteous service. We use only the best products and are always eager to answer your questions and concerns. We have built our reputation on our commitment to providing quality service, which has earned us an impressive reputation with many valuable customers. We take pride in delivering value through top quality, dependable work with excellent price and reliable, honest service....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

101

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (101)wallpaper removal (6)drywall (5)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

04/18/2022


Lazaro R.

Troy is a perfectionist and a master of the paint brush. He is focused on his work, and everything must be perfect before he completes the job. He painted the ceilings and the walls in our entire house, both floors, while my wife was working from home. He was seamless doing his work so much so that you couldn't even tell he was there. He was pleasant, professional, punctual, cleaned up after himself, and he did an outstanding job. He also prepped the walls to make sure they were smooth prior to painting. Troy, you are the best of the best! When looking for a professional painter, you will not be disappointed when you hire Troy!

Description of Work
Interior Painting of Home

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

5.0

03/29/2022


Ralph D.

Troy did an excellent job painting the entire interior of our home. From ceilings to baseboards, he was professional, diligent and house was left spotless every day. Would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Interior Painting of Home

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2022

5.0

03/21/2022


James M.

Troy was priced fair, always on time, very clean, and finished on time

Description of Work
Interior Painting of Home

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2022

5.0

10/10/2021


Laura L.

Troy was perfect He painted my whole house 2500 square feet and did a outstanding job. Troy showed up at 7-7:30 every day until the job was completed I am extremely happy and I would recommend Troy in a heartbeat!!

Description of Work
Interior Painting of Home

Category interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2021

5.0

10/02/2021


Janet P.

Excellent! Troy painted vaulted ceilings in master bedroom and bath and hall. He also painted walls and trim in those rooms as well as the walls in the living room, dining room, sun room and kitchen. He showed up right on time to start the job and finished the job in the promised time frame. He covered floors and furniture and kept his supplies organized and neat while he was working and when he finished for the day. He patched all holes and imperfections before he started so that you can't even tell where the holes were. He was responsive from my first contact all the way through to the end of the job. All that and the price was reasonable too!

Description of Work
Interior Painting of Home

Category interior painters

Cost $3,275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2021

5.0

09/08/2021


Joseph L.

Troy was phenomenal. Did an outstanding job, was punctual every day and finished in the time frame he quoted me. All my future interior painting projects will be offered to troy.

Description of Work
Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

06/29/2021


daniel M.

Troy was extremely responsive and professional. I had talked to several contractors and Troy gave the clearest estimate and breakdown. In terms of the work I feel like I have a new apartment. The building is old and hadn't been painted in a long time. Troy meticulously repaired the walls and ceiling before priming and painting. I couldn't be happier with the results. Troy started and finished the job on the schedule he provided. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality painter.

Description of Work
Walls repaired, primed and painted in entire apartment

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Images

Review for Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC - 24 Gold St., Manchester, NH - 39387837

+1 More

5.0

01/20/2021


Meg L.

Troy was punctual and very professional. He did an excellent job painting and had the job done faster than he originally stated. He was great to work with, very polite and cleaned up after himself. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire him again in the future.

Description of Work
Stairwell Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

01/18/2021


RYAN D.

Troy is awesome, we have had him out to paint twice now so he has almost completely repainted the interior of our home. He is punctual, efficient, and skilled. He is professional and courteous. He is clean, organized and friendly. Very highly recommend Troy to paint your home, you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

11/22/2020


Sanford W.

Troy was very punctual each day and work through out the day with every little time off. He was with us for three days and he did an Outstanding Job. The painting quality was excellent and his Professionalism was great. I would highly recommend Troy for any paint job you might have.

Description of Work
Looking to have him paint the ceilings and walls through out the main house except for the bedrooms. (Living Room, Kitchen, eat in Kitchen walls and ceilings and all the hallways through out.)

Category interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Services Offered

Residential and commercial interior painting, staining, wallpaper removal, drywall repairs, refinishing of woodwork & cabinetry.

Services Not Offered

Textured ceilings.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC

How is Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC overall rated?

Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC open?

Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC provide

Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC?

No, Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC offer?

Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC offers the following services: Residential and commercial interior painting, staining, wallpaper removal, drywall repairs, refinishing of woodwork & cabinetry.

Are there any services Troy Schwotzer Painting LLC does not offer?

Textured ceilings.