Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Manchester Wood Floors

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2013

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

58 Riley Ave

Manchester, NH 03102

Description

Over 25 years of experience & expertise. Complaint free company. Free & no obligation estimates available. Work with all species of wood including oak, pine, maple, cherry, birch & walnut. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/14/2016


Lisa G.

Very good. Floors look like new, even in high traffic spots.

Description of Work
Refinished floors in three rooms

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/29/2016


MARK F.

We were very pleased with Kevin's work. The new floors looked fabulous. The sanded floors, which had been neglected for years, came to life! Kevin was punctual, polite, and professional. I received several bids and Kevin's was the lowest. He also had terrific suggestions for how to reduce the scope of the living room work. I highly recommend Kevin and I would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood flooring in an 18 x 24 kitchen Installed hardwood flooring in a hallway Replaced 50% of the living room hardwood floor matching the original 1950's design Sanded 3 bedroom floors Sanded the dining room floor Sanded the ten stairs leading to the second floor

Category hardwood floor

5.0

09/14/2015


Jim E.

Showed up on time, did work exactly as described in the time frame we agreed. Very good quality, good clean up. Made one repair at no cost, and another at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Sanded and refinished hardwood with 3 coats poly in 3 rooms.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

06/22/2015


Warren M.

The results were just mediocre. They did a good job of patching in new wood in a couple of areas but the refinishing results were less than we had hoped for. We did ask for a satin finish but it really lacked luster. We wound up having to apply wax and re-apply as needed to keep any sort of shine on the floor. I wouldn't use them again.

Description of Work
Refinished all the hardwood floors in this 20 year old house

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

12/29/2014


Bette N.

Work was performed between tenants in a rental house. They were able to fit the work into their schedule on short notice, so it was done quickly and fit in between tenants. They used old boards to match the old flooring, so that you cannot tell that a section of the wood floor was pulled up and replaced. I was very happy with the results - the floors look great!

Description of Work
Refinished wood flooring in 150 year old house - 5 rooms, removed wood that was stained and damaged by cat urine and replaced with old maple boards that matched the old wood floors perfectly.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

3.0

11/02/2014


Jo H.

Provider did not have wood.

Description of Work
.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

10/17/2014


Kerry H.

They did exactly what they said they would do and where very flexible when we added an additional room to the project. My only disappointment was that the refinished floors did not come out as nice as the installed hardwood. However the kitchen floors originally were a prefinished maple and they look a lot better now than they did originally.

Description of Work
They installed and refinished all the floors on the first floor. They moved the furniture, removed the carpeting,removed existing hardwood floor int the hallway, installed the floors in our bedroom, living /dining room, den and hallway and refinished the existing floors in the kitchen.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/17/2014


Stephen B.

Excellent work, beyond our expectation. Floors were in very bad shape and Manchester Wood Floor brought them back to life. We will use them again in the future

Description of Work
Refinish over 1400 square feet of pine floor

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

10/17/2014


Bette N.

Description of Work
Refinished whole first floor birch floors. Price was about $2000 less than the other bid I received. Everything went very smoothly and professionally. My only complaint is that the work was literally a little "rough around the edges". There were rough spots at door jams, next to the fridge, and at floor edges and some uneven areas in the hall. However, The rough spots were not enough so that I would not make the same choice to use this contractor again.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/28/2014


Rick S.

Description of Work
Refinished floors in 3 rooms and in closets. There wasn't much furniture to move since I was about to sell the house but they didn't charge any extra to move what was there. I live over an hour from the property so I appreciated the flexible schedule.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

07/11/2014


Ann R.

They did a beautiful job. After seeing one bad repair (a section of plywood) and poor transitions from the dining room to the two living rooms, Kevin told me he had some old maple in his barn that he thought would match my floors, and for an extra $400 I told him to please PLEASE repair them. The results are amazing--the floors are the highlight of the house now. The wood matched perfectly. Before talking with Kevin, I interviewed three other people who all told me the pine floors were a lost cause and that I should just either paint them or preferably cover them with other flooring or carpeting. When I told Kevin I just wanted them sanded lightly so I could paint them, he actually looked hurt that I would suggest such a thing. And after explaining that he had done many pine floors in the same condition as mine and they they turned out great, I happily decided he was the one for the job. Kevin and his men were quite punctual, and the couple of times they were going to be delayed, Kevin called to let me know when to expect them. All of them were respectful of me and the house, and they left it in much better condition than they found it! They started the job June 2nd and finished on June 8th, coming in on Sunday to put on the last coat of poly. I would call Kevin again in a heartbeat if I needed floors refinished. Besides doing the best job, he gave me the lowest price.

Description of Work
Kevin and his men sanded and put four coats of poly on all the maple and pine floors in an old home I just purchased. These rooms included a large dining room, two living rooms (all maple), and three bedrooms, a large pantry and two large walk-in closets (all wide pine)--approx. 2000 sq.ft. altogether.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/15/2014


Cindy B.

Fantastic!!! They were very punctual everyday, always communicated with me, and the job was completed on time.

Description of Work
Refinished all the hardwood floors on the first floor, 3 sets of staircases, and an upstairs hallway.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

04/13/2014


edward L.

With a 120 year old house and original maple floors, it was important for us to have them restored. Kevin and his son Johnathon are both extremely professional and knowledgeable in their profession. They were very respectful of my home. They made sure doors and furniture were protected, they even plasticed up and moved my full size oak pool table to get the job done right. They were on time every morning and got right to work. They replaced many floor boards, and took time each day to walk around the home and ensure we were happy with each step of the process. Every time I walk down my stairs - I smile!

Description of Work
Refinished 3 halls, 2 rooms and stair threads, including replacement of boards.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

1.0

11/25/2013


bonnie H.

The initial work was done from May 27, 2014 through June 1, 2014. They came to our home on again on June 20, 2014, July 31, 2014, October 6, 2014 and November 6 and 7, 2014. When they came back to do yet another repair, business owner, Kevin Moscone asked if we had any cinder blocks to weigh down the wood floor. We did not. The workers went out to my back yard and removed large wooden boulders from our stone walls that defined the property line and weighted down the wood with them. Kevin griped about how much money he lost on our job. Had they done it right the first time, they wouldn't have lost money. The subsequent visits were to fix up unsatisfactory work. I always trusted that they'd eventually get it right. I was patient as the business had gotten excellent reviews on AngiesList. There were gaps and buckling in the newly laid oak flooring.The last work was actually done on November 6, 2014. We didn't notice until November 12th that they hadn't done the entire fix that was needed. I called the son, Jon on November 13, 2014 at 6:17 AM. He called back at 6:26 AM. We told him of the remaining problem and that we would be out of town until November 15th. They were supposed to come back AGAIN, to fix buckling in areas they missed on November 6th. They never called or showed an interest in fixing the still unsatisfactory work. There was one area in the pantry/closet that had buckled. We were away from November 22nd through November 28th at about 4:00 AM as our power was out due to utility company outages. We called Kevin on November 28th at 10:25 AM, son Jon at 4:29 PM, Kevin at 4:31 PM, and Jon at 4:33 PM. We received no return calls. We called again on December 8th at 6:00 AM, 6:02 AM and 10:22 AM. We had no use of our living room from May 27, 2014 through December 27th when we moved the rug and furniture back into the house from the garage where they were being stored. We had no use of the garage either for the same reason. We were away for the holidays from December 20 to the 27th. I've given up as they seem to have no intention of fixing faulty work. We had no use of our living room from May 27, 2014 through December 27th when we moved the rug and furniture back into the house from the garage. We had no use of the garage either for the same period of time as our furniture was being stored in the garage. We were away for the holidays from December 20 to the 27th. I've given up as they seem to have no intention of fixing their faulty work.. Manchester Wood Floors has proven themselves to be as inept, unreliable and dishonest as every other slipshod contractor we've dealt with in life. Don't hire them.

Description of Work
Removed rugs, refinished and installed oak flooring in place of rugs. The provider applied adhesive directly to concrete foundation, and due to temperature fluctuations and humidity, the wood expanded and the floor buckled in several places.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

06/29/2013


Frank J.

This was the second floor we had them install in about a month. I met with the owner Kevin and after talking to him we decided to hire him after he suggested that the best way to go about his was for me to go out and find my best deal on the flooring and he would handle the install. So he didn't make a dime on the materials. He and his Team focus all their efforts on installation. I scheduled the first floor and wanted to see how they did before I had them do the second. Needless to say we were pleased. We went to Lumber Liquidators and bought their Builders Pride. The second grade just below the top. Great deal. But not until we had the Bellawood installed on the second floor did we realize the difference. Kevin and his Team did a masterful job with what they had to work with. He had told us ahead of time to buy the Bellawood Select but we didn't. And any issues we may with the floor are related to the wood itself. Because when we took his advice and bought the Bellawood Select for the second floor, what a difference. We thought the first one was beautiful, but when we saw the second one. We learned what the difference was between the top grade and the next down. We still love both, but this Bellawood Select is incredible. As far as the install goes. I've seen those videos on installing floors yourself. They make it look easy. But when you watch true Professionals like Kevin's Team do their work, you realize the difference. These guys are artists to say the least. And they are meticulous. I mean, they give a new meaning to the word Professional. And they do not give up until the job is perfect and you are satisfied. I've had friends and relatives install their own flooring. If you take a look at their floor and mine, you can tell the difference. Kevin and his Team (John and Elvis) are worth every single penny they make. We have several more floors we plan to have installed in the future, and Kevin and his Team will definitely be the ones we hire! John in Deerfield

Description of Work
Installed about 800 sq ft of wood flooring.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

03/01/2013


Joe C.

Kevin, the owner of this company, has consistently done an excellent job whenever we have needed help pertaining to hardwood flooring. We have hired him on several occasions now going back several years, and he has the expertise and experience required to handle any job. He has completely redone the flooring in two houses for us, and we always receive glowing comments on the floors,even some time (years) after they've been done. His estimates are always extremely competitive, and his work is fantastic. He has done refinishing(both light and heavy-duty sanding),patching,wood staircases, thresholds, fabrication, even installation of wainscoting in the bathroom-all flawless, top notch work! Kevin has consistently gone that "extra mile" for us, and we couldn't be happier with this company.

Description of Work
Refinishing of hardwood flooring throughout our home, as well as removing old flooring in the bathroom and installing new hardwood flooring.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chakar Construction

    We specialize in wall and floor covering, such as painting, tiling, hardwood floor and finish basements. We have been in this industry for over 60 years my background is interior design were it comes handy when choosing materials and colors. We are owner operated business.  

    Offers by Chakar Construction  on Angi
    Queen City Floors

    With over 18 years of experience, Queen City Floors would love to show you what type of craftsmanship can be accomplished through the service that is offered! We strive to help customers to fall in love with their floors again. Whether that may be through refinishing and sanding your current floors or installing new hardwood floors! Trained by one of the best floor specialists that the New Hampshire area has ever experienced, Queen City Floors offers products that have a high attention to detail while providing a quality product that can be enjoyed for years to come. From pickling or staining a floor and using some of the best finishes In the industry to installing a sound product into your home, Queen City Floors truly adds to the value and integrity of your home!  

    Offers by Queen City Floors  on Angi
    Jose Tile Installation Services

    Your expert tile contractor. Doing tile installation since year 2000. Floors, walls, backsplash, natural stone tile installation, tile removal, tile floor repair and regrout, ceramic tile installation, porcelain tile installation. shower. home repair.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Jose Tile Installation Services on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    .05
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial: custom designs, hardwood flooring refinishing, floor restoration, repairs, patching, sanding, replacement, removal of all construction materials including existing flooring if needed, screening, coating & floor maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Manchester Wood Floors

    How is Manchester Wood Floors overall rated?

    Manchester Wood Floors is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Manchester Wood Floors open?

    Manchester Wood Floors is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Saturday: 6:00 PM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Manchester Wood Floors provide

    Manchester Wood Floors accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Manchester Wood Floors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Manchester Wood Floors offers free project estimates.

    Does Manchester Wood Floors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Manchester Wood Floors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Manchester Wood Floors offer a senior discount?

    No, Manchester Wood Floors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Manchester Wood Floors?

    No, Manchester Wood Floors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Manchester Wood Floors offer?

    Manchester Wood Floors offers the following services: Residential & commercial: custom designs, hardwood flooring refinishing, floor restoration, repairs, patching, sanding, replacement, removal of all construction materials including existing flooring if needed, screening, coating & floor maintenance.

    Are there any services Manchester Wood Floors does not offer?

    Ask for details.