Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Elite Door of New England

5.0

(153) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2010

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 486

Laconia, NH 03246

Description

Elite Door of New England is dedicated to providing the best possible product at competitive prices to our clients. From service to installations, no matter how large or small, each job is handled with the same level of dedication and attention to detail. We provide what many garage door companies lack, a high level of customer satisfaction and an expert knowledge of the industry and all the accompanying products. We feel it is as important to connect with your customers as it is to sell the job....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(153) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

146

4

6

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
garage doors (153)
Showing 1-10 of 153 reviews
5.0

01/11/2021

Great. They were on-time, communicated very well, described the issues and resolution in details. Awesome company to work with!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

5.0

10/05/2019

One Man was here for approximately 90 minutes. He was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He cleaned up afterwards and made sure to answer all our questions. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overhead door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

5.0

09/29/2019

Excellent. On time, fast, fair and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $119.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

5.0

12/08/2018

Tech was actually a little early and did a great job. Answered all my questions too. My doors just glide up and down now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door preventative mx and adjustment.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2018

5.0

10/25/2018

Very professional service, he tighten all the track mounting screws, un-kinked the chain and lubed the wheels on the door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door was not shutting with remote and had to hold the button inside till it shut all the way

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2018

5.0

09/25/2018

It went great. Kenton and his crew were very responsive to my emails ahead of time. They came on time and ready to work. They hit the ground running and finished the job ahead of time. I couldnt be happier with their work and wouldnt hesitate to hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage doors installed with motors.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2018

5.0

10/21/2017

Excellent. They went above and beyond the scope when the concrete floor was a little uneven below the door. They took the time to some sections of concrete to ensure the door was flush with the floor. The house is old and the door opening isn’t square but they did a great job making it work. Once I adjust the molding it will look perfect. I was expecting that so not a surprise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install two garage doors in a 100+ year old carriage house

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2017

Images

Photo for Elite Door of New England - P.O. Box 486, Laconia, NH - 36451468

+1 More

5.0

10/31/2016

Excellent service from the day it was measured to post installation including going over the complete system operation with my wife

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overhead garage door system installed in new construction home.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2016

5.0

07/06/2016

The 2 men men showed up promptly and began to work right away. The work was completed in a reasonable timeframe and the quality was top notch. Everything works as it should and I was given pointers as to how to keep the doors running smoothly for years to come. Highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of 2 Garaga Garage Doors and 1 Liftmaster 8550 Opener and removal of old doors and opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2016

5.0

04/27/2016

Very pleasant, nice guy. Gave good pointers on service life of components and lubrication intervals. Did job very quickly and professionally. I will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced worn-out/broken spring, adjusted and lubricated.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2016

Services Offered

garage doors repair and service, residential, commercial, automatic pneumatic hose & remodeling general. Big or small, if it has to do with residential or commercial garage doors we are able to do the job for you.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes