Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Morrison Home Inspections LLC

Founded 1983 • With Angi since March 2001

5.0

(53) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 755

Derry, NH 03038

Description

The Morrison's have been earning the confidence of home buyers in MA and NH since 1983. We put all of that experience and training to work for you, empowering you with the information you need to make solid decisions, and proudly put our family's name on every inspection. Charges by the size of the house....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/06/2020


Jim S.

Kevin is an excellent home inspector. He did two home inspections for me and was extremely responsive, professional and knowledgeable. He was very thorough during the inspections and took the time to answer all of my questions. He is also very personable and fun to work with. I would hire him again in a second.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

03/03/2019


Eric V.

Kevin at Morrison Home Inspection was a recommendation from our realtor. His honesty, approachability, work ethic, and attention to detail proved invaluable. Kevin doesn’t just “kick the tires” during an inspection: he’s up in the attic, down in the crawl spaces, and up on the roof; checking for signs of both trouble and carefully performed maintenance. At the conclusion of an inspection, he delivers an extremely detailed report that not only indicates issues with a home, but also lists appropriate future maintenance and remedies. We purchased our home in August of 2017, and Kevin has made himself available from time to time for questions and advice above and beyond his initial consults. In a region with a large inventory of older homes that correspondingly may have long standing issues, a company like Morrison Home Inspection provides a welcome and vital service. We recommend Morrison to anyone who asks, and we would not purchase another home without their assistance.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

4.0

10/01/2018


Wendy C.

Explained what he found that needed attention then summerized in an email with images

Description of Work
Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

11/30/2017


Justin M.

Fantastic. Kevin climbed onto the roof and examined bot the roof and the chimney.

Description of Work
Kevin was great when doing the inspection for my home. He was very thorough and gave a very detailed report.

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

11/30/2017


Justin M.

Kevin did a great job and was very thorough.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

11/22/2017


Robert C.

The inspector was thorough and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Home inspection, including all the bells and whistles.

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

09/08/2017


hussam S.

Kevin Morrison is a classy, honest, punctual, responsive and a very thorough professional. I had him help me inspect a home I am planning to buy and was extremely pleased with his work. He answered emails, texts, and phone calls was very patient, showed 5 mins before the job start, came back on the weekend to install radon kit and back on Monday to collect it. Very respectful of people's properties and personable. He is a straight shooter and never tells you what you want to hear, but rather what you need to know. I will definitely hire Kevin for any home related work that he would be willing to do and recommend him confidently for home buying inspection.

Description of Work
Building and radon inspection-home buyer.

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

08/29/2017


Kris B.

Kevin Morrison was recommended to us by our buyer's agent as well as a previous client, and we were really happy with his services. We'd heard horror stories from people who felt that their home inspector talked down to them, was in a rush, or was reluctant to explain what they were doing. Our experience with Kevin was the exact opposite. Not only was he able to come within a couple days of our offer being accepted, he also showed up early to start looking at the exterior of the house. He moved quickly but seemed extremely efficient and really educated us about the house. His report was ready that night and it has been an invaluable roadmap for prioritizing upgrades and repairs as we've started settling in. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend him or use his services again.

Description of Work
Home inspection and radon testing

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

08/14/2017


David J.

The inspection process was excellent, as a first-time homebuyer, Kevin was extremely patient with my questions and very thorough, stopping frequently to explain how systems worked and why things he noticed were problematic. He spent over 3 hours at the house and was very professional and friendly. So many issues were detected in the first house that we ended up passing on it, but we were so impressed with Kevin that we hired him again to inspect the next house, which was also a great experience. I left both inspections feeling like I had learned a lot about the house, what to look for in terms of problems, and what to plan for in terms of future projects. Thanks Kevin!

Description of Work
Home, pest, and radon inspection prior to purchasing a home

Category home inspection,radon testing

5.0

08/07/2017


Rich T.

Very well. Not only was he thorough, but he explained things as we went along.

Description of Work
Inspection services prior to condo purchase.

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Knight Home Inspection & Testing Services LLC

    Rocco J. Castellano is owner/operator of Knight Home Inspection & Testing Services, LLC and has been helping customers with home inspections in Southern NH, Northern MA & ME. He understands buying any size home is a big step, and he will make sure your investment is properly inspected. Our customers choose Rocco J. Castellano because they know he has their interest in hand. Call today and let us show why our customers prefer Rocco J. Castellano time and time again.  

    Millyard Home Inspection LLC

    Millyard Home Inspection is a home inspection service that meets and exceeds national standards. We are a full service inspection service that includes: Septic Evaluation; Air Radon Testing; Well water Testing; mold, asbestos and lead evaluation testing. First time home buyers or experienced investors will feel comfortable knowing Millyard Home Inspection has the experience and knowledge to make you feel secure in making one of life's biggest decision. My name is Dan Lombardo and I know how frustrating it can be to have phone calls answered by services and never returned; emails that are ignored; and people you hire that show up late or never. The dedicated personal service you receive is what sets Millyard Home Inspection apart.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Home inspections

    Services Not Offered

    Lead paint testing, pest testing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Morrison Home Inspections LLC

    How is Morrison Home Inspections LLC overall rated?

    Morrison Home Inspections LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Morrison Home Inspections LLC open?

    Morrison Home Inspections LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Morrison Home Inspections LLC provide

    Morrison Home Inspections LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Morrison Home Inspections LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Morrison Home Inspections LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Morrison Home Inspections LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Morrison Home Inspections LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Morrison Home Inspections LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Morrison Home Inspections LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Morrison Home Inspections LLC?

    No, Morrison Home Inspections LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Morrison Home Inspections LLC offer?

    Morrison Home Inspections LLC offers the following services: Home inspections

    Are there any services Morrison Home Inspections LLC does not offer?

    Lead paint testing, pest testing