Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FBI Contracting

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18 Loudon Rd

Concord, NH 03301

Description

We are an honest to goodness exterior contractor that offers high quality products and installations. We do so by partnering with top quality manufacturers, becoming certified/factory trained with the manufacturer and hiring "quality minded" EMPLOYEES. Also we do not believe that sub-contracting is the best way to complete projects. we do not "sub -contract" any of our projects. Nominated for the NH-BBB small business/ business ethics Torch Award in 2014...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/06/2021


Mary Kay C.

Frank and Nick did an excellent job replacing a window, installing snow guards, and completed roof repairs to make the house weathertight for me. They showed up when they said, worked very efficiently and got everything done quickly. Pricing is very fair and quality workmanship. I have used F.B.I. a couple times now and know I will use them for future projects.

Description of Work
Roof repairs, snow guards, window replacement

Category contractors,roofing,replacement windows

5.0

01/16/2021


Monica C.

Frank and his team did an excellent job on our home. His communication to us was excellent. He kept us informed as to when he was coming to our home, what he did each day and what he found that needed to be done. He always went over and beyond to fix small issues that were not officially part of the agreement. We were amazed how they were able to work each day, even in the very cold weather. They are true diehards in this profession. His pricing was very good and his workmanship was superb. We had to wait for a while for the windows to be delivered but that was due to COVID and manufacturing slowness. He always kept us informed. I would not hesitate to recommend Frank and his team for any of your roof or home needs.

Description of Work
Skylights, replacement windows and new roof

Category roofing,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

thank you
5.0

09/03/2019


Steven J.

FBI Contracting was the only firm willing to remove old decking, replace insulation in cathedral ceiling from above, install proper vent baffles, install metal shingles, custom form gutters. Frank and crew came every day until job was done. Compared to other roofers quoting only the shingle installation, FBI was very competitive. Cleanup was exceptional and the roof looks great! Multiple people walking or driving by have stopped and commented on the look of the roof.

Description of Work
Remove and replace roofing

Category gutter repair,remodeling,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review!!
5.0

11/23/2017


Molly N.

F.B.I. Contracting LLC recently installed a Kassel and Irons metal roofing system for us, which includes a lifetime warranty from the manufacturer. Each day owner/operator Frank Iberger and his experienced crew arrived as scheduled, worked steadily to complete the job as efficiently as possible and cleaned up before they left. This was despite harsh weather conditions, which some days included freezing temperatures, high winds and snow. We are extremely satisfied with their thorough and timely work, the quality of materials used for all aspects of the project and the superior outcome. Also, the price was very reasonable for a quality metal roof. These attractive steel shingles look like cedar shakes (color New Cedar), with the finished product providing a beautiful complement to our home that is energy efficient and “earth friendly”. As a result, we highly recommend F.B.I. Contracting for anyone looking for a conscientious, dependable metal roofing company. Their work is excellent, start to finish.

Description of Work
Need metal roof installed, included stripping old roof and installing skylight and gutter covers.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review- sorry for not responding earlier-(I didnt seee it)
5.0

07/21/2016


Daniel D.

Frank and his crew were great. They showed up on time and completed additional work at no additional charge. Best contractor I have ever hired. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replacement of section of roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

09/27/2015


alan M.

excellent honest contractor

Description of Work
metal roof skylights

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You , That new kasselwood color is fantastic. I thought it went well with your home!
5.0

08/26/2015


Melvin S.

excellent job,great crew,clean was perfect

Description of Work
installed metal roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you, please call us in the later part winter, if you still want to proceed with the last portion of the house next year. We are currently booking into the spring of 2016
5.0

06/01/2015


John G.

Frank has done previous work for me and I have been very pleased. Again his crew show up on time when promised and do the job well. He has a unique hydraulic trailer that lifts up to the roof edge to take away the old shingles which helps keep the yard and drive clean. They daily swept and ran the magnet to pick up stray nails. All the work as promised and they handled small added problems when found without jacking up the extra charges. Very fair on that. Also would add that he was THOUSANDS less than a large Manchester firm we priced with who are Velux preferred installers!

Description of Work
Removed two layers shingles, removed and replaced 4 skylights, re roofed with shingles and metal standing seam roofing.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the input - frank
5.0

04/11/2015


Joan E.

Frank, owner of FBI contracting, was very professional and knowledgeable in his dealings with us. We would recommend him and his company to anyone looking for a contractor. We would use FBI Contracting if the occassion came up again.

Description of Work
Acted with integrity

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to write this review. -Frank
5.0

03/26/2015


Dolores F.

Frank is very professional, responsible, fair, and conscientious. He did an excellent job of installing our roof. It has made a vast improvement to the house. This roof has a long lasting guarantee. We will not need to worry about this roof for a very long time. As Frank worked on the installation, he noticed some issues that needed attention. He gave us fair pricing to replace some of the boards and we had him fix what needed to be done. We are very happy with the installation and new roof. Frank worked in some challenging weather and was there on the job despite the cold weather to successfully finish the work.

Description of Work
Installed a Kassel & Irons tile roof on the house and completed the job on 3/23/15.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

hi {removed member's names}, Thank you for your input. Your warranty went out in the mail Tuesday. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. sincerely- Frank PS thank you for the coffee!
5.0

12/26/2014


Terry H.

My Girlfriend and I could not be happier with the roof, service, and professionalism that Frank and his crew demonstrated on this job.. I would recommend FBI Contracting a million times over with no hesitation. They were always on time for work, professional, courteous, and cleaned up thier work area each and every single day that they worked.. Frank is a super easy guy to deal with in all aspects.. If I were to do it again, I would have them do the job in a minute without looking elsewhere.. His pricing for the job was very fair for the quality of the roof and the time it took to complete it.. Kassel and Irons is a high quality metal shingle roofing system that looks fantastic and will last WAY LONGER then traditional asphalt roofs. Hire him and his guys and you won't be disappointed... Its that simple.. Terry H Franklin NH

Description of Work
Installed a new Kassel and Irons Metal roof on my main home, garage and my jacuzzi room. They also added two new skylights..

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You (member name removed), I hope your leg heals up soon. Frank
5.0

10/18/2014


John G.

Great! Frank was very professional prompt and courteous. His crew kept site clean and neat. Work done very well and has held up well. His work has been admired by other tradesmen also.

Description of Work
Resided and trimmed windows on part of house.

Category roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name], Thank You for the compliment. Your product choice is one of the best siding colors in the Foundry weathered color collection. -Frank
5.0

10/16/2014


Lori A.

Needed to get info for a potential property buy. He was very informative and helpful. Took time to describe several options, pros/cons.

Description of Work
Called to discuss rough estimate for roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your input. -Frank
5.0

08/06/2014


Melvin S.

excellent,excellent, outstanding job, top quality materials and work force

Description of Work
new standing seam metal roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work, The guys and I thank you for the tip & the cookies. Please let me know if you need anything else.- Frank
5.0

07/21/2014


ken B.

The crew showed up on time each day; cleaned up each day and was sensitive to our needs. The roof looks great and there are no signs of leaks during extensive rainfall.

Description of Work
Installed skylights, window and metal roof.

Category roofing,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I drove by the other day, to look at a neighbors project and that was definitely the right color for your home. Thank you for offering our name and # to the neighbors. They really like the look of the Kasselwood metal shingles on your home. Frank
5.0

04/13/2014


Bradley H.

I had a positive experience with F.B.I. Contracting. Frank handled everything very professionally and answered every question that I had. My phone calls and emails were all returned promptly and I found the process to be a very smooth one. I went with a metal roof for my home but instead of the industrial look that seems pretty common, the product used has the look of shingles with the benefits of a metal roof. Frank and his crew worked diligently to install it and it looks great. The whole experience gives me confidence that my home will have a trouble-free roof for years to come.

Description of Work
Provided a new metal roof over the old asphalt shingles on my home.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your business, Please let me know if you need anything else. _Frank
5.0

04/04/2014


Joseph M.

Completely removed old roofing to install new product. Also replaced worn and rotted trim boards and wrapped perimeter of facia in aluminum. Was punctual, made suggestions and was very informative The guys worked in some terrible (cold) weather without complaint. They kept the job site neat while the project evolved and cleaned up well with all the snow and other obstacles. I would have no problem recommending them to anyone. They did a great job!

Description of Work
Install new metal "Kassel & Irons" metal roof shingles on our home.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You, It was our pleasure. -Frank
1.0

12/22/2013


Ray Y.

Took weeks to return call and did not call back when they said they would. Wouldn't give a quote without waiting a month and said there would be a three month wait to have the job done. | |I found other companies that gave a quote within the week and the company I decided on completed the job 1 week after accepting.

Description of Work
I used FBI Contracting

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Sir, I apologize if you feel that my response was not quick enough for your liking. I looked up your name in the call file and I was on vacation when you had placed the call to us. That may explain why there was a wait for my response. As for the 3 month backlog, there is no apology. Our company is in high demand and we are booking projects months in advance. I would rather give our customers a real-time scenario of when we will be able to perform the work - than take a customers deposit and make them chase us. Lastly, under description of work, you wrote "I used FBI Contracting". That statement is not true. We did not service your home. Please consider removing your post as it is not a correct rating for FBI Contracting. Thank you.
5.0

12/05/2013


Rosa O.

Frank and his crew squeezed our leaky roof job in before the winter snow. They would begin first thing at daybreak and work until the sunset. They came back each day till the job was completed (except the one day for bad weather). They even cleaned up the debree around the house that the wind had blown in. Our roof is the envy of the neighborhood. We really appreciate the fact that the owner, Frank, was on the job everyday and stayed with his crew. We so appreciate the terrific workmanship R.O.

Description of Work
Installed a new Kassel & Irons Kasselwood ;metal roof on our home/garage and barn.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
5.0

12/02/2013


Bob C.

Frank and his crew showed up early Tues. morning Nov. 19, and completed installation of our roof the 25th of Nov. as promised. He and his crew were very professional and true craftsmen. Frank also informed me of a rebate program for veterans who have a Kassel & Irons roof installed during the month of November,(a nice bonus). Frank and his crew did a great job and cleaned up everything daily. I highly recommend this contractor to all who are truly looking for the best. I would not hesitate to hire FBI Contracting in the future. By the way, We love the new roof, (Aged Cedar).

Description of Work
Installed a Kassel & Irons metal roof on our 1884 New Englander home w/enclosed porch.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you It was our pleasure to service your home. And thank you for your service to our country! -Frank
5.0

11/08/2013


Jennifer N.

This was a daunting project, and FBI delivered. Before, during, and after our project, Frank was always available - returning our calls within 10 minutes and every day during the project calling us with a status update. When they first started ripping up the roof, they found another roof underneath. They found sloppy workmanship from the previous contractors and all kinds of water and insect damage. Our house is a Deck House and there are specific ways that the roof is engineered to be constructed. FBI spent time before the job contacting Deck House to understand the details and built the roof according to their recommendations. We had several places in the roof where the insect or water damage had eaten away at the wood all the way down to what we were looking up at as our interior ceiling. They took up everything that looked bad and replaced it with new wood, covered in insulation, sheathing, and metal shingles (and standing seam on some parts of the house.) They replaced a bathroom skylight with very detailed workmanship around it to ensure a good seal. They replaced and fixed the flashing around the chimney. These guys did an amazing job, start to finish. They were on time, professional, friendly, and they cleaned up after themselves. A few days ago I looked around the yard and wondered if the landscapers had come by - but no, it was the thorough cleanup job done by FBI. At the risk of ending with a terrible pun, these guys nailed it. I would totally use them again and recommend them to anyone I know.

Description of Work
Our roof replacement was a major project. It required stripping the roof all the way down and building it back up again. The previous owners had taken many bad short cuts that caused all kinds of problems with the roof. We got five quotes for the work, ranging from around $32K to around $55K. FBI was on the low end of the quotes that we received but from our conversations we felt confident that they would do the job right and not take shortcuts.

Category contractors,roofing,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review- frank
5.0

10/05/2013


Phil W.

Frank Iberger owns FBI construction. He was present and helped his crew on all work. He and his crew showed up on time, put in a full days work, and cleaned the area each day before leaving. I found FBI to be completely professional and very knowledgeable. They did the extra things, like repairing soft areas, at no additional cost. He had an additional crew member to do the carpenter work when the new section was built. Basically, they changed the pitch on the roof from 2 degrees to over 3 degrees. Three degree pitch or greater is required by Kasselwood. When I was doing research for companies to use, I asked Frank for a list of homes that he had put on Kasselwood shingles. The list arrived within minutes after I asked for it. I found that typical of my dealings with Frank. He always returned calls in a timely manner, and answered my emails ASAP. He drove over twice to talk about our roof before we signed a contract. That was a distance of about 50 miles from his home. I visited several homes in the area that he put on roofs and talked with the owners about their experience with FBI. All gave very positive reports. I felt that I had the very best crew to install the new roof. Frank is the distributor for Kasselwood Steel shingles in NH, and he knows what he is doing. As I mentioned previously he does the work with his crew. I liked the fact that he was here, and was doing the technical work on flashing, etc. He and his crew were pleasant, answered all questions in a friendly manner, and the entire experience was positive for us. I would highly recommend FBI and Frank. I have absolutely no reservations about what he did for us. Our roof is beautiful, and I am confident that it will perform as advertised and last us the rest of our lives. The Kasselwood shingle comes with a lifetime warranty, and if we sell the home the new owner has a warranity for 40 years. I would be happy to talk with anyone about FBI and or Kasselwood Steel Shingles. My email is: phildianne@metrocast.net My phone number is (603) 569-3526.

Description of Work
Removed old shingles; made repairs as needed; built new roof in an area where the slope was not steep enough; added four new skylights; added 2 inches of foam insulation over roof; placed roxall insulation over section of roof where new roof was built; replaced old roof with new Kasselwood Evergreen steel shingles. All new flashing, added snow guards.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

THANKS [member name removed]
5.0

09/30/2013


Tom B.

Frank is very professional and has high standards. I would recommend him.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and installed a beautiful metal roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!!
5.0

03/14/2013


Joel G.

I could not be happier with the work that Frank has done for me. Frank performed the original siding work on my house and I was so pleased with the quality of work performed as well as the cost for the project. He was easy to work with and I could always get ahold of him if I needed something. When a truck went by my house with its dump up and grabbed the cable line it pulled it off the side of the house. The way the cable was run it damaged the corner board and broke some of the siding down the side of the house. I called Frank and he gave me a quote for the work that I thought was reasonable. When he completed the work he actually said it didn't take him as much time as he expected so his bill actually came in lower than the estimate, never have I heard of a contractor coming in lower than their estimate. As with the original work the quality of the work is great.

Description of Work
Frank repaired siding damage done to my house by a truck snagging a wire and pulling it and some siding and breaking some corner boards. Frank in the past did the Install work for my siding on the house as well. He also installed the front door on my house.

Category roofing

5.0

02/17/2013


David J.

After getting estimates from half a dozen contractors for metal, and asphalt roofs that were less then satisfying. I contacted FBI and expected more of the same. To my pleasant surprise Frank showed up exactly when he said he would and gave me a detailed estimate, and took good measurements for my project. Frank gave me estimates for asphalt, standing seam, and the Kassel & Irons roofing that I really wanted(Shake style metal roofing). He worked within the budget number I had set for my project and was able to use the product that I wanted. I wanted the roof done before Thanksgiving putting some pressure on Frank and his crew and he said he would do his best to make that deadline. Frank and his crew showed up at my house the two Saturday before Thanksgiving and began to work. They spent a whole day there on Saturday and returned by 7:00 am each day during the week. They came back the Saturday before Thanksgiving and finished the roof and cleaned up every last scrap of debris and then some. I found Frank and his crew to be knowledgeable, professional, polite, and the quality of work was superior to anything else I have seen.The roof looks fantastic and I am thoroughly impressed with the way snow slides off and does not leave a flake even on the lesser pithes of the roof. No more snow raking in the bitter cold and worrying about the weight of deep snow on my roof. Frank and his crew did a great job from start to finish and I highly recommend them for any roofing job.

Description of Work
FBI installed premier metal roofing on my house and garage.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Weather Exteriors LLC

    The hardest part of any project is choosing the right contractor for the job; you can be confident when choosing All Weather Exteriors , you’re making an intelligent , educated decision. We have taken our 20+ years of experience to create a truly exceptional company that is focused on education and customer service . Our long standing relationships , affiliations & accreditation s with today's top manufactures; many of which offer comprehensive & lifetime warranties; allow us to offer a wide range of product solutions for our clients with professional installation. Our professionals will handle your project from beginning to completion to help make your project as effortless as possible.. Ask one of our representatives today , what we can do to help you?  

    East Coast Metal Roofing

    As well as being an Angie's List Super Service award winner, specializing specifically in metal roofing, East Coast Metal Roofing is the only authorized Permalock distributor/installer in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, and Southern New Hampshire. Since 1948, PermaLock aluminum shingles have been protecting and beautifying the most important investment of many Americans – their home. For over 65 years, customers have avoided the expense of re-roofing and enjoyed the distinctive beauty of a roof system carefully designed and warranted to last a lifetime.  

    Offers by East Coast Metal Roofing on Angi
    Aho Seamless Gutters, LLC

    Aho Seamless Gutters, LLC offers a 5 year workmanship warranty/20 year finish warranty on gutter products. 5% discount for all installs scheduled for February or March 2021!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Aho Seamless Gutters, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Vinyl siding, replacement windows, doors, asphalt roofing, decks, gutters, leak remediation and repair & carpentry.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not paint entire homes.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FBI Contracting

    How is FBI Contracting overall rated?

    FBI Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does FBI Contracting provide

    FBI Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does FBI Contracting offer free estimates?

    No, FBI Contracting does not offer free project estimates.

    Does FBI Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FBI Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FBI Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, FBI Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does FBI Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, FBI Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by FBI Contracting?

    Yes, FBI Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does FBI Contracting offer?

    FBI Contracting offers the following services: Vinyl siding, replacement windows, doors, asphalt roofing, decks, gutters, leak remediation and repair & carpentry.

    Are there any services FBI Contracting does not offer?

    We do not paint entire homes.