Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Balzano's Cleaning Service

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

205 Holderness Rd

Center Sandwich, NH 03227

Description

Our company is family owned and operated. We have excellent references with all of our clients. Our clients are our number 1 priority. Anything special our clients want done with their clean, we will do as long as it is reasonable and never ask for extra money. We have been in the business for over

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Joseph S.
5.0
03/24/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
house cleaning
Lionel R.
5.0
08/03/2015
Christina and her daughter have been cleaning our home since early winter 2015 and they always do a terrific and thorough general cleaning. Christina is wonderful. She and her team work very efficiently. She is very professional and easy to reach and always responds promptly and professionally. She's kind and accommodating. We are so delighted to have found her business. After suffering with Merry Maids for 10 years I have only one regret - that I didn't contact her sooner. We are so delighted and give her business our highest recommendation. A+++
Description of Work
General cleaning of our 2500 sq ft home.
Category
house cleaning
Mark C.
5.0
04/30/2015
We've been using the services for about a year now. The lady that comes to our home is always prompt and on time. She's an honest person of her word and does what she says she's going to do. We're also satisfied with their fair pricing.
Description of Work
We have a housecleaning once every two weeks. They clean bathrooms, showers, the kitchen, fixtures, etc.
Category
house cleaning
Ritamarie B.
5.0
08/03/2014
The Balzano family arrived promptly and got right to work. I love the fact that they bring all of their own cleaning products and equipment. In addition to house cleaning, I had Christina clean my oven. I believe Jack cleaned our bedroom bathroom and what a wonderful job he did on our old shower. I never got it as clean as he did! The family is thorough, trustworthy, and very caring towards our dogs and cat. Our house is fur free when they leave our home!
Description of Work
It was my second time having Christina and her daughter Chrystal come into my home and do general house cleaning. (Dust, wash floors, clean 3 bathrooms, kitchen, 1 bedroom, living room, dining room, sunroom, & family room.) This time she brought along her son Jack.
Category
house cleaning
JEANNIE P.
5.0
07/19/2014
Tina and Crystal do an excellent job! They are very thorough and we are thrilled with the level of care and attention we get every week!! Especially significant are my three dogs, not small and not quiet, and they love to pull their toys out all over the floor. They are very patient and good with them.
Description of Work
Tina and Crystal provide weekly cleaning services full house.
Category
house cleaning
Michael A.
5.0
07/14/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I have used SO MANY cleaning services over the past four years, and Christina is the first I have found that provides actual value - a super clean house and professional interaction at a very reasonable price. I was so happy after her first cleaning. She made it a point to tell me that she pays her staff very well, and it's clear that they are happy and feel well paid. Balzano's is the perfect alternative to both the overpriced and uncaring "chain" maid services and the generally unreliable and inconsistent independent, small cleaners. She really has this business down pat and I only wish I had found her earlier. Thank you Christina!
Category
house cleaning
Judy A.
5.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Category
house cleaning
christy R.
5.0
01/29/2014
we really enjoy having Balzano's cleaning come out to our house. they are VERY trustworthy, hardworking family. They are flexible and clear when I ask to add any services, telling me up front what the cost would be. approachable if I have any criticisms and over all they do a bang up job. Plus they are gentle with my cats who follow them around every time they come to clean. I will say if you are someone who is particular about having your items returned to the exact same spot I would be clear about that upfront. I am not particular about this and feel that having a trustworthy service at a fabulous cost is MORE THAN WORTH adjusting the nick knacks on my mantle.
Description of Work
We have them come and clean our house every other tuesday. Regular cleaning of approximately 2200 sqft, 2.5 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, kitchen, dining room, 2 living rooms, and a laundry room/entry way. occasional cleaning of an additional 800 sqft with 2 more bedrooms and a full bath.
Category
house cleaning
Melanie M.
5.0
01/15/2014
They do a great job at cleaning. They are really personable in our home. They are efficient and quick; it usually takes about an hour and a half to do the work. If I have to re-schedule she is very responsive to my schedule and my calls. I liked that their a family owned company, which is why I hired them.
Description of Work
They do a general house cleaning such as vacuum, dusting, and clean the ceilings fans etc. Christina and her daughter come every other week.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for my company. We really appreciate the time you took to write a review. Thank you Christina Balzano
Mimi B.
3.0
12/25/2013
I was very pleased with the service. Christine came twice. I had left the wrong key for the second cleaning, and apologized, and Christine did come back. After some confusion we settled on a few dates for additional cleaning. I had left more than the requested $60 for one cleaning, I was very pleased with the work. However, things turned strange. I called the day before we had the snow storm (12/17) and talked to Christine. I stated that I understod if she could not make it on Tuesday (the day for cleaning) since the weather was going to be bad. Christine stated that she was coming, she has a 4-wheel drive. This did not happen. She never came. I thought because of the weather, I am not sure since I was never contacted. Christine had stated that she was working on 12/24, so I had scheduled a cleaning. I called Monday 12/23, asking if she would be so kind to confirm, and if she could not make it for any reason, or wanted to cancel my account, to please let me know. I called in the morning, and called a second time in the afternoon. I never received a call or a text, and needless to say, did not have the service come on Tuesday. What did I do? I am confused. I have no idea why Christine never showed, or why I was not contacted. I see in an earlier review that the response from the service was that Christine had texted. Well Balzano's Cleaning Service, if you responded to me - you contacted an incorrect number, because I never received any notification. And the day that I left the wrong key you did call so you do have my number somewhere. Again - I have no ideas what happened, and as I do not, can not recommend this business.
Description of Work
Cleaned one bedroom apartment, dusting vacuuming, and mopping. Excellent work done.
Category
house cleaning
Barbara G.
5.0
08/29/2013
When I called Christina to schedule an appointment she returned my call promptly. She came to the house to look at it and give me a quote. She and her daughter came exactly when she said they would, and did an excellent job. The house looks cleaner then it has been in a long time. I would highly recommend them and have already set up my next appointment.
Description of Work
One time full house cleaning which also included two full bathrooms.
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]
Lorraine L.
5.0
08/21/2013
It went very well. I scheduled the service three months after I purchased it and they were very prompt in answering my call and coming. I scheduled them for a second time that was very short notice and they were able to come and take care of what I needed to have done. They're very courteous, very prompt, and they did a good job. There were no extra charges and their prices were reasonable.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from Balzano's Cleaning Service for housecleaning services.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]
Joanne R.
5.0
06/16/2013
I spoke with Christina and described my needs. We were about to list our house for sale, and we needed a one-time cleaning to have it as clean as possible for the showings and open house. Christina asked questions and gave me a quote by phone. We scheduled a date and time. She and her daughter arrived on time and walked through the house. They cleaned for a few hours, and the house looked wonderful when they were done. Christina was even able to get the hard water stains out of the toilet bowls, which is something that I had tried unsuccessfully before. She was also able to get the stainless steel sink to really shine and look like new. I was very pleased with their work!
Description of Work
One-time cleaning of the entire house, which included the living room, dining room, family room, play room, kitchen, three bedrooms and 2.5 baths.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]
Elizabeth T.
5.0
06/10/2013
She came on time, maintained a good attitude, well mannered, showed much professionalism.
Description of Work
House Cleaning (vacuuming, dusting all surfaces, washing the floor, moping the floors, scrubbing wherever needed etc) did a thorough job meticulously.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]
Jean P.
4.0
05/29/2013
My experience with them was good. They were friendly, professional, prompt and efficient. They did what I expected therefore I am having them come back again. Their pricing was okay. It was a little bit more than I thought it was going to be.
Description of Work
I used the cleaning services of Balzano's Cleaning Service.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]. I lowered your price hope your happy with the new price. Thanks Christina Balzano
Julienne N.
5.0
05/20/2013
The work was fine. She was very polite and business-like. She arrived on time. I would definitely call her again for work.
Description of Work
I hired her for a one-time cleaning before an event for housecleaning services.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank- you
Kathleen D.
5.0
05/19/2013
Christina arrived on time, was very efficient, and thorough. She was very nice and professional. She was very willing to do any cleaning chore that was requested and would recommend her to friends.
Description of Work
Cleaned 1 bedroom apartment, bathroom, kitchen, vacuumed carpet throughout, vacuumed living room sofas and 2 chairs.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank- you
Anne Marie G.
4.0
05/17/2013
Good. Christina was prompt in returning my call and punctional on the day of the appointment. She stayed the entire 4 hours and the house was very clean. The floors were done great. It was a lifesaver because we were having a party and it saved me a lot of time. Would reccommend.
Description of Work
Housecleaning for 4 hours.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank-you
Beth H.
5.0
05/11/2013
Christina did an outstanding job. Great experience.
Description of Work
Housecleaning.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank- you (member name removed). I look forward to working for you.
Feyza M.
5.0
03/11/2013
Tina has been coming to my home for a couple of months now. I really appreciate her timeliness and thoroughness with cleaning. I've used cleaning services (about 3 of them) before but they never did as good of a job as I would like. Tina definitely does a great job, and doesn't give me drama or sass (like some of the other cleaners did in the past!) She pays attention to details, like dusting & corners, that other cleaners sometimes miss. Tina is also very courteous and trustworthy. This is the first cleaning service that I've decided to set up appointments with regularly! Would definitely recommend Balzano's Cleaning!
Description of Work
Housecleaning... 3 bedrooms, 2 and a half baths, kitchen & living spaces. Blinds & windows, occasionally the inside of the fridge, oven, & microwave.
Category
blind cleaning, house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank- you (deleted member name). I really enjoy working for you.
Sheila S.
5.0
03/07/2013
THEY WERE PUNCTUAL AND CURTEOUS, PERFORMED EVERYTHING ASKED OF THEM
Description of Work
GENERAL OVERALL HOUSECLEANING
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank-you for the excellent review. Janice& I enjoy cleaning for you.
Nancy C.
5.0
02/05/2013
My only reluctance in continuing my great review is that she will get too busy and won't have time to work with me! Seriously, she is wonderful and is the best cleaner I have ever had!!!
Description of Work
I cannot say enough about Christina. She is so willing to help but most of all she does the job right. I had a flea infestation, and she was more than happy to help me get my condo (life) back in order. I don't have to ask her to redo anything. She is very efficient and always knows what to do next. In fact, she organizes me!! She is pleasant and very hard working.
Category
house cleaning
Linda K.
5.0
02/04/2013
Christina was prompt and efficient. Our new home was left especially dirty in kitchen and bath areas. Christina came in and took care of things. Cleaned in and out the cabinets, the fridge and bathrooms, tops to bottom. Well worth the money.
Description of Work
move in cleaning of kitchen and bathrooms
Category
house cleaning
Richard D.
4.0
09/22/2012
Thorough and did what was asked. Had a few cancelations/reschedules that were sometimes inconvenient but worked out ok.
Description of Work
House cleaning - vacuuming, dusting, cleaning bedroom, kitchen, washing floors.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I enjoyed working for Member. I agree there were cancellation. My worker at the time had issues with her child. Thank you for the review.
Joseph S.
5.0
09/22/2012
Very well Christin is pleasant very efficient also price reasonable.
Description of Work
cleaning in sting vacuming washing floors.
Category
house cleaning

Service Provider Response

I enjoy going to see the Member every 2 weeks.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Just Right Services

    Just Right Services has a variety of cleaning and solutions. We offer commercial cleaning, window cleaning, house cleaning and everything else that involves cleaning. We are professional and have over 30 years experience in the cleaning industry and looking forward to taking care of any cleaning needs you may have. Call us directly at 802-272-5777  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Balzano's Cleaning Service

    How is Balzano's Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Balzano's Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Balzano's Cleaning Service open?

    Balzano's Cleaning Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Balzano's Cleaning Service provide

    Balzano's Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Balzano's Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Balzano's Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Balzano's Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Balzano's Cleaning Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Balzano's Cleaning Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Balzano's Cleaning Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Balzano's Cleaning Service?

    No, Balzano's Cleaning Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Balzano's Cleaning Service offer?

    Balzano's Cleaning Service offers the following services: Residential & commercial cleaning