Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Goedecke Flooring and Design

Founded 1923 • With Angi since August 2012

4.5

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

284 RT-101

Bedford, NH 03110

Description

Goedecke's is a fourth generation family business specializing in making your home beautiful. We have an incredible showroom that will inspire your next project. We have working custom tile showers, all types of flooring, window treatments, interior designers, custom draperies,and even a complete paint depatment. Goedecke's has the expertise to handle any project in your home or office. Our brands include Flooring America, Benjamin Moore paint, and Hunter Douglas....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/03/2017


DONNA A.

Excellent! Demolition took only one day. The men showed up on time, cleaned up every day, worked through several major changes involving heating pipes, extra-tall back splash, and a down-draft venting system and did so cheerfully and promptly. Their expertise made the project go beautifully and Kimberly Lyons, the designer, convinced a skeptic (me!) to try several new ways of doing things (deep, pull-out drawers instead of shelves; corner lazy susan built-ins; different sink shape; cabinets to the ceiling instead of "art objects" on top of shorter cabinets as originally designed; and more). The down-draft project was mainly done by my husband, but Bob (workhouse and expert craftsman!). Kimberly (designer and coordinator), our friendly neighbor and the granite counter folks all worked together to make it happen. Most contractors would either say "not my problem" or "I will do it for an extra $xxxx).

Description of Work
Kitchen tear-out and rebuild using the same basic footprint. Tiles, dishwasher and refrigerator were used in the new kitchen, but cabinetry, granite, plumbing, stove were all new. All trash was taken away daily - no extra charges. NOTE: SEE ALSO REVIEW of 2014 MASTER BATH tear out an re-do = 'A' rating also!!!

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,interior designers,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

07/03/2017


DONNA A.

EXCELLENT! On time, cleaned up every day, professional and skilled workers, very nice people who I trusted to be alone in my home, allowed us to use a different vendor for cabinetry as what we wanted was not available through their various suppliers. Due to extra, unexpected electrical work resulted in a very small and reasonable price increase. They came back promptly (within two weeks) to adjust a vent pipe and shower water temperature issue . It is beautiful, functional, and just what we contracted for. I was very impressed by the energy and strength of the professional artists who had to carry heavy materials and equipment to the second floor. All who worked on the project were nice men who I did not worry about having in my home. They knew what they were doing, the designer was always available via telephone or in person to keep the project moving.

Description of Work
Total Master Bath (upstairs) redesign: major tear out/re-construct including removing hot tub, small shower, floor to ceiling cabinets, tile floor and all old plumbing. We added a walk-in/roll-in shower, replaced a window with glass blocks to keep the light and layout lovely, added double sinks, in-floor heating, low-flow toilet, new tiles, grab bar for safety and a wide bench to sit on in the shower. Note: We were consulted on what we wanted in the design, plus Kimberly Lyons, the designer, had excellent suggestions from her own experience. Very easy people and company to work with.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,interior designers,plastering,plumbing,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

5.0

01/29/2015


Dana F.

Ken and his team were great! They got us the best materials to closely match what had been damaged. We chose from online samples and through emails or phonecalls. They installed within the month, and kept us up to date on their progress. I did most of this through email as I was 5 states away! I have dealt with this company before and felt confident they could do the job even if I couldn't be there to oversee it until the end. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the crew from Goedeke, their professionalism and excellent service speak for itself. I would recommend them to anyone in Southern New Hampshire

Description of Work
Goedecke used insurance quotes to help us replace carpeting and tile for water damaged 1st floor and basement in our NH home.

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/06/2014


Judy S.

We started in the master bathroom and one room led to another. Everything about Goedecke was Wonderful! They showed us a large variety of flooring, carpeting, tile, granite, bathroom fixtures, lighting fixtures and window treatments to chose from. They also provided an excellent designer to assist in making choices. Goedecke has a terrific crew working for them. They are all very professional, talented and respectful. They are the BEST work men I have ever come across. They are great in communicating the dates and times of their services and you can absolutely count on what they say. We worked with Kimberly, as our designer. She was a pleasure to work with and has a great eye for color and decor. I never could have made the best choices without her. She searches and searches until she finds exactly what you're looking for. Goedecke owners want to be sure that you are 100% satisfied with the job. They stand behind the work that they do. They certainly made our home more beautiful, one room at a time. We highly recommend them and would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
I hired them to renovate three bathrooms... granite, all fixtures, tile, lighting, countertops, cabinets and window treatments. They recarpeted living room and mud room. They installed a carpet runner on my stairs to our second floor. They replaced the wood flooring in our kitchen and hallway. They also replaced tile floor in the foyer with slate. They installed new flooring in boiler room as well.

Category custom cabinets,carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,glass repair,hardwood floor,interior designers,window treatments,marble & granite,home remodeling

1.0

06/03/2014


Peggy K.

The first problem was the day I gave the deposit, half of the job. Nothing was booked nobody came out to the house to see what kind of space we had no designer met with me. They finally sent someone out to measure and we picked out our granite. The man who did all of the granite work on the floor was awesome. The day they came to deliver the granite for the shower they brought the pieces in upstairs and dropped one on my brand-new granite tile floor. Obviously they broke a tile. They put everything in and left and I guess they didnt expect me to see the broken tile that they patched up and tried to hide. Use Goedeck if you want to go on the cheap but do not use them for a very nice job. You will not get one. Unless you are a watchdog, which I had to be after today. My guard was up now that I had seen the broken tile and discovered it and had to call them on it and had to constantly bother them to get them out there to fix it. The worst is yet to come. While these men were in the house actually delivering the granite and installing it, guess what? That's when Goedeck chose to send out their decorator to help me plan my bathroom. She just showed up. No appointment. No nothing. I guess they wanted to cover their bases. Too late. I let them know I was not pleased that they sent the designer out at this time and I dismissed her. Let me ask you, what point is it having a designer come out to the house if you've already got the bathroom installed? I am still wondering why they did this. Very disorganized place to work with. We had asked for and paid for shelves in our shower. We drove to Massachusetts to pick out the granite for our shower. The shower was important to us, and we wanted it to look a certain way. They delivered shelves for the shower alright but it looked like they had cut pieces off of somebody's leftover counter to make them. When I told them they had to be replaced I was informed that they were drilled into the granite and could not be moved. We made them cover them with the correct shelves. The owner of the granite company was nasty and gave me a very hard time about replacing these shelves. I am not joking when I tell you they were somebody's leftover kitchen counters that they had stuck in my bathroom - it looked so Mickey Mouse. I had paid for a very nice bathroom, and I did not pay to be treated the way I was treated by this man. One of the Goedeck brothers was out there at this time as well because of all the problems we've had with the shower. He apologized and did replace the items. But it was so aggravating I cannot tell you. They made no monetary compensation for anything that we had to go through regarding the shower. Zero. Some kind of discount or compensation would have gone a long way towards a good review. I really have nothing good to say about these people. The reason I am posting a review now? I just had a friend who asked me who They go through for a shower. I know who NOT to go to! Re Granite and Goedecke.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel. Including granite floors granite shower granite sink.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/28/2014


bonnie H.

They were excellent. Very responsive, they got back to me immediately. Very customer orientated, if there is a problem they want to know about it.(Ken is a very good communicator) The design person (Heather) helped me with my vision, she was great. I cant say enough good things about this company.

Description of Work
They installed rugs and porcellin tile in the kitchen.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,interior designers

5.0

12/11/2013


Richard H.

Absolutely excellent job from start to finish. First the design consultation by Kim was incredibly helpful. Kim recommended materials and colors that flowed with all our rooms and personal tastes plus within our budget. Second, our favorite tile installer from an earlier bathroom project, Chris arrived to do the hardwood. It was a major job requiring removal of the particle board and replacement with plywood. All baseboards were removed, molding and doors cut. The wood was artistically installed with really nice thresholds created under each door. Chris often sought us out asking our opinions. Chris was neat and cleaned up every day. Third, the carpet team of Paul and Peter were true professionals. Our furniture was moved from each room, the old carpet and pad were removed, the new carpet and super heavy pad were installed and all furniture was moved back in. Every room was vacuumed and the carpet is absolutely beautiful. Installation at the doors and heater elements was flawless.

Description of Work
Hardwood hallway flooring and carpeting of three bedrooms and large master bedroom.

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor,interior designers

5.0

10/25/2013


Richard H.

Great experience overall. Kim, the interior decorator came to our home and recommended bedroom layout changes, color choices, guest bathroom enhancements including tile and tile accents. She was very easy to work with and listened carefully to our needs. The bathroom tile installation process was flawless. The installer, Chris, did a an artistic job and consulted with us frequently during the process, offering his opinions.

Description of Work
Interior decorating design for four bedrooms and layout of bathroom. Bathroom tiling, vanity and granite sink installation.

Category ceramic tile,interior designers

3.0

10/14/2013


Randy B.

Told us the only way to fix it was to take out all the cabinets, appliances and island and rip the entire floor out and do it over from scratch. In all fairness, that probably was the most thorough option but after months of trying to get our kitchen put back together, we would change the flooring before we'd take it all apart again.

Description of Work
Estimate on tile floor repair. Needed to have our tile floor repaired after a botched kitchen remodel that took months to complete. Loose tiles and crumbling grout in areas. Don't recall the exact date but it was earlier this summer.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], It’s sad that your previous kitchen contractor did a poor job for you. We have repaired and replaced many shoddy jobs by our competitors. It makes me mad there are people out there that do such dishonest work. Our floors are sometimes more expensive but we do guaranty our work forever. We have promised this for over 90 years. I hope you will consider using us in the future. Sincerely Peter Goedecke and Herb Goedecke
2.0

09/12/2013


Gerald B.

Even after showing and describing the job requirements to the representative, all I received was an approxmate number, was missing the stairs. Requested several time a final quote and it was never received, nor responded to. If the company is not interested in providing the service, then they shoul inform the custumer. We wasted 3 weeks requesting and not receiving a quote.

Description of Work
Came to the house for job review

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We apologize for not getting you your quote in the time frame you desired. Sincerely Peter Goedecke

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wilkinson Plastering

    Wilkinson Plastering is a top-quality plastering service company. We specialize in remodeling and patchwork repairs. With over 32 years experience, our goal is to provide the best results and continued costumer satisfaction.  

    Color Life Painting

    Color Life Painting has a professional painting team with a lot of experience. We provide superb quality, care and we are dedicated to our craft. We're owner operated and would love to take on your project. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. We are offering free estimates and would love to look at any upcoming project you have in your home. Have a question? Call us or click for a free quote today!  

    Sylvester Electric Inc

    As the country depends more and more on computers and other forms of automation to make life easier, dependence on electricity sees an equal increase. So when some part of your home’s electrical system begins to malfunction, you need a team that can correct it efficiently, and you need to be able to trust that the job was done right. The team at Sylvester Electric knows that this trust is extremely important, because of the potential for hazards in the event of poorly done work. However, their team of Dracut electrical specialists have been serving their community for over 30 years, and they are highly skilled in all aspects of electrical work. From home safety inspections and maintenance to outlet repair and breaker replacement, even wiring and installing things like ceiling fans, generators, lighting fixtures, and home theaters, this team is committed to providing the best possible quality in all work they perform. Call today to find out more about how they can help you!  

    Offers by Sylvester Electric Inc on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We specialize in Interior Design and we install all products we sell including carpet, wool, marble, tile, hardwood, cork, window treatments, custom tile showers, plumbing fixtures, custom cabinets, glass shower doors, paint matching experts, reupholstering, granite and marble countertops, draperies and more.

    Services Not Offered

    roofing siding

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Goedecke Flooring and Design

    How is Goedecke Flooring and Design overall rated?

    Goedecke Flooring and Design is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Goedecke Flooring and Design open?

    Goedecke Flooring and Design is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Goedecke Flooring and Design provide

    Goedecke Flooring and Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Goedecke Flooring and Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Goedecke Flooring and Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Goedecke Flooring and Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Goedecke Flooring and Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Goedecke Flooring and Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Goedecke Flooring and Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Goedecke Flooring and Design?

    Yes, Goedecke Flooring and Design offers warranties.

    What services does Goedecke Flooring and Design offer?

    Goedecke Flooring and Design offers the following services: We specialize in Interior Design and we install all products we sell including carpet, wool, marble, tile, hardwood, cork, window treatments, custom tile showers, plumbing fixtures, custom cabinets, glass shower doors, paint matching experts, reupholstering, granite and marble countertops, draperies and more.

    Are there any services Goedecke Flooring and Design does not offer?

    roofing siding