Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

White Castle Roofing

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2008

4.8

(91) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15013 Industrial Rd

Omaha, NE 68144

Description

We are a local, family-owned and operated business. White Castle Roofing began in 1985 when Mike Hansen and Steve Biegert began a partnership together. Their shared commitment to hard work, honesty, excellence and customer satisfaction were hallmarks of how they lived and did business. As a result of this most of our customers come from referrals from previous satisfied customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/12/2020


Marsha F.

Very satisfied with the prompt response, expertise, and professionalism. I will definitely hire White Castle for any future roofing problems.

Description of Work
Removed ice dam and reconfigured heat coils.

Category roofing

5.0

11/06/2019


Craig D.

Excellent experience all the way around. Prompt reply to my request for an estimate, went over proposals in detail and answered all questions, crew showed up on time every day and worked diligently, were very professional in every aspect including responding to some requests for modifications and the cleanup was outstanding.

Description of Work
Replace a shake roof with asphalt shingles.

Category roofing, skylights

1.0

08/20/2019


sharon J.

Horrible! They forgot to attach our skylights, they did not have the opening cut out right, they did not put in the installation over before installing the new roof!! Apparently cutting corners and cost! Numerous other issue!!

Description of Work
New roof and install sky lights

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

We appreciate all responses and have addressed these issues with the homeowner directly after this was posted.
1.0

06/20/2019


Jody L.

was contacted by someone that was in marketing and sales I believe, that person could not answer questions and no one has got in contact with me since May 7, so the roof still has not been replaced, because no one has really got back to me, only the person in the office that could not answer any of my questions., Very disappoint in Angie's List and all the other companies out there that did not get back to me about replacing my current roof with a metal roof.

Description of Work
I need a new roof

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

06/14/2019


dariush G.

Stay away from this company. Owner mike Hansen.dishonest. Cheater.

Description of Work
Repair of storm damage to roof.

Category roofing, siding

1.0

06/13/2019


dariush G.

Did not fix our roof properly. Did a very shoddy work that caused Tremendous damage to the inside of the house. They gave us run around for over six months. Kept on scheduling and canceling throughout the fall winter and spring of this year. They are not roof specialist. please stay away from this company they will destroy your house. Don’t trust Mike Hanson the owner of White Castle roofing of Omaha, Lincoln and grand island Nebraska . He is dishonest, has no integrity, and he cheats Customers. His crew are bunch of rookies that they have no business calling themselves a specialist. Chris Carroll and Jake Hanson the owners son two of the biggest crooks we have ever met ,of course not taking the top title from Mike Hansen the owner. Please stay away from this company. Please review complaints and reviews on the Better Business Bureau and yelp and others to see for yourself. Do not fall into the trap that we have as homeowners. It has been nothing but a nightmare. Big fat F for White Castle roofing owned by Mike Hansen in Omaha Lincoln and grand island Nebraska

Description of Work
To repair the roof and siding.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

05/29/2019


Jack M.

I live in an attached townhome and roof replacement had to be coordinated with my neighbor who owns the other half of the building. White Castle did a SUPER job of coordinating the process. Completed the job as promised - on time, no fuss, no hassle. They provided a no hassle experience and, did the job right from start to finish!

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

4.0

11/08/2018


Cortney C.

The workmanship is top-notch. The new skylight does not leak. They replaced the surrounding shingles, and even some of the sheathing underneath that had sustained some water damage for no additional charge. I wish they had communicated better about the timing of the installation. It was delayed a couple times with no notification or explanation. Sometimes this is because of weather and out of their control, but they could have been more proactive about informing me of the status. Also, there was some confusion about the availability of the product I selected. It wasn't until after installation when they told me that the higher-end skylight was not available in the correct size. But we are pleased with the final result, and the price seems right.

Description of Work
Replacing a leaking skylight

Category skylights

5.0

05/19/2018


Jack M.

White Castle replaced our roof and that of our neighbor who is our duplex mate. They did exactly what they promised to do, and did it professionally and on time. In addition, White Castle worked hard to coordinate actions with duplex mate who was in Florida for the winter. They were superb!

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

01/15/2018


Rebecca K.

I emailed White Castle and Zach called back. He was very professional and helpful during the whole process. He suggested a couple of shingle colors to me and I went with one of them. The roof looks great! I'm very happy with it. Zach and I were able to do all of our business through email and phone calls which was helpful to me because it's hard to get off work to meet during business hours. The crew completed the project in a timely manner and cleaned up after themselves thoroughly. I have peace of mind because they replaced boards that had been damaged as well as re-shingling. Zach provided pictures of all of it. I will definitely call them again. I have to replace some of my gutters next.

Description of Work
I needed a new roof due to a branch falling on it during high winds and hail damage.

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2017


David B.

White Castle did a great job from start to finish. First, they explained what needed to be done and why. They then provided us a detailed estimate and offered several choices of products to use and discussed with us the advantages of each. The work was scheduled for several weeks out, as tons of homes needed new roofs and there was an understandable backup. The work then started as they had estimated. The crew did an excellent job and even made sure all the debris was cleaned up around the yard. A week or so later, the gutter crew arrived and also did excellent work.

Description of Work
Our entire roof and gutter system needed to be replaced due to a hail storm.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/13/2017


Shakil M.

Went well. Done promptly and cost effective. One minor issue was promptly corrected by the company.

Description of Work
New roof on house and shed. Upgraded to ridge venting.

Category roofing

5.0

07/22/2017


Steven P.

slight misunderstanding re: ridge vent installation on the front part of the roof, was immediately addressed & corrected to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

5.0

06/23/2017


Lori B.

Smooth. The sales presentation was educational (not "sales-ey"). He was well informed and helpful. The actual install took place in one day. I came home at lunch and I thought they would never get the mess cleaned up. I came home after work and it was all cleaned up! My husband was there during the day and he said everyone was very helpful. The roof looks great and we would recommend White Castle to our family and friends.

Description of Work
New roof, new ridge vent and a couple new baffle vents.

Category roofing

5.0

06/14/2017


Namita S.

Perfect Repair specialist Dusty Winchester was very professional and did an excellent job for a very reasonable price (& efficiently). We would certainly hire them again for any future roofing needs.

Description of Work
The weather boot for the radon piping was not professionally installed by the radon mitigation company. Needed inspection and repair

Category roofing

5.0

05/18/2017


Yuri V.

Everything went smoothly and they were very helpful in helping me choose replacement materials. Very pleased with the final result.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2017


janice R.

Punctual, fast, polite! Roof installed as requested and looks good.

Description of Work
New roof installed.

Category roofing

5.0

03/27/2017


Saul G.

It went about as smooth as it could be and probably better than expected.

Description of Work
I needed shingles that came off my roof put back on.

Category roofing

5.0

02/01/2017


Erik J.

All around good experience. Got a few bids on replacing a relatively small, fairly flat roof. All of the bids were close, so selection was not made on price. White Castle did a good job of providing multiple options for a roof, including throwing in the possibility of a rolled roofing material since the grade was so low on my roof. However after explaining the pros and cons of the various options, the salesmen did not pressure me on any particular choice, which I appreciate. Work was scheduled after I made my choices via e-mail (which also was nice, always appreciate when I don't need to mail or hand deliver all the documentation). Was warned in advance that there was a bit of a backlog, which there was, but they didn't try to hide that fact at all. Workers arrived on date that was scheduled and promptly installed the roof. Work progressed quickly and was done within one day (this was a smaller roof). Workers also were very accommodating of my toddler, who was fascinated with the whole process. The workers were also thorough in trying to find any loose nails from the tear down of the old roof. I still got a nail in my tire, but I don't fault White Castle there. Gutters went in two weeks later. Wasn't present for that install, but it must have only taken a half day. A few storms and snowfalls later and have not detected any leaks or problems.

Description of Work
Replaced roof with architectural shingles. Replaced gutters with seamless gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

12/05/2016


GARY W.

Having dealt with many contractors over the years, White Castle is the best I have dealt with. Finding quality roofing companies is a challenge. I would have to say this company is professional, ethical and interested in doing a quality Job. I was impressed with their overall process of bidding, bid acceptance process, keeping me informed before and after each step and seeking my feedback on satisfaction with work. Chad spent a good deal of time on a couple visits going over my wishes on what needed to be done and what problems needed to be solved. Two way e-mails were quickly followed up. When accepting the bid, Chad went over each item and explained the steps and helped me select the right product. Follow up on the timing was good. I was informed specifically when they were coming and how the work would be done. The roofers are employees of the company and the company works to achieve compliance with OSHA and concentrates on worker safety (something a lot of roofers do not do). This roof had two layers of shingles and they did a good job of tearing it down. The quality of the new shingles was good, better than many roofers put on All employees were hard working, courteous and very nice. Clean-up was excellent. There were a couple of roof and fascia issues that were taken care of and I was impressed with their interest in wanting a good finished product. It took two days for the roof and one day each for the gutters. To solve some of my problems, they were able to suggest and move drain pipes to more effective areas. Most impressive was Jake, who came out a few times to check on work during and after completion. He made sure the customer service was the best. I can't express enough how impressed I am with this company. I will definitely recommend and use them in the future if needed.

Description of Work
ROOF, GUTTERS AND LEAF GUARDS ON A RENTAL PROPERTY AND GUTTERS ON MY HOME

Category gutter repair, roofing, skylights

5.0

11/05/2016


Kyle T.

The work was excellent. All the gutters were installed quickly and everything was fastened properly. One downspout was installed in the wrong trim color however the representative from White Castle replaced it the next day. He even insisted that it be replaced when I commented that it did not look that bad. I was impressed that they really cared that I was satisfied. The only minor negative was the lack of communication after I had accepted the price and prior to the work being scheduled. If the original person I spoke to would have communicated with me prior to the job to confirm the color selections (like he said he would) the re-work on the one downspout could have been avoided. But overall I am very satisfied and recommend White Castle highly.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/26/2016


Leonid G.

They did the job they were supposed to do and they cleaned up after themselves. It could have been free. They had a good reasonable price for the job, they were timely, they cleaned up and it looked good. I got what I paid for. It was kind of an emergency job. I didn't really price other people out, but it seemed like a reasonable cost. I wasn't there when they did it, but they did it quickly and when they were supposed to.

Description of Work
I used them for gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/17/2016


James B.

It went great. They did an assessment of the situation and advised that the flashing and roof all looked to be in good shape. However, the caulk around the flashing had some problems and they think that is the cause. On the spot, they fixed the caulking at no charge and requested that we get back in contact should there be any problems.

Description of Work
Inspected the flashing around the chimney to determine cause for water leaking into house.

Category roofing

5.0

09/24/2015


Kylie F.

Dusty came out within 48 hours of my initial call to look at a roof leak on our attached covered patio. Must say I am not very trusting of roof companies and used Angie's list to find White Castle. Dusty climbed in our attic and on our roof to look at the leak. He was able to determine it was blowing in when there were strong winds and did not need repaired. I've worked with roof companies 3 times in the past and believe me they wouldn't tell you nothing needed done. Really impressed that he did a thorough check and then gave us the honest feedback that it did not need repaired. He also told us how to remove the water stains from the ceiling. Really nice guy - we will use White Castle in the future if we have any further issues.

Description of Work
Roof Leak Inspection

Category roofing

5.0

09/06/2015


Marsha L.

All went well. Very courteous crew. Cleaned up well.

Description of Work
Removed old roof, installed new one

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Thrasher Foundation Repair - Omaha

    Thrasher services Nebraska, Western Iowa, Central and Western Kansas* and Northeast Missouri, providing foundation repair for settling and wall stabilization, basement waterproofing, concrete lifting and leveling, radon testing & mitigation, crawl space encapsulation, egress window installation and electrical services. At Thrasher, we work every day to challenge the status quo and provide an unparalleled experience for each of our customers. With over 45 years of experience, you can rest easy knowing the Thrasher team is here to serve you, your family and your home. (*Available services may vary.)  

    Ludemann Construction

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Alfa Y Omega

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    24417
    Trade License Locale
    State of Nebraska
    Trade License Authority
    Nebraska Dept. of Labor
    Trade License Expiration
    10/15/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof Replacement & Repair. Gutter Installation. Soffit & Fascia.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about White Castle Roofing

    How is White Castle Roofing overall rated?

    White Castle Roofing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are White Castle Roofing open?

    White Castle Roofing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does White Castle Roofing provide

    White Castle Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does White Castle Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, White Castle Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does White Castle Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, White Castle Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by White Castle Roofing?

    Yes, White Castle Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does White Castle Roofing offer?

    White Castle Roofing offers the following services: Roof Replacement & Repair. Gutter Installation. Soffit & Fascia.