Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Two Men And A Snake

With Angi since October 2010

Welcome to Two Men And A Snake. We are locally owned and operated and offer full service plumbing and drain cleaning services in the Omaha metro area and surrounding communities. We service any and all makes and models of plumbing parts and fixtures. We also clear clogged drains using cable machines or for tough stubborn clogs we have a jet truck. We camera and locate plumbing leaks and breaks also. We're open 24/7 and our services include but are not limited to - • Hot Water Heater Leaks, Repairs or Replacements • Drain and Sewer Cleaning • Hydro Jetting and Root Removal • Video Inspection Service • Plumbing Repairs • Water Lines • New Plumbing Installation • Bathroom Remodeling • Toilets, Tubs, Showers • Sinks and Disposals • Frozen Pipe Repairs & Thawing • Home & Building Winterization We pride our selves on meeting the customers needs with safe and effective solutions to their plumbing issues, all while meeting a price point that everyone can afford. We take pride in our customers both new and return, we understand that without our customers, we would not be in business. We have been servicing the entire Omaha Metro area for 7 years and have grown our staff from 1 employee to 10. We are open 7 days a week 24 hours a day and available on holidays We appreciate your interest in our business, and look forward to hearing from you soon. Your local Omaha Plumbing Company is ready to serve all your plumbing needs today. Please give us a call today - we can even give you an estimate over the phone and provide an immediate response!

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.4

(30) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 30 reviews
Susie P.
1.0
11/09/2021
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! This was our first time using Two men and a snake and it was a bad experience due to the fact they did not fix the issue we called about. We called to report a leaking dishwasher causing our basement ceiling to leak. The plumber came out and charged us around $700 for labor and parts to repair a pipe under our sink and in our basement wall to fix the leak when this did not resolve the issue we asked them numerous times to look at the dishwasher and turn water off to it, had they dont that on day one we wouldnt have had to call another company out to turn off the water and advise us we had a bad dishwasher and needed a new one. They instead changed pipes and made a mess of our walls unnecessarily to fix pipes that werent busted until they snaked the drain, although our pipe was corroded I agreed to pay for the first visit and the parts used if they agreed to remove charges for work that was not necessary they refused so I have filed a complaint with the BBB and also disputed with my bank these fraud charges of them taking advantage of someone who knows nothing about plumbing and causing further damage they simply said turn into our insurance they will pay for it, NO thank you! That affects my premium and they are trying to get over on us to pay for work we didnt ask for! I WILL NEVER use this scam of a company again and will share my experiences with anyone who will listen to never use them as they will do more work than what is needed and just expect payment. I asked to them to work with me and refund the 2nd days charge of $292 for labor and we would gladly pay the other $400 for services and parts they rudely declined and argues with me about what was going on in my home when we called saying we said a clogged sink and we never had issue with our sink it was always the dishwasher and had told them that from the beginning. They knew all they had to do was turn the water off to the dishwasher and instead of doing the right thing they took advantage and charged us for work that was not needed until they made corroded pipes break by snaking the drain as their office associate Kalli told me over the phone, so you broke my pipe then charged me to fix it? I see how you all do business.
Description of Work
Leaking dishwasher
Category
plumbing
Chris H.
5.0
09/18/2017
Our technician explained the options and fulfilled our request within 24 hours. Price was comparable to several other local companies; however, this company was able to do the installation right away.
Description of Work
Hot water heater
Category
plumbing
Michelle H.
5.0
07/19/2016
They are on my list for my next plumbing fix!
Description of Work
My husband decided to unhook our washer at 10 pm -- the fitting broke --- and water spewing all over. Turned off water to whole house. Called three places -- that claimed to be 24/7 .... worthless. The woman who answered the phone cared, was concerned and ready to send a tech! In the meantime hubby found a way to seal it off --- but we would have had them here tonight! I could tell this is a small business and we were overly impressed with their personal care and desire to help!
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Gina W.
5.0
06/02/2015
They are affordable and fair. They were prompt. We had a plumbing emergency and they were able to come the next morning. Their quote was lower than the previous. They were very quick and efficient.
Description of Work
They fixed a clog for us.
Category
drain cleaning
Robert S.
5.0
02/09/2015
I contacted the listed telephone number on a Sunday evening at approx 8:30 PM to report a backed up basement floor drain. I inquired about the cost for service to come out and snake the drain to the street (approx 75 lf) and was quoted $140.00. I agreed and scheduled a service call. They took my information and advised someone would be out between 9 & 11PM. The telephone was obviously answered after hours normal business hours and they seemed surprised that I would be requesting service at this time of night but sent someone out just the same. The technician (Jack) arrived between 9-9:30, and after quoting all applicable fees (the aforementioned plus tax, plus a fuel charge) and gaining my consent proceeded to perform his task satisfactorily and after cleaning up was driving away by 10PM at the quoted rate and with a 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. The technician was in uniform, appeared clean and acted professional. I was pleased with the experience as this typically happens, on weekends, after normal business hours (the most expensive time of course) but I was pleased with the service and would likely use this service provider again. All in all my expereince was taken care of and cleaned up within two hours of occurring, couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
Snaked (unclogged) a basement floor drain.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Leslie V.
5.0
01/08/2015
I called for an appointment, and they showed up the same day. He was polite and professional. He finished the job very quickly. They came at 8 p.m.; they don't charge extra for evenings or holidays. The guy was so kind and nice.
Description of Work
They cleaned up the main drain to the street.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
MARY G.
5.0
08/04/2014
Tom was punctual.....got right to work...job finished in 2 hours.
Description of Work
Cleaned out the mainline sewer.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
stephanie E.
1.0
07/24/2014
I had used Two Men and A Snake for the past couple years primarily to clean drains in my previous home and had thought they did decent work at a fair price. I had also recommended them to previous neighbors, and friends and acquaintances and now I am withdrawing those recommendations. When I hired them for the above work, I was under the assumption that they charged by the hour, and was not told differently when I scheduled the work. When Joe arrived it took him about 15 minutes to get ready to actually begin the work, and had me sign the paperwork before he started, which I thought was simply giving him permission to do the work, nor did he discuss what the charges would be for the individual jobs. I had EVERYTHING out of his way so that he could have open access to the work areas. It took him over 2 1/2 hours to complete the work, and when he presented me the bill----including a Senior Discount---I nearly fainted when I saw the total amount was $404.03. The charge to install the faucets was $170 EACH, 2 1/2 times what the small faucet cost, and $50 more than the cost of the kitchen faucet. After he left and I checked what he had done, I realized that he had opted not to install the new drain plug which came with the small faucet, and had left it in the box. It should have been obvious to him at the time that it needed to be replaced, as it was barely moveable, and replacing it with the new faucet would have made sense anyway. I also discovered that when he replaced the part in my master bath toilet tank, he did not bother to drain the tank and clean out the many black, corroded pieces that had come off the old piece over time. Those pieces were getting under the flap of the old one, and that issues continues. They did send him back to install the drain plug, but completely discounted my concern that the rusty corroded chunks are still in the master toilet tank. As I write this,, on 24 July 2014, I am having issues with both toilets-----master toilet I've realized is very slow to refill ( valve is open), and the guest bath toilet makes a "flushing" sound from time to time. When I called after the work was done to express my shock and concern about the charges they tried to lay all the blame on me, that I had signed the paperwork before he started the job, and therefore I am not anxious to call them to take care of the tank issues. The gal I talked to, for all intents and purposes, pretty much hung up on me. I since called three other plumbers and got phone estimates of the exact work that was done and those bids were from $250- $270, which is the range I had expected to pay.
Description of Work
Replaced one kitchen faucet and one small sink faucet, both of which I had purchased. Replaced float /fill device in two toilet tanks, installed shut-off valve under kitchen sink, and a minor adjustment on drain stop on bathroom faucet.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Sandra M.
3.0
04/29/2014
This is an update since the excavation. I had a problem with the inside pipes backing up into the floor drain and my indoor pipes. I called the company to ask about them coming back out, as when they did the water blast on the first visit, waste came back up out of the sewer line. Well, I travel a lot and did not realize there was still waste from that visit backed up in the pipes in my home. I called Cali and she did not respond in a concerned way, stating it wasn't anything they did, quoted me a price to come back out and snake the main drain or sewer line again and a travel fee. She gave me some times they may be able to come back out here almost as though it was an inconvenience. I explained that I felt it was a remaining job from the original visit that was not taken into consideration by the plumbers when the sewer shot back up due to the broken line. I am also questioning why they were going to do the hydro treatment not knowing what type of sewer line I have, which is the heavy paper, and during the excavation the plumber performing the work said it is not a good idea to use that treatment due to the type of line. I called the actual plumber on his cell number given to me at the time of the digging who did the excavation and he was tied up and said he would call me right back. He never called back. So, given these facts, some drain cleaner and a plunger on my part to get the back up out of my pipes, and possibly another future visit from a plumber , I am changing my original review due to the fact that after spending 3450.00 with them they have no concern or urgency about remedying my problem. I will hand it to the plumber doing the excavation, he is very skilled, however the company did not respond to my issue after the fact in a positive way, and I am removing my original review.
Description of Work
Excavation to replace sewer line break
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
James P.
5.0
03/28/2014
They brought in a camera to show me where the clog was and what it was from. They had a decent price, wore plastic over thier boots and cleaned up well. I was satisfied with the fee and the staff.
Description of Work
Opened up a clog from the home to the sewer.
Category
drain cleaning
Leslie V.
5.0
01/16/2014
I am SO HAPPY with my experience ...from start to finish! Can you hear the angels singing? I joined Angie's List out of frustration in not being able to find a GOOD and AFFORDABLE Plumbing service. The reviews are spot on!! A real live person answered the phone!! I know..right?! I was given a time slot the SAME day! When asked if there was a coupon or a special ...couldn't be quicker with a reply : Back of phone book or online at their website! Rich was our plumber...exceptional. He knew what he was doing ...put on his booties..went straight to work..showed me all the tree roots...CLEANED UP.. spotless. The job cost me exactly 99.00 - 15.00 (coupon) plus tax 5.88 = $89.88 They also do not charge a service fee or a diagnostic fee. They also charge the same price on weekends.....night....holidays...SAY WHAT?!> I know right?! I have told all my friends about 2 Men and a Snake and will be calling them for all my future plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Rich came out and cabled our main drain. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable of his craft.
Category
drain cleaning
cheryl F.
4.0
11/10/2013
He cleaned out my basement drain in the laundry room.
Description of Work
We used Two Men & A Snake.
Category
drain cleaning
Andrea K.
5.0
10/29/2013
They were prompt, professional and reasonably priced. They got the job done without delays.
Description of Work
cleaned kitchen sink drain
Category
drain cleaning
Linda D.
5.0
07/12/2013
Two Men and a Snake scheduled next day service, arrived a little late but not anything too bad, and had all the work done in under two hours. We knew the charges up front and they honored their coupon. The cost was excellent for this amount of service and time. My husband liked the workers that came and found them knowledgable and easy to work with. He felt comfortable asking them questions. We will definitely call them again, and may consult them for some bathroom remodeling as well.
Description of Work
Snaked out main line from house to street to clear out roots and build-up
Category
plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning
Jerry S.
5.0
06/21/2013
Was doing laundry in the basement. Came downstairs to put the laundry in the dryer and found a LARGE puddle of water on my laundry room floor. Have used other plumbers in the area before and wasn't too thrilled with them so I decided to check Angie's list. Found Two Men and A Snake and set up an appointment for the next morning. Richard arrived, was courteous, knew what he was doing and got right to work. He cleared the drain and then he tested it by putting a large amount of water down it. Problem solved. I would use this company again. I think their prices are reasonable. (I did find out that they are in no way related to Two Men and A Truck.)
Description of Work
Snaked our floor drain 30 feet to the main to break up large amount of buildup from kitchen / laundry.
Category
drain cleaning
Lorenzo S.
5.0
05/13/2013
I was very satisfied. The floor drain in the basement started expelling water in the middle of the night between Saturday and Sunday. Bug proble is that I had a flight booked for 5pm on Sunday so I needed immediate assistance. I called 2 Men and a Snake at 7.30 am after calling 2 other companies (of which one did not answer although stating that they offer 24/7 service). They gave me a window from 11 to 1 once I explained that I could not wait longer. The technician arrived at 1.20, a little late, but hey... with such short notice and same day service, I can't complain! He was very knowledgeable, knew exactly what to do, unclogged the drain and recommended followup work that made sense! I did not feel put under pressure to sign up to additional work and everything explained was logical and fair. At the end the charge was $95. Considering same day service on a Sunday, I could not ask for anything better. Very well done. You gained a customer for life!
Description of Work
Assessed clogged pipe and operated a snake to unclog it. The clogged pipe was a kitchen line that was backing up in the basement thought the floor drain. Very messy. Johnsy (I think that was the name of the guy who come out) had the right tool (huge mechanical snake) and knew exactly what to do. He also recommended to inspect the pipes through a camera, since they are old iron cast pipes and responded questions about preventive maintenance very diligently and professionally.
Category
drain cleaning
William R.
5.0
05/08/2013
The company responded within two hours of the service call. The two technicians were professional and quick. This is the second time I have used this company's services and I would recommend them to anyone needing to quickly clear a drain in their home or office.
Description of Work
This company cleared blockage from a drain which was draining very slowly.
Category
drain cleaning
Lisa B.
5.0
03/23/2013
Drain was clogged. Plumber arrived earlier than scheduled appointment :) with an advance phone call to advise us. Drain was cleared and a crack in commode was found and shown to us. Other commodes in home were checked and 1 other commode also has crack If it were not for the heads up thinking of this plumber we could have had a nasty commode leak at some point. Very professional.
Description of Work
Clear drain and give estimate.
Category
drain cleaning
Charles A.
5.0
11/26/2012
Matt came in and he looked at my sewer back up problem. I thought he would have to go in via the toilet. Based on our conversation, he said it was not necessary to remove the toilet (saving $150.00 fee) to clear that line nor a need to clear another secondary sewer line. Working on the main, he was able to clean it out. He produced a DVD of the line so I would have one to compare to the previous year. On Day Two he came out to jet out the line. He started the job and the 53 year old cast iron pipe blew apart so he stopped. He was very concerned as he did not anticipate this from the DVD. The next day Matt came out and replaced the pipe. He went the extra mile to do all the work from the garage side as the driveway replaced last year. Once we knew the break was out of reach, we tore into the new concrete, replaced the pipe and tested the connections before filling in the hole. I was very pleased with the effort.
Description of Work
Our sewer line backed up again. It happened 14 months ago and I did not like the vendor used then. So this time I contacted others. Your reviews prompted me to call 2 Men and a Snake. Matt was professional, honest and straightforward. He gained my confidence in several ways. First he straightforward and did not attempt to BS me with "plumbing talk". Secondly, he recommended we not take the toilet off, saving me $150.00. He cleaned out the line and it worked. He did not attempt to have me replace the whole line as people did last year. (I had reviewed last years DVD with the City Plumber and he said there was nothing wrong with the line except for the two roots which I should keep a eye upon). He recommended jetting out the line. No major hard sell. Since I have a DVD of the line from last year and this year, I noticed a larger root. Therefore, I elected to have them come back and do that job. During that process a spot at 26 feet, ( no tree roots but rough looking pipe and sticking toilet paper) blew out. He was not even operating the jet at full pressure, only about half pressure. Then we needed to replace the pipe. They went the extra mile to try to do all the work from the garage side as the driveway was 14 months and 1 day old. Further investigation of the DVD suggested what we thought was a dark line, was actually a break. They repaired the pipe and did a great job. Matt’s helper was also very courteous and professional as well. The job came in under the estimate on all the jobs. It was a privilege working with these men. I would use this company again.
Category
drain cleaning
MARY G.
5.0
09/20/2012
Great job....reasonable rate... even on a Friday night..emergency.
Description of Work
I was referred to this company by my plumber JTM Plumbing. It was an emergency at 8:30 on a Friday night. My renters called and said the sewer was backing up. I was in a panic, I called Tracy and she said that was a job they didn't do. She gave me this company's number. I called and within the hour they were out.. John went to work and was finished within the hour. If I need this service again I would call them very happy.
Category
drain cleaning
Patti J.
5.0
06/19/2012
My house is 37 years old, and our house was totaled out when we were hit by a tornado. Everything is getting old and I had two men and a snake out to do some work. They are very trustworthy and they do good work! They walk the second mile for their customers, and as far as I'm concerned they are the only plumber in Omaha. Chris is a great employee and did exceptional work at my home. He should receive a gold star!
Description of Work
I had a pipe that was shredded underneath the bathroom sink, water was everywhere.
Category
plumbing
Patti J.
5.0
05/23/2012
Very very well. He came on time, did his job thoroughly, and was very clean. He stopped to explain things about the toilet that I didn't know. He was very efficient. You couldn't ask for a better plumber in the whole city.
Description of Work
Put a new toilet in.
Category
plumbing
Patti J.
5.0
03/20/2012
Plumber was on time - good process - worked fast - He solved my problem & saved me. The price of a new dishwasher - saved me about 400.Very preached.
Description of Work
Plumber new/ Viz Puc.P.Drop.1 Bld clean.
Category
drain cleaning
Pat K.
5.0
02/25/2012
They are very reasonable and honest. They also gave me a thirty day warranty on their work. They got the work done and I have not had any more problems.
Description of Work
They ran a snake through our main line and reset the toilet.
Category
drain cleaning
Todd L.
4.0
01/05/2012
Our sink and laundry line was backing up. I called a highly recommended plumber from Angie's List and he was out within an hour. He was unable to break through the clog in the line under the house. My plumber called 2 Men and a Snake and they said they would be out by noon. They finally arrived after 3:00 and said there was a mixup on the times. Both of the men smelled very heavily of smoke and I could tell they just wanted to get the job done and get out. I showed them exactly where the clog was and the brought in their snake to clear the line. He was very forceful with the snake and told me he was the best and could break through anything. Within about 10 minutes, he had cleared the line. He ran the snake down the line a couple times to be sure it was clear. We then went upstairs to settle the account. I was charged for a full hour and then sold BIO-CLEAN - A natural agent to dissolve clogs and keep pipes clear. I was told there was a 1 month guarantee on the pipes, and if I bought the $45 Bio-Clean, it would be a 6 month guarantee, and If I bought 3 cans for $120, it would be a 1 year guarantee on clear pipes. I did purchase 1 can and have faithfully using it so as not to spoil my 6 month warranty. Overall though, I was happy with the results and they really did bust through the clog that my plumber wasn't able to.
Description of Work
My plumber was unable to clear the main line and knew that this company had a camera and a larger snake to clear the line. They were able to clear the line in just a few minutes.
Category
drain cleaning

Other local Pros in your area

Dan Fay Plumbing

Family owned Omaha based Plumbing company. Call us for all of your plumbing needs. We have the experience and dedication to do the job right! Specializing in Plumbing Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Royal Rooter

Royal Rooter's highly trained specialists will find the solution to your drain and sewer problems. If you are experiencing backed up, clogged, or slow drains give us a call. We also specialize in pipe line televising, locating, hydro jetting, and waste pumping.  

Angi Certified

Aksarben ARS

For fast and exceptional service for all of your heating, cooling or plumbing needs, call us now: 402-206-2049 Serving the greater Omaha, Nebraska area for over 40 years, Aksarben / ARS specializes in heating, air conditioning, plumbing, drain cleaning and sewer service. We have years of experience servicing and installing equipment in both residential and commercial properties and we have one of the most experienced construction service departments in the metro. We are licensed, bonded, EPA-certified and we require continual factory and in-house training of all of our technicians to ensure fully trained and skilled service technicians and equipment installers. We repair and replace most models of heating and air conditioning systems and plumbing and we offer one of the most comprehensive home maintenance plans available. When you call aksarben / ARS, you can count on our fast, friendly specialists to provide courteous, professional service evenings, weekends or whenever you need us! We have one of the largest fleets of service trucks in the area and we are available to help - 24/7. When one of our HVAC or plumbing technicians visit your home, rest assured that they have passed our pre-employment background and drug tests and are equipped to provide you with the service you need. Aksarben / ARS employees will treat you and your property with respect by calling before we arrive, providing an honest, upfront estimate before any work is done and taking care of your property by using shoe covers and drop cloths as needed. When you call us, you not only get prompt, skilled service, but also peace of mind. License # 1601136, 21110, 3239, 1601381  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

14919 A Cir

Omaha, NE 68144

Other Information

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Two Men And A Snake is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Two Men And A Snake is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Two Men And A Snake accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

No, Two Men And A Snake does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Two Men And A Snake offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Two Men And A Snake does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Two Men And A Snake offers emergency services.

Yes, Two Men And A Snake offers warranties.

Two Men And A Snake offers the following services: plumber, plumbing services, frozen pipe repair, drain cleaning, sewer cleaning, hot water heater repair, root removal, hydro jetting, video inspection service, plumbing installation, bathroom remodeling, disposal repair