Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sharp Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning

About

Founded 1979 • With Angi since August 2006

Sharp Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning provides carpet cleaning, air duct cleaning, and dryer vent cleaning services to the Omaha metro area. With over 50 years of experience, our team believes in community, accountability, and superior service. Our technicians promise to treat your home or office as they'd treat their own. We also offer water damage restoration and mold mitigation, removal, and remediation. Contact us today for a cleaner, healthier home!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(237) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

203

4

14

3

10

2

7

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (197)carpet cleaning (83)dryer vent cleaning (52)upholstery cleaning (6)water damage restoration (1)upholstery (1)
Showing 1-25 of 237 reviews
2.0

10/08/2020


Josie M.

No stains were removed after the cleaning.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the feedback, everything helps us learn and improve. If you feel you would like to contact us to follow up with any questions or even have us out again to see what we can do please give us a call anytime. As always we try our best to provide great service, clean carpet and happy customers so please reach out.
5.0

09/25/2020


Elizabeth B.

They were professional and careful. Everything was done that I requested. They were friendly and quality work was done.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks you so much for the feedback, we will be sure the techs on your job are informed how happy you were. Thanks again for choosing Sharp Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning.
5.0

09/09/2020


Mary N.

Men very professional and friendly that came to house. I’ll have them back for carpet cleaning. Joel came to quote ahead of time. Others would only estimate over the phone.

Description of Work
Air ducts were cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review and choosing Sharp for air duct cleaning. We will be happy to help again in the future.
5.0

08/01/2020


zwanda C.

On time professional service. Manager was attentive to resolve problem. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

10/22/2019


Kris R.

They were available on a timely basis, showed up on the agreed-upon day/time and did a good job. (It was really old carpet, so they couldn't work miracles, but they did the best job they could with what they had to work with!) Very friendly, professional and safety conscious (work done during the pandemic, so wore masks and gloves). I would use them again!

Description of Work
Two rooms' carpet cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the feedback and choosing Sharp for your carpet cleaning needs. We would be happy to help again in the future.
5.0

09/20/2019


John B.

Very well. Work team was professional, friendly, went right to work & got the job done.

Description of Work
Clothes dryer duct cleaning and complete HVAC supply & return ducts cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. Myself and the crew really appreciate. We are glad you were happy with air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning. Let us know if we can help again in the future.
5.0

06/03/2019


Bridget B.

Very professional, no hard selling, just simple quote provided and left for myself and husband to make decision. They were very meticulous in doing little things like placing tabs under feet of furniture after cleaning and wrapping curtains so not touching floor. Removed some tough stains.

Description of Work
Entire Carpet cleaned and Air Duct Cleaning all lines

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Your feedback is great to hear. Low pressure sales and high quality is what we try to do. We are happy that we provided a high quality service and a great experience.
5.0

12/11/2018


Jolene H.

All aspects we're good, with the exception of quite a bit of lint in the backyard that wasn't cleaned up.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. Feedback helps us improve. We will surely review this during our meetings. Thanks again.
5.0

12/07/2018


William N.

Excellent they arrived on time and went right to work and were finished in an hour and a half approximately.

Description of Work
Air ducts and dry ducts cleaned 15 vents and returns plus 2

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $426

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for the great feedback as well as choosing Sharp for air duct cleaning. I will Be sure to pass this onto the team.
5.0

10/02/2018


Doug K.

Very punctual and professional. I will use them again.

Description of Work
4 rooms and stairs

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate the great and positive feedback. Thanks again for choosing Sharp
5.0

08/11/2018


Rebecca C.

They were able to get rid of the pet odor.

Description of Work
carpet cleaned from pet stains

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], The crew and myself are happy that we were able to successfully remove pet odor. Sometimes it can be tough. Thanks for the positive review. Let us know if we can help again in the future.
5.0

06/20/2018


PATRICK H.

They were on time, helpful, walked through my home and helped me decide where to apply the additional enzymatic treatment. I was very impressed with the entire experience.

Description of Work
Clean all carpet and apply enzymatic treatment

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the positive feedback. I will pass this on to the crew. We are all happy your carpet cleaning service was a great one. Thanks for choosing Sharp Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning.
5.0

02/14/2018


Elizabeth M.

Did the job. Everything was great. Spot removed

Description of Work
Carpet clean

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

11/29/2017


Douglas F.

Carpets looked great after. Some pet stain remained though much better result than expected. They delivered better than the results I expected.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning in three rooms, hallway and stairs, some with severe pet stains.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning

Cost $342.29

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for the feedback. It helps us improve. Please never hesitate to call with questions.
5.0

11/19/2017


Cynth G.

It went very well. I've used Sharp before and would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning. I've had duct cleaning on 2 homes in the past.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for having us at your new home.
5.0

10/03/2017


Harlan S.

Excellent, had a heavy traffic area and some spots, all removed, looks good.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], All of us are excited to hear we removed traffic areas and spots from the carpet. We appreciate the review and you choosing Sharp.
5.0

09/28/2017


mark N.

The two service persons, we're professional and thoroughly performed the duct and carpet cleaning. They were on time and completed prior to when they said would. Will call them next time.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning and carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]. Great feed. I will share it with the guys. We are here when you need us next time.
5.0

08/24/2017


Meredith B.

Wonderful. He did not haggle over every square inch of carpet insisting it was more than one room the way other companies always have. I plan to call them again.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we really appreciate the great feedback and the great rating. We look forward to helping you with carpet cleaning in the future.
5.0

08/16/2017


Theresa O.

They were right on time, explained the process and got to work right away. Very friendly and professional, they were done within 45 minutes. The house smells very clean. I would rehire.

Description of Work
Air Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are happy to hear you home smells fresh and clean. Improving the indoor air quality will provide health benefits as well. Thanks again for choosing Sharp.
5.0

07/31/2017


Allison W.

We could not be more pleased with our experience with Sharp Carpet and Air Duct Cleaning. Our carpets came out beautifully and we would definitely hire again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Basement carpet cleaning and outdoor rug.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for choosing Sharp and thanks for the great review. We are happy we were able to help make your home nice and clean. Joel Stenger
5.0

07/16/2017


Paul M.

Work went great they were in and out in about an hour or so. Very courteous and prompt on their timeframe.

Description of Work
Cleaned out all vents.

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2017

Images

Review for Sharp Carpet & Air Duct Cleaning - 14614 Grover St, Omaha, NE - 35742274

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], All of us at Sharp are appreciative of the opportunity to provide you service. Thanks for the feedback. Let us know if we can assist you again in the future. Joel Stenger - Owner
5.0

07/10/2017


Bob B.

The 2 gentlemen to came were super courteous, prompt, clean and professional. They did a great job on the carpets and went above and beyond our expectations. They are my only carpet company now.

Description of Work
We had them come out and clean the carpets in 4 bedrooms, a hallway and stairs. We also had a stain in our basement that they cleaned at no additional cost.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for the feedback. We are happy to hear this and will pass it on to the crew. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5.0

05/17/2017


Kim T.

They did a great job! They took their time to get out stains that were pretty old. My carpet looks great!

Description of Work
They did carpet cleaning for the whole house.

Category carpet cleaners