Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Seykora Lawn Care

Founded 2013 • With Angi since August 2016

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11210 Washington St.

Omaha, NE 68137

Description

Lawn care with the customer in mind. Our services include mowing, fertilization, aeration, leaf removal, spring/fall cleanup, bush trimming, mulch and snow removal.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Debra K.
5.0
12/25/2017
Very well.
Description of Work
Snow removal
Category
snow removal
Carol W.
5.0
07/25/2017
.
Description of Work
They mow our lawn. They were out a week ago.
Category
lawn service
Daniel G.
5.0
06/18/2017
Excellent. Keeps me informed of any possible delays. Answers any and all questions or concerns. Offers snow removal during the winter as needed should I be out of town.
Description of Work
Weekly lawn care and occasional fertilizer care.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Douglas G.
5.0
02/20/2017
He has done an excellent job! I would highly recommend him to anyone needing work done.
Description of Work
He has been doing my snow removal this winter (2016 - 2017).
Category
snow removal
Shelly J.
5.0
01/05/2017
He was very prompt and professional. He arrived on time and the work was completed in a very careful manner. Very fair in price. He measured my yard so I only paid for the exact size of my yard not just a flat rate. Thank you!!
Description of Work
Aeration and overseeding
Category
lawn service
Jamie H.
5.0
11/14/2016
...........
Description of Work
..........
Category
lawn service
Dwayne I.
5.0
11/12/2016
The job was done very well. It was timely, thorough, and beyond what I asked. I really liked the friendliness of the owner and the professional way he handled the job. I would use them again in a minute! Great job!
Description of Work
General clean up, weeding and trimming.
Category
lawn service
diane C.
5.0
11/10/2016
He has always done an excellent job. He has been very reliable. We would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
He cleaned our yard. He also mowed our lawn and trimmed our bushes while we were on vacation.
Category
lawn service
Daniel S.
5.0
10/27/2016
Perfection every time! Highly recommend
Description of Work
Lawn Mowed
Category
lawn service
Brad K.
5.0
10/17/2016
Showed up on the day that was scheduled and they performed the work that was purchased.
Description of Work
Lawn Aeration
Category
lawn service
Brad K.
5.0
10/05/2016
Showed up on time and did work that was purchased.
Description of Work
Lawn Aeration
Category
lawn service
Angie W.
5.0
10/05/2016
Dan was AWESOME!! I called him for the first time on Monday afternoon after being referred by someone else. Dan said he'd be at my house at 6:00pm and was there right at 6:00 to mow my yard - all within the same day. I will definitely use Dan again!!
Description of Work
Needed my back yard mowed. After some health issues, lawnmower issues, and the recent rains my back yard had grown into a jungle! It was way more than I could do on my own.
Category
lawn service
Valerie S.
5.0
09/22/2016
Great! Dan was very quick to respond and did a fantastic job! He is efficient and does great work, and is reasonably priced!
Description of Work
Yard care--I needed my lawn mowed and weeds trimmed.
Category
lawn service
Maggie S.
5.0
09/22/2016
it went wonderful. he called me the next day after i purchased it. He started the job right away. The provider arrived on time and i was very pleased with his work.
Description of Work
The provider trimmed some bushes. The provider cut down some dead bushes.
Category
lawn service
CHARLIE N.
5.0
09/22/2016
When Dan came out to aerate my yard, he was punctual, personable, did a great job, and answered any and all questions that I had about my yard. Will definitely use Seykora Lawn Care again for any lawn services that I may need
Description of Work
Yard aeration
Category
lawn service
Douglas N.
5.0
09/19/2016
This was a win all the way. Dan has been out twice and did a fantastic job. We have hired him to mow our lawn and maintain all of our gardens. He will also be doing our snow removal and any future landscaping we may need.
Description of Work
Rock gardens cleaned up and removal .
Category
lawn service
Eric F.
5.0
09/17/2016
Dan did a thorough job, communicated well, and offered a great deal.
Description of Work
Lawn aeration
Category
lawn service
James M.
5.0
09/14/2016
I am very impressed with their professionalism and diligent work. He checked with me in advance for any issues like sprinkler heads or exposed tree roots, etc. The aeration pulled out nice long and wide plugs, so I do think it is really going to help the lawn this fall and winter. He checked in with me afterwards to explain everything and if I had any questions. Very pleased with them.
Description of Work
Fall aeration is what I had Seykora do for me today.
Category
lawn service
Megan H.
5.0
09/12/2016
Dan Seykora did a great job. After I purchased an offer off of Angie's List, he quickly reached out to me to confirm my appointment. He touched base again the day before to double check. He came when he said he would, and did a great job. I was dreading having to deal with the overgrowth, but Dan took care of everything. I highly recommend Seykora Lawn Care.
Description of Work
We needed heavy weeding and debris cleaning in our yard. We recently moved into a house, and the yard had gone largely untended to over the summer (with the exception of occasional mowing).
Category
lawn service
Joe S.
5.0
09/06/2016
I've been using this company for the last 6 months and things are going great. Dan is a nice guy with fair prices according to the size of your yard and what you are wanting done. He's always on time, does a great job and cleans up well. He goes the extra mile. The yard he mows is my grandma's. One day when Dan was there mowing, my grandma came home from the grocery store. Dan noticed she had a lot of bags and carried all of them in the house for her. She called me that day and told me what a nice man I picked to cut her grass. One day I decided I wanted to surprise my sister and get her yard cleaned up and ready for summer. I called Dan and asked if he could get it done while she was at work and within the next day or so. He made it happen and fit it in to his already full schedule. He cleaned up the yard, mowed, aerated and over seeded it and put down fresh mulch. The yard looked brand new, which made my sister happy.
Description of Work
Mow yard, trim along the edge of yard, sidewalk and curb. Removed weeds and grass from driveway and sidewalk.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Jessica G.
5.0
08/24/2016
Dan was very responsive and thorough when we needed to schedule our lawn care from out of town while our home has been on the market, making himself available for flexible scheduling when we need it. He has been nothing but professional and we've were grateful for the updates provided to us when the service was completed (with pictures, even!).
Description of Work
Cut lawn, edged gardens and walkways, swept/cleaned all pathways and pavement
Category
lawn service
LouAnn M.
5.0
08/17/2016
It went extremely well, and was a better experience than I've had with any other service provider - EVER!! Dan takes a lot of pride in his work and the end result clearly reflects that pride. I will continue to use Dan for any type of service he offers in the future based upon my experience with him this far.
Description of Work
Dan landscape the sides and back of my home with river rocks and pavers. He did an absolutely fantastic job. He stayed within the quoted price, he showed up exactly when he said he would show up, he communicated with me every step of the way. He was absolutely wonderful to work with I would HIGHLY recommend him to anybody without reservation.
Category
lawn service
Nancy D.
5.0
08/12/2016
Answers call right away. Comes when he says he will. Does an excellent job. Very friendly and trustworthy.
Description of Work
Mow and trim lawn
Category
lawn service
Quentin T.
5.0
08/10/2016
Lawn always looks professionally maintained after service!
Description of Work
Mowed front and back yard. Blew off all grass clippings.
Category
lawn service
Karen C.
5.0
08/10/2016
What began as an eyesore turned into a stunning showpiece under Dan's artful direction. I couldn't be more pleased with the final result! Besides being very good at what he does and very conscientious, Dan is an attentive listener. He paid careful attention to all my ideas and found a way to incorporate them into my limited budget...no mean feat! Within just a few days of my giving my approval to Dan's plan, work was begun and completed in one afternoon. The rock garden looks like it's always been there--losing the tree turned out to be the best thing that could have happened to my front lawn, thanks to Dan. I recommend him wholeheartedly and without reservation!
Description of Work
I had a large tree removed from my front yard last year and was left with a large empty eyesore. I asked Dan if he thought a modified rock garden would be a good solution. He sent me multiple photos of various styles of rock garden, listened carefully to my very distinct likes and dislikes, and came up with a plan that sounded both attractive and affordable. He had to trench around a large area to create a border, excavated the garden area, and then added mulch and a very creative combination of small boulders and larger stones. He was able to find most of the plants I had suggested and placed them artfully among the bounders and rocks, creating a lovely counterpoint to the rest of the landscaping.
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Out on a Limb

    Whether the task is commercial residential or even municipal, Out on Limb can manage the job. Out on Limb has enhanced the area in and around Omaha, Nebraska for many years, and customers continue to call back. We are fully certified and insured, with documentation available upon request. As a long-standing member of the International Society or Arboriculture, the standards of the work executed is consistently beyond the minimum professional requirements. Out on Limb arborists are trained in the latest techniques and methods within the Tree service industry. Out on Limb is the only name that matters for your tree needs. Additional Contact- Mike Anderson  

    Angi Certified

    Rokahr Lawns Inc

    Rokahr Lawns is dedicated to providing lawn care services at an affordable price. We provide year round lawn, grounds upkeep to businesses and residences. From the start to the finish, we make the process easy, keep you informed & will make your lawn the talk of the town.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Mowing, fertilization, aeration, leaf removal, spring/fall cleanup, mulch, bush trimming and snow removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Seykora Lawn Care

    How is Seykora Lawn Care overall rated?

    Seykora Lawn Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Seykora Lawn Care open?

    Seykora Lawn Care is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Seykora Lawn Care provide

    Seykora Lawn Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Seykora Lawn Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Seykora Lawn Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Seykora Lawn Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Seykora Lawn Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Seykora Lawn Care?

    No, Seykora Lawn Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Seykora Lawn Care offer?

    Seykora Lawn Care offers the following services: Mowing, fertilization, aeration, leaf removal, spring/fall cleanup, mulch, bush trimming and snow removal.