Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pyramid Roofing

4.5

(106) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5532 Center St

Omaha, NE 68106

Description

Pyramid Roofing Inc. is a roofing, siding and window contractor serving residential and commercial customers in the greater Omaha, NE, and Sarpy County area. We specialize in re-roofs, asphalt shingles and cedar shakes on all types of residential and commercial buildings. Since 1993, our employees have delivered quality workmanship resulting in high customer satisfaction. Our professional roofers take pride in their workmanship, and we’ll guarantee it with a 5-year warranty on all labor! Our services include, but are not limited to: • Roofing • Siding • Gutters • Windows • Asbestos removal • Hail damage repairs We also provide excellent services on other installations, such as chimneys, downspouts, drains, fascia, flashing, skylights and soffits. We are licensed and insured, and all work is warranted. We use top brands, including Fraser Cedar, DaVinci Roofscapes, Tamko, CertainTeed, GAF/Elk and Atlas. From additions to warehouses and everything in between, we know roofing. Visit us online to see what our customers say about our work and learn more about our company and our products. So, give us a call and schedule your free estimate today!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(106) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

9

3

2

2

5

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

roofing (101)gutter repair (38)siding companies (11)decks & porches (7)window replacement (6)skylight installation (4)screen repair (4)chimney repair (3)chimney cap repair (3)asbestos removal (2)roof snow removal (2)door installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
5.0

04/16/2021

We purchased a home last summer 2020, and have had endless unforeseen issues with this house which has proven/is still proving extremely costly to us. One of which was the tubing for bathroom interior vents were not connected to exterior vents in the roof, but instead were simply draped over the rafters in the attic and their open ends pointing back down at the house/ceiling. This caused water dam...

Description of Work
Bathroom vents connected to roof vents, roof vent moved

Category decks,roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to describe in such depth how thankful you were to Pyramid and our team. We are so happy that we were able to assist during such a stressful time in your homeownership. We truly appreciate when all of the hard work and dedication we put in to our projects is noticed and appreciated. Thank you, again.
1.0

02/18/2021

$7,500 for roof removal and install. All rotten wood was supposed to be completely removed and replaced. I was told there was nothing rotted. Completely lied!!

Description of Work
Complete roof repair and gutters

Category decks

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

Images

Service Provider Response

We have reached out to this homeowner to discuss this review. We are confused by this review as the Cost and the Category are incorrect and we have not been notified of any issues regarding this roof that was completed in October of 2020. This is the first we have heard about concerns over the wood. We will discuss this with the customer and work toward resolution
5.0

01/29/2021

Recently had new windows put in my house and i am able to tell a huge difference! The windows looks great and our energy efficient!

Description of Work
Window installation

Category decks,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that all went well and that you were happy with our service! We greatly appreciate your business!
5.0

10/15/2020

What a fantastic group of people to work with. Honest and open and willing to work with you. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They did my entire roof and siding

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We greatly appreciate your business and are so thankful to hear that you had a great experience and received the service that we strive to deliver!
5.0

07/06/2020

Great, Mike was easy to work with and very efficient with the work being done

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, window wrap

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,chimney caps,asbestos removal

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business and are grateful to hear that you were given the level of service we strive to provide.
5.0

03/24/2020

They did a great job and finished my roof when it was 3/4 way done already by another company that I had to fire mid-job due to shady business practices. I was frantic to get it done quick and they delivered. I appreciate it!

Description of Work
Finished roof work

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

5.0

11/17/2019

They did a great job. Work crews were nice and respectful.

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, downspouts on house and garage, window wraps.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2019

5.0

11/17/2019

Pyramid did an excellent job from start to finish. Jason was there for us during the entire process. The project went exactly as promised—-on time and budget. We have a large and complex roof. A few minor issues were handled immediately and professionally. We would definitely recommend Pyramid for roof and gutter projects.

Description of Work
Roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

5.0

10/29/2019

Storm damaged house and garage from March hail storm. Called Mike F as a reference from a coworker and told him our concerns. Mike handled every aspect of this project as requested and overall we couldn't be happier with how it all turned out. The siding project was our biggest fear as previous experience with another project was a night mare. Mike assigned Oscar L to handle the siding and trim wr...

Description of Work
Replaced roof and gutters on house and garage. Siding on 2 sides of house and 1 side of garage. Re wrap whole house and garage.

Category gutter repair,roofing,screen repair,siding

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2019

5.0

09/24/2019

Joe Shanks and Pryamid Roofing performed flawlessly. In any sales agreement, one has to have the fear removed and the trust instilled in a sales relationship. Given the May 2019 SW Omaha hailstorm, I knew there were many local companies to work with and I know the insurance carrier had "their company" to work with. I did the proper thing and had the insurance recommended company come out and condu...

Description of Work
Roof and Gutter/down pipe replacement following a hail storm

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Services Offered

Roofing, Gutters, Siding, & Windows

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details