Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Nebraska Home Appliance

4.8

(410) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

830 S 75th St

Omaha, NE 68114

https://nhaparts.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Nebraska Home Appliance is located in Omaha, Nebraska. Nebraska Home Appliance has been serving the Omaha Metro area since 1988. If you need appliance service now, we're on the way. If you've got questions about your appliances, call us to speak with a technician, our advice is completely free. Our services include Washer Repair, Dryer Repair, Refrigerator Repair, Range/Oven Repair, Dishwasher Repair, Microwave Repair Whether you have questions, need parts for a job you're doing yourself, or need emergency service our factory trained, courteous uniformed technicians will be there to help. You can also stop by our full-line parts store to get the parts for your do-it-yourself job. Call us today and put our 30 years of experience to work for you!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(410) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

367

4

23

3

6

2

6

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (398)small appliance repair (19)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 410 reviews
5.0

05/23/2022


Garren B.

The repair techs were knowledgeable and friendly and seemed to be experts in their field. He answered every question I had like I was asking a friend. These are now my go-to appliance repair guys.

Description of Work
Warranty repair for LG refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2022

5.0

04/13/2022


Dan G.

We have never seen such professionalism in any other service. Well done.

Description of Work
3 of 4 stove burners needed a lot of help. Mark K did an amazing job. He went over and above what we thought could be fixed on our 1960s era stove.

Category appliance repair

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2022

5.0

11/24/2021


Dustin K.

Diagnosed a broken drain pump and replaced it all on same day of initial call. Washer / dryer were stacked and in a difficult location, but they managed and were very professional.

Description of Work
Washing Machine drain pump replacement - $330

Category appliance repair

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2021

5.0

11/09/2021


Jeremy S.

Excellent customer service. I was very happy with Ali’s professionalism and friendliness. Glad to have my dishwasher repaired and I really appreciate the extra things he did to prevent another water leak.

Description of Work
Dishwasher water leak

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

1.0

10/25/2021


Warren C.

I have used this company in the past but never again! Thetech came out and diagnosed the problem. The $95 service call I was told would be deducted from the repair ended up being $101. The tech Then told me that the total repair would cost $295. On top of that the estimate I was told would be emailed to me never arrived. After waiting 5 days with no update I called to find the parts were never ordered. Again I asked for an estimate and was told they would email it to me but I have yet to see it. After all of that once the tech did arrive the total cost for the repair was not $295 but $365. I posted a review with these details on their website and was told by the "owner" that if I called the service line and asked for a supervisor they would try to resolve my issues. I did so 4 days ago and have yet to hear back. NOT EVEN IF THEY WERE THE LAST PLACE ON EARTH!!!!!

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


Dianna W.

Tech Kevin was friendly and seemed very knowledgeable in what he was doing and answered all our questions fully. All around the service was great!

Description of Work
Warranty work on my range.

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2021

Images

Review for Nebraska Home Appliance - 830 S 75th St, Omaha, NE - 39508520
5.0

08/19/2021


Mary T.

Our serviceman Mike did an excellent job and was very personable.

Description of Work
Our Samsung range needed a new control panel.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2021

4.0

08/03/2021


martha B.

great, however in retrospect should have just replaced dishwasher, my bad

Description of Work
dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2019

5.0

08/03/2021


martha B.

great work ethic, replaced washer parts, clean

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2019

5.0

06/19/2021


Pam R.

GREAT! I WAS TOLD BY ANOTHER SERVICE THAT IT NEEDED A NEW PUMP. APPliANCE ONLY 15 MONTHS OLD, 350.00. SAMSUNG HOOKED ME UP WITH NE APPLIANCE. FOUND PIECE OF GLASS IN HOSE. NO CHARGE!! HONESTY AND INTEGRITY!

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

Services Offered

Refrigerator, dishwasher, washer, dryer, microwave, wine cooler, refrigeration, oven repair & dryer vent cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Coffee makers, blenders & food processors.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nebraska Home Appliance

How is Nebraska Home Appliance overall rated?

Nebraska Home Appliance is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Nebraska Home Appliance open?

Nebraska Home Appliance is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Nebraska Home Appliance provide

Nebraska Home Appliance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does Nebraska Home Appliance offer free estimates?

No, Nebraska Home Appliance does not offer free project estimates.

Does Nebraska Home Appliance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Nebraska Home Appliance offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Nebraska Home Appliance offer a senior discount?

Yes, Nebraska Home Appliance offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Nebraska Home Appliance?

Yes, Nebraska Home Appliance offers warranties.

What services does Nebraska Home Appliance offer?

Nebraska Home Appliance offers the following services: Refrigerator, dishwasher, washer, dryer, microwave, wine cooler, refrigeration, oven repair & dryer vent cleaning.

Are there any services Nebraska Home Appliance does not offer?

Coffee makers, blenders & food processors.