Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2006

4.6

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3030 KEYSTONE DR

Omaha, NE 68134

Description

JERRYS FOUNDATION REPAIR CONTACT JERRY WITHUHN. 402)392-2211...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/14/2019


Marie D.

A sales person from Jerry's Basement came over to look at the water issues in our unfinished basement. What we discovered through his very honest and knowledgeable assessment was that the water we were experiencing on our floor was a result of a clogged floor drain. When our water softener runs (programmed to run at night), it would spill over on to the concrete floor since the floor drain is clogged. He showed us by having the water softener run while we were there. The floor drain immediately filled up with water. We were so grateful for his honesty because we had two other companies come out before Jerry's Basement, giving us very high bids for sump pumps and labor ranging between $9,000 and $17,000! This is why we do more than one bid and highly recommend Jerry's Basement should you have any water issues in your basement. You will be guaranteed an honest opinion.

Description of Work
No Work was done. We thought we needed a sump pump.

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

06/28/2017


Alex W.

The guy who came out for the initial estimate was great to work with, explained our options and the process involved with each and which option he thought would be the best in our case. Scheduled the work. Morning of the work the first guy that showed up to do the work was EXTREMELY unprofessional. When he was initially looking at the project to be done it was a constant "what the !@#$ were they thinking when they said we could do this", "there's no !@#$^* way that I'll be able to get back there and do the work", etc. After a call with his manager they decided to send a different team out at a different time that same day. The second group that was sent out had a much better attitude about the whole ordeal and promptly started working and did a great job. Will definitely use again and recommend their services to peers, but the level of unprofessionalism of the initial employee needs to be reviewed.

Description of Work
Foundation crack fix

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

09/08/2016


Cindy R.

It went very well. Workers were very pleasant and knowledgeable. They were very professional and dependable. They explained things very well when questions were asked. I will definitely use this company again and will recommend. They were scheduling 3 to 4 months out to get an appointment but the wait was worth it.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

1.0

08/05/2015


Judy W.

The salesman came out to bid radon mitigation. I already had the required radon testing and radon levels. He looked around and figured where he would put the equipment and said he would email me the bid. He then spent 40 minutes chatting about the important people he knew in town and how much he knew about basements and prices. When I hadn't received his bid after 10 days, I called the office and the secretary said that she had never received his bid paperwork either and would speak to him about this. I still never received a bid. The second time, the salesman came out to look at my sunken area of the basement floor. He arrived 35 minutes late, never calling to tell me he would be late. He remembered nothing about the first time he was here for the radon. When asked why he never gave me a bid for the radon, his reply was, "I'm only human." No apology, no promise of a bid. I showed him the sunken area I was concerned about. He said that he would have to come back when I had moved the furniture away from the area and pulled the carpet back. The furniture was already well away from the sunken area. As the salesman for a basement waterproofing company, he could have easily pulled the carpet back from the wall where the problem was and looked to see what was going on. At that point, I gave up on Jerry's Basement Waterproofing as clearly they didn't want my business for either problem. I called the office to speak to the owner about my surprise and dissatisfaction. The secretary said she would give the owner my message. I never heard anything from him or anyone from the company. This company wasted my time on 2 different occasions. It is amazing to me how they are still in business. As I think back on it, it really is comical how a business can be as unprofessional as "Jerry's" is.

Description of Work
I had Jerry's out for bids for 2 different problems, radon and a sunken place on my basement floor. The salesman never sent me a bid for the radon, and wouldn't even look at the sunken area of my basement floor.

Category radon testing, basement waterproofing

5.0

08/05/2015


Jeremy G.

I contacted Jerry's basement regarding a strange sump pump drainage situation. A rep from Jerry's came out to examine the drainage situation with my sump pump. He pointed out some options and a simple fix that he advised me on how to complete myself if I was interested and wanted to save money. I appreciated his honesty even though it cost him a bit of money. Definitely plan on using them next year when we plan to upgrade our sump pump to a backup system.

Description of Work
Inspected sump pump drainage options

Category basement waterproofing, wells

1.0

05/27/2015


Stephanie H.

We had an awful experience with Jerry?s Basement Waterproofing and I would not recommend them. They were hired to install a radon mitigation system in our home before we closed on it and moved in. The pipe for the mitigation was installed too close to the plumbing for the kitchen sink and a pipe leading from the kitchen sink was cut, which caused water damage in the basement. The repair of the pipe cost us over $500 and the clean-up of the water damage was close to the same amount. After closer inspection, it was clearly caused by the technician cutting through the wall and a 2x4 in the wall in order to make the mitigation pipe fit. The plumber we hired to fix the leaking pipe, as well as the company cleaning up the water damaged, agreed it had been caused by the cutting of the 2x4 to make room for the mitigation pipe. The 2x4 inside the wall above the mitigation pipe was cut, obviously so that the pipe could fit. Unfortunately, the pipe leading from the kitchen sink was directly behind the 2x4 and was also cut. When we approached the company about it, they denied that it was them and refused to make it right. The man from their company that came to look at the damage was very rude and argumentative. He said that the cut could not have been created by their technician. The inside of the closet where the mitigation system was installed was solid with no cuts in the drywall before their technician installed the pipe. Our home inspection had been done before their work took place and nothing had been found in that area. No other work had been done in the home.

Description of Work
Installed basement radon mitigation system

Category radon testing, basement waterproofing

5.0

09/03/2014


John H.

Crew arrrived on time and performed the service without a hitch.

Description of Work
injected a sealant material into my basement walls in four places, to address water seepaged ithrough basement walls after heavy rains.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

06/30/2014


Sam B.

the crew arrived when scheduled and completed the work within the estimated time. The basement has not leak since, even after the heavy rains. Would/will use them again for other basement projects.

Description of Work
Remove an block leaking basement window under a bay window, remove and replace concrete sidewalk, pressure seal crack in basement wall under window.

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

03/05/2014


Michael T.

Pro's: 1. Mark the estimator, was Friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. Provided good advice on additional waterproofing and basement insulation steps beyond the epoxy injections. 2. Estimate was received in a timely manner. 3. The gentlemen who performed the Epoxy injection were also very nice. 4. The guys were excited to show me the injection process, and could see the foam working its magic both inside and on the outside of the concrete walls. 5. They did an excellent job smoothing out the sealant on the wall along the crack. 6. They did re-install the hanging insulation to a satisfactory state. Con's: 1. The first guy showed up 45 minutes late. I was told they would be here at 8am, but they did not arrive until 8:45am. Second guy did not show up until 9:30am. 2. After second guy arrived at 9:30am, they went on break and sat in their truck for 15 minutes. 3. They did not have the correct statement of work. They thought we were doing more than was agreed on. This was quickly adjusted before any paper work was signed.

Description of Work
Epoxy injections for several cracks in basement wall

Category basement waterproofing

3.0

09/18/2013


Eddie B.

I bought a new house that had tested high for radon. Seller had agreed to mitigate and terrible CBS Real Estate Agent (seller's agent) and quot;forgotand quot; to have it mitigated (by Jerry's) before close. I agreed to escrow the money until Jerry's had installed it. Two installers showed up on time. I was in the home the entire time and they never asked a single question during the install. I checked on them a few times and they seemed to know what was going on... until it was done. WHAT HAPPENED: The young adults ran the vent pipe OVER one of the basement windows (small ones... house built in 60's). When I asked and quot;whyand quot;, one of the guys answered and quot;well, that window doesn't open all the way anywayand quot;. There is a thin wall (paneling) between the utility room where the radon pit was dug and the finished area of the basement. I had already removed all of the paneling, so it was obviously under construction so running the pipe through that thin wall was an obvious option. Poor planning on the person who drew up the plans (no window shown on plan, but obviously not close to the dividing wall) or an and quot;I don't careand quot; attitude by the installers. Seriously, who WOULDN'T care if you did this? Poor judgment. NEXT, on the outside, the exhaust pipe runs towards the middle of the outside wall and up to just below and left of the gable vent... where it was venting... which is right above my living room! It pointed 135% away from the gable vent, but pointing up in front of it and below the roof over-hang. Good thing we don't have northerly winds in Nebraska. According to the EPA web site for radon mitigation: and quot;The exhaust pipes of soil suction systems must vent above the surface of the roof and 10 feet or more above the ground, and must be at least 10 feet away from windows, doors, or other openings that could allow the radon to reenter the home, if the exhaust pipes do not vent at least 2 feet above these openings.and quot; I asked if they thought that would be an issue and the reply was and quot;no, shouldn't beand quot;. I CALLED Jerry's and explained the situation and they sent someone out to look at it. I arrived home a day later to notice they had rotated the pipe elbow another 90 degrees so it was facing away from the gable vent and added a short extension to the end so the hot, humid air in the winter wouldn't condense on the roof over-hang (hopefully!). WHEN THE TWO GUYS LEFT, they showed me how to perform the follow-up radon test. I already had two appointments with a Jerry's guy scheduled on the following days to come out, start the test and then come back out and get it two days later. I explained this to the installer and he wasn't sure what was going on, but showed me how to do the test just in case. I came home the next day and waited for the scheduled person to show at the scheduled time and nobody came. So the good things were 1) the price, which sounded fair and in the ballpark I was told; 2) the installers arrived on time (follow up scheduled appoints never happened). TIPS: 1) If these guys will be installing your system via a real-estate transaction, don't close until you see the results! Any Agent who and quot;forgetsand quot; shouldn't be an Agent. 2) Have them explain exactly where everything will be before they start. 3) Review the EPA's and quot;Consumer's Guide to Radon Reductionand quot; (check out the and quot;Check Your Contractor's Workand quot; section for a list of things they should be doing). All in all, I'm pretty darn sure they managed to lower the resale value of my home (making one basement window unusable) and may have put my family at a larger risk... radon is about 7.5x heavier than air. Any amount that gets in to the attic via the gable vent will most likely end up in my living room... and then back in the basement... if it doesn't get inhaled by my daughter, my grandson, or me. The only reason I didn't give them an overall of and quot;Dand quot; or and quot;Fand quot; is because I should have known better and waited for it to be installed before I closed.

Description of Work
Installed a radon mitigation system (paid for by Seller)

Category radon testing

5.0

07/10/2013


Lauren M.

Jerry was fantastic. I have had some water in my basement everytime it rained. He came in and looked at everything. He was very professional and ontime. He even told me that it didn't need to waterproofed instead I needed to fix my driveway. He recommended a concrete guy for me to use and I was very pleased he didn't just make something up to get business.

Description of Work
They came to give an estimate for waterproofing my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

05/13/2013


Elaine U.

I have used their services before and they were good. I can say that they are professional and I am very happy with them.

Description of Work
Jerry's Basement Waterproofing came to install window well and replacement of drain.

Category radon testing, basement waterproofing

5.0

04/02/2013


Barbara G.

Aaron came and tried a couple of things to quiet the noise. We will know more when the pump goes off again to see if we can sleep through it! He also gave two more routes to take if we have not gotten rid of it. He was very prompt, informative, friendly and professional! We will use this business again! They were recommended not only by Angie's List but by other people.

Description of Work
Jerry's was called to check on an annoying noise that our sump pump makes when it shuts off.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

03/27/2013


Tami B.

Very pleased with Mark's examination and findings along with the final estimate. We are not sure, yet, if we are going to go ahead with the installation of a sump pump. But, when we make our decision (soon!), we will be using Jerry's for the install.

Description of Work
We are in the process of remodling the basement and after demolition (we bought an exisiting home), we noticed some water damage on the cinder-block walls. We called Jerry's to come out to see what the issue, if any, is before we refinish the basement. Mark checked the basement and found out that the water damage was old and not an on-going problem. He also gave us an estimate, based on a very thorough examination of our property, on installing a sump pump in our basement if we wanted to go that route.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

02/18/2013


Patricia H.

Pleased with the service

Description of Work
A rep from Jerry's came to look at the possibilities of water proofing and radon elimination in our very old basement. He was extrememly knowledgeable and honest. He did not try to sell a service that he felt would do little or no good in our situation. We really appreciated the professionalism and honest appraisal.

Category basement waterproofing

3.0

11/27/2012


Michelle F.

The initial quote process went well. Person was professional and explained the job and how many piers were necessary AND why. We preferred this provider over the first person to quote the job. We received the quote and it was within our budget and were prepared to give our business to Jerry's. However, we never heard anything from the salesman after the bid was emailed. We felt uncomfortable that if we received no further contact that their service during and after the job would also be lacking. We decided to obtain a third bid for the job and have select that company to perform the job in December 2012.

Description of Work
Needed to have foundation repair and pier system installed.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

At Jerry's Basement Waterproofing we never want the customer to feel pressured. There are high pressure techniques that some businesses do while doing follow up calls. Our representatives leave contact information for the customer to reach our representative and company after they have reviewed the proposal. Additional contact will be something that we consider doing in a manner that does not make the customer feel pressured but not neglected either.

5.0

07/20/2012


Jay H.

I was very impressed with Jerry's service. I had hired them to mitigate radon @ my previous house. They did an excellent job at that house, and at my current home. I will definitely call them first whenever I need anything done in my basement.

Description of Work
Called Jerry's to perform radon test on house we had just purchased. Test came back with high radon, so then hired them to mitigate. After the initial install, they performed another test, which came back with the radon still reading high, so they then installed another radon pipe in another area of the basement. A third test had readings that showed nearly complete removal of radon.

Category radon testing

Service Provider Response

Member, thank you so much for the great response. We are very happy to have been able to be of service to you. Beverly

5.0

07/12/2012


JEFF W.

Everything went well, and they did a good job. We have no problems with their work.

Description of Work
They removed sludge from a window well and filled it with peat gravel.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great response. We are very happy to have been able to be of service to you. Beverly

5.0

05/13/2012


Arlyn N.

We would get water in the basement after heavy rains once or twice a year. The water drainage system they installed entailed jackhammering up the basement floor along approximately 60 feet of wall. This was quite a messy project and they warned us ahead of time that we may want to place protective coverings over the furnishings in the basement due to the amount of dust it would cause. They did an excellent job of keeping the mess to a minimum and did well at cleaning up after themselves. I waited to do this evaluation because I wanted to see how the system would hold up after spring rains. We have had several heavy rains since the project was completed and the basement has remained dry. They also installed a radon mitigation system. I really appreciated the time they spent at evaluating where to place the pipes to make them the least obtrusive both inside and outside the house. Since the projects were done together, they were able to integrate the radon system into the sump pump hole so did not need to make an additional hole in the basement floor. And since we had the same company do both projects we were given a discount on the radon mitigation. Both projects were completed in much less time than I had imagined it would take.

Description of Work
An interior water drainage system with a sump pump was installed along 3 walls of basement. At the same time a radon mitigation system was installed, also in the basement.

Category radon testing, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great response. We are very happy to have been able to be of service to you. Beverly

5.0

02/23/2012


Laura P.

They were very thorough, very professional and they were very quick. The owner followed up to make sure we were happy. Their customer service was good.

Description of Work
Jerry's Basement Waterproofing came to install piers under our front porch so it wouldn't sink. They had to dig deep holes in the ground. That was in November 2011.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great response. We are very happy to have been able to be of service to you. Beverly

5.0

10/26/2011


julie A.

He was on time and did not try to sell more than what was need previous bid was 3x as much. Job was completed while we were gone as we requested.

Description of Work
Expansion joint in driveway to keep street creep from more damage.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great response. We are very happy to have been able to be of service to you. Beverly

5.0

01/27/2011


Matthew V.

Excellent. The meeting with Mark, one of their reps, was exactly what I wanted to hear (a very knowledgeable individual), and their crew was exemplary.

Description of Work
The contractors extended my retrofit drain tile another 40 feet around the perimeter of the basement. This included jackhammering out the cement, digging down to the bottom of the footing, placing drain tile, filling with river rock, securing dimpled sheeting to the wall, then filling the removed cement area with new cement. They started and completed the job all in one day.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

07/01/2010


STEVEN S.

Everything went as expected. The showed up on time and the job took just as long as they said it would. The crew was courteous and cleaned up everything before the left.

Description of Work
Installed a dozen or so wall anchors in my basement wall to correct the wall leaning inward and the middle of the wall bulging inward.

Category basement waterproofing, foundation repair

5.0

05/25/2010


Tillman L.

I can't say enough good things about this company. I've used them for five years. I have rarely worked with a more honest contractor. After several estimates, their estimate was the only one that wasn't inflated or called for "extra" work. The work was always highly professional.

Description of Work
Installed drain tile

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

03/24/2010


Scott U.

They were very resonsive and provided a good service.

Description of Work
They did radon detection for us.

Category radon testing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Olshan Foundation Repair

    Established in 1933, Olshan Foundation provides cost-effective foundation solutions to residential and commercial property owners. We proudly service homeowners in Wichita from our office in Nearby Missouri. About a quarter of the homes we visit do not require foundation repair. Services are backed by an available warranty, friendly customer support and convenient payment options. Free, no-obligation structural assessments are performed by Certified Structural Technicians. Since no two homes are alike, our Technicians carefully inspect the problems affecting your home before developing a comprehensive repair plan designed uniquely to your property. Olshan is the exclusive provider of the Cable Lock ST Plus repair system. This hybrid design combines the penetrating power of concrete with the long-term durability of steel, providing a longer, deeper more secure repair. We also offer drainage and root barriers to help prevent foundation damage. Schedule a free, no-obligation assessment now. Your home’s structural integrity depends on the strength of your foundation. It supports everything else – walls, windows, floors, doorways, roof – so when your foundation is damaged, it can cause serious problems throughout your home. Like most things in life, your foundation is subject to environmental stress. Expanding and contracting soil, excessive moisture and inadequate drainage are some of the most common threats to your home’s foundation. Over time, environmental stressors can cause a foundation to shift, crack or settle unevenly. And homeowners often miss early warning signs of foundation damage. Homeowners spend about $4 billion annually stabilizing faulty foundations, and those costs may increase as more homes are built in areas known for shifting soil. Understanding risk factors and signs of foundation problems can help you protect your most valuable asset from irreversible damage.  

    Offers by Olshan Foundation Repair on Angi
    Thrasher Foundation Repair - Omaha

    Thrasher services Nebraska, Western Iowa, Central and Western Kansas* and Northeast Missouri, providing foundation repair for settling and wall stabilization, basement waterproofing, concrete lifting and leveling, radon testing & mitigation, crawl space encapsulation, egress window installation and electrical services. At Thrasher, we work every day to challenge the status quo and provide an unparalleled experience for each of our customers. With over 45 years of experience, you can rest easy knowing the Thrasher team is here to serve you, your family and your home. (*Available services may vary.)  

    CNW Foundation Repair LLC

    With over 10 years of experience CNW Foundation Repair can guarantee you the job will be done right. The best products, quality job and our professionals, we will make sure your home can continue to be a safe place. We specialize in Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Repair, Egress Windows, Crawl Space Encapsulation and Concrete Repair. CNW Foundation Repair is fully insured and Certified, now serving all over Nebraska with our two locations in Omaha and Hampton. We take pride in our work to ensure the project is completed in a timely manner. After all, we want our customers 100% satisfied. Mold, wet basement and odors are risk health factors that needs to be solved fast with CNW Foundation Repair you won't have to wait long, take advantage of our FREE ESTIMATES and set an appointment.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    PUMP INSTALLS, PUMP REPLACEMENTS, NEW CONSTRUCTION SEALERS, DRAIN TILE AND PITS, EXISTING HOME WATER REPAIR, RADON TESTING, RADON MITIGATION.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING

    How is JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING overall rated?

    JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING provide

    JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING offer free estimates?

    Yes, JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING offers free project estimates.

    Does JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING?

    Yes, JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING offers warranties.

    What services does JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING offer?

    JERRY'S BASEMENT WATERPROOFING offers the following services: PUMP INSTALLS, PUMP REPLACEMENTS, NEW CONSTRUCTION SEALERS, DRAIN TILE AND PITS, EXISTING HOME WATER REPAIR, RADON TESTING, RADON MITIGATION.