Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc.

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

With Angi since January 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

8707 Ohern St

Omaha, NE 68127

https://grandelsconstruction.com/

Description

We are a family owned and operated business and our top priority is our customers' satisfaction. We'll work with you and the ideas you have for your project or guide you through the design and product selection process. It is our goal to provide unparalleled service at competitive prices. Contact us today for an estimate....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

45

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (31)decks & porches (25)gutter repair (15)siding companies (11)window replacement (6)hardscaping (2)garage doors (2)garage building (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
5.0

07/08/2021


Gina A.

The surge of orders during the pandemic delayed our project starting when we would have liked and the price increase for materials was not within their control. Zach Grandel did a great job getting us scheduled as soon as possible and kept us posted on expected start date. The crew were all very professional and did an outstanding job. They arrived on time each morning and cleaned up each day. This was a big job that included removal of the old deck as well as new construction and was completed within the expected time and it looks fabulous! We would recommend Zach and his crew to anyone that wants courteous and considerate service in addition to their professional work ethic and quality product results.

Description of Work
Replace the deck on the back of our house

Category decks

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your review! It means a lot to us. We are so glad you're happy with how everything turned out.
5.0

07/02/2021


Christopher O.

Zach and his crew made the process easy for myself. They communicated when they would be there also the process for the roof replacement. Zach was straight forward on potential issues they could run into that would affect overall cost. Overall they did a great job and made the process less stressful for myself

Description of Work
New roof and tear down chimney below decking

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We are glad you’re pleased with the process and how everything turned out.
5.0

07/01/2021


Sally T.

Zach and his team did an excellent job, quality, efficient, and timely. No mess or debris left behind. We have used Grandels, in the past and will continue to call on them for any home renovations or repairs. They are the best!

Description of Work
We had Zach Grandel and his team repair wood on exterior chimney.

Category gutter repair,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

Service Provider Response

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5.0

05/27/2021


Michael F.

Absolutely outstanding results! Grandel's Construction & Roofing clearly exceeded our expectations. We would hire them again for any home improvement project. Thanks Zach and crew for your dedication!

Description of Work
Covered Patio Construction

Category decks,siding

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

Service Provider Response

It was great to work with you on your covered patio project. We are so glad you had a 5-star experience with us. We all appreciate you. Thank you.
5.0

05/19/2021


Steve B.

Zach and his crew were great! If you are looking for just a repair or updating your house I highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

04/29/2021


Genie O.

Zach and his crew were great. They were easy to work with, very patient with me as I worked through a remodel for the first time. We met several times prior to the actual start date so that we were all prepared for the demo/rebuild. It was fun getting to know Zach and his crew.

Description of Work
We had a full main floor remodel done (kitchen, dining, office area and added a 1/2 bathroom)

Category remodeling,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Images

Review for Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. - 8707 Ohern St, Omaha, NE - 39313633

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you are pleased with the process. You were a pleasure to work with. We really appreciate your honest review!
5.0

04/23/2021


Erin B.

On schedule and went so well. Very professional.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category decks

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review - we appreciate you!
5.0

08/19/2020


David D.

It is a "First Class" job. We paid a little more and got an outstanding result. We could not be more pleased.

Description of Work
Deck

Category decks

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We're so glad you're pleased with your project!
5.0

08/19/2020


Megan S.

Process was great! They came out to do some measurements and get our vision. Received a quote a few days later. They normally require 60% down initially; however, they were out so far with projects so only required $1,000 and then received the rest of the 60% funds prior to starting project. Was kept well informed of when to anticipate start of project. During construction, I forgot to take a few items off of interior wall. One of the workers heard it fall and they literally stopped construction to have me remove the rest of the items! Receptive to my questions and requests. Would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Covered Cedar Patio

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

Images

Review for Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. - 8707 Ohern St, Omaha, NE - 38810057

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your input. We are so happy you love your new space!
5.0

08/19/2020


Charles K.

After getting 6 different bids for our project we decided to go with Zach and his crew. We had heard wonderful things from several people who have used him in the past. Zach kept us informed throughout the project and explained everything step by step. I don't think there was a time throughout the entire process where Zach didn't return a call or a text within seconds. As it always happens with a large construction project, there were a few times where plans needed to be changed. Zach worked with us, explained things, and did everything possible to ensure that our garage was in fact everything that we wanted it to be. I wouldn't change a single thing about it. Every single person on the crew was extremely professional and in good spirits everyday. It truly was a pleasure to do business with Zach, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone in the future.

Description of Work
Garage

Category garage builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Services Offered

Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. provides roofing, siding, gutters, decks and much, much more! Contact us today about all our services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc.

How is Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. overall rated?

Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. open?

Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Does Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. offer free estimates?

No, Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

Does Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. offer a senior discount?

No, Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Does Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. offer emergency services?

Yes, Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc.?

Yes, Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. offers warranties.

What services does Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. offer?

Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. offers the following services: Grandel's Construction & Roofing, Inc. provides roofing, siding, gutters, decks and much, much more! Contact us today about all our services.