Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CORNERSTONE REMODELING

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2008

4.8

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4540 S 79th St

Omaha, NE 68127

Description

LICENSE: #25430. City of Omaha License #12511 A+ Rating with BBB for 9 years!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2020


Ann S.

Perfect. They did a beautiful job on both jobs. They started and finished on time and in budget.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

02/10/2020


SONIA L.

Cornerstone Remodeling just completed my basement remodel and I could not be happier. I was impressed from the very beginning when Aaron came to my home to listen to what I had in mind for this project. He gave me a detailed estimate of the cost of each step of my remodel. He was careful with my budget. His crew was professional and courteous throughout the whole process and they worked with my schedule, consulting me often on what I wanted. His dry-wall people are artists! Shawn did the finish work on my kitchen and bathroom cabinets and they are beautiful. They even installed my flooring. I would definitely recommend Cornerstone.

Description of Work
Basement remodel (Kitchen and Bathroom)

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

08/15/2019


David R.

We hired Cornerstone Remodeling to update our kitchen and main bathroom. We also had a patio door replaced. On our kitchen remodel we needed to keep the existing cabinets, tear out a closet and add new cabinets to match. Aaron had good ideas on how we could cost effectively accomplish the goal. The kitchen turned out great. The crew we had was fantastic. Clayton was so good about keeping me informed on progress, making suggestions, and asking questions as to our preferences. The crew worked on our job every day during the project and cleaned up each night so we could continue to use the space. They were courteous, professional, and when issues did come up the company did what was necessary to make it look right, We love our new kitchen and bath and would recommend Cornerstone for your remodeling projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bath remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/06/2019


Sally W.

Our experiences with the Cornerstone team have been great! Cornerstone kept us well-informed on the status of the projects, answered all our questions and made sure the projects were done to ensure our complete satisfaction. We will not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel, Basement Repair

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/05/2019


Kristin E.

Smooth process and informed along the way. It turned out better than we had imagined:)

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/30/2019


Mark T.

The Cornerstone team was prompt, professional and respectful of us and our home throughout the process. They were attentive to our concerns and made many adjustments to ensure our complete satisfaction. We will enjoy the finished product for years to come!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/23/2017


VICKIE P.

Cornerstone might be a little higher than others but you get what you pay for and they do an exceptional job. We have had them on numerous projects. Added a Kitchen and cedar beams to my basement, added a new large deck to my house, a new roof and new window installation to the front of my house. I couldn't be more pleased. They are very professional and sticklers for detail. The job was done exceptionally well and I will hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodeling and deck

Category ceramic tile, decks, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

01/21/2017


Lynn J.

They did a great job, cleaned up after themselves and we were comfortable having them in our home! Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Cornerstone removed a door that had been put in wrong. They did a very professional job taking it out and putting it right!

Category remodeling, woodworking

5.0

01/19/2017


Jackie R.

We've chosen to work with Cornerstone Remodeling for all of our home projects over the past 5 years, and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience working with them. Every project, big or small, exceeded our expectations in the quality of workmanship and attention to detail. I'm very particular about who we have working in our home, and the team from Cornerstone has always been so courteous and professional - even with our young children they sometimes had to work around. We will continue to have Cornerstone Remodeling handle any new projects that come up and hope our recommendation is helpful to others!

Description of Work
Replaced oak trim throughout the house with white trim + molding Removed window & created bookshelves surrounding fireplace Master bath remodel Changed a closed room to an open floor plan on main floor New front door installation Roof repairs Kids bath remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/17/2017


Ryan P.

Extremely well. I would highly recommend these guys. Very professional. Communication was great and quality work was done. We are hiring them in the Spring to come install trim and do some minor touchups to other things in the house.

Description of Work
Entire basement remodel and bathroom remodel. We tore everything down to the studs. Framing, Drywall, plumbing, etc was done. Also had work done on our kitchen island and new doors installed throughout.

Category remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

01/14/2017


kami S.

Cornerstone was amazing and completed the work beyond our expectations!

Description of Work
Cornerstone Remodeling has done outstanding work for us! This past June, our home was burglarized while we were on vacation out of the country. Cornerstone came over and secured our home immediately. Once we returned they fixed our entire front entryway including our front door frame, front door(s), windows, tile, paint and trim work. They have done numerous projects for us around our home and I would highly recommend them to all our family and friends. They are honest, reliable, efficient and cost effective. Their craftsmanship is excellent.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, house painters

5.0

07/25/2016


Ray G.

The project results were fabulous. We now have a kitchen we love, a new bathroom that sparkles even though space constraints were significant and a bright, airy home for family, friends and our everyday living. The dislocation during remodeling was significant, as one might imagine, but unavoidable. Virtually every room in the house was eventually impacted. Though we were gone for periods of time, we were always in contact via email, text and phone . We were moving to the Omaha area from Wisconsin and had no previous remodeling contact in Omaha. Based on various review sources, including Angie's List, five firms were chosen and interviewed for the project as we understood it then. Aaron Shaul/Cornerstone was the clear winner. He approached my description of the initial project with an experienced, thorough mindset and sought information key to the initial project targets. He was even in his assessments, not glib and did not minimize the complexities. His initial proposal was prompt and sufficiently detailed to act on. He communicated clearly on timing, even though we wanted to move faster than he was able to commit to. When the project started, it flowed beautifully, even with all of our changes and additions. With the craftsmanship demonstrated in the bathroom part of the project, it was easy to see that the crew led by Nathan, were as picky as I am. It was easy to consider them for additional projects---"while we're at it". Aaron kept tabs and communicated cost impacts of the additional work so there were no surprises. There were so many little things that confirm their attention to detail and the success of the total project. Nathan pointed out that the existing bathroom fixtures were framed in off center and took it upon himself to correct that visual flaw that few would have noticed. The structural options were considered with our open concept in mind. Thresholds on existing entries that were upgraded to fit the project vision. Both Nathan and Aaron were always listening to our comments on details and including them in the action plans. With this Cornerstone crew, a head nod meant something--they heard you. Kudos for Nathan coming up with a very cost effective way to improve water warm up times in the kitchen and bathroom--another one of the instances where a previous hack job was corrected. One last measure for me was the fact that the punch/check list on a project like this with so many moving parts was a mere 6 minor items. All of which were promptly addressed.

Description of Work
The house itself is a 60 year old limestone ranch with great clean lines, but whose character was missing due to years of modifications and minimal upgrades, some of which were suspect. The initial targets were gutting and redoing a kitchen/dining room into a truly functional and fun space and resurrecting a 60 year old bathroom into modern, clean stylish space. As the project progressed other projects included replacing all the interior doors, widening and cleaning up interior doorways. bringing a built in bookcase back to life, replacing some windows for more light and restoring one that had been closed up, improving the entry doors and thresholds, new lighting, bringing back the character of the oak floors, building a new entry stairway from the garage, correcting serious errors from a previous hack job with the kitchen electricals and generally cleaning up scars from prior DIY projects.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

07/23/2016


Ray G.

The project results were fabulous. We now have a kitchen we love, personal quarters in which to be comfortable and a bright airy house for family, friends and everyday living. The dislocation, as one might imagine, was significant, but unavoidable. We were moving to the Omaha area from Wisconsin and had no previous remodeling contact. Based on various review sources, including Angie's List, five firms were chosen and interviewed for the project as we understood it then. Aaron Shaul/Cornerstone was the clear winner. He approached my description of the project with an experienced, thorough mindset and sought information key to the initial target projects. He was even in his assessments and not glib or flip about the complexities. His initial proposal was prompt and sufficiently detailed to act on. He communicated clearly on timing, even though we wanted to move faster than he was able to commit to. When the project started, it flowed beautifully, even with all of our changes and additions. With the craftsmanship demonstrated in the bathroom project, it was easy to see that the crew led by Nathan, were as picky as I am. It was easy to consider them for additional projects---"while we're at it". Aaron kept tabs and communicated cost impacts of the additional work so there were no surprises. There were so many little things that confirm their attention to detail and the success of the total project. Nathan pointed out that the existing bathroom fixtures were framed in off center and took it upon himself to correct that visual flaw that few would have noticed. The structural options were considered with our open concept in mind. Thresholds on existing entries that were upgraded to fit the project vision. Always listening to our comments and including them in the action plans. With this crew, a head nod meant something--they heard you. Kudos for Nathan coming up with a very cost effective way to improve water warm up times in the kitchen and bathroom--another one of the instances where a previous hack job was corrected.

Description of Work
Totally redid a kitchen/dining room including wall removal and new structural supports. Gutted and brought an outdated bathroom back to life. Replaced all the interior doors and brought exterior entries up to snuff. There was also a new garage entry, lighting improvements and numerous cosmetic fixes of old scars and work poorly done before we bought the house, including correcting a real hack job done previously on the kitchen electricals. Virtually every room in the house was impacted--and was made more livable in the process.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/01/2016


Marcia D.

This is the second time I have used Cornerstone and both were complete remodels. It took a little longer than anticipated but the end results were well worth any inconvenience on my part. They were professional, yet fun to be around and even helped with any changes or additions. Aaron was readily available for any issues or questions. I would recommend Cornerstone for any of your needs or projects.

Description of Work
2 full remodels. Complete downstairs area, kitchen, 3 bathrooms and master bedroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/28/2016


Kenneth M.

I investigated many bathroom remodelers in Omaha. Based upon that investigation, I invited three companies (including Cornerstone) to come and give us a bid. Although Cornerstone's bid was not the lowest, we selected Cornerstone. We did so because they have their own crews, because they answered all our many questions, because they appeared to be honest and because they listened to us and helped us decide what to do. They came when they said they would. They stayed as long as they said they would. Their crews were extremely clean, helpful and friendly. During the job, they discovered a problem involving water coming from the roof or attic. They could have ignored this (because it was outside the scope of the job), but they worked with me to solve that problem. They did some additional repairs themselves and helped me in working with a roofer to fix the source of the problem. One evening, we arrived home and one detail the job was not as we had understood it would be. The next day, I notified the foreman and he redid the work the way we had expected. There was no hesitation, no resistance and no questioning about how the misunderstanding had come about. He just said he wanted the work to be to our satisfaction and was there to make sure that happened. At every step of the way, we felt like the Cornerstone people treated our home the same way each of them would have treated his or her own home. If we ever have a need for remodeling in the future, we will call Cornerstone and we will not even look at another company.

Description of Work
Remodeled bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/02/2015


Marshall T.

We accepted two bids for the project. Aaron's bid was slightly higher, but seemed to incorporate more detail (he included caulking a window, as a precaution for allowing moisture into the wall above the place the ceiling collapsed, and removing the trash as needed. I'm not sure if the other bid included trash removal, so it encouraged me that this was considered.) After giving us the estimate, Aaron said he'd get to us as quickly as possible. We knew it would take a couple months (the estimate was done in the summer) and we planned to reconnect in the fall. Aaron gave us a week's advance notice and we set the schedule. I had most of the area prepped (smaller items moved out, cleaning done) and his team moved the larger furniture (entertainment center, sofas). They set up a plastic curtain and put plastic on the floor and were very careful moving in and around the room. The only negative of the overall experience was the first day, the two guys who arrived, moved furniture, and assessed what we needed (and went to get it) said another team would arrive around noon to start putting the drywall up. They did not arrive until 4 pm (and couldn't work because obviously we had no lights available). I was just disappointed we didn't have communication, so we could have gone shopping for the new ceiling fan, and paint (we decided since the room was empty and walls were bare to repaint before the molding went up). Beyond that, the rest of the project went extremely well, and they were very good and helpful with everything. They cleaned up thoroughly (as thoroughly as I wanted, since I wanted the plastic to remain on the floor until I felt my painting was done). The price was the original bid and our living room looks amazing.

Description of Work
Repaired our living room ceiling (a hole fell out of a section above the door) and stained/replaced the crown molding. Removed a ceiling fan (replaced with a new one we purchased) and smoke alarm. Also repaired drywall damaged around our fireplace.

Category flooring contractor, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thanks for your kind words, and it was great to work with you! I hope you enjoy the space for many years to come. Aaron Cornerstone Remodeling
4.0

07/28/2015


Eric E.

They were here for about a week and a half. The price was fair, we had a few estimates.

Description of Work
They remodeled our master bathroom shower.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/12/2015


KEITH G.

very professional, showed up on time. completed the job in reasonable amount of time. Accommodated changes requested to original plans

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and laundry room floor replaces

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/28/2015


Dave R.

Cornerstone did the work on my 2 baths where I pretty much replaced everything. I chose them because I like Aaron and the way he talked about his people. They were not the lowest quote but well within reason and lower than most of the other 8 quotes I obtained. Aaron said it would take 2 weeks but I would always have full use on one of the baths. They started on time and finished a couple days early. The workers were courteous, knowledgeable, didn't waste time, showed up when they were supposed to, kept me informed, neat and always cleaned up daily when done. Never had to go clean up myself. I was pleased with my choice and very pleased with the finished results. I paid for the work but the best part is I was having a nagging leak in one of the bath showers. Cornerstone came back and worked on fixing it. It was a difficult one to locate exactly where it was happening but Cornerstone came back until it was corrected. Aaron stayed in touch and continued to follow up until I was satisfied. I am planning to use them on another couple projects I need to have done. I don't think you can go wrong using them for any remodel work.

Description of Work
Remodel of 2 bathrooms, Master & Guest

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

02/02/2015


John B.

The remodel went great. Any issues or questions we had were quickly resolved during the entire process. Very professional. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Complete tear-down and remodel of master bathroom.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/01/2015


Hannah E.

We bought a nasty, run-down house for dirt cheap but it obviously needed A LOT of work-- way too much work for my husband and I to do on our own over the summer like we had naively planned. We originally contacted Cornerstone about fixing/remodeling the bathroom and parts of the kitchen only, but it didn't take us long to realize that it would be well worth our time and money to entrust the entire project to them. The project took about 6 months (which was fine by us because we were still living in our apartment at the time). The Cornerstone guys basically gutted the dilapidated remnants of the house, leaving just a skeleton, and then built us a brand new home from the inside out. Our house was originally built in 1974, but everything inside is now 2014 brand new. The laundry-list of things that Cornerstone did for us includes... -Installing new kitchen cabinets, granite countertops, tile backsplash, appliances, lighting, etc. -Installing all new bathroom fixtures (toilets, sinks, bath), shower tile, heated tile floor, new vanities -Reframing & waterproofing basement, hanging drywall, and laying carpet -Installing all new windows, interior doors, and a new exterior front door and patio door -Rebuilding split-level staircase with new custom railing -Laying wood and tile flooring -Painting (interior and exterior) -Scraping and skim-coating ceiling to get rid of old popcorn style -Built a 10 x 10 deck -Exterior repairs to house -and lots of extras here and there This large-scale remodel also included all kinds of electrical rewiring and plumbing fixes, permits and inspections, reframing walls and doorways, repairing subfloors and ceilings, replacing drywall and trim, etc. There was a lot of work to be done besides just the fun cosmetic fixes, and the guys at Cornerstone were professional, knowledgable, and exceedingly kind and helpful all along the way. Throughout this project we got to know almost everyone on the Cornerstone staff, and I was consistently impressed by the integrity, professionalism, and pleasantness of their whole team. Brian, our project foreman, was especially great-- always helpful, trustworthy, kind, incredibly attentive, knowledgable, and extremely hardworking. It was obvious that he really cared about us and our house, and he always made sure that we were pleased at every step along the way. Communication was superb. In fact, we counted on Brian to help us make a lot of key decisions about our house. I never had trouble getting ahold of either Brian or Aaron. I also appreciated that when there were minor miscommunications or things that we wanted them to re-do, that they were always understanding and happy to accommodate us. We kind of selected Cornerstone on a whim... We found them here on Angie's list, asked Aaron to stop by and give us an estimate, and after being impressed by Aaron's demeanor, said "let's go for it!" Honestly, we could not have made a better decision. We are so so pleased with all of the work that they did and have a very favorable and fond impression of the whole process. They essentially accomplished a dream home makeover for us at a great price with extraordinary staff and service. I highly recommend them to everyone and will definitely be using them in the future.

Description of Work
gutted and remodeled entire fixer-upper house -new kitchen -new bathrooms -new stairs -finished basement -all new windows and doors (interior & exterior) -built new deck -plumbing -electrical -misc. updates and repairs throughout house -painting (interior & exterior)

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2014


Tony P.

This is easy: Everything went much, much better than expected. These folks are professional, responsive, and have the highest integrity possible. They tell you what they're going to do, then they do it, and it is done right. Very simple. Exceeded my expectations!

Description of Work
Repaired exterior and interior water damage.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/09/2014


Skip F.

Outstanding. Among the very best vendors we have ever used.

Description of Work
Flood damage repair and mold remediation.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/10/2014


Jeanne C.

We did a major master bath remodel, it included moving electrical, plumbing, removing walls closing doorways and cutting new ones. Cornerstone did a wonderful job from the bid to final adjustments. Communication was key in keeping the project on track, I knew who to expect and when they would be there. If there was a day that would not have anyone working, I knew in advance. All of the crew introduced themselves and worked carefully and professionally. They did not cause damage to other areas of the house and cleaned up after themselves daily. The job from start to finish did take longer than we had expected, but it was worth waiting for a beautiful bathroom.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

3.0

10/01/2014


Chie K.

One day, when I came home to see how the job was progressing during my lunch break, I caught the owner, Aaron Shaul, sitting on the couch in my living room eating his lunch. I wasn't sure if that was a normal thing that contractors do while they work on residential homes, but I didn't give him permission nor he asked, and I certainly was uncomfortable seeing him being comfortable eating lunch in my living room. Secondly, dry walls were performed by a couple of Mexican people who didn't speak any English. I caught them washing plasters off their equipment on my lawn on the side of the house, leaving big white chunks all over. They didn't even try to clean up. Since they didn't understand English I had to call Aaron and asked him to ask them to wash their equipment in the driveway, not on the lawn and to clean the mess after they were done. And lastly, 4 years later it was found that the electric circuit in my house was not grounded by the home inspector I hired. All electrical outlets Cornerstone put throughout the basement were three prong one instead of two prong. Home inspector said if they performed electrical job they should have known that they should have put 2 prong outlets instead of 3 prong one or just ground it. But they failed to do so. Also some of the new electrical outlets they put in were so wobbly and the face plates sunk in all the way when I plugged the cord. Aaron was very nice and friendly, but overall experience with the company was not very good one for me.

Description of Work
Basement renovation from semi-finished to finished in 2008. Put dry walls, new electrical outlets, installed ceramic tiles and new light fixtures.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Razor's Edge Painting

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    True Finish Painting, LLC

    Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business are from repeat customers and referrals. True Finish Painting, LLC was established to meet the demands of budget-conscious homeowners who wanted to improve their homes at a price they could afford. From the initial consultation, to the last service, we keep you abreast of our progress so you know exactly what we are doing and how much it costs. Our professionalism, affordability and reliability have helped us build a client base that knows that we do not sacrifice quality for price. Give us a call today!  

    Offers by True Finish Painting, LLC on Angi
    F & M Painting & Remodeling

    Specializing in INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING, CABINETS AND STAINING! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! Quality work done right. Our customers service and your satisfaction are our top priorities.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    27487
    Trade License Locale
    Nebraska
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Labor
    Trade License Expiration
    01/01/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Top quality residential remodeling: kitchens, bathrooms, basement finishing, decks, windows, tile, carpentry, etc. Contact us today for a Free Estimate!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CORNERSTONE REMODELING

    How is CORNERSTONE REMODELING overall rated?

    CORNERSTONE REMODELING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are CORNERSTONE REMODELING open?

    CORNERSTONE REMODELING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does CORNERSTONE REMODELING provide

    CORNERSTONE REMODELING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CORNERSTONE REMODELING offer free estimates?

    Yes, CORNERSTONE REMODELING offers free project estimates.

    Does CORNERSTONE REMODELING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CORNERSTONE REMODELING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CORNERSTONE REMODELING offer emergency services?

    Yes, CORNERSTONE REMODELING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CORNERSTONE REMODELING?

    Yes, CORNERSTONE REMODELING offers warranties.

    What services does CORNERSTONE REMODELING offer?

    CORNERSTONE REMODELING offers the following services: Top quality residential remodeling: kitchens, bathrooms, basement finishing, decks, windows, tile, carpentry, etc. Contact us today for a Free Estimate!