Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Rooter Plumbing

4.6

(57) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since July 2012

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
39300-20
Trade License Locale
Nebraska
Trade License Authority
Nebraska: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/01/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7065 Maple St

Omaha, NE 68104

https://www.americanrooter.biz

Description

For quality repairs to your water heaters, water filtration systems, trenchless sewer replacements, toilet clogs, leaky pipes, drain cleaning, and much more, American Rooter Plumbing in Omaha is the team to trust. The expert plumbers enjoy the ability to provide our customers with multiple options to allow them to make the best buying decision. In fact, our professionalism sets us apart, and our fully licensed, bonded, and insured technicians are ready to put their knowledge and commitment to work in ensuring that your plumbing system is always running in top condition. For fast, friendly, and affordable service, trust the family-owned and operated team at American Rooter Plumbing. Call them today to schedule your service!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(57) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

4

3

2

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (51)drain cleaning (29)sewer cleaning (7)water heaters (6)water softeners (2)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
5.0

01/28/2021


Guadalupe C.

Josh and Mike did an amazing job replacing our garbage disposal. They were quick and easy to work with. Thank you

Description of Work
Garbage disposal

Category plumbing

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

3.0

11/20/2020


Sara R.

EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE and slow for work required

Description of Work
Plumbing work

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

4.0

01/27/2019


LaVerl M.

They did a excellent job. Cost was a little higher than i expected for what was done but i didnt really check around cause I needed the tub put in.

Description of Work
I had my tub replaces.

Category plumbing

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2019

5.0

01/14/2019


Rick S.

American Rooter had a staff member wrong me and i threw him out of my house and hired another company. I had a conversation with the owners of American Rooter Brad and Sarah Con. Boy did they ever WOW me. Not only did they apologize, they would refund me the total invoice from the other plumber. That alone was amazing to me. It gets much better Brad and Sarah were on the phone with me at the same time and stated many times they do not operate that way, nor do we train their staff to act that way. Here is the shocker to me, now keep in mind this is a husband and wife team small family operation. They said, "We would like to replace your water heater with the same spec water heater and bring it up to code at no charge to you. I was thinking wow and that is exactly what happened. The owner Brad Con showed right on time as scheduled on 1-11-19. Brad replaced my water heater, installed and expansion tank and replaced pressure-reducing valve. He did great work and left my basement cleaner than before he arrived. He hauled everything away all at no charge. I would have to say these are some amazing people and went beyond anything I could have imagined to satisfy me. They are truly the SWEET plumbers. Thank you Brad and Sarah Con

Description of Work
Water heater

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

5.0

09/26/2018


Ken P.

Very nice workers completed all work that they said they would and on time

Description of Work
Replace main sewer line

Category plumbing

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2018

5.0

09/14/2018


C A H.

Quick efficient and professional service.

Description of Work
Clogged Floor Drain

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

5.0

07/27/2018


Terri B.

Great! It was easy to set up a convenient service call and they sent out Alex and James who are both courteous and friendly. Alex is very competent and takes time to explain the problem, the solution, the estimate and answers any questions thoroughly. They went to work and quickly got the problem fixed. I will definitely call American Rooter the next time I have plumbing problems.

Description of Work
Basement floor drain was over flowing.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2018

5.0

07/13/2018


Ilise W.

It went great! Jim was very professional and courteous. I liked that he showed me what he needed to fix and explained how he was going to fix our issues. Definitely would hire him again!

Description of Work
Toilet and leaking sprinkler pipe

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2018

5.0

05/18/2018


Shelly M.

Job was done and the drain is clear

Description of Work
Tub drain snaked

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2018

5.0

02/03/2018


Terry O.

They ran into unexpected storm sewer in the street but worked until 8:00 PM to get our sewer hooked up.

Description of Work
Emergency sewer replacement from house to city sewer.

Category sewer cleaning

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2018

Services Offered

Residential Plumbing, Commercial Plumbing, Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen Remodel, Drain Cleaning, Kitchen Sinks, Bathroom Sinks, Laundry Sink, Floor Sinks, Mop Sinks, Floor Drains, Washing Machines, Showers, Bathtubs, Area Drains, Main Sewer, Hydro Jetting, Sewer Camera Inspection, Sewer Locating, Any Leaky Plumbing Fixture, Broken Water Lines, Cracked Or Broken Drain Pipes, Water Line For Refrigerators & Gas Lines.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Rooter Plumbing

How is American Rooter Plumbing overall rated?

American Rooter Plumbing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are American Rooter Plumbing open?

American Rooter Plumbing is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does American Rooter Plumbing provide

American Rooter Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does American Rooter Plumbing offer free estimates?

No, American Rooter Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

Does American Rooter Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, American Rooter Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does American Rooter Plumbing offer a senior discount?

Yes, American Rooter Plumbing offers a 10% senior discount.

Does American Rooter Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, American Rooter Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by American Rooter Plumbing?

Yes, American Rooter Plumbing offers warranties.

What services does American Rooter Plumbing offer?

American Rooter Plumbing offers the following services: Residential Plumbing, Commercial Plumbing, Bathroom Remodels, Kitchen Remodel, Drain Cleaning, Kitchen Sinks, Bathroom Sinks, Laundry Sink, Floor Sinks, Mop Sinks, Floor Drains, Washing Machines, Showers, Bathtubs, Area Drains, Main Sewer, Hydro Jetting, Sewer Camera Inspection, Sewer Locating, Any Leaky Plumbing Fixture, Broken Water Lines, Cracked Or Broken Drain Pipes, Water Line For Refrigerators & Gas Lines.