Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Skylight Guys

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2015

4.6

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

VELUX - WASCO SKYLIGHT CONTRACTOR, Distributor / Installer CERTIFIED in Residential and Commercial Skylights Serving Lincoln / Omaha Nebraska and surrounding areas and we proudly carry the complete line of VELUX and Wasco skylights, including SUN TUNNEL skylights, and accessories. With a reputation for quality, selection and trouble-free installation, we've helped a wide range of clients bring the many benefits of daylight and fresh air into their home or business....

Other local Pros in your area

Variety Window & Door

We have been selling and installing windows and doors, for residential and commercial properties, since 2014. We also offer repair and servicing on all different types and brands. 24/7 emergency contact available. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We offer Lifetime labor and product warranties. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2018


Thomas S.

Ken and his helper were top notch. Got me on the schedule in a timely way. Got the 3 windows replaced in one day and re-did the surrounding roofing tiles to restore the original look. They were courteous and hospitable

Description of Work
I had three skylights to replace on an easily accessible roof.

Category skylights

5.0

07/05/2017


William A.

Ken did a great job-- all went very well!

Description of Work
Skylight was replaced

Category skylights

5.0

04/21/2017


Julie S.

I would absolutely use "The Skylight Guys" again and would recommend them to anyone. Professional, friendly, clean and cleaned up after they were done with their services.

Description of Work
installation of 2 skylights

Category skylights

1.0

02/04/2017


James L.

Heard good things about him but if you want service they don't have it

Description of Work
Need a custom skylight have tried to get a estimate since May told me several times they would get back to me still waiting would've appreciated them telling me they didn't want to do the job instead of wasting time

Category skylights

1.0

11/02/2016


Leslie R.

Called repeatedly and only got voicemail. Left message and did not hear back for several days. Called them again and left second message and again did not hear back nor did anyone answer phone. Finally more than a week later I received a call saying he had just checked his messages. Seriously? Why do contractors think its okay to ignore phone calls and just call back whenever? When I mentioned the difficulty in reaching him and that I thought he was too busy to do my work he had a smug attitude. Anytime a contractor is too busy to return a phone call or too irresponsible you don't want to get into business with them. I've learned this the hard way over the years.

Description of Work
Needed a skylight.

Category skylights

5.0

12/08/2015


Bob F.

We have had rain and snow since and no leaks. They were pleasant to work with. He worked with me on placement. I recommend them highly. I called multiple roofers and no one seems to do this kind of work. They were wonderful! That's all I can say.

Description of Work
Ken came, gave and estimate, and a date when he could start (2 weeks later). He and his assistant installed 5 tubular skylights and did an excellent job.

Category skylights

    The Skylight Guys

    Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2015

    4.6

    (6) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2111 Magnum Cir

    Lincoln, NE 68522

    Services Offered

    Skylight & Sun Tunnel - Sales, Service, Installation Lincolns only VELUX certified 5-Star Skylight Installer Certainteed Certified Quality Master Certainteed Master Shingle Applicator Certified Duro-last installer

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes