Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stonebrook Roofing Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2008

3.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1919 S 40th St Ste 222

Lincoln, NE 68506

Description

Additional email - info@stonebrookroofing.com. Additional phone - (402) 430-5519.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/06/2017


Aaron R.

I was very disappointed in my experience with Stonebrook Roofing. I originally contacted them about looking at some storm damage, with the intention of having them repair any damage and then price out a full roof replacement. I went round and round for months trying to get an estimate and kept getting the brush off. I would call the individual I was working with to ask if he'd had a chance to look at the roof to get me an estimate and I'd get a response about how busy he was, but a promise that'd he'd get over to look at it tomorrow. The next day would come and go with no response. This went on for a couple of months. I finally gave up on the guy I was working with and called the main office where I was able to speak to someone else. They finally did get somebody out to the house to look at the damage I needed repaired and said they would get somebody out there to take care of it. They only made half the repairs and sent me a bill for all the repairs. I called and asked if they planned on finishing the job and was told they would send somebody out right away. A couple of weeks go by and the job still wasn't finished. I finally called and asked them to update the bill I had received for half the job (I was willing to pay for the work they did do) and informed them that I would no longer need their services. A Stonebrook employee called me back and in a very confrontational tone told me that they couldn't believe I wasn't giving them a chance to do the job. I gave them almost six months to get the job done right and they never delivered. The lack of customer service and responsiveness was very disappointing and I would not recommend using Stonebrook for your roofing needs.

Description of Work
Needed some damage repaired and an estimate for a full roof replacement

Category roofing

1.0

01/30/2017


Lyndsay J.

We had extensive hail damage from the spring 2016 storm. We hired Stonebrook again, why I am not sure, to put on a new roof. The first time they did the roof they did not seal a roof pipe and it leaked in my bathroom ceiling and we had to pay for the ceiling to be repainted. This time around they were quick to collect checks but never get the work done. There was no communication when my roof and gutters were going to be redone. I finally got to schedule the roof replacement and they came days later, destroyed my yard (neighbors complained about the trash everywhere), and there was damage to my house. The gutter guys just showed up one day, without any call they were coming, and started taking off the gutters. We had asked them to fix some of the soffits and fascias before putting new gutters on. That was ignored and new gutters were thrown on. Again, no clean up effort was done. Instead of mailing invoices, I got tracked down and asked to hand over checks immediately so the sales guy could get his commissions paid. Instead of being polite about it I was told, "you got your insurance money so you need to pay the invoice." Not sure what business it was of his whether or not I got insurance money or how much. I made the huge mistake of showing him the insurance estimate. Never will I do that again. Any time I wanted to discuss the problems we were having I kept having to deal with the salesman and not his supervisor, even though I asked never to deal with him again.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters due to hail storm.

Category roofing

5.0

05/12/2016


David F.

Description of Work
I've had three roofs done by Stonebrook and would recommend them for any size project.

Category roofing

5.0

06/16/2015


Jeff M.

Stonebrook Roofing was very professional and completed our roof to our expectations. We would use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced hail damaged roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/16/2014


Rebecca C.

All the workers were professional and completed work on time. Very helpful in the selection process. Would use again.

Description of Work
Replaced roof.

Category roofing

2.0

02/25/2014


JOSEPH P.

Work was satisfactory, it met expectations. However they were very sloppy. Crew did not clean up daily as promised. Left nails and debris in driveway, yard, bushes. Damaged plants, screen, and concrete. There was no supervision of the delivery of shingles. I had to supervise the delivery and placement of the new shingles, a skill that I was not briefed on nor experienced at. Stonebrook did not take care to protect my house, shrubs and property from damage while they worked on my roof. I had specifically asked that they do so prior to signing the contract. Stonebrook rep. promised to take precautions which was not the case. There was no supervision of the waste removal contractor. The company that removed the waste shingles/dumpster damaged my driveway and side walk. The damaged amounted to over $3,000. When I informed the Stonebrook representative of the damage he gave me the contacts of the waste removal sub-contractor and suggested that I should recoup damages myself from the dumpster supplier. This was the final blow to any confidence I might have had in Stonebrook. It was a drama to finally get Stonebrook to pay for the damage. In summary, the price was competitive, they finished in the time frame promised and the work was acceptable. I had an independent inspector exam the work and found the job was done satisfactorily. But ,over all Stonebrook was sloppy and unprofessional with regard to damage to my property while they were working on my roof. I cannot recommend this firm because of their sloppy and unprofessional job site practices.

Description of Work
Replaced roof shingles.

Category roofing

4.0

02/15/2014


Chris F.

The work was done as promised and for the most part they did a good job. Had to make a return visit to fix a few minor issues but was more then willing to fix it. The cost was high but we chose a class 4 single that are more expensive then most.

Description of Work
We had our roof replaced with a class 4 architectural shingle.

Category roofing

5.0

01/26/2014


Marcus C R.

.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

4.0

10/16/2013


sunil S.

I provided material and Stonebrook did roofing. They claimed platinum certified for owen corning. The crew came in and seem to be from another sub contractor. They did good work but took short cuts . No one was there to supervise. Like they cut ice and water shield and did not overlap. I am not sure if they are the best but certainly better than lot of local folks. Cost vs value - Six nails, timely and punctual, but took some short cuts during installation. Ridge cap was installed with nails opposite the wind direction. Not good. I called them and the crew will be here to fix. Sorry! I wish I could give A.

Description of Work
Got my roof done.

Category roofing

5.0

08/20/2013


Darwin J.

Only got estimate---decided to postpone project

Description of Work
Gave estimate to install new gutters and screens

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/19/2013


Jesse M.

They gave me a quote and I did not end up going with them. It went really good. It was professional and straightforward. I would consider them again.

Description of Work
Stonebrook Roofing Incorporated did give me a quote.

Category roofing

2.0

05/31/2013


Harriet T.

I felt it was a total waste of my time. If the person who came and took measurements doesn't know whats all needed for a permit I have to question the knowledge of that company. I know that a drafting is not needed for a permit.

Description of Work
this provider came to give me an estimate for removal of a solar panel and repair the roof. I received a call 2 days later to tell my they had to "draw" up plans before they could get a permit. With that being said I had to decline the services.

Category roofing

5.0

09/18/2012


David F.

Hardest working crew I've ever seen. Showed up on time everyday and stayed as late as necessary to get the new roof on just 3 days. Office staff is great to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

3.0

07/27/2012


Kingswood E.

Great work and the shingles appear to be lasting well, unlike the job another roofer I used on my own home did. My problem was with their not even trying to accommodate me after I'd had them do two of my properties when I really needed the help. Not a great way to run a business!

Description of Work
We had hail damage that summer on two properties. They reroofed both properties with them. That went well. Then Labor Day weekend of that same year we had a tree branch fall on the front corner of one of the properties, putting a hole in the roof and messing up shingles. I again called them to do the work. I was rudely informed that they didn't have any construction crews left in this area (we're talking 100 miles, not across the country) so they couldn't do the work.

Category roofing

4.0

05/18/2012


James S.

I'm a first time home buyer and needed a roof estimate as requested by my bank. Being new to the area, I simply did a Google search for roofers in the Yankton area. This place had good reviews, so I gave them a call. I explained to the lady what I needed, specified that I really needed it done that day (the call was made at 9:00 AM). I received a call back within only a few minutes from Tom Kunkel. He went out to the house and had it inspected by noon. We met that evening at 5:00 PM. He provided me with a 1-1/2 page report detailing the current condition of the roof, areas of concern and an estimated life remaining, along with a collection on number photos (roughly 25) which were called out in his report. Tom was very nice and took his time to explain everything. After meeting I realized I needed an estimate for the roof replacement, I called him and he said he's drop one off at my realtor's office the next morning, but he ended up getting it there that night, which impressed me. I thought the price of $150 was steep, but I had few options and needed it done immediately. The next day I came to find out that other inspectors charge in the neighborhood of $35, which hurt to hear, but I guess you get what you pay for. I chalked it up as a learning experience. The only other negative I could think of would be that some parts of the estimate were a little vague. I could of used the cost of parts and labor split apart, and I'm sure he could've put that on there, I just didn't asked.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Turtle Roofing

    Turtle Roofing is here to help with all of your residential roofing needs in the Omaha metro area. As an accredited, licensed and insured roofing contractors with widespread recognition throughout the industry, you can be sure that your home or company is in the best of hands. We employ quality craftsmanship, honesty, and integrity on every job we undertake, whether it’s roofing, siding or storm damage restoration. We want our clients to put their home investment in a company they can trust. It is always our mission to provide the best value at a reasonable cost.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Pyramid Roofing

    Give us a call or click to schedule an estimate, today!  

    Angi Certified

    Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Omaha

    There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Omaha! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial roofing, siding, windows & gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stonebrook Roofing Inc

    How is Stonebrook Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Stonebrook Roofing Inc is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stonebrook Roofing Inc open?

    Stonebrook Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Stonebrook Roofing Inc provide

    Stonebrook Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Stonebrook Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stonebrook Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Stonebrook Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Stonebrook Roofing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stonebrook Roofing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Stonebrook Roofing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Stonebrook Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Stonebrook Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Stonebrook Roofing Inc offer?

    Stonebrook Roofing Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial roofing, siding, windows & gutters.