Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Groundscapes of Lincoln

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3311 S 6th St

Lincoln, NE 68502

Description

Landscaping and Snow Removal are just two of the services provided by Groundscapes of Lincoln, located in Lincoln Nebraska. They also install retaining walls and provide lawn care....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/22/2018


Lisa W.

They did a wonderful job and were amazing people to work with!

Description of Work
Patio and paver work

Category hardscaping

5.0

11/28/2016


Jennifer W.

Ben was super awesome. He took the time to visit the rock place with me and help me decide what might look nice. I wanted something simple and easy to maintain. He delivered exactly what he promised. You will not be disappointed with hiring Groundscapes.

Description of Work
Small area landscaped in front of house. Cleaned out the old brick and mulch. Brought in rock and a few small shrubs along with a few boulders.

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

4.0

12/17/2015


Jan F.

Description of Work
Removed old rock, plants and landscaping material replaced with new weed deterrent landscaping material and river rock. They originally told me they would have it done in October but it wasn't completed until mid-December. I understand completely that bad weather and other problems can affect scheduling but there was a complete lack of communication keeping me informed on the status of my project. I had to keep calling and sending emails to find out when they planned to work on the project. Now that it's finally done I love it, they did a beautiful job.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

05/07/2015


Rebecca H.

Description of Work
Tree trimming and tree removal

Category landscaping

5.0

10/19/2014


George J K.

Took several trips over few days to complete.

Description of Work
Extended retaining wall, provided and spread 3 yards of mulch, 1 ton of river rock and installed 8 landscape timbers (RR ties)

Category mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

5.0

06/13/2014


Ron W.

From the first call to the completed work we were pleased with the professionalism and honest assessment of our wants, needs, and wishes throughout the entire process. Being high maintenance garden fanatics we felt that every question, phone call, on site visits, and scheduled work was handled professionally, courteously, and more than willing to work with us. As Ben says, if we're not happy then he's not happy and he wants every customer to be happy. We are are more than happy with the work done we're boastfully impressed with how how fantastic everything turned out. The crew was courteous and always willing to listen to our suggestions, and Ben was more than happy to work with us with any changes we wanted done during the entire process. Any concerns were always addressed to our satisfaction and beyond our expectations. We couldn't be more pleased and satisfied with the work done by Ben and his crew at Groundscapes.

Description of Work
We hired Groundscapes to remove an old 30' by 10' paver stone bordered garden area in our backyard. We also had a new paver stone border and new ground fabric installed around our 26' row of Honeysuckle bushes in our backyard. Plus we had them remove an old retaining wall and Weigela bushes and replace them with a new retaining wall and new Weigela bushes in the front of our home.

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

5.0

03/17/2014


Jen S.

Ben was very responsive to our needs and clearly explained our options. The landscaping turned out beautiful and met our needs (low maintenance and drought resistant). We have since utilized Groundscapes to seed a large patch of our yard as well as fertilize. We plan to use Groundscapes for future landscaping and lawn needs.

Description of Work
Lawncare (seeding and fertilizing), landscaping (plantings, pavers, mulch) and provided dirt for our raised bed garden.

Category landscaping,lawn treatment,hardscaping

5.0

02/27/2014


Lynn S.

Wonderfully! We absolutely love our new back yard getaway! They could not have improved on perfection! :-) If this site allowed pictures, I have lots I would download. I highly recommend this company and especially Ben Rueb.

Description of Work
Cleared and prepared yard for installation of a paved patio and fire pit with a retaining wall; moved soil from one side of the yard to the other to create a 15ft square box garden which they built and then installed the patio, retaining wall and fire pit.

Category lawn treatment,hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Summit Electric

    We offer electrical services for residential and commercial customers. Our services range from new installs, remodel work, to troubleshooting any electrical issues you may have. With 20 plus years of electrical industry experience my goal is to provide a quality service at a reasonable price to our customers. We look forward to helping you out with all your electrical needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Lawn Care, Retaining Wall Installation, Hardscapes, Water Features, Snow Remova Paver and flagstone patios, planting beds flower and vegetable, fire pits. l

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Groundscapes of Lincoln

    How is Groundscapes of Lincoln overall rated?

    Groundscapes of Lincoln is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Groundscapes of Lincoln open?

    Groundscapes of Lincoln is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Groundscapes of Lincoln provide

    Groundscapes of Lincoln accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Groundscapes of Lincoln offer free estimates?

    Yes, Groundscapes of Lincoln offers free project estimates.

    Does Groundscapes of Lincoln offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Groundscapes of Lincoln does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Groundscapes of Lincoln offer a senior discount?

    No, Groundscapes of Lincoln does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Groundscapes of Lincoln offer emergency services?

    Yes, Groundscapes of Lincoln offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Groundscapes of Lincoln?

    Yes, Groundscapes of Lincoln offers warranties.

    What services does Groundscapes of Lincoln offer?

    Groundscapes of Lincoln offers the following services: Landscaping, Lawn Care, Retaining Wall Installation, Hardscapes, Water Features, Snow Remova Paver and flagstone patios, planting beds flower and vegetable, fire pits. l