Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FAMOUS PAINTERS INC

Founded 1998 • With Angi since November 2010

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5356 Lowell Ave.

Lincoln, NE 68506

Description

15 years in business. Professional painters that are trustworthy and DON'T leave messes or play loud music. We specialize in both interior and exterior painting for home owners. BBB rating of A+. A quality 15 page reference list - if you've lived in Lincoln for very long, you probably already know

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/17/2017


Michael W.

Nick and his crew did a great job. They were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. We couldn't be happier with the finished product. We recommend Famous Painters highly and will hire them again next time we need a painter.

Description of Work
Exterior of our home painted

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

10/31/2016


Shawnie M.

Great! nice job, very professional

Description of Work
Exterior painting. Interior is now scheduled with them.

Category house painters

5.0

10/17/2016


Shawnie M.

Great-haired to do interior stain work too.

Description of Work
Exterior paint.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/21/2016


Jerald U.

Excellent, Nick was amazing to work with, showed up on time, and work product was excellent. This is the third time we've hired their services and each time the result was the same.

Description of Work
Painting the interior and exterior of our house.

Category house painters, interior painters

1.0

05/06/2016


Dolf I.

Category house painters

5.0

09/22/2013


Jeanne B.

Al and his team were professional, arrived on scheduled day , on time. Power washed a few days prior to painting. Were careful with plants around the house. Paint looks great. They cleaned up each day and at completion of the job. We are very pleased with the work Famous Painters did for us. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Pressure washed entire house exterior. Painted trim, soffets, facia boards.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

04/24/2013


Amy V.

Everything went great. They showed up when they said they would, they were very thoughtful and considerate while in my home, and kept disturbances to a minimum. They kept me informed along the way re: timelines, expectations, etc. and were very flexible and accommodating with any requests that I had. As a "bonus", Al painted my exterior door for me at no charge as a way to say "thanks" for my business! The end result is perfect, and I could not be more pleased!

Description of Work
First of all, this is the first review of ANYTHING or anyone I have ever written. However, my experience with Famous Painters was so overwhelmingly positive that I felt I needed to share my experience. I am a "difficult" customer - very picky, and specific about what I want. Famous Painters not only met my expectations, but exceeded them. After getting bids from several different companies, I decided to go with Famous Painters because Al (the owner) struck me as a very honest and genuine person. My gut turned out to be right; Al and his team did a phenomenal job with the work they did at my house. They painted several interior rooms and over a dozen interior doors, and everything ended up looking great! Their attention to detail, professionalism, and clean-up were beyond comparison. My friends and family have all commented on how great my new paint job looks. I am so pleased with Famous Painters, that I am going go hire them again to paint my kitchen cabinets.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jazzy's Indoor Painting

    Are you or someone you know looking to hire someone to do indoor painting but don't want to pay the high prices a professional charges? Give us a call or text. We provide indoor painting for less. We are starting this business and looking to build clientele. Customer service is our priority. You can give Jasmine a call/text at 402-418-8705 or Nick at 402-418-8776 for more information. We are looking to service Pleasant Dale, NE and surrounding areas.  

    Angi Certified

    True Finish Painting, LLC

    Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business are from repeat customers and referrals. True Finish Painting, LLC was established to meet the demands of budget-conscious homeowners who wanted to improve their homes at a price they could afford. From the initial consultation, to the last service, we keep you abreast of our progress so you know exactly what we are doing and how much it costs. Our professionalism, affordability and reliability have helped us build a client base that knows that we do not sacrifice quality for price. Give us a call today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Rutt's Painting

    As a Purple heart veteran I aim to please the customer with competitive rates. I pride myself in attention to detail and do not take shortcuts. I am the owner of the company and depending on the job I have a few helping hands with over ten years of painting experience.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior painting. Exterior painting. Pressure washing and mildew removal.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not wallpaper.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FAMOUS PAINTERS INC

    How is FAMOUS PAINTERS INC overall rated?

    FAMOUS PAINTERS INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does FAMOUS PAINTERS INC provide

    FAMOUS PAINTERS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does FAMOUS PAINTERS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, FAMOUS PAINTERS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does FAMOUS PAINTERS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, FAMOUS PAINTERS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FAMOUS PAINTERS INC offer a senior discount?

    No, FAMOUS PAINTERS INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FAMOUS PAINTERS INC?

    Yes, FAMOUS PAINTERS INC offers warranties.

    What services does FAMOUS PAINTERS INC offer?

    FAMOUS PAINTERS INC offers the following services: Interior painting. Exterior painting. Pressure washing and mildew removal.

    Are there any services FAMOUS PAINTERS INC does not offer?

    We do not wallpaper.