Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Cleaning Ninjas

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2012

4.3

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3705 South St Ste 200

Lincoln, NE 68506

Description

There is no house a Cleaning Ninja can’t clean. We offer black belt home cleaning, housekeeping services, new construction clean-up and move-in/move-out cleaning in Lincoln and Omaha. We leave a shine in our wake by cleaning bathrooms, kitchens, floors, furniture and laundry areas. It is our pleasure to serve every request via our housekeeping and ninjas a la carte services. Each time we visit our ninjas attack and deep clean virtually every surface in every room. Our ninjas are selected for their incredible eye for detail and use environmentally friendly cleaning products to remove contaminants and allergens from your home. We are a locally-owned family business with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Unlike other services who insist on visiting your home to do an estimate, Cleaning Ninjas are so smart we can give you an estimate on the phone in minutes!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

09/01/2017


JENNIFER W.

For a while, things were okay. Then they started slacking. We'd come home to find small areas in the home overlooked. Yesterday, however, was the last straw. They shut our 18-year-old cat in the basement and left him there. We don't use the basement - they weren't even supposed to have been down there - so the poor cat was left with no food, water, or litter box for hours. I will never have Cleaning Ninjas in my house again.

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/06/2017


Amber T.

Love it because i have a dust allergy but can still have a clean house- no small feat w/2 kids and 2 dogs it was a valentines day gift from my husband a couple of years ago and the work was excellent.

Description of Work
twice a month service clean house: bathrooms, kitchen other rooms : floor, flat surfaces etc.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/17/2017


Lindsay R.

amazing quality and amazing company very personal service and treats customers w/ value

Description of Work
Bi-wekly starting 10/16. Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/24/2017


Pat R.

Excelled. Their house cleaning service by far exceed the level of service I received from my prior cleaning company.

Description of Work
Every 3 weeks cleaning service.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Honorable [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your rave review! I am so glad we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Deep bow, Sensei
5.0

01/13/2017


Tracy S.

The Cleaning Ninjas have been wonderful. They show up on the scheduled date & do a good job. I have only ever had one issue & they were quick to get it corrected.

Description of Work
House cleaning-dust, vacuum, clean bathrooms, sweep & mop floors, clean kitchen counters, stove, microwave plus an additional task such as wiping down cabinet doors, floor boards, fridge, etc.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Honorable [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words and the opportunity to serve you. We always appreciate feedback and the chance to correct mistakes. :) Deep bow, Sensei
5.0

01/05/2017


Brooke J.

Good! The Ninjas come when we aren't here & we come in to squeaky clean office.

Description of Work
We have the Ninjas clean our whole office floors, desks, kitchens, bathrooms.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Honorable [Removed Member Name], Thank you for your thoughtful review! We love cleaning your office. Deep bow, Sensei
5.0

12/30/2016


Barbara J.

The Ninjas (usually 3) arrive on or before time. Get right to work and call one if they have any questions. Always do an excellent job.

Description of Work
Monthly cleaning of 5, 000 sq ft home, cleaning 4 baths, kitchen, carpets, hard wood, slate & marble floors, dusting.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Honorable [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your patronage and kind words! It is our pleasure to serve you. Deep bow, Sensei
3.0

12/08/2016


Randy K.

Job wasn't done but they explained that they didn't want to charge any more time. Estimate was $500 for 4 hours. They worked 5.5 and charged me $860!

Description of Work
Three teamed members cleaned a filthy rental of mine.

Category house cleaning

4.0

11/09/2016


Thad & Joanna F.

The team does a nice job cleaning some weeks better than others pending on team. Unreliable at times on cleaning times (time of day scheduled) show late.

Description of Work
House cleaning every other week. Dusting, clean bathrooms, floor, change sheets.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/07/2016


Angela G.

Team awesome is truly awesome! they clean every thing as they say they are going to and I want never had a complaint of the work they do!

Description of Work
Thorough cleaning of the main floor of my house mop, clean toilet, tub, sink, dust, charge, bedding, clean store, microwave, counter tops, take out trash.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/06/2016


Judy W.

We don't have a set time, just Wednesday afternoon, it's always a treat to come home on the Wed the Ninjas have been held.

Description of Work
2 carpet, wood floors, walls, baseboard, dusting bathroom-general household cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/06/2016


Tom J.

Best experience w/ house cleaning service to-date. Quick and efficient and most importantly thorough!

Description of Work
Bi-weekly whole house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/13/2016


Cheryl L.

Willing to listen to suggestions. Very friendly. Efficient thorough cleaning.

Description of Work
Thorough cleaning of split entry home every other week.

Category house cleaning

4.0

10/04/2016


Joyce U.

See above. I am unsure about the exact date of the service but it was sometime in the summer of 2015.

Description of Work
I asked for cleaning following concrete and drywall work following water problem in lower level. Cleaning crew of three arrived on time in afternoon thinking they were to do routine light cleaning. One person spent 45 minute in the master bathroom but when she was 'finished' the shower had not been cleaned, toilet was gritty, and tub had not been cleaned, nor the closet carpet vacuumed. She didn't move the bedroom chairs but vacuumed around them. The supervisor of the crew redid the bathroom. The man went around the ceiling edges with a wand but in no organized manner. The basement floors still had debris on them after 'cleaning'. I finally phoned the office to complain about the lax cleaning and the fact that I had asked for heavier cleaning when I had scheduled. We agreed to cut the fee of over $350 in half and I told the crew to leave my house because I could do a much better job cleaning than they were doing. Cleaning Ninja's office phoned several months later asking if I would remove the bad review I had posted about them on Yelp, which I refused to do.

Category house cleaning

3.0

10/04/2016


Rachel T.

The Cleaning Ninjas moved very slowly and spent lots of time chatting while they worked. It took all day and was very expensive. In the end, I still had to do some of the work myself.

Description of Work
We needed our new home cleaned before we moved into it. It wasn't very dirty, but it was dusty.

Category house cleaning

4.0

09/27/2016

I am not there when the clean, overall very happy with service, wish the smell of the clean home was better that’s about all.

Description of Work
Cleaned upper level of home dust, vacuum, toilets, showers, all tile and hard woods, cleaned by hand (pd extra) counters, sinks, wipe down all & glass.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/15/2016


Jason D.

They do an excellent job cleaning our house. They go above and beyond & make sure everything is done & a high standard.

Description of Work
Cleaning-residence.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/20/2016


William S.

Professional and organized staff, very nice when asking initial service questions.

Description of Work
Cleaned all of the house (2 floors). Dust, wipe, mop, bathrooms and trash removal.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/23/2016


Melissa K.

Ninjas were very pleasant and great with our dog. Cleaning were thorough and consistent, wonderful service!!

Description of Work
Deep and surface cleaning.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/25/2016


Danielle K.

The cleaning ninjas do an amazing job each time they come as well as great communication that includes a reminder and a receipt each time. Although a bit pricey compared to a couple of other services we contacted, the level of service is extremely worth?

Description of Work
House cleaning which included completion of a lengthy excellence checklist each time as well as a bonus item each time.

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/19/2016


Brooke J.

They come on the weekends while noon is in the office. We return to a sparkling good smelling space.

Description of Work
We have very open office spaces they clean everything. detailing bathrooms 3 kitchens, dusting, windows, mirrors, all our floors.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/21/2015


Philip H.

They were awesome. Typicality a crew of three will come through and clean the house in short order. Their communication with us is great. They call me to let me know if they're running behind schedule, ask about the quality of their service and about how they can improve on their next visit.

Description of Work
House cleaning to include bathrooms, hardwood floors, carpet vacuuming, dusting and wiping down baseboards.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Honorable [Member name removed], Thank you so much for your kind review. We have very much enjoyed servicing you and are excited to begin cleaning your new home! Deep bow, Hanshi Loni
5.0

09/01/2015


Judy W.

A crew of 3 comes in and each goes to their own area. 1 person seems to oversee and double check on the others. We've used them for 2 yrs. now - I'm very picky - and I love my Ninjas!

Description of Work
House cleaning - everything! Floors, counters - dusting - wood work - fans - you name it, they clean it!

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Honorable [Member name removed], Thank you so much for your kind words. Your Ninjas love you as much as you love them, and we are grateful for your business. Deep bow, Sensei Katherine
5.0

08/30/2015


Grant M.

The Ninjas have cleaned my house 2x a month for the past 2 years. They are reliable and do an excellent job every time they are here.

Description of Work
The Ninjas performed a full house cleaning, including floors, windows, bathrooms, etc.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Removed member name], Thank you so much for your review and your loyalty to our company. We very much appreciate your business. Deep bow, Sensei Katherine
4.0

06/22/2015


Katie W.

They are great. If ever have any problems they have been quick to resolve.

Description of Work
The come every Friday for a full hose cleaning.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Maid of Magic

    bonded and insured offering General cleaning, Deep cleaning, recurring or one time cleanings. Homes apartment or businesses we will have them clean like magic. we can even fit in emergency or last minute clean up. Huge service area give us a call.  

    Karen Cleans Green

    I have been in business for myself for over 30 years. I focus on using natural cleaning products including powerful essential oils, which are proven to be safe for your family and pets.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and workplace cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Our ninjas are to be used for cleaning purposes only. Superhero services are not authorized by our insurance company at this time, but we are working on it. Also, we do not clean the outsides of windows.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cleaning Ninjas

    How is Cleaning Ninjas overall rated?

    Cleaning Ninjas is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cleaning Ninjas open?

    Cleaning Ninjas is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Cleaning Ninjas provide

    Cleaning Ninjas accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Cleaning Ninjas offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cleaning Ninjas offers free project estimates.

    Does Cleaning Ninjas offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cleaning Ninjas offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cleaning Ninjas offer a senior discount?

    No, Cleaning Ninjas does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Cleaning Ninjas?

    No, Cleaning Ninjas does not offer warranties.

    What services does Cleaning Ninjas offer?

    Cleaning Ninjas offers the following services: Residential and workplace cleaning

    Are there any services Cleaning Ninjas does not offer?

    Our ninjas are to be used for cleaning purposes only. Superhero services are not authorized by our insurance company at this time, but we are working on it. Also, we do not clean the outsides of windows.