Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR

Founded 1957 • With Angi since August 2006

Eyman delivers affordable and reliable plumbing, heating and A/C services to commercial and residential clients. Serving Omaha, NE, and the surrounding areas since 1957, Eyman’s skilled technicians will test and service your Heating and air conditioning system to make sure your family stays warm this winter and cool as a spring breeze all summer long. Eyman services include: • Heating and A/C unit repair and service • Hot water heaters repair, replacement and service • Utilities like sewer and water pipes • Clogged drain and drain cleaning • Pipes and plumbing issues • Boiler repairs and installation Have an emergency? Our Technicians are available 24/7. Don’t forget about routine maintenance. Keeping everything in working order may prevent an emergency call. For non-emergencies we even offer same-day service and work with many major brands. Call Eyman today and we will come to you.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 36 reviews
James F.
5.0
08/08/2019
we've used them for a couple of years for plumbing problems in our house. They are consistent, experienced and reliable. They call about 1/2 hour before they come and show up when they say they will. We've had several plumbers over this period and they all were helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Terry just finished a job for us today and he was great.
Description of Work
Plumbing problems around the house.
Category
plumbing
Kevin K.
5.0
09/03/2018
The work went well, Terry identified the problem and took steps that make the repair better than new.
Description of Work
We had a leaking hot water pipe to the washer inside the wall, Terry from Eyman arrived and took care of the problem right away.
Category
plumbing
Scott J.
5.0
02/07/2018
Well - performed timely give emergency.
Description of Work
Repair broken water pipe
Category
plumbing
Holly A.
5.0
01/26/2018
Roger was wonderful! He quickly repaired our boiler with a better part than the previous company had supplied, and did a quick system check. He found that our radiators would perform better if they were balanced (bled), and did the job in a very short time. The whole house is more comfortable! Who knew? He is a true pro.
Description of Work
Boiler repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Francis K.
5.0
09/07/2017
Very well. After another company visited twice without success (because of a misdiagnosis), they diagnosed the problem and fixed it. In addition, they cleared a clog in a main sewer line. They were willing to spend time.
Description of Work
Repair our water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning
Michael Z.
5.0
07/19/2017
excellent work. quick and professional
Description of Work
replaced a water regulator causing reduced water pressure
Category
plumbing
Mike P.
5.0
07/19/2017
Service was timely and professional.
Description of Work
Water heater installed and pressure regulator added.
Category
plumbing
Elizabeth S.
5.0
06/19/2017
Joseph was very professional and did a great job.
Description of Work
Replaced a toilet.
Category
plumbing
Barbara D.
5.0
12/06/2016
This was a great experience. First technician diagnosed that this was leaking pipes outside due to drain issues inside and called for "drain guy". The 2nd technician came out and completed the work. All done within a couple hours and leaking has stopped.
Description of Work
Needed to find out cause for leak into garage and we were not aware where it was coming from.
Category
plumbing
Jon M.
3.0
01/30/2016
We called on behalf of the homeowner, we help care for the house. Tech arrived at 7:15, had the work done by 7:45 We were quoted an overtime rate of $239.25 but were charged for an hour and a half for this 1/2 hour service. We were informed AFTER the fact that we had to pay that rate from the time the driver left the shop to the time he got home. They told us their GPS record showed it took him exactly 30 minutes to drive approximately 2 miles from their shop to the house. I have no idea where the technician lives. So what we thought would be around $250 or so was actually $384.
Description of Work
Cabled the main sewer line through an cleanout in the garage.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
Jeff Y.
5.0
09/11/2015
Frank from Eyman Plumbing did a phenomenal job. I purchased two toilets and a bathroom sink and faucet with new shut off valves at Lowes and arranged installation through Lowes with Eyman. These were replacing original fixtures from 1965 and I expected a few hiccups and let them know. However, Frank from Eyman anticipated those hiccups and had everything available on his truck. He even was able to anticipate the correct type of shut off valves when I described the age of the fixtures. I thought the job would take all day but it was completed in a single morning. I would hire them again and specifically ask for Eyman whenever I purchase more items fro Lowes.
Description of Work
Install bathroom sink, faucet, and two toilets from Lowes
Category
plumbing
Robert U.
5.0
09/08/2015
It went excellent. I use them often and wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed 2 toilets.
Category
plumbing
Eunice J.
5.0
04/21/2015
For plumbing services, It has been a while but we have used Eyeman. They came on time. They were clean which is what you are always worried about with plumbing. It was a reasonable price. The pricing was good.
Description of Work
The last time we had services by them has probably been about 2 years ago. It would have been in the spring time and it was for a sump pump. They put in a new sump pump as our motor burned out in spring.
Category
plumbing
SARAH B.
2.0
08/19/2013
The house remained at 80 degrees. They didn't fix a thing! I had to recall them out for an added 99 usd and they basically piddled around and said I needed a $1,000 'A' coil. I called a different company and they had the problem diagnosed in 10 minutes to a fried relay on the blower. The cost for the part was 50 usd!!! The technicians at Eyman have no clue what they are doing. I dont know if they are told to just throw freon in the units and mark the price up or what...but I got ripped off.
Description of Work
AC unit was not working...was over 80 degrees in house. Was charged for 2 hours at an emergency rate of 148.50. They must round up because he was only here for 1 hr and 15 minutes. He washed my AC unit and checked the pressure gauges. Added 3 pounds of freon that normally should cost 38 usd at a high end but was charged 50 usd by this company. This service cost 478 usd...which I was fine with if it had actually done something for the temperature in my home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
L Robert R.
5.0
06/18/2013
I wouldn't use them if they hadn't been satisfactory. I can't compare them to other companies. My experience with them has been very good. They do the work satisfactorily and on time.
Description of Work
I use Eyman Plumbing Inc for plumbing. I have always used them. I have rental properties, so I stick with one company. I have them on a routine basis for all the properties. They have done plumbing repairs.
Category
plumbing
JOSEPH P.
4.0
01/07/2013
Very well, on time professional, competent.
Description of Work
Cleaned out blocked drain, installed 4 x new ball faucet valves & a customer supplied faucet cartridge.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Rebecca C.
5.0
07/10/2012
Excellent service. I needed my water heater replaced asap and they were very accomodating. I had called to compare several places and they were by far the most responsive, clear and accurate on their pricing and very cordial. A young man was at my door early this morning as promised. He was very polite and neat. He explained everything he was doing (I have an older home and some of the pipes and valves had to be reworked a bit to accomodate a new appliance). Very conscious of my Dad's oxygen and took more than adequate precautions. Not the cheapest, but very fair. Very pleased and will definitely use them again and recommend them to all my friends and collegues.
Description of Work
I had a natural gas water heater replaced in my older home. Required some reworking of fittings to accomodate the new water heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
Michelle R.
5.0
01/24/2012
They actually returned my calls (how many plumbers do that??), showed up to do the estimate on time (!) and showed up to start work when they said they would. That job took exactly as long as they said it would, they had everything they needed; no waiting around for someone to make a parts run! As they reached each stage of needing a delivery or a visit by the city, they called before they were needed so there was no waiting around for someone to show up. They didn't exceed the estimate - which came in way under the other companies we tried. We ended up with a gigantic hole at the base of the driveway the day after the job was finished that was too big for our little car to cross. Before the city could come fill it, we had a blizzard. Eyman actually came back with a large, metal plate to cover the hole so we could get out even though the hole was not their responsibility. Every time we've called them since then, even on the little jobs, they've shown up on time, are pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. If they can't help, they say so. We won't use anyone else!
Description of Work
We had our entire water service changed. That means they had to cut the pipe at the meter in the street where it connects with the city water pipe, cut it at the house, pull the old pipe out, replace it and hook it all back up.
Category
plumbing
Robert U.
5.0
11/10/2011
Prompt and excellent workmanship. The job took approximately 1 week.
Description of Work
I required major plumbing repairs, replacements and equipment installation. An excellent company that is focused on customer service. I recommend Eyeman Plumbing!
Category
plumbing
Michael E.
5.0
11/04/2011
They are bonded and licensed. They show up when the say they will, and they do a good job.
Description of Work
Eyman does our plumbing work.
Category
plumbing
John B.
5.0
08/24/2011
They are very professional. They were on time and did a great job. I haven't had any problems since.
Description of Work
I had them put in a new water heater and do some pumbing work in the basement.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
WILLIAM & KATHERINE H.
5.0
07/27/2011
As expected, contractor could not estimate due to the nature of the leak. They found and repaired in a normal amount of time. Billing was several weeks after work was completed.
Description of Work
Find a leak in the kitchen drain and repair. Professionally done and fixed.
Category
plumbing
Brian C.
5.0
02/15/2011
Service tech was timely, polite and efficient, would use them again.
Description of Work
Replaced leaking outside faucet and repaired leaking main shut off.
Category
plumbing
Russ J.
4.0
11/03/2009
My experience with them was good. They were very efficient.
Description of Work
I used them to replace the whole unit used to start the fire on the heater.
Category
water heater repair
Graham R.
5.0
03/24/2009
I've used Eyman plumbing for a variety of jobs over the years, and they've always done excellent work. Once I thought I needed a new water heater, and they brought one over. But upon inspecting my current unit, they told me that I didn't need a new one, and that all was needed was a simple repair. They could have replaced it and I wouldn't have known the difference! Such honesty is refreshing, and appreciated. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Overhauled 3 toilets. In the past they have repaired a water heater, installed several shut-off valves, and fixed a leaking shower drain.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair

Other local Pros in your area

CW Plumbing

At CW Plumbing we understand finding a prompt and dependable plumbing contractor can be challenging. We strive to bridge this gap by providing excellent customer service with timely responses and affordable prices. From a leaking faucet to a whole home repipe you can rely on our team to provide fast and honest service. Licensed and insured. Veteran owned.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Lawrence Plumbing

Lawrence Plumbing is a family-owned business that was established in 2009. We have 14 years of experience in plumbing, and we treat everyone like family. This enables us to build better relationships with our customers. We provide a wide array of plumbing services, and it is our duty to ensure that we get the job done right the first time. Quality is our main focus, along with attention to detail. This helps us have clients for life. You'll be pleased to know that we charge less than our competitors, and our services are of the highest quality.  

Angi Certified

Aksarben ARS

For fast and exceptional service for all of your heating, cooling or plumbing needs, call us now: 402-206-2049 Serving the greater Omaha, Nebraska area for over 40 years, Aksarben / ARS specializes in heating, air conditioning, plumbing, drain cleaning and sewer service. We have years of experience servicing and installing equipment in both residential and commercial properties and we have one of the most experienced construction service departments in the metro. We are licensed, bonded, EPA-certified and we require continual factory and in-house training of all of our technicians to ensure fully trained and skilled service technicians and equipment installers. We repair and replace most models of heating and air conditioning systems and plumbing and we offer one of the most comprehensive home maintenance plans available. When you call aksarben / ARS, you can count on our fast, friendly specialists to provide courteous, professional service evenings, weekends or whenever you need us! We have one of the largest fleets of service trucks in the area and we are available to help - 24/7. When one of our HVAC or plumbing technicians visit your home, rest assured that they have passed our pre-employment background and drug tests and are equipped to provide you with the service you need. Aksarben / ARS employees will treat you and your property with respect by calling before we arrive, providing an honest, upfront estimate before any work is done and taking care of your property by using shoe covers and drop cloths as needed. When you call us, you not only get prompt, skilled service, but also peace of mind. License # 1601136, 21110, 3239, 1601381  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

8506 S 117TH ST

La Vista, NE 68128

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Ask EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR for details on free project estimates.

No, EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR offers emergency services.

No, EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR does not offer warranties.

EYMAN PLUMBING HEATING & AIR offers the following services: PLUMBING-CONTRACTORS, IRRIGATION SYSTEMS & EQUIPMENT, PLUMBING-DRAINS/SEWER CLEANING, SPRINKLERS-GARDEN/LAWN, HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING SALES AND SERVICE