Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mint Fresh Home Cleaning

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

3.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19748 Chandler St

Gretna, NE 68028

Description

For a spotless home, rely on Home Cleaning Services from Mint Fresh. Mint Fresh offers old fashioned, good quality, home cleaning services at affordable prices. We are fully insured and bonded for your protection. Mint Fresh represents Omaha's most referred house cleaning company. We have grown primarily through referrals. The secret to our success is that we consistently provide a higher standard of service. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/04/2017


Jan D.

Very well.

Description of Work
Cleaned House

Category house cleaning

4.0

06/30/2015


Thomas L.

Description of Work
Regular house keeping. Some crews are better than others. Seem to shift crews every couple of months.

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/25/2015


Stephanie B.

They were the most reasonable I’ve found. They’re very easy to work with and they are bonded and insured. They try to send the same group out once a month for me, so the know the house. They’re always very easy to get along and I just email if I have any questions or I need anything. There was one instance where somebody had dropped a little bleach on the bathroom rug and he was just like go get a new one, give me the bill and I’ll pay for it. I have a 1500 sq ft and cost wise, it costs me $95 a month, so it's hugely reasonable. I don't have to be here when they come and they are cool with my dog being here.

Description of Work
I am using Mint Fresh Home Cleaning for housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

1.0

09/15/2013


Duane H.

The girls that work in my office walked around with me and found so many things not done. I called the owners husband and told him things were not completed and I was having company over that weekend. He told me he would call the girls as they had just left within the last half hour. He called me back and told me he couldn't get anyone back till the following Tuesday. He continued to tell me the girls said my house was filthy. I was shocked. I had a previous cleaning service that did a great job just broke way too many things two weeks prior. We pick up everything so they can fly through the cleaning. He then did a bait and switch. He told me to clean my house the way I wanted it the cost would be $270.00-$300.00. I told him no thank you I don't want your service back in my house. I had to clean the two bathrooms myself, finish the dusting. I was then billed $270.00 circled and told discounted down to $150.00. Now the original bid was $150.00, i have that on paper and they did half the job. I will be paying them for half of the work, $75.00. Very unprofessional service and poor work. I now had my first week of a new cleaning service and am very pleased and they are a little less then this companys bid.

Description of Work
The owners husband came out and gave us a bid. We walked around the house and I detailed everything I wanted cleaned. He wrote everything down and gave me a bid according to what I needed cleaned. He sent out three young girls on 8/30/13. They were here an hour and forty five minutes. The house did not smell clean. I checked two of the bathrooms were not done, tile floor not cleaned according to the way he described in the initial walk through, partial rooms not dusted, wooden blinds not dusted and much more. I had to ask them to clean two areas that they were not going to do as the owners husband told them they were not going to do that area. These two areas were part of the original bid.

Category house cleaning

3.0

08/15/2013


Brenda F.

Well it went ok. I was not impressed with the price, and part of the work. I understand that it takes time to get use to cleaning somebody home, but I had to call twice, because I kept on finding things they missed. Both times they came back and finished the job.

Description of Work
Cleaned the house. All rooms dusted, cleaned floor boards, washed 2 windows and vacuumed all rooms. Also cleaned the bathrooms,two of the,.

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/29/2013


Janet S.

Mint Fresh Home Cleaning are very thorough. I had another cleaning service prior to them that I was constantly having to tell I wanted things dusted. These people, everything has always been dusted. If they do overlook something or they forget it, or there's an extra touch that I want done, that next week I just say would you please hit this a little harder and they do. They are always on time. They are just excellent.

Description of Work
Mint Fresh Home Cleaning come in every other week. They clean the house: dust, scrub, vacuum and clean my mirrors.

Category house cleaning

4.0

04/24/2012


Dorthy W.

Very well, it will take time for them to get use to the way I want the house done. They are more than willing to work with me.

Description of Work
They cleaned my house.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Maids & More

    Stephanie and Jim Lovely started Maids & More here locally to offer you a professional, affordable cleaning services from people you can trust. Having an amazing team of cleaning providers has been, and is, a daily blessing! Our staff consists of people dedicated to service with us for 5, 10, even 13 years. Free in-home estimates are available at your convenience including days, nights and weekends. These fifteen minute reviews customize the service to meet your specific needs and budget. Maids & More is a member of the BBB and recognized as one of "Omahas Best" residential cleaning services for the past 5 years.  

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Three Sisters Cleaning

    We are Three Sisters Cleaning. License and insured are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. With over 15 years of experience, we offer a variety of quality cleaning and janitorial services. You will find us to be competitively priced, with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction! Call today  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home & Office Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mint Fresh Home Cleaning

    How is Mint Fresh Home Cleaning overall rated?

    Mint Fresh Home Cleaning is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mint Fresh Home Cleaning open?

    Mint Fresh Home Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mint Fresh Home Cleaning provide

    Mint Fresh Home Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mint Fresh Home Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Mint Fresh Home Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mint Fresh Home Cleaning?

    Yes, Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offer?

    Mint Fresh Home Cleaning offers the following services: Home & Office Cleaning