Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Northstar Handyman & Home Services, LLC

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
000045725
Trade License Locale
North Dakota
Trade License Authority
North Dakota: Contractors
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4974 30th Ave S

Fargo, ND 58104

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Shelf Build and Installation

Shelf Build and Installation

handyman202153705
We built these shelves using red oak. We cut them to size and sealed them with three coats of polyurethane. We installed them in a closet with brackets to support them located about every 16” in studs. This project also included installing some store-bought items for the homeowner.

Description

We are a professional handyman company that can take on just about any project you may have for your house. From small repairs to larger remodels, we can take care of that. We also offer landscaping and lawn sprinkler services as well, since the owner has many years of experience specializing in that field. We aim to impress, and always do a quality job! Give us a call today....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (3)landscape lighting (2)handyman (2)lighting (1)lawn care (1)lawn & landscaping (1)general contractors (1)holiday decorating (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

04/02/2021

It went very well. Matt did a good job; the shelves looked great. He kept me informed of his schedule and did things in a timely manner. His quote for the project was right on.

Description of Work
build and install shelving in closet.

Category handyman service

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

Matt was awesome!

Description of Work
New wall for our half bathroom

Category contractors,handyman service

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

01/30/2021

Mat did a wonderful job at laying out the system and installing it according to his design. He was on time and on budget.We had bids from another installer and Mat was right there on price and actually included a few things that were not on the other bid. I would not hesitate to have him do more work for me as he is as honest and sincere as they come. Glenn Griswold

Description of Work
Irrigation.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

1.0

01/28/2021

This company was very unprofessional. They missed two of their appointments with me, did not call to let me know what was going on, did not answer their phone when I called daily to try to find out what was happening, and did not return my voicemails that I left asking them to kindly to call me back. I would definitely not recommend this company.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

04/28/2020

Perfect! I couldn't have asked for better service. They were prompt, courteous, clean, and did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Switch out 13 path and spot lights for outside landscaping

Category holiday decorators,outdoor lighting

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

04/20/2020

It was good. The owner was good to work with.

Description of Work
He did portable irrigation system.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2019

5.0

04/16/2020

The work was perfect. They were excellent, they came on the weekend, extremely efficient, and very fair

Description of Work
They installed exterior lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

5.0

04/16/2020

They are wonderful. He is very intelligent, creative, and love working with him. We got a lot of compliments about the lighting's.

Description of Work
They put Christmas lights on the large tree.

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2019

5.0

04/13/2020

Did a great job with the installation. Sprinkler System works great.

Description of Work
Lawn Irrigation

Category irrigation systems

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

    Services Offered

    Lawn irrigation Service and Repair, Landscape Lighting Installation and Repair Handyman/Home Repairs Holiday Light Decorating Brush Removal Lawn Mowing, Trimming, and Edging Aerating and Overseeding Shrub Pruning Spring/Fall Cleanups Small landscaping/Softscaping (i.e. mulching, new plantings, etc.)

    Services Not Offered

    Large landscape projects, site grading, fertilization, retaining walls

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes