Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair

Founded 1984 • With Angi since June 2006

4.5

(69) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Regional Foundation & Crawl Space Repair isn't your typical company of contractors, but we make the search for a responsible and trustworthy contractor rather easy. We're a member of the internationally renowned Basement Systems, Inc. basement waterproofing network, where you'll find a network of dealers devoted to the important guidelines of respect, integrity and responsibility. We want to meet your needs and wherever possible, we even want to exceed your expectations! Additional phones - (800) 536-6260, (919) 605-4110, (919) 982-1239, (919) 422-3206....

Other local Pros in your area

AMC Concrete

AMC Concrete specializes in pouring concrete, making stamped, and decorative works in your sidewalks, driveways, porches, and especially patios. AMC has been in this line of work for one and half decades. We are an owner-operated business.  

Drain Designs

At Drain Designs, our goal is to double the healthy life of your home and landscaping by ensuring a proper, well maintained drainage system. We have over 30 years of experience in drainage & waterproofing detective work - design & installations - foundation and structural repair. Our systems prevent costly depreciation, structural damage and health concerns. Lifetime guaranteed, easy to test, PVC pipe systems, French Drains & our patented American Drains. Satisfaction is guaranteed! For more info, please call us at (919) 545-7771 or 1-800-DRAINAGE, or visit www.draindesigns.com.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Shamrock Waterproofing

Serving the Triangle area since 1992 Licensed and Insured. Residential and Commercial. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Interior and Exterior Systems. Lifetime Warranty FREE ESTIMATES  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/14/2020

My basement has been leaking since 1992. They came in and fixed it and did a great job. I would highly recommend them and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They waterproofed my basement.

Category basement waterproofing

3.0

06/19/2019

Please be advised that this company is very friendly but will require a lot of your time and advocate for services that you do not want. We requested a quote and installation of a crawl space door system. A friendly rep spent 4 hours inspecting and discussing a range of solutions. When we requested installation of just the door system, they refused the service without additional thousands of dollars.

Description of Work
Turtl door installation

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

For official reviews go to regional review site: https://www.regionalwaterproofing.com/about-us/reviews.html We don't sell products to our clients unless it's going to solve their problems, even if they ask as did Mr. [Member Name Removed]. He had water entering his crawlspace at various locations and needed not only a complete evaluation, but and effective solution. That's what we offered him, it included a full perimeter drainage system, a below grade sump pump system, sealing foundation penetrations, and installing a turtl crawlspace door system since his door is somewhat below grade. Our solution was backed by 10 year warranty. Just installing a crawlspace door would not solve his problem, and we declined his request. Our average inspection time and quote is approximately 90 minutes, not 4 hours. But it does depend on how many questions the client may have. The same week we saw Mr. [Member Name Removed] we met with and inspected 15 other clients property, 10 of them moved forward with our solution while we were there, 3 more called back within 2 weeks and moved forward with their proposed solutions, they all stated that regional waterproofing had the most complete solution, at a fair and reasonable price, with a great warranty, and that we do obtain necessary permits and inspections as needed and required. We will be happy to help anyone who wants a permanent solution to their crawlspace and other FOUNDATION issues. Team regional Please give us a call for your free estimate @ 800-536-6260
1.0

04/11/2018

Very poorly. Fixed none of the small issues I had when I called them, which were several doors that did not latch, two doors upstairs that did not close, and cracks in the wall above two doorways. In addition, they made my living room floor uneven with a distinct rise in the middle of the floor.

Description of Work
Leveling my house.

Category mudjacking

Service Provider Response

For official reviews go to give regional review site: https://www.regionalwaterproofing.com/about-us/reviews.html We thank Ms. [Member Name Removed] for being a customer. All of the support work we installed and preformed for Ms. [Member Name Removed] was designed, inspected, and approved by a local licensed structural engineering company. We were not hired to repair sheet cracks, or perform carpentry on her interior floor of any kind, and this work was not in the contract she signed. All such preexisting conditions were to be addressed by others. We were hired to add additional support to her crawlspace pier system. Regional accomplished this by consulting with a structural engineer to evaluate, and design an effective solution, provide a post inspection to ensure our work met their approval, and make any adjustments they recommended. All of that was completed, at the agreed price, and the work was done within the agreed to time frame and supported with a written transferable warranty, most of our customers are happy with these results. We are are very grateful to our over 120,000 customers earned over 37 years!!! In the local area. We are here to assist Ms. [Member Name Removed] in the future in harmony with our warranty should the need arise. Again we thank her for being a customer, send her our very best wishes! Team regional. For official reviews go to give regional review site: https://www.regionalwaterproofing.com/about-us/reviews.html
5.0

01/19/2018

Everything went very smoothly, from first consultation to actual installation. These people are friendly, reliable, trustworthy. Also, quite economical for the service provided. I wish I hadn't waited so long to have this done!

Description of Work
Sealing crawlspace

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

5.0

01/15/2018

Project went smoothly. Attentive to detail and competent skill level learned through varied experiences that assured me I had hired the right company to do the job. I was pleased their expertise and confidence in assessing my needs and taking caring of it without cutting corners to just get by. I recommend their services and give high confidence you'll be pleased with their quality. Project was completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Comprehensive waterproofing project that included encapsulation, insulation, humidifier, sump pumps, and superior quality ground covering.

Category insulation,basement waterproofing,wells,mold removal

4.0

10/04/2017

They seem to be pretty reliable. They fixed the problem for a while. It was ok. It was fine. For what they do, they do fine. We later had the crawl space encapsulated, and that was much better, because it protected the crawl space from animals and all that stuff. They took care of the water problem.

Description of Work
They waterproofed our crawl space.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

09/28/2017

Punctual, professional, work completed in a reasonable amount of time for the size of the project.

Description of Work
Crawl space moisture mediation and waterproofing. Silver Glo insulation on outside walls, cleanspace drainage matting on the ground to allow water drainage, clean space liner on top of drainage mat to encapsulate crawlspace, sump pump, and mold-x sprayed on exposed wood. We just had a new dehumidifier add to crawl space a month before so we didn't require another one.

Category insulation,basement waterproofing,mold removal

5.0

09/18/2017

The work was done very, very well. This is difficult work in a difficult space but they are well equipped and well trained to tackle the job.

Description of Work
Waterproofing crawlspace and treating mold and installing dehumidifier.

Category basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe,mold removal

4.0

08/21/2017

Work performed took way too long. No communication as to days when work crew would or would not show up. Promised to be complete within a week an a half instead took 5 weeks. Clean up and the way the property was left was unacceptable. ( trash, boards, plywood, bolts,etc). Grading and reseeding of the yard did not leave yard close to its original condition. Still trying to get the grass to grow and still picking up bags and trash left in yard. Cut the Direct TV cable, Cut electrical cable, hit a water pipe. Tried several times to contact the owner (son)to rectify the situation and express my concerns but calls went unanswered and unaddressed. I guess once you pay and they have your money that is it. Customer satisfaction is questionable and unimportant to them. production manager/supervisor in the end was rude and disrespectful. I have photos could download to this site.

Description of Work
Foundation stabilization, cleanwise water vapor barrier system with dehumidifier and and water redirection underneath house.

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal,foundation repair

3.0

06/03/2017

The push pier was done properly, however, there was not cleanup, and the dirt was piled with the mixture barrier not put back in place properly. Customer service ignored request for documentation to help sell the house after several calls and promises.

Description of Work
Push pier for the foundations

Category foundation repair

    Services Offered

    Basement waterproofing, foundation repair, insulation, mold testing & remediation, water & smoke damage, wells & pumps.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes