Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc.

Founded 1974 • With Angi since March 2012

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1407 West Academy Street

Winston Salem, NC 27103

Description

Additional DBA- Yeatts Carpet Cleaners Inc. Established in 1974. The premier carpet and rug cleaning and repair company. We offer a wide variety of cleaning and repair services to our valued customers, from residential cleaning to making custom rugs.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sharon L.
5.0
02/26/2018
Excellent We added another rug to the original order and requested that it be ready with the others as we were having company. They were able to make that happen for us despite their busy schedule. I felt Chris and Joe went above and beyond to make it happen for us. Very nice people who like what they are doing.
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned including oriental
Category
carpet cleaners
David L.
5.0
02/08/2018
There really isn't any other rug service like Yeatts' in the North Carolina Piedmont. They are professional in every way you need. They are also fully responsible for your property during the cleaning process. It takes a lot of trust to turn a very old, very expensive carpet over to anyone. Yeatts' can always be trusted and counted on to do the very best. If you have carpets that are in need of cleaning and/or repair. Do yourself a favor and call Yeatts Rug Plant on Academy St. in Winston-Salem NC.
Description of Work
Several good carpets cleaned and repaired
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the trust you place in us. Your feedback helps us to continue providing the quality service that our customers expect. We appreciate each and every one of our great customers. We will strive to continue to earn the trust that we, the Yeatts family, have worked so hard to earn over the past 45 years. Bill Yeatts, Founder. Chris Munden. Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. Est. 1974
Hesta A.
5.0
08/14/2017
they picked up the carpets and returned them after cleaning
Description of Work
cleaning 2 oriental carpets
Category
oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We work very hard to earn the trust of all of our great customers. We are happy that you had a good experience with us, and look forward to providing you with great service in the future. Bill Yeatts, Founder - Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc.
Susan B.
5.0
05/09/2017
They were punctual, polite, professional, efficient, and thorough. The carpet looked great afterward.
Description of Work
They cleaned all carpet in my condo post move. Rooms cleaned: living room, dining area, hall, and two bedrooms.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc.. We appreciate the opportunity to work with good people. Your feedback is very valuable to us, to help us continue to improve our service. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again. Bill Yeatts, Founder. Chris Munden Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc.
Alex M.
5.0
03/21/2017
The folks who cleaned the carpets were fantastic. THe job was done quickly and professionally. The carpets were pretty battered and I was only expecting some improvement, but they ended up looking like when I bought the house. This was even more impressive considering that the carpet was not very good quality. I was planning to replace all the flooring in the near future but needed a spruce up for the high traffic areas and Yeats far exceeded my expectations.
Description of Work
Bought the deal on Angie's List to clean two rooms and a stair.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. It is vital to our ability to improve the service that we provide. We appreciate the relationships we have with all of our great customers. Those relationships are the reasons we have lasted over forty years. We are committed to providing the best and most experienced service to each and every customer. Bill Yeatts, Founder. Chris Munden. Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. est. 1974.
Debbie N.
5.0
03/20/2017
Yeats Carpet Cleaning did an excellent job!
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate our great customers. We do our best to make sure that we provide everyone we work with, with the best experience possible. We love to hear that we were able to reach that goal. Bill Yeatts, Founder. Chris Munden. Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. est. 1974.
Marla W.
5.0
02/13/2017
I was so pleased with the service provided by Yeatts. Everyone was very responsive over emails and phone calls. They arrived promptly, reviewed what I needed done and worked quickly. They even moved furniture - lifting couches etc to clean. There were multiple stains that were able to get out and the carpets look and smell terrific now. Jason and Chuck were friendly and professional. The price was an excellent value. I would recommend wholeheartedly and will definitely use again.
Description of Work
Clean 1200 sq ft of carpeting plus two 8' x 10' area rugs
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our service. We take pride in our service and experience. We appreciate any opportunity to improve ourselves. We are happy that we provided an enjoyable experience for you, and happy that you would use us again. Our relationship with our customers is the reason we have been around for over 40 years. Thank you. Bill Yeatts, Founder. Chris Munden.
Peter N.
5.0
01/13/2017
All exposed areas were thoroughly washed and cleaned (we did not move any heavy furniture for this cleaning). This included living room, dining room, long hallway, 2 bedrooms and a set of carpeted stairs. Due to external temperature and humidity, the dry time took a bit longer than expected but he results were great.
Description of Work
Needed entire carpet cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. Our customers thoughts are vital to us and our ability to maintain the strict standards that we have established over the past forty years. We appreciate all of our great customers and will strive to continue to provide the level of service that you expect from us. Bill Yeatts Chris Munden Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc.
Carol K.
5.0
06/15/2016
The wool rug was returned clean and like new. The crew, led by Chris Yeatts, were very courteous and professional, and took good care in handling the rug so as not to damage it. There were some stains on the den carpet, most of which came out with the first cleaning, but there was one stubborn stain that did not come out after two trips to remove it. Chris came to my house personally to work on the stain a third time and it finally came out. I am very appreciative of his persistence and dedication to customer satisfaction.
Description of Work
Yeatts picked up and cleaned a wool rug and also cleaned my den carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback on our service. It is very important that we hear from our customers so that we can provide the best care and service that we can. We strive to live up to the high standards that our customers expect. Our great customers are the reason we have been in business since 1974. Thank you again. Bill Yeatts, Founder Chris Munden Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc.
Will T.
5.0
01/19/2016
Great! Carpets looked (and smelled) almost like new.
Description of Work
We had all carpets throughout 3 stories of 5000 sqft house cleaned just before moving in..
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We value our good customers. We use your input to help maintain and improve our service for you and all of our customers. We are happy that you had a good experience with us and we will continue to provide the quality service that our customers come to expect. Bill Yeatts - Founder. & Chris Munden.
Lauri S.
5.0
01/04/2016
Went beyond the expected to work our order into their schedule; had them ready for pickup and placement prior to furniture being moved into new house. Pleasant and professional to providers. Rugs came out great!
Description of Work
Cleaned 3 badly stained floor rugs, including treatment for pet odors/urine.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback, as well as, being a great customer. We pride ourselves on our service and your input helps us to maintain the level of service our customers have become accustomed to. We appreciate the opportunity to work to earn your trust as well as the trust of all of our present and future customers. Bill Yeatts, Founder Chris Munden
Carolyn M.
5.0
10/19/2015
I called at the last minute to have the carpets cleaned in my new home. They were awesome on the phone and so helpful. They showed up on time, did a GREAT job, and the price was perfect. Then, they sent me a thank you note and a coupon for next time. I will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback on our service. We value the relationships that we have with our good customers. We appreciate the information that you give us on our service and use that to improve the quality of experience we provide our customers. Thank you and we look forward to working with you in the future. Bill Yeatts, Founder Chris Munden
Kenneth I.
5.0
08/21/2015
Outstanding. Could not have done anything better or different.
Description of Work
Provided outstanding service. Cleaned a soiled carpet and left no trace of the incident. Superior professional care and attention.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback on our service. We appreciate all of our outstanding customers. Your input helps us to continue to provide the quality our customers have come to expect. Our great customers are the reason we have been in business since 1974. Thank you, Bill Yeatts, Founder Chris Munden
misty B.
5.0
07/07/2015
They were great, and even removed stains they warned me ahead of time may not come out. The carpets were all cream colored.
Description of Work
Cleaned 4 bedroom carpets
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate great customers like you. Any feedback you have on our service is valuable to us. Great customers are the reason we have been around for the last 41 years. Thank you. Bill Yeatts Chris Munden
Lauren V.
5.0
06/19/2015
Great service from a friendly, professional company. Purchased a deal through Angie's List and everything went smoothly with scheduling and service. Would definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning prior to move-in at new home
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review of our services. Our family has worked hard to earn our reputation for quality service over the past 40 years. We are thankful for all of our loyal customers that we have built relationships with and thankful for the opportunity to serve all of our new customers as well. Bill Yeatts Chris Munden
Thomas M.
5.0
06/09/2015
They were really good. They came in and they did a great job. They kept the house clean too. I thought it was very reasonable.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback on our service. We use your valuable input to help keep Yeatts Carpet Cleaners' service up to the high standards that our customers expect. It is customer like you that make us the business we are today. Over the past 40 years we have had the honor of working with many great customers in this area. Thank you. Bill Yeatts Chris Munden
Charles M.
5.0
04/16/2015
Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, they were great. They were on time and did a great job. They actually did a little more than I had expected and no problems whatsoever. I called them and they were there within about 2 weeks after I did that big deal thing. The cost was whatever the big deal was, 149 dollars. My wife's parents had lived actually in Iran and Iraq before the current regime many, many years ago and had bought some Persian carpets. We paid them separately for that. I looked them up on Angie's List and all of the referrals on there that I read, the recommendations and evaluations were really good and my experience was exactly the same. They were just very top notch. The gentleman that owns the company actually came along and he was here working while we were here. I would certainly use them again. There was not any problem and they were just excellent.
Description of Work
The service was probably 2 or 3 months ago. We just had them for carpet cleaning and I think it was either 3 or 4 rooms or areas and so many square feet. They took one of the Persian carpets that we had asked them to and cleaned it and did some repair work on it which was additional to the big deal.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), Thank you for your review of our service. We are happy that you had a great experience with us. Your feedback helps us to continue improving our service so that we provide the best experience possible for our valuable customers. Thank you very much. Bill Yeatts Chris Munden
Mark T.
4.0
04/07/2015
I found the $50 pick up and drop off charge a bit excessive since they're in Winston Salem and I live in Winston Salem, and the additional $135.00 cleaning fee did not include deoderizing the rug - that would have been another $75.00 which, in total, would have been half of what I paid for the rug. The rug still has an odor, but looks clean. The men were very professional and curteous, and arrived when they said they would. If all that's needed is to have a rug cleaned, then they do a very nice job.
Description of Work
Yeatts picked up and cleaned a 6 x 9 tufted wool area rug that my cat had urinated on while I was out of town (even though I had a pet sitter).
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. (Member name removed), Thank you for your review of our service. The feedback we get from all of our great customers helps us to continue to improve our service. Our customers have come to expect a certain quality of service from us and our goal is to continue to meet or exceed those expectations. Thank you very much, William Yeatts Chris Munden
Nancy K.
5.0
06/10/2014
work was done on time and house was secured Good price. Checked on the results and everything looked great!
Description of Work
clean carpets in rental house
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback on ours service. We appreciate our great customers, and need your feedback to help us improve. Thank you, Bill Yeatts and the Yeatts Family
Janis S.
5.0
09/24/2013
This is a family-run business that I've used for many years. They always do a good job -- and are punctual, careful and reliable. I highly recommend Yeatts Carpet Cleaning. Price depends on how many rooms / how many carpets they are cleaning for you.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Thomas M.
5.0
09/14/2013
Very professional, came on time, two hours and gone. Got call and letter from Co. asking how they did. Excellent, will use again. Tom Miller
Description of Work
Cleaned four rooms and about 20 stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Sue B.
5.0
09/03/2013
I have used Yeatts Carpet Cleaners several times in the past. In ALL areas, they are second to none. I would not even consider using anyone else. They ARE the best.
Description of Work
Cleaned heavily soiled carpet and sofa.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Rebecca H.
5.0
07/30/2013
They're great and I've used them before. They did the work more quickly than they thought that it would originally take, I thought the price was reasonable and I thought they did a very good job of cleaning. They were also very helpful in getting the rugs in and our of my vehicle.
Description of Work
I used Yeatts Carpet Cleaners Inc. for rug cleaning services.
Category
carpet cleaners
Deborah I.
5.0
05/10/2013
Yeatts is terrific! I have been using them for years, and they always do an excellent job especially with stain removal. Furthermore, they are honest, punctual, and work quickly while being very thorough at the same time.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet in one large room.
Category
carpet cleaners
Deborah I.
5.0
03/27/2012
They are the nicest people and do wonderful work!
Description of Work
They do great work on the rugs and everything you take to them. They also do great in-house carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Go Dry Carpet Cleaning

    Our dry carpet cleaning process in Greensboro NC thoroughly rids your carpet of dirt, stains, allergens and other dangerous contaminants and is dry instantly. Our carpet cleaning system even removes soil and detergent left behind by other carpet cleaning methods or inexperienced budget carpet cleaners. You'll Love The New Way To Clean Carpet! We Guarantee It!  

    Angi Certified

    M&M Carpet Cleaning

    M&M Carpet Cleaning is a full service company. We take great pride in our services. We specialize in Residential and Commercial properties. Our services consist of Carpet cleaning, and Landscaping. We are a family owned business, and dedicated to our customers satisfaction. We promise to leave no mess behind. We gladly give free estimates. Call us today for your free quote. We are fully bonded and insured.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Steam Source Inc

    Steam source has been servicing the triad for 20 years. With our highly trained and insured professionals we take great pride in our reputation, experience, education, and systems. Steam Source conducts thorough background checks and drug screenings on all of our technicians. We do not use subcontractors. We offer consistent guaranteed results to ensure the satisfaction of our clients. Call today to receive one of our specials! May contact through email: information@steamsourcetriad.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, rug cleaning, upholstery cleaning, rug binding, rug serging, rug fringing and re-fringing, carpet repair, rug repair, mattress cleaning, and cleaning chemicals and spotter sales.

    Services Not Offered

    Radon detection.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc.

    How is Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. overall rated?

    Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. open?

    Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. provide

    Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc.?

    No, Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. offer?

    Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, rug cleaning, upholstery cleaning, rug binding, rug serging, rug fringing and re-fringing, carpet repair, rug repair, mattress cleaning, and cleaning chemicals and spotter sales.

    Are there any services Yeatts Carpet Cleaners, Inc. does not offer?

    Radon detection.