Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tesh Roofing Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since December 2008

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

536 Shadow Ln

Winston Salem, NC 27107

Description

Tesh Roofing is a Family Owned business and has been for over 30 years. 2 employees. Uses subs for extra labor. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Service charge may apply. Extra charge for after hours service may apply....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/15/2022


Abigael N.

Mark, Jeff, and their crew were amazing. They came on time and on the date they had promised. The price was what was quoted. They were efficient and gave me a beautiful new roof. They cleaned up perfectly, so that it appeared that they were never even here. The price of the job was reasonable. The roof was completed in a day. I was so blessed to have found Tesh Roofing.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

3.0

03/22/2019


James B.

Everything went fine until I needed a return visit to fix a problem. In the six months since I notified them of the problem, as of today(3/22/19), they still have not resolved it. After much contact by phone, text, and in person they made a couple of attempts but still did not fix it. Have given up on them and will get it done myself.

Description of Work
Roofing and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

02/04/2016


Marlene M.

Cost was reasonable and service was great.

Description of Work
Installed a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/30/2015


Sharon D.

Category roofing

1.0

04/21/2015


mark S.

I received a verbal estimate 5000.00 from Donnie the owner of Tesh Roofing. I felted strongly I could not trust him to re-roof my house because he refused to give me a breakdown of materials and labor. He would not say the total sq footage of my roof. I am a retired builder of 32 yrs and when a potential customer ask for a breakdown of material and labor for a project it is normal and a given for the contractor to honor the request of the customer. I asked several questions about the job and he could not answer them with clarity and honesty in my opinion.Base on what he told me, his professionalism was not at the level I needed. I felt I could not trust him and his company to work for me.

Description of Work
gave an estimate

Category roofing

5.0

02/05/2015


paul Y.

They did a great job! Had to take off two old roofs,replaced rotten boards,updated vents!! Cleaned up everything and even hauled off some old trash for us! All the guys worked very hard!

Description of Work
replaced our old roof!

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2014


Richard J.

professional

Description of Work
estimate

Category roofing

5.0

06/06/2014


Cynthia L.

I was very pleased with them. They were respectful of the property surrounding my home keeping it clean even as they worked. They completely cleaned up before they left. Workers were very fast and they arrived at my home at 7:00 am and very finished before 4:00 pm

Description of Work
Replaced entire roof and skylight over bathroom

Category roofing

5.0

06/01/2014


Donna B.

They arrived on time and did a great job. Our roof was completed in one day and they cleaned up the yard completely. We received several estimates and this was the best. Our new roof looked awesome! We would definitely use them again and recommend them to our friends.

Description of Work
Replaced our 25+ years roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/30/2014


Jerry M.

The owner is call Donnie Katesh. He is excellent. His service was exception; he answers his phone when you call him, he doesn't call you back he usually answers the phone even though he is busy. He is always attentive, always talks to you, prompt and reliable.

Description of Work
Tesh Roofing put a roof for me.

Category roofing

5.0

02/16/2014


David K.

Tesh Roofing did an excellent job. Don Tesh gave the estimate and was punctual and friendly. His crew showed up early on the scheduled day, worked hard all day, and finished just before dark. They tore off my old roof, removed an old leaning chimney just below the rood line, patched the chimney hole in the roof, replaced all rotten and split roof boards, then re-roofed the entire roof using quality Timberline shingles and new boots for the vent piping. They cleaned up really good and even hauled off some of my personal junk from other projects I was working. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would use Tesh Roofing again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Tore off old roof. Removed chimney & replaced rotted boards. Re-roofed.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to work for you. Donnie and Mark
5.0

10/29/2013


Linda I.

Everything went smoothly. When they were ready to leave, except for the new roof, there was no evidence they had been here. They left our yard as clean as they found it. We have lived here 42 years and had a total of 3 roofs put on the house. Tesh Roofing did the best work and we wish we had known about them before this 3rd roof!

Description of Work
removed old roof and installed the new one using architectural shingles. they put boots on all the vents and flashing around the chimney. they also removed two chimneys which weren't in use anymore.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], We wish you had known about us before and look forward to helping your friends and neighbors when they need a new roof. Love your comment: "The only way you could tell they were here was the new roof." We take pride in our clean up procedures and know that leaving a "mess" is absolutely unacceptable.
5.0

10/07/2013


Sandra S.

Arrived when he said he would. Did the job professionally and cleaned up before he left. No complaints

Description of Work
replaced roof on doublewide

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You said it all: Arrived on time, did the work professionally and cleaned up. Thank you. Our standards are high and we are proud to have met yours.
5.0

04/05/2013


Linda M.

Tesh Roofing Inc. was quick to come out and give us a quote. They look responsible.

Description of Work
We had a quote from Tesh Roofing Inc. to replace a single roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/13/2012


Sandra S.

They did a good job and they came when they said they would and they charged what they said they were going to. I am real pleased with them.

Description of Work
I used Tesh Roofing to reroof the house.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

11/05/2011


Stacie K.

Donny, Mark and crew did a great job in putting in a new roof on my recently purchased home. They came when they said they would (and were actually waiting for me when I arrived at 6:00 am) and immediately got to work in the dark. By about 4:00 pm, the new roof was in and all the debris was picked up around the house. The final invoice matched their quote, and Mark thoroughly explained all the work that was completed. Several neighbors stopped by to compliment the work, and I now have peace of mind knowing I have a sturdy roof above my head.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement on ranch home with 30-year shingles, new flashing and vents.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Thanks. We are all about a sturdy roof over your head. Also, thanks for the compliments on our work, timeliness and cleanup. It was a pleasure to serve you.
5.0

09/12/2011


BILL & MARY W.

After a big rainstorm, we noticed a leak in our kitchen ceiling and wall. Called Tesh and they came that day, analyzed the situation, explained everything to me, quoted me a price, and fixed the problem. From start to finish, it was less than one hour. Our problem was solved immediately. One of my neighbors had a leak in their garage ceiling. I recommended Tesh to him. He called that day and they too came out and fixed his problem that very day. Would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
They took out and reattached 750 vent; unstopped our gutter; sealed flashing at J channel

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[removed members name], Thanks. Your opinion is important to us. Thanks for the business.
5.0

10/10/2010


Sandra S.

Friendly, helpful and very professional. They arrived when the said they would and finished the work in a timely matter.

Description of Work
Removed old roofing and put new roofing on and left area cleaned.

Category roofing

5.0

02/28/2010


Grace M.

They are prompt and thorough. Whenever we have needed their service, they have come right away. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We have used Tesh Roofing for many years. Over the years, they have replaced part of our roof and put on gutters with gutter guards. Their roofing fixed a leak on a portion of our roof that two other companies claimed to have fixed and there still was a leak both times. After they finished the roof, it hasn't leaked at all and that has been for several years now. They know their business well. This past time they have also repaired boards that needed to be replaced on our home.

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

11/09/2009


Mary K.

They arrived on time and completed the job on time, they did a great job.

Description of Work
removed and replaced gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

12/18/2008


Tom E.

They stand by their work. They are very quick and efficient. They do a good job.

Description of Work
They have put new roofs on about 10 houses for me.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gutter Guards America

    Gutter Guards America is committed to keeping homeowners off the ladder with America's best maintenance-free gutter guard, backed by quality installation and customer service. Our patented, award-winning design captures more water than other micro-mesh gutter guard systems. We fit our gutter guards over your existing gutters to eliminate leaf and debris build up, allowing your gutters to do their job and keep rainwater away from your foundation. We also install new seamless aluminum gutters if you need them. Made in the USA by the manufacturer of the #1 gutter guard, our gutter guards come with a lifetime transferable warranty and a no clog guarantee. You will have peace of mind knowing your gutters are protected against clogs for the lifetime of the home. And with 0% same as cash financing options, it’s never been easier to protect your entire home with Gutter Guards America. If you are tired of cleaning out your gutters, give us a call for a free no obligation estimate. The knowledgeable and professional representatives at Gutter Guards America provide free, in-home, no obligation estimates tailored to your unique needs. Call to schedule your free, zero obligation gutter guard estimate today, to eliminate gutter cleaning and say goodbye to ladders forever! Call Gutter Guards America at (800) 292-4951 to save 15% on your gutter guard install. We also offer a 10% senior and military discount.  

    Gutter Guards America

    Gutter Guards America is committed to keeping homeowners off the ladder with America's best maintenance-free gutter guard, backed by quality installation and customer service. Our patented, award-winning design captures more water than other micro-mesh gutter guard systems. We fit our gutter guards over your existing gutters to eliminate leaf and debris build up, allowing your gutters to do their job and keep rainwater away from your foundation. We also install new seamless aluminum gutters if you need them. Made in the USA by the manufacturer of the #1 gutter guard, our gutter guards come with a lifetime transferable warranty and a no clog guarantee. You will have peace of mind knowing your gutters are protected against clogs for the lifetime of the home. And with 0% same as cash financing options, it’s never been easier to protect your entire home with Gutter Guards America. If you are tired of cleaning out your gutters, give us a call for a free no obligation estimate. The knowledgeable and professional representatives at Gutter Guards America provide free, in-home, no obligation estimates tailored to your unique needs. Call to schedule your free, zero obligation gutter guard estimate today, to eliminate gutter cleaning and say goodbye to ladders forever! Call Gutter Guards America at (800) 292-4951 to save 15% on your gutter guard install. We also offer a 10% senior and military discount.  

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning - North Carolina

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Roofing, Commerical Roofing, Gutter Installation, Tear Down and removal services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tesh Roofing Inc

    How is Tesh Roofing Inc overall rated?

    Tesh Roofing Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tesh Roofing Inc open?

    Tesh Roofing Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Tesh Roofing Inc provide

    Tesh Roofing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Tesh Roofing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tesh Roofing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Tesh Roofing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tesh Roofing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tesh Roofing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Tesh Roofing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Tesh Roofing Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tesh Roofing Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tesh Roofing Inc?

    Yes, Tesh Roofing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Tesh Roofing Inc offer?

    Tesh Roofing Inc offers the following services: Residential Roofing, Commerical Roofing, Gutter Installation, Tear Down and removal services.