Tar Heel Basement Systems

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2012

Tar Heel Basement Systems, founded in 2003, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Serving North Carolina High Country,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(172) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

150

4

13

3

1

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (99)basement waterproofing (94)insulation (41)well & water pump repair (13)mudjacking (7)basement remodeling (5)water damage restoration (4)home warranty (1)chimney repair (1)mold removal (7)radon mitigation (5)air duct cleaning (4)
Showing 1-25 of 172 reviews
1.0

11/20/2022


Jean-Marc L.

Great scheduling setup and multiple follow-ups and confirmations prior of inspection appointment. All culminating into a no-show, no contact. 5.5 hrs drive for that. Very disappointing.

Description of Work
House jacking up

Category foundation repair

5.0

11/10/2022


JOSEPH A.

TAR HEEL BASEMENT SYSTEMS JUST FINISH MY JOB I AM VERY PLEASED WITH EVERTHING PAUL H***** MEET WITH ME AND SURVEYED THE JOB AND GIVE A QUOTE WHICH I EXCEPTED BRIAN AND JOHN WERE THE MEN THAT PUT EVERTHING IN THEY WERE ON TIME ANSWERED ALL MY QUSTIONS I COULD NOT HAVE ASK FOR A BETTER MEN TO WORK WITH THEY CLEANED EVERTHING UP AND SHOWED ME EVERTHING THEY HAD DONE A JOB WELL DONE !!

Description of Work
ENCAPSULATION OF CRAW SPACE 16

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/28/2022


Raymond S.

Malik Baker, Robert Hacker, & James Passmore were prompt, knowledgeable, and professional. They’ve done excellent work and I’d recommend Tar Heel Basement to anyone with needs or concerns.

Description of Work
Waterproof Leaky Basement.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

5.0

07/18/2022


teresa S.

Robert C. arrived on time and was very professional. He photographed his work under our house so that we could see and understand about the service he was performing.

Description of Work
Annual service

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2022

5.0

06/23/2022


Debi H.

Orville, Gerry H & Stanley were punctual, professional & thorough. Orville did a great job of explaining each day what was done, showing me pics, & answering my questions. Would recommend these 3 for your project & recommend Jay for your consultation.

Description of Work
Encapsulation of crawl spacr

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2022

5.0

06/09/2022


Angela A.

Everything went very well that the three men that are redoing our basement have been very professional accurate and on time every day. They are finishing up the job now and we are very pleased with the work that has been done to our home we will definitely be using them again if we need anything done but at this point we feel confident That we will have no more issues. We thank you for your service and I will definitely be telling people how good of a company this is

Description of Work
We had our whole basement done in waterproofing! Pumps a ditch was applied’ also a new basement door made out of the Materials that have the stuff in it too keep it from molding and bugs out.

Category basement waterproofing, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

5.0

05/26/2022


Tiffany W.

It went pretty smooth. J.R. and David P. Were prompt and keep me up to date on progress. They were a pleasure to work with. Also, Jeff Traub was very patient with us during the quote process and was very honest and great to work with.

Description of Work
7 Intellijacks installed to fix support beams and floor joist sagging and cracks

Category insulation, foundation repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2022

5.0

02/11/2022


Sunny F.

Jay Yount came to inspect the storage room. Jay was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He provided suggestion for best options to fix the issue for good.

Description of Work
Storage room rotted plywood repair or waterproof wall

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Eric S.

THBS did a great job waterproofing the basement.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your rating. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Denise A.

Went very well… timely appointment and thorough work along with photos supplied since we could not crawl under the basement to see. Very professional and friendly service.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation, radon testing, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


John R.

Great! All was well with our inspection. The person visiting was very thorough.

Description of Work
None It was just an inspection

Category insulation, basement waterproofing, home warranty companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Walter K.

Called before, showed up on schedule, courteous and very professional, walked me through the process and explained the how's and why's. Refreshing and amazing how knowledgeable and professional the crew was.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation, mudjacking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Cobles F.

As always, Tar Heel Basement system was very professional and performed above my expectations.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Kevin H.

they were on time and very professional. really loved their staff too. only thing is I wish they would have went over the mechanical part ie humidifier a little more. But they did a great job.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021


Neville C.

Very well. Work was performed on time, courteously, and with expertise.

Description of Work
New dehumidifiers

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
1.0

08/18/2021


Pamela B.

They did a piece of my basement and they already make a mess. This guy is not responding to all my messages and calls. at first they went to fix but after that they didn't went again to fix everything. That's the reason why I needed to hire another company.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We tried to look up your information in our system but were unable to find your customer file. If you would like to provide details about your experience and contact information, please reach out to feedback@groundworks.co and we will immediately investigate any issues that occurred. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021


Mollie R.

Everyone was friendly, professional, and took time to answer questions.

Description of Work
Crawl space encapsulation, double sump pump installation, dehumidifier installation, some repair work on beams under the house

Category insulation, basement waterproofing, wells

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021


Coleman N.

Tar Heel was great! Professional and quick work at a reasonable price. Would definitely hire again in the future.

Description of Work
Basement Water Mitigation

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Wow! We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We'll be sure to share with each team member! - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021


Jim G.

Great! Work was done on time, professionally and as promised.

Description of Work
N/Basement waterproffing

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021


Durwood P.

Excellent work and installation. In fact, my neighbor required the same service couple of weeks later. After seeing the results in my basement, he decided to use the services of Tar Heel Basement Systems. For Rea!!!

Description of Work
N/Abasement was wet. Sump pump was installed.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
4.0

06/08/2021


Helen F.

Crew was professional, knowledgeable and considerate. The job was difficult, but they worked extremely hard and still wore a smile.

Description of Work
water/moisture in basement

Category insulation, basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021


Charlene M.

Wonderful I have a dry basement. Great company, know what there doing , Great staff even office people very helpful.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing putting in sump pumps, wrapped brick walls.

Category insulation, basement waterproofing