Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tar Heel Basement Systems

4.9

(164) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2910 Griffith Rd

Winston Salem, NC 27103

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Foundation, Waterproofing, Basement and Crawlspace Repair

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Tar Heel Basement Systems, founded in 2003, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Serving North Carolina High Country, Winston-Salem and parts of southwest Virginia, they currently maintain offices in Raleigh and Winston Salem. Tar Heel is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(164) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

143

4

13

3

1

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (97)basement waterproofing (90)insulation (36)well & water pump repair (12)mudjacking (7)basement remodeling (5)water damage restoration (4)home warranty (1)chimney repair (1)mold removal (7)radon mitigation (5)air duct cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 164 reviews
5.0

09/21/2021

Great! All was well with our inspection. The person visiting was very thorough.

Description of Work
None It was just an inspection

Category insulation,basement waterproofing,home warranty companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

THBS did a great job waterproofing the basement.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your rating. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

they were on time and very professional. really loved their staff too. only thing is I wish they would have went over the mechanical part ie humidifier a little more. But they did a great job.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

Went very well… timely appointment and thorough work along with photos supplied since we could not crawl under the basement to see. Very professional and friendly service.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation,radon testing,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this feedback. We always love to hear from satisfied customers about their experience. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

As always, Tar Heel Basement system was very professional and performed above my expectations.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

Very well. Work was performed on time, courteously, and with expertise.

Description of Work
New dehumidifiers

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

09/21/2021

Called before, showed up on schedule, courteous and very professional, walked me through the process and explained the how's and why's. Refreshing and amazing how knowledgeable and professional the crew was.

Description of Work
N/A

Category insulation,mudjacking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
1.0

08/18/2021

They did a piece of my basement and they already make a mess. This guy is not responding to all my messages and calls. at first they went to fix but after that they didn't went again to fix everything. That's the reason why I needed to hire another company.

Description of Work
Basement Waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello. We are sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We tried to look up your information in our system but were unable to find your customer file. If you would like to provide details about your experience and contact information, please reach out to feedback@groundworks.co and we will immediately investigate any issues that occurred. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021

Excellent work and installation. In fact, my neighbor required the same service couple of weeks later. After seeing the results in my basement, he decided to use the services of Tar Heel Basement Systems. For Rea!!!

Description of Work
N/Abasement was wet. Sump pump was installed.

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this stellar review! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience and we'll be sure to share with the team. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

06/08/2021

Great! Work was done on time, professionally and as promised.

Description of Work
N/Basement waterproffing

Category insulation,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar rating! We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - Tar Heel Basement Systems

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, crawlspace repair, foundations repair, insulation, humidity control, sump pump, mold control, concrete lifting & leveling.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes