Tar Heel Basement Systems

4.9

(146) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2910 Griffith Rd

Winston Salem, NC 27103

Description

Tar Heel Basement Systems, founded in 2003, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Serving North Carolina High Country, Winston-Salem and parts of southwest Virginia, they currently maintain offices in Raleigh and Winston Salem. Tar Heel is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(146) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

127

4

12

3

1

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (95)basement waterproofing (80)insulation (22)well & water pump repair (11)mudjacking (6)basement remodeling (5)water damage restoration (3)chimney repair (1)mold removal (7)air duct cleaning (4)radon mitigation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews
5.0

02/24/2021

Excellent Job. Very professional from first visit to completion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank for your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a great review. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

high quality work, very professional, good value

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution! We are glad everything went well and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Wonderful I have a dry basement. Great company, know what there doing , Great staff even office people very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing putting in sump pumps, wrapped brick walls.

CATEGORY insulation,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We appreciate your thoughtful, detailed account of how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project—and it’s awesome to be recognized for our efforts. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Very well. Work was well done. Men were professional and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation repair

CATEGORY insulation,foundation repair

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution to keep your home safe! We appreciate your feedback on how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care during every project. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Excellent service from start to finish. Highly recommended

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY insulation,basement waterproofing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a great review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your kind words! - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Very professional, prompt, cleaned up after themselves. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement repair

CATEGORY insulation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

It went amazingly well. The project took two days and the two men doing the work were conscientious, knowledgeable and communicated really well throughout the job. I now have a crawlspace I would be proud to show anybody and it has solved the problem of water flooding into my den and as well as the issue of moisture seeping up into the house itself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY insulation,basement waterproofing

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, thank you for your amazing feedback. As a company, we aim toward delivering top-notch service to all of our customers! We are lucky to have industry skilled experts who prioritize homeowners' concerns and resolving them quickly. We appreciate your business and support! - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

Very knowledgeable, extremely professional, did an awesome job, and kept us informed every step along the way. Exceeded our expectations!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY insulation,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

Images

Photo for Tar Heel Basement Systems - 2910 Griffith Rd, Winston Salem, NC - 39212834

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution to keep your home safe! We appreciate your feedback on how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care during every project. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

good team came to our house to install equipment

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY insulation,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out of your day to leave us a 5-Star review. - Tar Heel Basement Systems
5.0

02/24/2021

They did very good work. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing, foundation dropping, crack in bricks.

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - Tar Heel Basement Systems

Services Offered

Basement waterproofing, crawlspace repair, foundations repair, insulation, humidity control, sump pump, mold control, concrete lifting & leveling.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes