Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Steam Source Inc

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3049 Salem Industrial Dr

Winston Salem, NC 27127

Description

Steam source has been servicing the triad for 10 years. With our highly trained and insured professionals we take great pride in our reputation, experience, education, and systems. Steam source conducts thorough background checks and drug screenings on all of our technicians. We do not use subcontractors. We offer consistent guaranteed results to ensure the satisfaction of our clients. Call today to receive one of our specials! May contact through email: information@steamsourcetriad.com....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

74

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (74)upholstery cleaning (11)oriental rug cleaning (5)carpet installation (5)floor cleaning (1)pressure washing (1)window cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
5.0

02/10/2021


Michelle N.

I have never been more satisfied with a cleaning company than I am with Steam Source. The list of services they provide is extensive and exactly what we needed to provide our clients with an extra layer of protection against the spread of COVID. They arrived ahead of schedule, worked very efficiently and were very courteous. They made the entire process so easy and left our 10,000 square foot business in great shape. I highly recommend this company and will look forward to using their services in the future.

Description of Work
CDC Grade Deep Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,window cleaning,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

10/16/2020


Kaye P.

Very well, they had to clean it several times to get it cleaned.

Description of Work
Cleaned a very dirty oriental rub

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $88

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

10/04/2020


Joan C.

Great Job! Made my carpet look like I'd never thought it would again. I was surprised at how clean my carpet was. Matt did an excellent job. I told some of my neighbors and he made time to remove some stains they had on their carpets. They were pleased as well. I will use this company again and will tell other friends, family, and neighbors about Steam-Source.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

06/20/2019


Erin L.

Good! I was very pleased with all that was cleaned.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

5.0

03/31/2019


Mary Lou V.

Steam Source is superior all around. The technicians were very professional and arrived early after giving us a call. They worked for nearly 3-4 hours cleaning all that we had asked, including the area rug I had forgotten about. They did a marvelous job getting out as many stains as possible, given that we haven't had carpets or furniture cleaned in probably 20 years! Everything looks brand new and so bright. I can't recommend Steam Source enough and will definitely call them again.

Description of Work
We had all of our carpets cleaned throughout the house, save the basement. Additionally, we had our family room furniture (sofa, love seat, ottoman) and our 7 sectional living room furniture cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2019

5.0

04/22/2018


Portia C.

I sat at the kitchen table and got caught up on some old mail while the guys did their job. Before I knew it they were finished. My floors looked great.

Description of Work
Cleaned all carpeted areas in the home.

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2018

5.0

03/12/2018


Pearl R.

It was excellent. Mike and Adam were very courteous and did a good job. I would use them again and recommend their service. I use them on a regular basis.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $119

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2018

5.0

11/28/2017


Haskell S.

They did a great job! Very happy with service and communication was outstanding

Description of Work
Carpets upstairs

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

5.0

11/17/2017


Carla B.

Mike from Steam Source did an excellent job! I will definitely have this company clean my carpets again in the future and would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in Living room, dining room , Master bedroom , stairway and one other bedroom

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2017

5.0

07/14/2017


Fawad R.

The price was reasonable, the quality was good. His responsiveness was excellent too. He showed up and time and was professional as well.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets in 5 bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2017

Services Offered

Carpet Cleaning, Oriental Rug Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Leather Cleaning, Carpet Repair, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Tile Sealing, Wood Floor Cleaning, Pet Stain And Odor Removal, Auto Upholstery Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Window Washing, & Water Damage Restoration.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes