Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stanley Steemer

With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(52) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Stanley Steemer has been providing cleaning and restoration services for both residential and business customers for more than 60 years. They offer multiple services, including carpet cleaning, tile and grout cleaning, hardwood floor cleaning, upholstery cleaning, air duct cleaning and water damage restoration services. For more information, visit www.stanleysteemer.com. award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

Best Option Restoration High Point

Best Option Restoration is a locally owned and operated water, fire and mold restoration business. We are available 24/7 for all your water, fire and mold needs. We are fully licence, trained and insured. BOR of High Point is ready to serve anyone in the greater triad and offer a 100% unconditional satisfaction guarantee on all of our work.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Neal-Williams Mold Remediator/General Contractor

Enjoy the best Price and Work combined together! We have several years of experience, this gets your job done right and quickly, saving you money! Available for the North Carolina Areas. Contact us today for, Mold testing Inspection & remediation. We build decks covered porches drywall sheet rock painting electrical issues plumbing water issues under the crawlspace French ,drains, sub-pump, Demolition. We are here to provide quality service at a quality price, so give us a call! Neal-Williams.com Please call our office today for your free estimate. (336) 825-1449 or (336) 991-5252  

PuroClean Emergency Property Restoration

Our PuroClean office, a 7 time winner of the Angie's List Super Service Award over the past 8 years, specializes in helping homes and businesses recover from water damage, fire and smoke damage, mold, trauma and biohazard issues. We service the areas in and around the Winston Salem, Salisbury, Lexington, Greensboro and Mocksville areas.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2017

They are A's all the way. We use them quite frequently, whenever we needs the carpets cleaned.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

08/10/2016

They came out an hour earlier than when they said they would. They called and let me know they were coming earlier. They arrived on time and they did what they said they would do. They did a good job. There was just some kind of stain.

Description of Work
I use Stanley Cleaners.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/10/2013

They did a good job. They get her promptly and they cleaned the floors well. They have a low price.

Description of Work
I used Stanley Steemer last month for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

5.0

06/16/2013

Alex and Casey were punctual, professional and very accommodating. They walked around with us asking about stains so they would know how to treat them. With that knowledge they were able to remove all the stains. Our carpets are 18 years old. We were considering replacing the carpets this year,but tried cleaning them first to see if they still had any life in them before going through the expense ...

Description of Work
Cleaned & protected 2 staircases; hall, living room & 3 bedrooms Also cleaned & protected 2 chairs & 1 couch

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

05/29/2013

It went well. They cleaned, moved furniture and gave specific details about what they were doing and what I should do once they were finished

Description of Work
steam cleaned all the carpets...

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/01/2013

I prepared the four rooms that I wanted cleaned by removing all breakables, and moving potted plants and side chairs into another area. The 2 technicians arrived within the 3 hour window I was given for their arrival. They identified themselves, and were friendly and well mannered gentlemen. They reviewed the rooms that were to be cleaned, and explained the process. It took them less than an hour ...

Description of Work
Carpets in four rooms cleaned and scotch guarded.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/20/2012

They always show up on time and I like the fact that someone calls and lets you know that they are on the way. Upon checking the Suite that they cleaned on 11/19/12 it was clean and smelled fresh. They did a great job!

Description of Work
Stanley Steemer cleaned the carpets and upholstery in one of our Suites on 11/19/12 due to someone ignoring our Rules and smoking in it. We first used them for our bi-annual carpet and upholstery cleaning in February of 2012 and was impressed with their professionlism and the hard work and effort that they put into the cleaning process. I can honestly say that our carpets have never been cleaner or looked better along with the upholstery. They do not over saturate the carpet and it drys really fast and looks and feels and smells so clean. We have started using them for other Suites locations as well.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/23/2012

They did a fabulous job and they did not mess up my house. They were very tidy and quiet. They were great.

Description of Work
I used Stanley Steemer to clean and do carpeting in the master bedroom, the dining room, and the stairs. The last time they came to do work for me was probably about a year ago

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/01/2012

They were always on time and they did and excellent job.

Description of Work
We used Stanley Steemer for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/26/2012

emical used to get grease o2 service people arrived on time and after explaining what they would do immediately began work. During the work explained the cleaning solution to be used to remove the grease and the special tools to clean steps. They completed the work and cleaned up after themselves. Carpet looked great. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in Master bedroom, large landing on 2nd floor, stairway to basement and stairway to 2nd level. Removed axel grease stains from basement stairs. Scotchgarded carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, tile, air duct & grout cleaning, furniture & leather cleaning, area rugs, autos, boats & rvs, water damage restoration, hardwood floor refinishing, flooring sales & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No